9.7

Overall rating based on 85 reviews

 

98% would recommend this site to a friend.

95% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

95% described Borders Hideaway Holiday Home Park as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

We have stayed at Borders Hideaway on 4 occasions now ... 24/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Fiona S. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We have stayed at Borders Hideaway on 4 occasions now & still want to go back. It is a wonderfully located site on the border of Herefordshire & Powys ideal for exploring all the walks & countryside of both counties. The site is run extremely efficiently by Tracy & her partner. The shower block/toilet facilities are spotless & a credit to them as is the fact that the whole site is wildlife & environmentally friendly, winning various David Bellamy awards. I cannot rate this site highly enough.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for the great review - your visits are so welcome and we look forward to your next one!

Warmest regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

5*+. Beautiful setting, campsite grounds are very organised and extremely ... 23/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lucy A. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    5*+. Beautiful setting, campsite grounds are very organised and extremely well maintained. Great site for any age to be based. The staff are very friendly and helpful. You receive a welcome pack upon arrival, which along with a mini tourist information centre is very useful. The shower blocks are amazing! Each cubical has its own shower, loo and sink, they really do deserve their 'loo of the year' award. This is not a joke! Complimentary wasing up liquid is a nice touch, as is free WiFi and free view tv access. Great location for Hay on Wye, Brecon etc.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Wow thank you so much for your review! It is great when our customers take the time to comment on their stay and your comments certainly spurs us on!

Warmest regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent site, close to lovely towns and scenery. 22/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom John J. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch (family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Well kept site. Great toilet and shower block, which was clean and modern. Children's slide and play area was near to the pitch for safety. Good on site refuse and laundry. Access to free fruit and herbs in the orchard was a great touch. Friendly staff meant was all round excellent.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing.

From the manager...

We are so pleased that you enjoyed being here at Borders. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the fruit from the Orchard - we have had a bumper crop this year so we need our customers to 'tuck in'!

We look forward to your return visit./

Kindest regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

We're new to camping and Boarders Hideaway made it a ... 22/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Tiffany K. Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We're new to camping and Boarders Hideaway made it a very good experience.
    Well kept grounds with very clean toilet facilities clearly kept to a high standard shown by the certificates on the walls.
    Friendly owners.
    Level pitches with lots of space.
    Good Wifi.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

We are glad that you found your stay with us a positive one as you are new to camping. Hopefully you will return in the near future.

Kind regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Whole site was excellent 13/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Ray M. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

We are glad you enjoyed being here at Borders.

Kind regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Beautiful site, spotless facilities, well maintained and great staff 07/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lizzie S. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    *The happy and warm welcome we received on arrival. Tracy and Graham were very helpful and friendly, continuously checking around the site making sure all is well.
    *A beautifully mature landscaped site kept immaculate by site managers.
    *Fantastic playground to keep the little ones happy and safe, perfect in the centre of the field so parents can relax in the caravan and watch children play at all times.
    *The facilities were faultless and extremely clean, modern and well kept along with washing up and laundry areas.
    *The Orchard..... We loved exploring here and trying any rippened fruits and even making use of the herbs in evening meals, the kids loved it here.
    *Wifi

    Disliked: 

    The only fault I have is the washing machine and tumble dryer only take old £1 coins.

From the manager...

Well thank you so much for your review and your kind words. It really does give us a boost to know that we are making customers stay a good experience. The fruit, this year, has been particularly good, we hope you tasted all the different varieties. With regards to the washing machine, sorry for any inconvenience, , we will be using a token system very shortly.

Once again we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope you return.

Kind regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Gem of a site 07/08/2017

phillippa_b Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely campsite so glad we found. Friendly welcome clean facilities and great park.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Hi - thanks for taking the time to review your stay - we are so pleased you found Borders and enjoyable place to be and hope you see you again.

Kind regards

Tracy

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Fantastic friendly site in a beautiful area! 07/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Celia H. Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch (family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fabulous site. Beautiful scenery and immaculate facilities. Free hot water, showers, etc, and even free washing up liquid!
    The whole site was maintained to such a high standard, and the grounds were kept beautifully (but not so you could not enjoy them). There is even an orchard and herb garden that you can help yourself to.
    The children's play area was perfect too. Right in the middle of the campsite so the children can play safely, and parents can keep an eye on them, but from a distance - excellent!
    The static caravans are set apart, so do not really feature (if you were concerned about this). The actual campsite is smallish, so has a very friendly atmosphere, and all the campers seemed to respect the facilities.
    I never had to queue for a shower (another important fact)!
    The site is dog friendly too, with a field at the back that you can exercise your dog in (just remember to clear up after them).
    Oh, and free wifi too!!

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you so much for your review - comments such as yours makes the hard work worth while! We look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great site. 01/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom susan_n720841 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean facilities. Quiet site with a good view. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you for your review - we hope that you will come back to stay again.

Regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Very friendly staff, beautiful location. 30/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom John T. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly staff, beautiful location.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

We hope that you come and stay here at Borders Hideaway again. It is a beautiful part of the world and we thank you for your kind review.

Regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi