9.6

Overall rating based on 69 reviews

 

99% would recommend this site to a friend.

97% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Excellent 22/08/2016

Reviewer's country: Slovenia Giuseppe I. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Garden

    Disliked: 

    Raining, but not the management fault

From the manager...

It was great to see you again, though I did feel much older seeing how much the youngest fella has grown! It was a shame we didn't get chance to chat properly, as you say, the weather was not the best it could be! Look forward to seeing you all next year.

Warmest regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent 21/08/2016

Reviewer's country: Netherlands Anita D. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent site with clean facilities, friendly staff and level pitches

    Disliked: 

    If you have to go to the toilet at night it's very dark. A few lightpoints it's better.

From the manager...

Thank you for your review - you are right to say it is very dark at night but hopefully it wasn't too cloudy and you got a good look at the night sky and the stars. Thanks again

Warm regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Exceptional site with helpful, friendly staff and clean facilieties 20/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Paul B. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site is well kept with great facilities. Graham and Tracy run a site with green credentials and are obviously committed to creating a great visitor experience.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Paul - we are very proud of David Bellamy award and are always looking for things that we can do to help look after our wildlife and countryside. Its lovely when visitors notice the efforts and we hope that means you will make a return visit.

Warm regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent site with spotless facilities 19/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom maria j. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Perfect location with lovely walks beautiful scenery, well kept grounds and couldn't fault the facilities everything you need for an enjoyable camping trip.The site manager Tracey was lovely and more than helpful couldn't fault the place one bit.

    Disliked: 

    Absolutely nothing

From the manager...

Hiya - yes you are right about the scenery this is a beautiful part of Wales - we aim to deliver peace and tranquillity - thank you for your comments - everything we do is for our customers and visitors and its lovely to hear that you enjoyed your time here. Come back soon...

Warmest regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Amazing site, so clean and maintained brilliantly. 15/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jessica K. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch (family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything- clean, friendly,really was the best site we have stayed on over the years. Kids loved the park in the centre of the field and made so many friends.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Hi Jessica - thank you for taking the time to write your review and thank you for your comments. Its lovely to see and hear the children playing and making new friends - I remember the days well!! :) Come back and see us again...

Warm regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Nice family safe campsite. 2 miles from Hay-on-Way. 13/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Caroline D. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch (family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This is the best camp site we have been to since are first camping experience and sites 5 years ago. This is our first year of using EHU, we even had our own tap for water. The loos and showers were clean and tidy, even had the platinum loo of the year award. There were 3 separate shower rooms with their own tray and curtain with a loo and a sink. Plenty of space to dry and dress. Site managers were very friendly and helpful. There is a great little playground for the little ones in the centre of the camping field. Perfect for keeping an eye on the children from any tent pitch. Wifi connection was good. No phone signal at all, I would advise downloading Viber beforehand if you need to phone out a fair bit.

    Disliked: 

    The nasty slugs that came out at night....

From the manager...

Hi Caroline - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the comments in your review. We hope you visit again though I cant guarantee you won't get another visit from the slugs :)

Kind regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

friendly greeting pitch very spacious toilet facilities excellent 11/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom gerry k. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Like very much want to do longer stay next time

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Gerry

Please do come back and stay longer ! Thank you for your review

Kind regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site with clean facilities, friendly staff and level piches 11/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom simon1959 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Well thought out site, plenty of free hot water, excellent wash block with your own individual toilet shower and sink in one cubicle, nice surroundings.

    Disliked: 

    Unfortunately some pictures are next to a road wich can be noisy.The childrens play area is situated in the middle of the camping area which also can be noisy.

From the manager...

Hi Simon - thank you for your review we hope that you will come and stay with us again.

Kind regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
9
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Beautiful place.we will return 02/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Katrina A. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved it all

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

What a fabulous 'to the point' review Thank you!

Tracy & Graham

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Well maintained site and Very Welcoming 20/07/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom m60mrj Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch (family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    From the moment we checked in to the moment we left was a great experience.
    Had very welcoming arrival, the site is extremely well maintained and relatively new looking having clean and tidy shower rooms, manicured lawns and large enough play area for my 8 & 3 yr olds. Strong Wifi Signal throughout the site is a Bonus. You even have individual Water Taps and TV aerial points for each pitch.

    will certainly be returning.

    Matt Kelly Twins x2 and Dogs.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Hi Guys

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and we look forward to your return visit though we can't guarantee that Luna will be here at the same time!

Hugs for the little ones

T&G

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi