9.6

Overall rating based on 65 reviews

 

97% would recommend this site to a friend.

94% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Brilliant 29/07/2017

joanne_m203205 Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This has to be the best site I have visited. The site is not to big and the pitches are all a generous size. we were on pitch 9 and can highly recommend it.

    We had peace and quiet and some nice walks around the area.
    The free WiFi is better than we have at home

    We will be regular visitors without a doubt.

    Toilets and showers are the best i have seen.

    Disliked: 

    Absolutely Nothing to dislike

From the manager...

Hi Guys

Thank you so much for your kind words and review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit!

Warm regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Would not revisit! 29/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Neil H. Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch (family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Washroom facilities and wifi.

    Disliked: 

    Being allocated a pitch for our tent (pitch 16) which was metres from a road separated by a hedge! The touring field allocated for tents is located right next to a road which is used by various vehicles at all hours - we were awoken by loud farm traffic at 2 am in the morning - far from a peaceful stay!

From the manager...

Thank you for taking time to write a review. Having spoken with you at the time and since, we are disappointed that you found the road noise disturbing. At certain times of the year the farm traffic is increased and, of course, we are unable to predict or affect the long hours, both early and late, that the Farmers have to work.
We have asked that you re-visit and hope that you do so.
Regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Cleanliness Modern bathroom layout Wi-Fi coverage The view 27/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Laura P. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Cleanliness
    Modern bathroom layout
    Wi-Fi coverage
    The view

    Disliked: 

    Could do with a few more showers to avoid queues

From the manager...

Thank you for your review, it is appreciated. We hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Really good site,will be back 26/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Michael S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    WiFi,clean pleasant facilities

    Disliked: 

    Narrow roads,no pavement to village

From the manager...

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come back.

Warm regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

You will not fault this site toilets spotless, wardens very ... 18/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom michael_d159583 Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    You will not fault this site toilets spotless, wardens very friendly and most helpful we will return and we would recommend

    Disliked: 

    Absolutely nothing

From the manager...

In this day and age of reviews, we honestly do appreciate you taking your time to write one. Especially when they are as positive as yours :)

We look forward to seeing you again

Kind regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Site spotless grass well kept 18/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom ken_d193964 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The staff very accomendating toilets and showers were the best ever

    Disliked: 

    Would like to see bins on the on the camping site

From the manager...

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay here and are delighted would visit again. We did consider putting rubbish up in the camping field, however, for a number of reasons we have decided against it. As you know the Refuse area is a short walk from the field and we like to think this encourages customer to explore more of the Park and enjoy the Orchard & Herb garden.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return visit.

Warm regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Would highly recommend and would visit again 16/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Mandy C. Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch (family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pitch was excellent. Lots of space with level surface. Electric hook up with freeview easily accessible . Toilets/showers exceptionally clean. No queues but in fairness there was only one other tent on site at the same time so not sure how you'd fair at full capacity. Site very well maintained and lovely spot but quite isolated.,

    Disliked: 

    The neighbouring sheep were very noisy! But rural so to be expected and nothing that earplugs can't help with. Also amazed at amount of traffic on road the other side of hedge bearing in mind the location - and at all hours?

From the manager...

Thank you for your review - we are delighted you enjoyed your visit - the sheep do like to make sure you know they are here at this time of year - they do quieten down!

We look forward to your return visit.

Warm regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Fabulous! 15/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom lisa_m138644 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely quiet site. Great toilet and shower facilities. Good sized pitches and convenient water points at your pitch. Proper hot water for washing up too. Wi-Fi was better than expected. Useful as no phone signal. Good pub in Clyro with lovely food.

    Disliked: 

    Noisy sheep!😃 Also our pitch was on the road side of the camping field so there was a bit of noise from the odd car, but nothing that spoiled our stay.

From the manager...

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay here at Borders and we are pleased you enjoyed it. Yes the sheep can be rather vocal at this time of year!

We hope you come and stay again.

Kind regards

Tracy and Graham

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Liked everything really nice site toilets really clean showers nice ... 26/07/2017

richard_m494708 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Liked everything really nice site toilets really clean showers nice and hot wifi was free and with a stong signal I've been on other site and you can't get a signal tent plot was big a really nice site

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike

From the manager...

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here at Borders Hideaway and thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Hope to see you again

Warms Regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Fantastic - attention to detail was amazing - one of ... 13/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom max r. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic - attention to detail was amazing - one of the best

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

It is great to read comments such as yours, we are glad you enjoyed your stay here. Come back soon!

Regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi