9.6

Overall rating based on 69 reviews

 

99% would recommend this site to a friend.

97% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

The pitch was well maintained, the view was just what ... 14/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom kelly_b931029 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The pitch was well maintained, the view was just what we wanted. We really enjoyed our stay even though the weather was not the best it was still a lovely place to spend our holiday.

    Disliked: 

    –

From the manager...

We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay despite the weather. We were not the managers on the park at the time you stayed with us but we hope that you will return for another holiday during the next touring season, so that we can meet you. Kind regards Don & Tricia

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent, we will be back! 09/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom emily_t223269 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent facilities, including complimentary washing up liquid! Cleanest bathrooms we've ever had while camping. Excellent play area for kids and lovely quiet spot, close enough to Hay for any essentials!

    Disliked: 

    –

From the manager...

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your lovely comments.

Warm regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Beautiful location and views. Large grassy pitch. Shower and washing ... 04/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Elaine B. Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch (family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful location and views. Large grassy pitch. Shower and washing up facilities excellent. Pretty site with flowers everywhere. And quiet. We were very lucky with the weather too. We would definitely return and recommend to others.

    Disliked: 

    –

From the manager...

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit.

Warm regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Amazing site with amazing facilities! 28/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lucy M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved the site! Very clean, grass kept in really good condition and toilet blocks were immaculate! Lovely orchard and herb garden where you can pick fruit if you fancy it. Very friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Also there are some great dog walks right near the campsite. Will definitely come again!

    Disliked: 

    –

From the manager...

Hi - what fab photos! Thank you for your review and we will hold you to a return visit!

Kind regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Very clean and friendly 28/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Tony A. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean and friendly

    Disliked: 

    –

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay - we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Loved this place! Excellent facilities, individual bathrooms/shower rooms. All lovely ... 26/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Debbie B. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved this place! Excellent facilities, individual bathrooms/shower rooms. All lovely and clean, all other facilities in the same area and close within the camping field. Lovely big playground in the centre, so you can see it from wherever you are pitched. Lovely walks close by, and lots to do in the area. Lovely orchard and herb garden on site. Fantastic views. Would recommend and revisit! Beautiful little site.

    Disliked: 

    –

From the manager...

What a great review - thank you. Hurry back!

Warm regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

fantastic site with very friendly staff. toilet/shower block 5β˜† 26/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Gill G. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent pitches. Fantastic cleanest toilet/shower block. Beautiful site.

    Disliked: 

    –

From the manager...

Thank you for review - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

We have stayed at Borders Hideaway on 4 occasions now ... 24/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Fiona S. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We have stayed at Borders Hideaway on 4 occasions now & still want to go back. It is a wonderfully located site on the border of Herefordshire & Powys ideal for exploring all the walks & countryside of both counties. The site is run extremely efficiently by Tracy & her partner. The shower block/toilet facilities are spotless & a credit to them as is the fact that the whole site is wildlife & environmentally friendly, winning various David Bellamy awards. I cannot rate this site highly enough.

    Disliked: 

    –

From the manager...

Thank you for the great review - your visits are so welcome and we look forward to your next one!

Warmest regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

5*+. Beautiful setting, campsite grounds are very organised and extremely ... 23/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lucy A. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    5*+. Beautiful setting, campsite grounds are very organised and extremely well maintained. Great site for any age to be based. The staff are very friendly and helpful. You receive a welcome pack upon arrival, which along with a mini tourist information centre is very useful. The shower blocks are amazing! Each cubical has its own shower, loo and sink, they really do deserve their 'loo of the year' award. This is not a joke! Complimentary wasing up liquid is a nice touch, as is free WiFi and free view tv access. Great location for Hay on Wye, Brecon etc.

    Disliked: 

    –

From the manager...

Wow thank you so much for your review! It is great when our customers take the time to comment on their stay and your comments certainly spurs us on!

Warmest regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent site, close to lovely towns and scenery. 22/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom John J. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch (family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Well kept site. Great toilet and shower block, which was clean and modern. Children's slide and play area was near to the pitch for safety. Good on site refuse and laundry. Access to free fruit and herbs in the orchard was a great touch. Friendly staff meant was all round excellent.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing.

From the manager...

We are so pleased that you enjoyed being here at Borders. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the fruit from the Orchard - we have had a bumper crop this year so we need our customers to 'tuck in'!

We look forward to your return visit./

Kindest regards

Tracy & Graham

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi