9.4

Overall rating based on 113 reviews

 

95% would recommend this site to a friend.

93% would stay here again.

  90% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Not worth the money and a misuse of the word 'glamping'.25/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location, quiet road a few miles from surrounding towns

    Disliked: 

    The showers were, at best, tepid. Not adjustable and at times cold. Site owner attempted to explain inadequate shower temperature as "necessary to ensure people were not scalded". She could easily have tripled the temperature setting without ever coming near to scalding. I suggest she tries out her own showers. Also, shower cubicles were too small.
    Paper towels for hand drying were left loose on a shelf and often ran out, leaving customers no choice but to open doors with wet hands.
    I'm glad we were not tempted to book the 'glamping units',. They seemed nothing more than a wigwam tent on a wooden base. There was one unit with wooden front/rear and a corrugated steel roof. I thought glamping was supposed to be luxury camping!

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay.Your review was disappointing as we try to accommodate customers as best we can, as we did with you in changing your dates ( which we were not obligated to) however , that aside, in response to your review, the showers are a double size shower with changing area, you can’t do a cartwheel in them but there is certainly sufficient space to step out and get dried and dressed.
The shower temperature is set to an optimum temperature, and yes it is to ensure it’s not too hot for both young and old, and yes it is to avoid any possibility of anyone being scalded - health and safety is taken seriously on-site.
As we are completely off grid our systems work a bit differently to a standard house. There are instructions on how to operate the showers to avoid the system resetting and going cold again. It helps If customers took the time to read these instructions and follow them, as it is for your own benefit after all.
Thank you for telling me to try my own showers, I have and find them quite nice actually compared to some campsites and quite luxurious.
Regarding my Glamping tents - which you did not have the experience of- A lot of people don’t have the luxury of owning their own tent and find that they can have the camping experience with firepit and picnic bench here with us. We have many ,many customers who LOVE our bell tents and they return time and time again. Our pod is fully insulated with double glazing, and has a sofa bed , so its slightly more than a shed with corrugated roof.
Our site obviously did not meet your standards, however we have many return customers who thoroughly enjoy the views and accommodation and we will continue to provide the best service we can for them.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Friendly welcome Clean modern toilets/showers and washing up area Fire …23/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch (deluxe, XL)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly welcome
    Clean modern toilets/showers and washing up area
    Fire pit
    Horses in the field beside site

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Just ideal place to stay.22/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLouisa M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bell tent (no pets)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The location, friendly people, cleanliness and just a perfect place to stay.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Fab site, with stunning views. Facilities clean and friendly staff.22/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSarah C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The views!! Out of this world.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

I liked the amazing view, the remote feel of the …20/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLeeanne M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    I liked the amazing view, the remote feel of the location, the facilities were clean and enough. My older teen boy was happy with the phone charging stations. Pitches we not restrictive in size even for our 5m bell tent & guy ropes. We were checked in by the owner I think. She was very friendly and checked that we were ok once the tent was up. Free range chickens on site and horses nearby got the young kids excited. I would definitely go back.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Fantastic site, lovely staff and overall a pleasure to stay.20/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSophie M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The friendly atmosphere and clean facilities.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Very friendly staff, nice and clean facilieties, spot on!😃18/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAdam Z.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Perfect place for camping! Loved the view, facility, option to have fire in the evening. Lovely horses, ponies, chickens, friendly cat😃. We had a great stay! Thank you!!!!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent place for both adults and children, friendly staff,15/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomClever J.Confirmed

  • Cherokee tipi
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice clean facilities and natural feeling surroundings

    Disliked: 

    Limited activities for kids

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Relaxed feel, portable fire buckets, clean toilets, smooth pitches15/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLisa C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great views, lovely atmosphere, relaxed feel, portable fire buckets, clean toilets.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Will come again.15/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMargaret P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean and tidy, staff very helpful. Quite site, plenty of space and beautiful views. What more could you want.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)