8.9

Overall rating based on 59 reviews

 

90% would recommend this site to a friend.

88% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Nice place, great for families and very close to the safari park. 30/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Daniel W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean toilets and shower area, friendly and helpful staff!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Beautiful site, large level pitches with clean facilities. 22/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Kim H. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautify large pitches. Nice walks around the campsite.

    Disliked: 

    The showers had run cold by 6.45am each morning we were there. We were not allowed to reserve a pitch next to ours for our friends who we were travelling with.

Overall
7
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

An excedllent site, with very clean facilites, beautiful 22/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lucy E. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    it was clean, quite and well sheltered. The staff were friendly. the tent pitches where a little bumpy, but not a big problem. the site is well positioned for visiting the local areas and further a field. facilites were very clean and plenty of hot water and powerful showers.

    Disliked: 

Overall
9
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent site with clean facilities, friendly staff and level pitches 20/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom david n. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    good friendly staff

    Disliked: 

    the toilets are clean but the roof can be don with a paint

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Lovely site. Good facilities and good spaced pitches. Friendly staff. 17/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jonathan S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Hard standing pitches in walled park. Clean facilities. Helpful site staff.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

fantastic site with very clean facilities fantastic friendly staff 14/08/2016

david_r237993 Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly and helpful staff
    Quiet site
    Ultra clean facilities
    Big pitch's

    Disliked: 

    NOTHING

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Lovely small, well kept site. 14/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lorraine R. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This site is great for children, it is small and it is easy to keep and eye on them. There are plenty of other children to play with and make friends.
    The walled garden keeps the caravans and campers apart. The shower and toilet facilities are excellent.
    Located close to Stirling there are no big distances to get to the landmarks. Stirling is a lovely city and have much to offer and there is Doune Castle only up the road.

    Disliked: 

    The tents are pitched very close together and therefore it is difficult to avoid noisy children who cry in the night and disturb your sleep. There are no alternative pitched to move to. The shop is very small and is unmanned for some of the time.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Fantastic clean and tidy campside. We will come back with friends! 12/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Thomas H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Cleanlines, accessibility, sorroundings and very friendly staff.

    Disliked: 

    None :-)

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Very clean facilities. Nice staff. Tent area seems to be an afterthoug 09/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Alan M S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Washrooms were spotless. Staff helpful and polite. Level pitching. Close to safari park and not too far from Stirling. Can't comment on wifi as we were having a weekend away from technology.

    Disliked: 

    Tent area backing onto a road that's a works entrance was slightly annoying with some traffic early morning. Child's play area could do with an upgrade and more equipment for the kids to play on. Site definitely caters for caravans more than camping.

Overall
7
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Awesome place to go to experience camping 05/08/2016

will_r1 Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This is the ideal place to go if you have no experience with camping and not sure about going to a secluded area by yourself.

    It is a large area with lots of Caravans so there are plenty of people about all day. Showers and toliets are right next to the Pitch up area so no need to walk very far. The showers are warm so no danger of being cold. There is a park in the area for the kids to play in and there is also the woods if you dare to have a walk through them. We spotted many frogs on our travels in the woods, see if you can find anything else.

    There is a small shop on site that provides food for your BBQ. From eggs, sausages, bacon etc. I believe they also have BBQ supplies but don't qoute me on that as i didn't need any of that.

    I would highly reccomend this place to beginners and also experienced campers who prefer the feel of a holiday site than the wild.

    Disliked: 

    Arrived after 9PM so no one was there to check us in. Tried to phone the number on the door but it just rang out.

    We ended up just pitching up our tent anyways and in the morning i was able to check in.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi