9.4

Overall rating based on 76 reviews

 

93% would recommend this site to a friend.

91% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

87% described Blair Drummond Caravan Park as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Very well maintained site and so quiet, perfect for a ... 28/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Edward T. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very well maintained site and so quiet, perfect for a few days away.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Loved it. Will be back 09/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Michele D. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet pitch with respite from hot sun beneath a tree. Flexible arrival times and friendly reception. No. Midgies! fish and chips on Fridays

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent site, only thing letting it down was has tent pitches. 09/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Mark R. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent toilet/shower facilities, kids loved play park

    Disliked: 

    Hard pitches- a real struggle to get pegs into ground. As if the grass has been layed over concrete.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

We will return 01/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Gillian H. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely site with spacious pitches. On arrival you could choose your pitch . Everything clean and tidy.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing at all 😊

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Good basic site, near BD Safari Park, quiet, good wash/WC facilities 29/06/2018

cal_d Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Could rock-up late and pitch-up without -much- hassle
    Away from the main road
    Good toilet/wash facilities
    Right next to Blair Drummond Safari Park, so brilliant if you're going there.

    Disliked: 

    It wasn't immediately obvious that the tents were in a row behind a wall, segregated from campervans and caravans, so I was confused when I picked my welcome pack up from the late arrivals box and there was no access card for the electronic gate - this could have been more clear in the pack.

    Somewhat related to this, describing the site as "in an old walled garden" is a bit of a joke - there's a wall, but more emphasis should be on the OLD part, it's not got anything garden-like now.

    The pitches could also have been a little flatter, I didn't notice a divot in the ground (the grass was all the same height, so the divot was hidden) and twisted my ankle in it while pitching my tent.

    Finally, I kinda feel like WiFi should be included for free at most campsites, considering the minimal cost of broadband these days. I especially think it should be included at this site given the lack of a phone signal on either EE or Three (don't know about other networks).

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Overall a lovely site but let down by toilet checks 24/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Craig O. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Tranquility and surroundings

    Disliked: 

    Toilets not checked regularly enough as there was two lumps of faeces on the floor of one of the toilet cubicles from when we arrived until we left the following day

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site with superb garden/forest around it, large pitches 12/06/2018

Reviewer's country: Finland Timo M. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The place is best we've seen in UK. Garden around the camp is amazing. Pitches are large. There is grill food van visiting on FRI + SAT, serving fresh fish and chips and haggis (all was good!). Showers and toilets were great and clean.

    Disliked: 

    Available gas grill was so dirty that it was revolting. Not really the camp sites fault, but the campers who have not cleaned it. Shame on them.

    WIFI is abysmally bad and expensive.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Overall beautiful site. 04/06/2018

kelly_s135940 Mobile phone icon

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This was a beautiful site, helped that we had glorious weather too. Wonderful forest walks. Never experienced a ‘motorhome’ holiday before and never stayed at campsites. So wanted to see Scotland and booked a few different campsites along our route, this being one of my favourites.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Everything site very well kept and tidy facilities very clean ... 02/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jennifer S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything site very well kept and tidy facilities very clean staff friendly excellent dog walks

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Couldn't ask for any more. Excellent.. 31/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Marlene M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The walks in woods

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi