8.9

Overall rating based on 85 reviews

 

86% would recommend this site to a friend.

86% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

44% described Big Foot Glamping and Camping At Tarvin Sands Fishery as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Lovely site, would go back again. Nice &clean &everyone was very 31/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Rebecca F. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely friendly campsite. All the team that worked there were really helpful. Toilets were always clean. Large area of grass the kids could play on all day. Felt really safe with the gates being locked at 8pm.

    Disliked: 

    Would have been better with electric hook up for tent

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Just fine 31/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom lynn n. Confirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 2 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This is a lovely small site, the staff were fab and always about to sort any questions.
    We stayed in pod 2 for 2 nights and it was great, yes a bit warm at night but hey the weather was great so we cant complain!
    I felt very safe there with my 2 young boys 6 and 9 and they loved playing with other children there.
    So yes i would come again, yes it was clean and a lovely break and 2 worn out boys!
    Dont change anything its perfect!!!!
    See you again soon......

    Disliked: 

    By a road but it quiet through night

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Would definitely return, lovely site, great location, great weather. 31/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Chelsie J. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (couples only)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The whole campsite was great, including friendly staff, great camping pods, big electrical caravan pitches (going to recommend my parents come in their caravan)
    The welcome basket was a really nice touch.
    The location is very central, 20 minute drive from Chester Zoo, 30 minute drive from Llandegla Forest.

    Disliked: 

    Not a dislike, but felt that both showers couldn’t be used by two separate people. I never had a problem as it wasn’t busy and I’m an early riser, but the one big curtain separating both showers meant that there was no privacy between yourself and the other person. Fine if you’re with someone you know or family.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Nice clean site with friendly staff, level pitches. 31/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom David W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional gravel touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Not far from Chester, friendly staff.

    Disliked: 

    Noisy road nearby.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent site with clean facilities, Amazing staff! 29/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom sua l. Confirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 2 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We stayed at the cabin as there was an issue with the pod we booked. They have moved us from the pod to really nice big cabin as a compliment. Everything was amazing while we were staying there. We could even manage to see raindeers and learned a lot of things about them. so much fun! The showers, toilets all clean and the customer service was superb!

    Disliked: 

    water was little cold, so better go later or early for a hot shower. The noise as the pots are near to the main road, but ear plug worked perfect for me.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Staff were friendly and helpful 29/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Laura S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Staff were friendly and helpful

    Disliked: 

    Being so close to the grass verge that led to the lake

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Clean facilities and pretty location. 29/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Amy K. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Easy to find, pretty location, nice and clean.

    Disliked: 

    The most expensive site we've stayed on and the most lacking in facilities.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

The field 28/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Simon R. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The field

    Disliked: 

    Near a road

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Really enjoyed out 2 night break on this very nice ... 22/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Andy S. Confirmed

  • Electric optional gravel touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really enjoyed out 2 night break on this very nice site with our Caravan and Awning. The toilet and shower facilities were spotless. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The pitch was gravel surface of a standard size and there was a big field in the middle for games.
    Lovely countryside surrounding the site, which had fishing ponds and reindeer.
    A cafe was available for decent breakfasts and lunches and food shops nearby. Convenient for Cheshire Oaks retail, Chester and Chester zoo.

    Disliked: 

    Site is near a main road and there was some traffic noise ( did not affect us really).

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Absolutely beautiful views! Incredible staff and amazing facilities! 14/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Denica C. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (couples only)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely everything!!! The staff were incredible! Couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. The pods were clean and comfy with brand-new bedding! Great welcome basket. They provided a kit for the firepit and BBQ! Everything you need to kick start your evening! The reindeer were adorable for to see them at feeding time which was great! Showers and toilets facilities were great! Showers were lovely and hot! The maintenance guy and the owner were so welcoming! Honestly I could go on and on! Everything was absolutely fantastic can't wait to go back!!

    Disliked: 

    Nothing. I couldn't think of anything that was remotely bad or disappointing with the facilities or service.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)