8.9

Overall rating based on 63 reviews

 

86% would recommend this site to a friend.

83% would stay here again.

  65% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Wide pitches and quiet14/05/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLaura T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional gravel touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Wide pitches and quiet

    Disliked: 

    Gates locked at 8pm no one in no one out

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great fishing, brilliant staff, lovely location, recommended12/05/2019

wende_sMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Booked the couples pod, on arrival asked if we could upgrade to a family one and it was no trouble. Staff all humorous, happy to help and chat. Had issue with electric in the pod but it was dealt with straight away, great customer service. Pod was clean and warm, mattress very comfortable and we had a glass or 2 of wine outside with a fire ready to start fishing early the next morning. Even though there was a match on, Richard assured us there'd be room reserved for us pleasure anglers and he was right. 3 pools, all different, all with big carp lazing around. We had a great day, lost count of how many perch, ide, bream and gudgeon we caught on float, then we switched to bottom feeding and scored a 3 1/4 lb mirror, a 3 1/2lb common and a 4lb common. Cafe staff all friendly, nice bigfoot breakfast. Perfect weekend and we'll definitely be back! Didn't catch the owner's name but an amusing character... i think it was his 40th birthday :)

    Disliked: 

    Showers could be more private... Just a shower curtain but were spotlessly clean

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Good stopping off point on the way down to Wales12/05/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCaoilfhionn B.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great customer service. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good facilities for fishing. Clean practical toilet block. Didn't use the wifi so unsure. Easy walk to Tarvin and some local hikes available.

    Disliked: 

    Its in a field next to the busy A road which didn't quieten down till after 12. Where are all these people travelling too? Reindeers were not there and didn't seem to be a a way to enjoy the 24 acres as no paths or trails signposted.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Had an amazing weekend here! Staff were so helpful!09/05/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMaria F.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (couples only)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Welcome basket, BBQ and fire pit, beds, staff.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Bit noisy close to main road , but overall excellent07/05/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKamal P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Bit noisy close to main road , but overall excellent

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Great for convenience, but a bit noisy and badly laid out for me.07/05/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Flat pitch, good ground, safe site, friendly staff.

    Disliked: 

    Noise of the road and other campers, distance of camping pitches to the toilets (the caravans were right next to the toilet block - since they have their own toilets, the layout didn’t make a lot of sense), we were told fires weren’t permitted but other campers had fires and BBQs, cars weren’t allowed next to tents but there was a motorbike next to the tents that seemed to be allowed and they sat with their engine on from about 8am.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Staff were very helpful and friendly. very clean facilities.great cafe29/04/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (couples only)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    location and staff .pods were also great

    Disliked: 

    typical unpredicatable british weather!!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent we will be going back!25/04/2019

nataliedalziel91Mobile phone icon

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything the staff were exceptional. Anything we needed or asked they were very happy to help. Me my partner and little boy stayed in the glamping pod we loved it, we caught lots of fish and we will definitely be returning. Thankyou for making our camping trip so amazing.

    Disliked: 

    Can't complain about anything

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site, clean, well run, Family friendly.24/04/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJane B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional gravel touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Family friendly site,

    Disliked: 

    Small issue really but the Showers have curtains, l would prefer a lockable door.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Our first experience of clamping was very much enjoyed by …23/04/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLlinos J.Confirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 3 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Our first experience of clamping was very much enjoyed by us all.Best of both worlds as I'm not a fan of camping ,like a proper bed and roof over my head too much!! but can enjoy the great outdoors ,eating outside etc aswell.
    Lovely touch was the welcome basket of drinks and snacks but not the healthiest!
    Staff frienly and helpful and loads of open fields for children to play
    Kettle ,mugs .milk and tea bags provided ,fab!
    Great,spacious washing up area with sponges and washing up liquid.
    Toilet and showers clean first 2 days but the morning we were leaving could do with a clean ,wet tissues on floor ,and communal area outside shower was dirty.
    Wasn't too keen on the communal area where you got out of the shower,I wouldn't feel comfortable getting dried and changed in such a small space ,just needed a curtain b between the two showers for privacy.
    Some reviews have disliked the noise of traffic from road which is literally just over the hedge ,yes it's a busy road and very close but personally we weren't bothered by it.

    Disliked: 

    Communal area outside shower and could do with a clean on our last morning

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)