8.9

Overall rating based on 90 reviews

 

90% would recommend this site to a friend.

88% would stay here again.

 
  • 10 57%
  • 9 7%
  • 8 17%
  • 7 7%
  • 6 5%
  • 5 1%
  • 4 0%
  • 3 1%
  • 2 1%
  • 1 0%

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

excellent site !!!!! 31/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom caroline c. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Cafe was very good breakfasts were to die for, staff couldn't do enough for you very friendly and helpful. Also only a 15-20mon drive into Chester and a nice little village with a couple of pups about a 20 min walk down the road.

    Disliked: 

    Only thing I could think I didn't like was the space in between tents and the noise off main road

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Cracking place, lovely location 30/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jason E. Confirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 2 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    - good facilities
    - clean and tidy
    - nice and quiet
    - great price

    Disliked: 

    - 8pm gate policy
    - timer on shower is too short
    - noise from traffic at night

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great little site not far from delamere forest and lots of nice pubs 28/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Matthew S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly welcome clean facilities didn't use cafe but look nice. Loads of room for kids to play feels safe

    Disliked: 

    Close to road and can hear traffic but site is secluded and you cannot be seen by traffic

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Would recommend the camp was lovely and the staff very welcoming 28/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom kendra h. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice quiet get away with friendly staff and clean facilities

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Extremely friendly staff, good sized pitch & fairly new facilities. 22/08/2016

Reviewer's country: Australia Corrina K. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great staff, beautiful surrounds, kids LOVED the reindeers.

    Disliked: 

    Absolutely no pressure in shower even though facilities looked new. Power supply to can kept dipping so fridge would stop.

Overall
7
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Fabulous site! 22/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Sacha K. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 2 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved the pod! Was definately big enough for 4 people! Had a fabulous time.... Toilets were always clean and showers always hot.... We went to Manley Mere, which is only 5 minutes drive away.
    It was handy that there is a co-op just 2 mins down the road.

    We will definately be returning.

    Sacha & kids x

    Disliked: 

    That the gates shut at 8pm so you cannot leave or enter.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Lovely campsite, clean facilities, level pitches 22/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lindsey G. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The campsite was lovely and perfect for me and my sister to take the kids.
    It was well lit at night and we felt safe there.
    The staff were excellent, they were very friendly and helpful.
    The facilities were clean and what you expect from a campsite.

    The café on site was lovely and served a great breakfast in the morning.

    Disliked: 

    I have no dislikes about the site, my only issue was the dreadful weather which we shouldn't be seeing in August. Obviously this can not be controlled by the campsite.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Fantastic site with really friendly staff. Would defo recommend 18/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lee I. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Staff were superb from walks into the reception. Great quiet site. Nice clean toilets

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Superb stay, lovely site 17/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Steven E. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Gorgeous lake view but poor toilet and shower facilities 16/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Tracy P. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Gorgeous view of lake, great location and friendly staff

    Disliked: 

    No toilet roll on 3 visits to toilet in 2 days myself and also friend found the same when she went during same weekend. No room to change in shower cubicle so had to change outside cubicle. No hand dryer just dirty towel that at one time I found on toilet floor. No plug socket for a hairdryer. Defiantly needs toilet block upgrading

From the manager...

Thank you for your comments, this is our first year of operation and as such we are learning on a daily basis and we welcome any good or bad comments so we can get it right in the future. We never anticipated how popular our site would become when we first built the shower block, but we do have plans to enlarge and upgrade our facilities. We do try to keep on top of the toilet roll supplies, but over the last few weekends have found that it has all gone within an hour of it being changed on some occasions, however, in this situation, there are always plenty of staff on hand to inform and any issues will be resolved immediately. We are sorry that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion, Kind Regards, Tarvin Sands.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi