8.9

Overall rating based on 63 reviews

 

86% would recommend this site to a friend.

83% would stay here again.

  65% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Vgood site ideal for us and the lakes and staff are superb30/06/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKeith F.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    All of it and staff

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Cleanliness of toilets, lots of space and proximity to Delamere …24/06/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLee D.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Cleanliness of toilets, lots of space and proximity to Delamere Forest. Helpful staff. Everything we needed for one night stay.
    Flat pitches

    Disliked: 

    Noise from the road seemed constant through the night.
    Needed a plug socket for hairdryers etc.

From the manager...

Hi Lee we’re sorry to hear you weren’t happy but there is an electric socket in the washing-up hut also we are always happy to help find a solution to any problems and even if that had been in use we would have helped you out somehow had we have known.
Relating to the road noise over the weekend,there has just been one of the country’s biggest Steam Rallies going on next door to us so obviously out of our control.
Hope to see you again soon. 🏕🦆🏕

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely site with loads of space and bonus reindeer!10/06/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomEmma M.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Site was lovely, clean and spacious. Those running the site were so welcoming and couldn't do enough to help. We were able to feed the reindeers on site which my little one loved. Really close to Chester and to Oulton Park so perfectly located for us. We will definitely be returning.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing it was great!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Fishing fab for younger family members. Staff go above and beyond.06/06/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomlesley b.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 3 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Family orientated area with all amenities close to pod

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Pod was clean and comfortable. Lovely welcome and help throughout …04/06/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAlastair R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 2 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pod was clean and comfortable. Lovely welcome and help throughout break.

    Excellent location for visiting Chester

    Disliked: 

    The site is next to a main road so is a little noisy but the location is very convenient

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Amazing site with great facilities and very helpful staff03/06/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMolly E.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Such a clean and friendly site. When we arrived the men were so very welcoming and couldn't have done more to help us! The site itself was unbelievably clean, with great showering facilities and washing up room stocked with spares should we have needed them. The reindeer were an added bonus for our one year old who loved to feed them. We cannot wait to come back very soon with the extended family. Thank you for your hospitality and wonderful site.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Fantastic and Friendly staff31/05/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional gravel touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    See the reindeers

    Disliked: 

    Gate closed at 8pm

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Clean facilities and level pitches.28/05/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Cleanliness of toilet and wash facilities. We really enjoyed food from King Louis fish and chips in Tarvin and pizza from down and country pizza. Highly recommend both!

    Disliked: 

    Road quite noisy but there’s not much that can be done about that.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great site, lots on offer locally, flat pitches and a good atmosphere27/05/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAlex W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It was a nice set out area, spacious pitch sizes, clean toilets and showers, helped staff

    Disliked: 

    Minor downside was the toilets were a bit of a walk for our little one if needed in a rush. But we brought her potty so a portable loo so no big deal if you plan and are aware (if in a similar situation)

From the manager...

Hi there, thanks for your positive comments, they're greatly appreciated. There appears to have been a slight mix up in where we would normally site our campers this weekend, usually we put our guests with little ones nearer to the facilities, we are very sorry about the distance you ended up from the shower block. We will endeavour to make sure that this doesn't happen again. :)

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

VERY NICE PLACE20/05/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Camping pod (couples only)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    LOVED THE PLACE VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE

    Disliked: 

    WENT FISHING ON SMALL POND LOTS OF WEEDS SO SNAGGED ALL THE TIME.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi