8.8

Overall rating based on 75 reviews

 

89% would recommend this site to a friend.

87% would stay here again.

 
  • 10 53%
  • 9 9%
  • 8 18%
  • 7 9%
  • 6 5%
  • 5 1%
  • 4 0%
  • 3 1%
  • 2 1%
  • 1 0%

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Fabulous site! 22/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Sacha K. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 2 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved the pod! Was definately big enough for 4 people! Had a fabulous time.... Toilets were always clean and showers always hot.... We went to Manley Mere, which is only 5 minutes drive away.
    It was handy that there is a co-op just 2 mins down the road.

    We will definately be returning.

    Sacha & kids x

    Disliked: 

    That the gates shut at 8pm so you cannot leave or enter.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Lovely campsite, clean facilities, level pitches 22/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lindsey G. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The campsite was lovely and perfect for me and my sister to take the kids.
    It was well lit at night and we felt safe there.
    The staff were excellent, they were very friendly and helpful.
    The facilities were clean and what you expect from a campsite.

    The café on site was lovely and served a great breakfast in the morning.

    Disliked: 

    I have no dislikes about the site, my only issue was the dreadful weather which we shouldn't be seeing in August. Obviously this can not be controlled by the campsite.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Fantastic site with really friendly staff. Would defo recommend 18/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lee I. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Staff were superb from walks into the reception. Great quiet site. Nice clean toilets

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Superb stay, lovely site 17/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Steven E. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Gorgeous lake view but poor toilet and shower facilities 16/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Tracy P. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Gorgeous view of lake, great location and friendly staff

    Disliked: 

    No toilet roll on 3 visits to toilet in 2 days myself and also friend found the same when she went during same weekend. No room to change in shower cubicle so had to change outside cubicle. No hand dryer just dirty towel that at one time I found on toilet floor. No plug socket for a hairdryer. Defiantly needs toilet block upgrading

From the manager...

Thank you for your comments, this is our first year of operation and as such we are learning on a daily basis and we welcome any good or bad comments so we can get it right in the future. We never anticipated how popular our site would become when we first built the shower block, but we do have plans to enlarge and upgrade our facilities. We do try to keep on top of the toilet roll supplies, but over the last few weekends have found that it has all gone within an hour of it being changed on some occasions, however, in this situation, there are always plenty of staff on hand to inform and any issues will be resolved immediately. We are sorry that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion, Kind Regards, Tarvin Sands.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Absolutely amazing site! We will be back! 14/08/2016

victoria_f275638 Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This was our first time camping and we couldn't have come to a better site
    Rob was so friendly and helpful to us! Thank you so much :)

    Great washing up facilities
    Toilets and showers clean, no problems!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Fantastic camping in the countryside. 14/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom kelly_h108680 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The pitches where flat and we'll cared for. The area is beautiful and great for getting away from it all. There's a co-op a 5 min drive or 20 min walk away. Little pubs not much further, the cafe on site does really great food. We could see the tipis and glamping pods and they looked great so tempted to use them next time. The loo's and showers where spotless..

    Disliked: 

    The site could use a few more things to do for people who don't fish..

Overall
9
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

fantastic site & facilities. Nothing too much trouble for staff. Great 14/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Rob S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (couples only)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The pods are excellent. Welcome pack is a really nice touch. What really makes the place is the staff. Nothing too much trouble and all are more than happy to help make your stay as enjoyable as possible. My 9 year old daughter has already made me promise to take her back. Amazing place. Thank you to all.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Stayed here for two nights 10th and 11th August 2016 . Lovely break. 13/08/2016

nicola_k211128 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful pod, we stayed in a large family pod so had plenty of space. Beautifully furnished and a lovely welcome box too! Staff so friendly and helpful. Yes the showers were slow but it's camping and staff already have plans to address this. Will definitely book again.

    Disliked: 

    -

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Outstanding! 13/08/2016

laura_h763986

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We arrived here on 11th August 2016 for a 2 night stay in a camping pod. The staff upon arrival were extremely welcoming and couldn't do enough throughout our stay. The pod itself was everything we needed and more, comfy double bed with bedding, a kettle with little extras and a touching gift box which included chocolates and a bottle of wine! The pod area included our own BBQ and chimnea with wood and logs to get us through our first night which we were completely made up with! On our full day we spent fishing one of the 3 lakes on site and we caught fish all day long which provided lots of fun. The campsite itself hosted tipi's, caravans, tents, pods which were catered for with a shower and toilet block which was spotless! A communal wash hut was next to the block also providing hot water and clean drinking water; a fantastic feature! A lot of people reviewing talked about the road noise; our pod was next to the road but we had so much fun we hardly noticed, it certainly isn't a reason to put people off this location.
    We will be booking again for September 2016 and have recommended to all friends and family and hoping they'll book with us too!

    10 out of 10! The campsite is a credit to all staff. Thanks for looking after us and being so friendly and pleasant.

    Laura and Phil

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)