9.0

Overall rating based on 102 reviews

 

90% would recommend this site to a friend.

88% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Great site with lovely staff and facilities 21/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Emma L. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 2 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We had the best weekend staying here we absolutely loved it the pod was lovely and the site was fab, all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful I'm always anxious taking my young son with autism to new places but we all had such a lovely time we will definitely go back 😊

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Everybody was so friendly, nice and chilled, beautiful lakes for ... 20/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom emma_r203733 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (couples only)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everybody was so friendly, nice and chilled, beautiful lakes for fishing would defiantly stay again

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Good site, clean facilities,great cafe, friendly staff and level pitch 13/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Philip F. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional gravel touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The staff were pleasant and helpful, the pitch was level and after a heavy downpour during the night no puddles in site, the toilets and showers were very clean. The cafe on site was a bargain and good food with nice staff.

    Disliked: 

    The nearby road noise, but after a short while you didn't notice it as much. The site was a bit pricey.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Clean facillities 06/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom steven l. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 2 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Yes was a good place will be going back soon

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Spacious, clean and quite. Friendly staff. 06/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Evelyn C. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 2 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Spacious, clean and quite. Friendly staff.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site, everything was clean and tidy. 29/05/2017

nathan_k649695 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The staff were really friendly and helpful, anything you needed help with they were more than happy to stop what they were doing and help you out. The pods were great and cosy. We will definitely be visiting it again soon. Absoulatey loved it!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Nice quiet place with friendly staff. 23/05/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom deborah_c276254 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional gravel touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet site with nice area to walk around the fishing lakes, easy to get to on major roads. Has a cafe on sure but did not try it. Staff really friendly and helpful. Shops nearby.
    Glamping pods look nice with fire, bench and BBQ at each one.

    Disliked: 

    Near to main road and the noise from roads. Locks gate for security at 8pm which did not bother us but may be a concern for others. Has parking outside in case u want to leave car there for late entrance through a stye.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely clean site. 16/05/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom lesley_p264638 Confirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 2 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff and nice clean facilities.

    Disliked: 

    Would be good to have a small playground for kiddies and I think the Pods are a bit too close together.

Overall
10
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Lovely pods, great breakfast and good fire pits! 05/10/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Susanna K. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 2 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pod
    Lakes
    Firepit
    Bbq
    Welcome hamper

    Disliked: 

Overall
7
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Fab friendly site! Good fun! 17/09/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom kelly_l332372 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (couples only)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely loved this site. Staff really friendly and the highlight for me was waking up on my birthday and feeding the reindeer! My partner likes fishing so this was his idea of heaven! We will definitely return and stay in a pod again although we would rent the 4 person pod as the 2 person one is too small. Welcome basket is a lovely touch.

    Disliked: 

    Pod a little on the small side but wouldn't put me off staying would just rent a bigger one next time. The only reason I have marked this site down is the shower block. Only had 2 toilets and 2 showers which if busy could be a problem. The shower timers need to be longer too was unable to wash my hair as only stayed on for about 10-15 seconds at a time. The shower block sinks could have been cleaned more regularly as they got a bit dirty easily. Genuinely though I would absolutely stay again! Staff were amazing! Thanks for a great birthday weekend!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi