8.9

Overall rating based on 116 reviews

 

86% would recommend this site to a friend.

85% would stay here again.

  58% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Excellent site really helpful staff and very clean . Lovely gift set o14/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomharley f.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (couples only)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved the pod and the site

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

So glad we found this place. Booking again as soon as possible.08/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPat M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (couples only)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Wonderful scenery, staff very friendly and helpful. Pod was a delight and facilities brilliant. Had a fabulous weekend - can’t wait to go back.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Good clean modern site07/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDarren S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional gravel touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good clean modern site

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Wouldn't stay there again07/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The reindeer and close to Chester Zoo.

    Disliked: 

    We got to the campsite around 7.30pm and when we got shown to our pitch we were told that the gates get locked at 8pm so if we wanted to go out we would have to leave our car out in the lay by all evening (i have checked and checked and can not see this mentioned anywhere on the add/description) with this in mind we would have to pitch up and leave within half hour. So as we didn't want to leave our car in a lay by and wouldn't have time to pitch up and leave unfortunately after a 2 and half hour journey we were not even able to go and get dinner.
    After we pitched up and sat chilling the man that shown us to our pitch (that also lives site) let in a van to stay at the site, it was a lot later than it would have been for us to go and get some food, this was very frustrating to see and we would of been happy to nip to a shop and come back to make sandwiches or something but we couldn't.
    The campsite is right next to the main road so if you don't like the sound of traffic do not book here because it did not get any quieter through the night.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

A fantastic site with accommodating staff and good facilities06/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLauren A.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, ensuring that we had everything we needed. The site was lovely with excellent features and an added bonus of getting to feed the reindeer. The facilities were clean and well looked after. Have recommended this site to a few friends. Will definitely be returning soon!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Overall poor04/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnthony C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (couples only)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fishing

    Disliked: 

    Traffic noise (like camping next to a motorway)
    Site closed at 8pm until 8am locked in
    Long walk to single toilet block

From the manager...

Hi there we’re sorry to hear of your ‘problems’ but as far as I am aware you didn’t approach us of any of your concerns while you were there but firstly our gate times & site location are all explained in the booking conditions. The gates are open at 8am and closed at 8pm due to child safety,there is also foot access 24 hours a day and campers are told outside of the gate times cars can be safely left by the main gates.
Regarding the long walk to the toilet block,I note from your booking the pod that you were in is the closest it could possibly have been to the toilets,even though you hadn’t asked for this in your special requests,they are approx 25 metres away from your pod.
We don’t just have a single toilet,in the ladies side there are 2 separate toilet cubicles,2 separate shower cubicles & a baby change.
In the men’s side there are also 2 separate toilet cubicles,2 separate shower cubicles & a urinal.
If you need any further assistance in this please ring us and ask for the Manager/Owner.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Well managed site with well maintained and very clean facilities02/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRob W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location and cleanliness of facilities

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your kind review,hope to see you again soon. 🏕😊🏕

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Superb site to camp ! Staff do everything to make stay perfect01/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAndrew S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Facilities , cafe , fishing lakes , reindeer farm and close to small village which has shop pubs and take away

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your kind words,we’re glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you again soon. 😊🏕🦆

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Lovely and clean facilities shame about the geese poop01/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location is close to home.
    Pretty lake.
    Clean toilets.
    Friendly owners/staff.

    Disliked: 

    There was geese poo everywhere as they come off the lake in the evenings. Not opposed to wildlife but being £20 a night for tents I thought there may be some basic cleaning of the fields. We had to wipe it all off the tent before we packed it up.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Very clean and very friendly staff showers and toilets were spotless01/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    On site cafeteria

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi