8.9

Overall rating based on 90 reviews

 

90% would recommend this site to a friend.

88% would stay here again.

 
  • 10 57%
  • 9 7%
  • 8 17%
  • 7 7%
  • 6 5%
  • 5 1%
  • 4 0%
  • 3 1%
  • 2 1%
  • 1 0%

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Clean facillities 06/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom steven l. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 2 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Yes was a good place will be going back soon

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Spacious, clean and quite. Friendly staff. 06/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Evelyn C. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 2 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Spacious, clean and quite. Friendly staff.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site, everything was clean and tidy. 29/05/2017

nathan_k649695 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The staff were really friendly and helpful, anything you needed help with they were more than happy to stop what they were doing and help you out. The pods were great and cosy. We will definitely be visiting it again soon. Absoulatey loved it!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Nice quiet place with friendly staff. 23/05/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom deborah_c276254 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional gravel touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet site with nice area to walk around the fishing lakes, easy to get to on major roads. Has a cafe on sure but did not try it. Staff really friendly and helpful. Shops nearby.
    Glamping pods look nice with fire, bench and BBQ at each one.

    Disliked: 

    Near to main road and the noise from roads. Locks gate for security at 8pm which did not bother us but may be a concern for others. Has parking outside in case u want to leave car there for late entrance through a stye.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely clean site. 16/05/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom lesley_p264638 Confirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 2 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff and nice clean facilities.

    Disliked: 

    Would be good to have a small playground for kiddies and I think the Pods are a bit too close together.

Overall
10
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Lovely pods, great breakfast and good fire pits! 05/10/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Susanna K. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 2 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pod
    Lakes
    Firepit
    Bbq
    Welcome hamper

    Disliked: 

Overall
7
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Fab friendly site! Good fun! 17/09/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom kelly_l332372 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (couples only)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely loved this site. Staff really friendly and the highlight for me was waking up on my birthday and feeding the reindeer! My partner likes fishing so this was his idea of heaven! We will definitely return and stay in a pod again although we would rent the 4 person pod as the 2 person one is too small. Welcome basket is a lovely touch.

    Disliked: 

    Pod a little on the small side but wouldn't put me off staying would just rent a bigger one next time. The only reason I have marked this site down is the shower block. Only had 2 toilets and 2 showers which if busy could be a problem. The shower timers need to be longer too was unable to wash my hair as only stayed on for about 10-15 seconds at a time. The shower block sinks could have been cleaned more regularly as they got a bit dirty easily. Genuinely though I would absolutely stay again! Staff were amazing! Thanks for a great birthday weekend!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Had a lovely time would recommend and would defo go back again xxx. 14/09/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Louise H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 2 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very welcoming , friendly staff always happy to help. Pod was lovely even had a welcome basket with chocolates and wine in aswell as tea/coffee. Children loved feeding the reindeer on site. Visited the ice cream factory on Saturday. Well worth a visit there plenty to do . Would not hesitate to come back xxx

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Small friendly site with lovely views but a lot of road noise 09/09/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom paul_h271162 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly welcome from Rob and staff All were helpful during our stay with information and freezing ice blocks over night. This is a small site with ample sized pitches and where children are safe to play, although no playground. We pointed our tent towards the views over the fishing lakes. Site itself was quiet at night, no problems with rowdyness and loud music. Location great for visiting Chester Zoo and North Wales.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing that the campsite can do but noise from the adjacent main road never stopped, even at night. This is the site's first season and the facilities could do with some improvements: mirrors above the sinks, shelves for toiletries, electric points for shavers/hairdryers, individual rather than communal changing areas outside the showers. My wife told me that for most of our stay there was no soap in the ladies. There was only one sink for washing dishes resulting in a queue at times. The path to the facilities was overgrown with thistles/brambles but to be fair it was tidied up after my wife mentioned it.

Overall
7
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Clean well looked after site, lots of staff on hand to assist 09/09/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Louise B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 2 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pods were clean spacious and modern with one electricty point for 2 plugs and 2 USB's. Nice clean bedding, very comfy beds. My daughter enjoyed the mood lighting too, which could be adjusted as required.

    Welcome basket a nice touch with wine, choccies, tea, coffee, mugs, creamer, sugar etc.

    Wood and charcoal provided for first fire and/or BBQ, local co-op for supplies approx 2mins away by car.

    Chip Shop in Tarvin called King Louis v nice and 5mins by car. Cafe on site serving full breakfast which we had and was v nice for reasonable price.

    Lots of attractions nearby within 20min drive, Chester Zoo, Blue Planet, Delamere Forest, Oulten Park, Cotebrook Shire Horse Centre, Ice Cream Farm, Chester, Cheshire Oaks.

    On the campsite large fishing lakes to walk round or fish in, prices are on their website, children would need to be supervised at all times. We did some blackberry picking as there was loads on the site. Reindeer are in a special area which we got to see too.

    Toilets and shower block accessible 24/7, lit up at night so very visible. Washing up area and cold water tap.

    Not sure about wifi as didnt ask but we had a good internet connection using data allowance and my daughter watched Netflix and I live streamed itv and watched catch up on bbc iplayer.

    Would highly recommend this campsite for glamping as I dont think you would be disappointed.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)