8.9

Overall rating based on 116 reviews

 

86% would recommend this site to a friend.

85% would stay here again.

  58% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Well worth the money would definitely recommend05/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 3 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely pod excellent facilities and friendly staff

    Disliked: 

    The mattress on our bed memory foam and too firm

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Good site with good fishing. Mainly for tourers and tents.05/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional gravel touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fishing is good and the owner very friendly chap!

    Disliked: 

    Quite expensive but fishing was included.

From the manager...

Thanks for your review and we’re sorry to see you’ve found us expensive as we feel our prices are competitively worked out in comparison to other sites around the Cheshire area.
Day fishing fee of £8 per person per day (8am-8pm) for 2 rods is NOT included in ANY pitch or pod fees,this is explained in our terms as is our fee of £5 extra per night for electricity which you also took advantage of.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Great stay. Torrential rain so the owner allowed us to use his pods05/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The spacious pitches, hot water and friendly owners.

    Disliked: 

    Weather - not within the campsites control however.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

nice staff but better facilities29/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric optional gravel touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The staff. they were great and very helpful.

    Disliked: 

    The gates are locked at 8pm each night which means if you are not back you have to leave your car outside of the gates in a layby. but ut should be noted that the site has a cctv pointing at the layby and they say there has never been a problem.

    The welfare facilities were poor. The water was hot but there was there was not enough of them.

From the manager...

We’re sorry to hear you had problems,did you contact anybody whilst there?
Yes the closed gate policy is,as it says in the booking terms,for the safety of our reindeer & children on the site.
I’m not sure what you mean by poor welfare facilities but if you ring to speak to the owner you can explain what the problem was as we weren’t aware of any.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site, great cafe, good breakfast, extremely friendly staff29/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLisa B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 2 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The size of the family pods were great, plenty space. Toilet blocks are clean and maintained. Camping area is cosy, the welcome packs are a great idea to get you started.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks Lisa for your kind comments,we’re glad you enjoyed yourselves. 😊🏕🦆

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

The staff were extremely nice and helpful. Loved seeing the ...27/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The staff were extremely nice and helpful. Loved seeing the reindeer and spending time around the ponds. Close bus links in to Chester which was great.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks for your kind comment.😊🏕

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely location and with reindeer on site that you could ...22/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAmanda G.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely location and with reindeer on site that you could feed! Friendly staff, would certainly recommend.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you.🏕🦆🏕

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Had a great time and the kids loved it too22/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRobert G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 2 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff and very helpful. We were late after sitting in road works for hrs staff couldn't be more helpful

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike about our pod

From the manager...

Thanks for your kind words,it was one heck of a day on the roads that day 🙈.

Overall
10
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great staff, great pitch, adequate facilities, reindeer!22/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomstephen S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The staff were friendly and informative

    The camp pitch was flat and green with pleanty of bins and picnic benches

    The fish ponds were lovely and peaceful

    There were deer to feed and adds to the apeal of the site

    was very cheap

    Disliked: 

    the facilities were more than adequate dor us however there were only 4 campeds on the site, in a busy time this place would struggle in terms of enough toilet and washing facilities.

From the manager...

Thank you for your nice comment.
Regarding the washing/toilet facilities we haven’t run into a problem yet so long as people don’t all rush out at 8am together 😉

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Really friendly and relaxed site staff were very helpful15/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomStephen K.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (couples only)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We both loved our stay here

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you.😊

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi