8.9

Overall rating based on 90 reviews

 

90% would recommend this site to a friend.

88% would stay here again.

 
  • 10 57%
  • 9 7%
  • 8 17%
  • 7 7%
  • 6 5%
  • 5 1%
  • 4 0%
  • 3 1%
  • 2 1%
  • 1 0%

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Loved it.. everything about it! Owners were amazing 18/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Stacey F. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 2 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved it.. everything about it! Owners were amazing

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely stay 09/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom nicholas_d730335 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (couples only)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The pods are comfortable, loved the fire pit and having a proper bed. Very reasonable price. Fantastic fishing lakes a couple of minutes away from my pod

    Disliked: 

    Quite a bit of noise from busy Rd which is made clear so really cant moan.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Good pitch and easy to find. Very friendly staff. Handy ... 07/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lee D. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good pitch and easy to find.
    Very friendly staff.
    Handy to have a cafe on site.
    Toilets and showers very clean.

    Disliked: 

    The noise from the main road.
    The fact that you are locked in between 8pm and 8am, which meant we had to carry our tent and all our gear over a stile and down the road because we wanted to leave early. Why is this a rule?

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Good site with clean facilities and very helpful staff. 04/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Alicia S. Confirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 2 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The pods are well made and spotlessly clean. The bedding is clean and fresh and the site managers are really friendly and helpful. The BBQ and firepit in front of the pods are very useful and there is plenty of room for children to run around in front of the pods and in view. In the morning the children went to see the reindeers and the owners were very kind spending time with the party, showing them the reindeer.

    Disliked: 

    Road noise. Unfortunately, it cannot be helped, there is road noise, however, this was something that we were willing to put up with for the convenience of being close to home for a trip with friends.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Brilliant stay and very friendly site owner. 28/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Nicola W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (couples only)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location
    Pod
    Welcome hamper
    Cafe

    Disliked: 

    Gates close at 8pm think it could be later
    Showers broken

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

great site with good facilities and very friendly staff. 28/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom corey g. Confirmed

  • Camping pod (couples only)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Liked the great pods with a welcome hamper. Loved you have your own bbq and fire pit for at night. and a clean living area. Staff was so helpful with any questions.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Amazing, would love to come back. 21/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Billie B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (couples only)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The pods were very cosy and warm, the beds were very comfortable and everything was very clean. From our rooms to the bathrooms I couldn't find a fault.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great site with lovely staff and facilities 21/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Emma L. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 2 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We had the best weekend staying here we absolutely loved it the pod was lovely and the site was fab, all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful I'm always anxious taking my young son with autism to new places but we all had such a lovely time we will definitely go back 😊

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Everybody was so friendly, nice and chilled, beautiful lakes for ... 20/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom emma_r203733 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (couples only)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everybody was so friendly, nice and chilled, beautiful lakes for fishing would defiantly stay again

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Good site, clean facilities,great cafe, friendly staff and level pitch 13/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Philip F. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional gravel touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The staff were pleasant and helpful, the pitch was level and after a heavy downpour during the night no puddles in site, the toilets and showers were very clean. The cafe on site was a bargain and good food with nice staff.

    Disliked: 

    The nearby road noise, but after a short while you didn't notice it as much. The site was a bit pricey.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)