9.3

Overall rating based on 111 reviews

 

92% would recommend this site to a friend.

89% would stay here again.

  67% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Lovely clean site, would highly recommend11/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAmanda L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely clean site, would highly recommend

    Disliked: 

    –

From the manager...

Thank you.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Excellent clean site, very friendly and helpful.10/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional gravel touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    On arrival greeted by friendly helpful stay, great relaxed site, clean and tidy. Definitely go again. Highly recommend.

    Disliked: 

    –

From the manager...

Thank you for your kind comments.🦆

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Can't wait to return!10/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLIZZIE K.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 3 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    What was not to like? The camp was immaculate and very clean. The toilets and showers were cleaned regularly and the staff were incredible and really looked after us. Billy, the reindeer, was brought around the site for the children to feed and stroke which was a really special touch. The camping pods were fab - such a novelty for a non-camper like me. We arrived to a welcome pack and coal and wood for the fire and BBQ. The beds were super comfortable and the mood lighting was lovely. The grass in the centre is kept free for the children to run around and play on. It feels so safe and you can see them at all times. I can't wait to go back and I want to thank the staff for running such a wonderful site.

    Disliked: 

    Not disliked - just a couple of tips:
    1. Take your own loo roll. Theirs ran out in the night and wasn't replaced before we left the next day. If we had asked, they would have sorted us, but that's tricky when you are in the loo. 😂
    2. Take a fan if the weather is hot. The pods are very, very warm.

From the manager...

Wow fab photos,thank you for your kind comments but sorry about the loo roll 🙈 We’ve taken this on board to get in there much earlier in the mornings but yes give us a shout about any shortages,we would have rectified straight away. Take care.🦌

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

We will definitely be booking again!10/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean, loads of space, very friendly owners and staff.

    Disliked: 

    –

From the manager...

Thank you.🏕

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

This place is fantastic everything about the place is first …10/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomrussell p.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional gravel touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This place is fantastic everything about the place is first class well done all

    Disliked: 

    –

From the manager...

Thanks for your kind comments.🏕

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Very nice clean place very helpful and pleasant10/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Friendly, clean and simple09/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPaul R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly staff, lots of space, pretty site

    Disliked: 

    –

From the manager...

Thank you.🏕

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Would definitely stay again, really relaxed, chilled weekend away!07/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSamuel A.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional gravel touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    All staff are very helpful.
    Very tidy site.

    Disliked: 

    Near main road.

From the manager...

Thank you.
Lovely sunset you’ve caught there 🌞

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

The set up and what you get is great value.03/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCarrie V.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 3 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The set up and what you get is great value.

    Disliked: 

    Being do close to other pods

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent staff and a great little site. I will return soon.03/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLeoni-anne H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Facilities where great. Staff where amazing and handled everything amazing and professionally. Having had issues with the people on either side of me the staff at the site where quick and super helpful at dealing with my problems and finding a solution so I could enjoy the remainder of my stay. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff on site and I was always greeted with a smile and friendly demeanor. Having wood and coals for the first nights BBQ and fire pit is a wonderful touch. All the small touches are though about here and it makes a difference.

    The toilets and sanitizing stations where always spotless. I'm sure they were cleaned every few hours. As I never saw any mess in them at all. Hand gel and outdoor hand washing was easy accessible and always stocked.

    Cafe food was amazing (highly recommended the chips they were so good!) and having a pizza menu that delivers to the site was a nice touch too.

    It's a lovely evening stroll round the fishing lakes after 8 when the fishing for the day is done and lots to see. Staff brought the reindeer round to see people on the final night too which was lovely as I didnt think we would see them due to the current restrictions. I will most definitely return to bigfoot glamping.

    Disliked: 

    –

From the manager...

Thank you for your kind comments,glad you enjoyed yourselves.🦌

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi