9.5

Overall rating based on 127 reviews

 

97% would recommend this site to a friend.

94% would stay here again.

  64% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Fantastic weekend away, will definitely be returning in the future!15/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomConnor W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional gravel touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A fantastic stay from start to finish. The staff are an absolute credit to this site. The site itself has a easy to navigate layout and is very clean and tidy with great washroom facilities and all important hot showers. The site is in a great location in Tarvin and only a short drive away from Chester City Centre. There is also a cafe and fishing facilities on site too which we didn’t actually use but they looked fantastic and hope to use these when we return in the future. We requested a late check out from the site on the Sunday which was accepted with no additional cost - they really do go the extra mile when it comes to customer service. 10/10!

    Disliked: 

    n/a

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

I recommend this place to anyone who loves glamping.10/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSteven D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything. The lads there were fab and really friendly. The families staying next to us were brill and really friendly. It’s so peaceful at night and we had our little night walks around the fishing lakes. The weather was absolutely pants but everyone remained in good spirit. I highly recommend the breakfast at the cafe. It was lush 😉 hopefully we will return one day. Thanks to everyone there. We had fun 🤙

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Lovely site with good fishing.10/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean and tidy bathroom and pod.

    Disliked: 

    Noisy road.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Campsite clean and quiet, plenty of room. Very clean facilities.09/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean an quiet

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Spacious site with clean facilities and very friendly staff09/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The guys who run the camping are so friendly and I felt really looked after as a single female. A lovely, welcoming start to my trip.

    This spot was also great for the families that I saw staying. There was enough space that I could find a quiet spot.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Pods overpriced for what’s on site. - more for couples/fishing.09/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 2 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very peaceful - great for fishing. Clean facilities - staff helpful.

    Disliked: 

    Not a reindeer in sight! - take plenty to keep the kids entertained. As it’s just an open space really.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Really helpful and lovely friendly staff. Clean showers and toilets. …04/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLisa G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really helpful and lovely friendly staff. Clean showers and toilets. All the campers were friendly and the pith was fab with oval shape field and a gravel track to drive on to your spot. Good if it’s wet! Less chance of getting into difficulties
    Cafe on site was handy. Lovely local village with 2 pubs and a lovely restaurant too.

    Disliked: 

    Can here road traffic noise.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Highly recommend this site and all the staff we met were wonderful!02/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPaul M.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    First adventure in our Motorhome and we loved our stay at Tarvin Sands! Perfect, idyllic setting to unwind in. Lovely cafe on site and the facilities were spotlessly clean. I have to say that the reindeer absolutely made our visit, simply adorable!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great little site for a chilled out weekend with friends !02/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomtracy h.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional gravel touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fabulous open grass area Where the kids could play and enjoy some freedom .
    Friendly staff
    Great cafe serving traditional cafe food which was great especially on Sunday after
    Packing up !
    Well maintained clean site .

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Really nice quiet site set in nice grounds with a lake. Our boys loved02/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)