9.1

Overall rating based on 127 reviews

 

88% would recommend this site to a friend.

88% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

62% described Big Foot Glamping and Camping At Tarvin Sands Fishery as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Great. Quiet and helpful owner 29/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lorraine B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peaceful. Quiet. Helpful owner. Scenic

    Disliked: 

    Went to cafe. They forgot our order. Waiting over hour

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Very friendly and welcoming site facilities are fine 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom William F. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 3 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly welcome and welcome pack and we arrived early and let us have our pod straight away and the chap in charge of the fishery was great with my kid's even took us to see the reindeer

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely peaceful retreat 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Samantha P. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (couples only)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peace and quiet

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Will definitely be returning. 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Danielle J. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Cleanliness and friendliness of staff

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks for your lovely comment and your fab pics. 🐟🐠🐟

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

We had a lovely few days here . Great staff ... 27/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Linsey C. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We had a lovely few days here . Great staff nice atmosphere on site and good breakfast.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you.😊

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great campsite lovely staff 27/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Linsey C. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great campsite, staff lovely and friendly. We came with our children with family and friends we all enjoyed our stay and would return. The weather wasnt the best but we didnt let that ruin our stay. One night we went to a pub close to the campsite called the red lion to watch a match again the staff was very friendly there to

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks for your kind comments,glad you enjoyed your stay.😊

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

The booze 27/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The booze

    Disliked: 

    The neighbors grassing on us for making no noise

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent place excellent fishing friendly helpful staff 22/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lee M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 3 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent place excellent fishing friendly helpful staff

    Disliked: 

    Hot showers

From the manager...

Thank you.😊

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great site but obnoxious behaviour of other guests will stop a return. 21/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Mel H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The staff here are great, very welcoming and friendly and will cater to your needs. The reindeer are a great bonus!

    Disliked: 

    Unfortunately during our stay, there were groups of people in the pods who stayed up until 4am one night and 5am the next. They were singing, screaming, swearing etc. On the first night, a member of staff went over and it briefly stopped, only to start up again. On the second night I’m not aware that any member of staff went over as the noise continued at high volume until 5am. This led to very tired and grumpy children and adults and really affected our stay. Whilst this isn’t the site’s fault, (it was the unbelievably inconsiderate, self centred behaviour of the other guests) not much was done to stop it and it is advertised as family friendly. Sadly, this will prevent us ever returning.

From the manager...

We are very sorry to hear this.
Yes the people concerned were asked to keep quiet but obviously had no respect for people around them.
We don’t normally accept all adult parties other than couples,this policy should have been activated on their booking,we are looking to amend this.
We do pride ourselves on being a family friendly venue and have held dozens of family events here without any incident like this one.
The ‘guests’ concerned are being spoken to about the damage they left in the property also.
Again we are very sorry and will work hard not to have a repeat of this unacceptable behaviour.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Lovely staff, good facilities and helpful 21/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Amy N. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Staff were so friendly and couldn’t do enough for us.
    Lovely area, and helpful staff.

    Disliked: 

    There were very noisy other campers up drinking and swearing and singing and using vulgar language until 5am on two nights. Kept Baby awake. Such a shame. Wish the site had been more strict about the rules as it is advertised as a family and couple site. Really put a downer on our holiday. Shouldn’t be allowed.

    During busy shower times, the water is cold, however when you time it right it was a lovely clean shower.
    Nice and hot and strong.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi