9.0

Overall rating based on 102 reviews

 

90% would recommend this site to a friend.

88% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Bril site n wash facities n cafe staff very helpfull n polite 22/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Tina M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Realy liked it was good entertainment for kids with raindeers

    Disliked: 

    Bit load with trafic on main rd but carnt b helped

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great sized pod for our little family. Looked after exceptionally ... 22/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Brendan R. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 3 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great sized pod for our little family. Looked after exceptionally well, nothing seemed too much to ask. Cafe does a decent breakfast to start the day. Reindeer nice added touch.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Stunning could not have asked for better the pods were ... 18/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Michelle W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 2 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Stunning could not have asked for better the pods were amazing the grounds were so well kept it truly was a relaxing time. Nothing was two much trouble for any of the staff and the on-site cafe was lovely. I think the only thing it could do with is a small park but saying that my children room a football and run around for hours

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Stayed here for 2nights with our children aged 15 ,both ... 16/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lee S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 2 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Stayed here for 2nights with our children aged 15 ,both enjoyed having barbecues at night and warming marshmallows on the log fire which was both supplied plenty of logs and coal to go at, enjoyed playing on the field on site, felt it was a safe and friendly site, nice lakes to walk round,onsite cafe friendly staff and value for money , would recommend the full English!! Seen one of the shows whilst there thought it was very entertaining but feel it would benefit younger children also got to see the raindeers on site. Toilets and showers not far from the pod we was staying in fairly clean overall not a bad site to stay.

    Disliked: 

    Disliked the noise from the road which is behind the pods not ideal if your a light sleeper , I felt the pods could of had more facilities in as only had a kettle and no where to store milk and beverages one of the children's beds could of been better quality too .

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Staff very friendly - lovely stay. 15/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Andrea R. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    My first ever trip camping and loved every second of it. Booking to go with the children at the end of the month.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent 12/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom hayley w. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (couples only)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Cant fault staff were all lovely. Pods were spotless a bit small tho. Had a lovely stay me and my son. Cafe was lovely too site was fab. We got to see the muana show too that was amazing. And the reindeers. Cant wait to go back. Thank you

    Disliked: 

    .

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Nice small, friendly site with central location for easy access. 11/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom claire_c162683 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 3 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The pod was great, more room than expected and nice and warm. We got a lovely welcome pack with tea/coffee/wine and chocolate! The staff were so friendly and helpful and took us personally to see the reindeer they had on site. They had a 'Moana' show on site which was great for children (This is only specific weeks, we were lucky!) Will definitely be back to see the Christmas show as with the Reindeer and other props we saw glimpses of, they are definitely prepared for Christmas!

    Disliked: 

    The road ran along the side of the site and was reasonably busy may bother some people but didn't bother us! Had a 12yr, 9yr old and 4month old and all slept well!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

everything 08/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom William F. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 3 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    everything

    Disliked: 

    could do with a small play area for younger kids

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Very clean and quiet site 06/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom karenskidmore Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (couples only)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely place nice and quite and very friendly staff we have been a number of times because we go for the fishing .

    Disliked: 

    We stayed in a 2 person pod and it was a very clean pod but basic with a kettle and 2 cups . It could just do with a set of plates knives and folks because they do supply the babecue coal and fire lighters , but nothing to eat off .

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

great place to stay for young families. 05/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jason R. Confirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 2 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything!
    Spacious cabin and surroundings.
    Excellent staff - friendly and incredibly helpful.
    Welcome pack is impressive.
    Reindeer.
    Provided barbeque and fire-pit.
    Clean.
    Safe environment for children.
    Pubs and shop in nearby village - 15minutes walk.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)