8.9

Overall rating based on 90 reviews

 

90% would recommend this site to a friend.

88% would stay here again.

 
  • 10 57%
  • 9 7%
  • 8 17%
  • 7 7%
  • 6 5%
  • 5 1%
  • 4 0%
  • 3 1%
  • 2 1%
  • 1 0%

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Stayed here for 2nights with our children aged 15 ,both ... 16/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lee S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 2 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Stayed here for 2nights with our children aged 15 ,both enjoyed having barbecues at night and warming marshmallows on the log fire which was both supplied plenty of logs and coal to go at, enjoyed playing on the field on site, felt it was a safe and friendly site, nice lakes to walk round,onsite cafe friendly staff and value for money , would recommend the full English!! Seen one of the shows whilst there thought it was very entertaining but feel it would benefit younger children also got to see the raindeers on site. Toilets and showers not far from the pod we was staying in fairly clean overall not a bad site to stay.

    Disliked: 

    Disliked the noise from the road which is behind the pods not ideal if your a light sleeper , I felt the pods could of had more facilities in as only had a kettle and no where to store milk and beverages one of the children's beds could of been better quality too .

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Staff very friendly - lovely stay. 15/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Andrea R. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    My first ever trip camping and loved every second of it. Booking to go with the children at the end of the month.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent 12/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom hayley w. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (couples only)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Cant fault staff were all lovely. Pods were spotless a bit small tho. Had a lovely stay me and my son. Cafe was lovely too site was fab. We got to see the muana show too that was amazing. And the reindeers. Cant wait to go back. Thank you

    Disliked: 

    .

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Nice small, friendly site with central location for easy access. 11/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom claire_c162683 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 3 children, family, large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The pod was great, more room than expected and nice and warm. We got a lovely welcome pack with tea/coffee/wine and chocolate! The staff were so friendly and helpful and took us personally to see the reindeer they had on site. They had a 'Moana' show on site which was great for children (This is only specific weeks, we were lucky!) Will definitely be back to see the Christmas show as with the Reindeer and other props we saw glimpses of, they are definitely prepared for Christmas!

    Disliked: 

    The road ran along the side of the site and was reasonably busy may bother some people but didn't bother us! Had a 12yr, 9yr old and 4month old and all slept well!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

everything 08/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom William F. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 3 children, family, large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    everything

    Disliked: 

    could do with a small play area for younger kids

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Very clean and quiet site 06/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom karenskidmore Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (couples only)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely place nice and quite and very friendly staff we have been a number of times because we go for the fishing .

    Disliked: 

    We stayed in a 2 person pod and it was a very clean pod but basic with a kettle and 2 cups . It could just do with a set of plates knives and folks because they do supply the babecue coal and fire lighters , but nothing to eat off .

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

great place to stay for young families. 05/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jason R. Confirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 2 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything!
    Spacious cabin and surroundings.
    Excellent staff - friendly and incredibly helpful.
    Welcome pack is impressive.
    Reindeer.
    Provided barbeque and fire-pit.
    Clean.
    Safe environment for children.
    Pubs and shop in nearby village - 15minutes walk.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Conveniently located. Facilities clean but basic. Bit pricey. 03/08/2017

jenniferrshaw Mobile phone icon

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly and helpful owner.

    Disliked: 

    The busy main road by the campsite is loud and was noticeable to us in bed at night.

    We felt £30 per night (hook up pitch) was too expensive for this site. We generally have only paid this price for sites with lots of up to date facilities. The shower block is basic and the shower experience quite poor and although the location is very handy for Chester, I didn't think this was value for money.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Could not recommend enough. 10/10 02/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Mark W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 2 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic. Lovely site. Warm welcome. Helpful host. An unexpected welcome pack and fire wood etc. Galmping pod was terrific. Strongly recommend. Will visit again for sure 10/10

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Made to feel welcome from arrival, clean facilities, great laugh 01/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Chris T. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really friendly staff very helpful to first time campers. Facilities great especially the cafe.
    Lovely setting and lots to see.
    Owner great sense of humour and really helpful with advice and tips both for camping and avoiding traffic.
    Watch out for the show dates great set up and goes all out to make it exciting and fun.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi