9.1

Overall rating based on 127 reviews

 

88% would recommend this site to a friend.

88% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

62% described Big Foot Glamping and Camping At Tarvin Sands Fishery as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Nice clean facility 17/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Chris S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (couples only)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The venue

    Disliked: 

    Gates closing at 8

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Overall a very nice place 17/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Zoe W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional gravel touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site was lovely the shower block was extremely clean fishing was great and the staff were fantastic

    Disliked: 

    Was traffic noise due to the A road running parallel with the field

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent 07/09/2018

stacey_s309591

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic site, nice big pitches(1st time caravaneers) all facilities on site, clean hot showers, staff all super helpful and friendly, couldn’t help me enough when I got stuck in the gravel, and even helped me out when I had an electric problem with the van, can’t recommend enough, won’t be our last stay there, Chester zoo only 15 minutes down the road, and lots of local pubs.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Clean, friendly, helpful, close to loads of attractions, cafe on ... 07/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional gravel touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean, friendly, helpful, close to loads of attractions, cafe on site, beautiful location with all amenities!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

We loved that the staff were Friendly. We also liked ... 04/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (couples only)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We loved that the staff were Friendly. We also liked the welcome pack :) showers and toilets clean & hot water!!

    Disliked: 

    There’s nothing to dislike. We had a lovely stay.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Clean site, bins for recycling. 01/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Within nice cycle ride to Chester 6miles

    Disliked: 

    Busy Road, No electric sockets or Hairdriers in shower rooms.
    The site has a locked gate policy pedestrian access is available but car would need to be parked outside in lay by.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

An excellent family holiday that I would recommend for everyone. 31/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything! A perfect surrounding for our holiday. The site was clean, very well maintained, had level pitches and the added bonus of the beautiful Reindeer was amazing. Lovely cafe, perfectly situated for visiting other places in the area and above all that the staff were excellent. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and we will definitely be returning. I would recommend anyone stay here.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing really. There was some traffic noise from the road outside but this did not bother me. The road was very handy for visiting other places so I can forgive it!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent Pods with clean facilities and the owner and staff ... 31/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Charlotte M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 2 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent Pods with clean facilities and the owner and staff were lovely and very helpful

    Disliked: 

    Road noise

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Lovely family site with clean facilities definitely worth a visit 29/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Melanie W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    All of it just a lovely little family site.

    Disliked: 

    Nowhere to plug hairdryer in! :)

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Nice park with good grounds and facilities, very helpful staff. 29/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional gravel touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice park with good grounds and facilities, very helpful staff.

    Disliked: 

    The gate shutting at 8pm was a bit of a pain but we understand the security benefits.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)