9.5

Overall rating based on 127 reviews

 

97% would recommend this site to a friend.

94% would stay here again.

  64% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Convenience of location for what we required20/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMartyn H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional gravel touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Convenience of location for what we required

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Clean friendly staff19/09/2021

Reviewer's country: Isle of Mansue c.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly beautiful area, nice breakfast. Would stay again

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

The grounds, the people17/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The grounds, the people

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Excellent little site,great fishing and clean facilities .16/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional gravel touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fishing lakes

    Disliked: 

    None

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Stayed for 2 nights staff where excellent, very clean, top place06/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKarl C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 3 children, family)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pods

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Space, cleanliness, friendly staff, great size pitches, quirky06/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKerry P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional gravel touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Space, cleanliness, friendly staff, great size pitches, quirky

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Reindeer and lakes.06/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Reindeer and lakes.

    Disliked: 

    Attitude of attendant not being able to observe quietly whilst husband fished.
    Showers no privacy

From the manager...

Thank you for your completely unrealistic review. The fact that there are four 10 out of 10 reviews either side of yours gives people an idea of the truth, however, I will give you the honour of getting a personal reply from us,

Firstly, location, who finds a place, books a place knowing EXACTLY where it is, and then complains about the location of it? Do you go to Spain and then moan that it wasn't in Barbados?

Value for money: Where else can you go, with all the space you had, surrounded by wildlife, including our Reindeer herd, with no extra costs for the same price? If you have somewhere in mind, maybe you should give them the pleasure of your company next time.

Facilities / Activities: This is a quiet, relaxing family site and we do not advertise any activities, there are however, hundreds of things to do locally. We also provide all the facilities that you need and there are plenty of local shops.

Customer service: Just look at our other reviews, enough said.

Child friendliness: The site is perfectly friendly for children, however, as in any place, its always a good idea to look out for your own children, where they are, what they're doing,

Fishing, yes, we charge for everyone who goes on the lake because we have limited our capacity, this is to provide a quiet, relaxing environment for our fishing. If we didn't, as we have experienced in the past, one person will fish and their whole family will be on the lake disturbing the other anglers. Can you go to a theme park for free if you don't want to go on the rides?

Cleanliness: Our park and facilities are checked regularly and are always spotlessly clean, we have no idea what you have experienced to say otherwise.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Loved it...will be back05/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDean T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly...great fishing..big pitches

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

The owner and nephew were very friendly and helpful and …01/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomBelinda A.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The owner and nephew were very friendly and helpful and showed us the reindeer and let us feed them. The site is very clean and well managed. Breakfast in the cafe was lovely. Great location too for Delamere Forest, only 3 miles away.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Excellent small site, friendly staff, very clean and cafe that …31/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent small site, friendly staff, very clean and cafe that did a great breakfast

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)