10

Overall rating based on 12 reviews

 

100% would recommend this site to a friend.

100% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

100% described Avocet Glamping as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

fantastic! 09/09/2018

daniel_h398201 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Excellent spacious site and true value for money 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Rose bell tent (4 adults and 1 infant)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    So much space and privacy surrounding the tent. Has everything you need and lovely clean facilities. Friendly goats we're adorable and our kids had so much fun exploring and playing on the tree swing. Can't wait to return!

    Disliked: 

    Short walk to the bathroom sometimes seemed longer than you would like!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

A beautiful safe place for children to enjoy nature. 24/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Rose bell tent (4 adults and 1 infant)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything you need to camp is provided, resulting in a relaxing stay. Our girls had a lovely time playing with the owners boys and animals,

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great quiet retreat to spend quality family time 20/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Sarah S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Rose bell tent (4 adults and 1 infant)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This is a great site we were greater by a lovely family who showed us how everything worked and made us feel very welcome, the site is secluded and beautiful well equipped with everything we could need and it made our weekend away so much simpler. The facilities were nice and clean and the water was lovely and hot. The kids loved the animals on site and the two goats were definitely the stars. I would highly recommend this to everyone and can’t wait to go back.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

What an amazing place! We arrived and were greeted by ... 03/08/2018

john_w132384 Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    What an amazing place! We arrived and were greeted by Nadine and her 2 lovely children who are very polite and welcoming. We were shown the toilet & shower and then the campsite, which is a nice walk past the chickens, the rabbits, the goats and the blackberries. The area is HUGE. It includes a cooking area to the rear where stoves, gas, pans and a table are provided! There are apple trees, childrens toys, a wooden picnic table, a firepit with logs to sit on free logs to burn and then finally, the large tent. Even with all of that there is still a great amount of space. Then we entered the tent and were again surprised even more, we knew about the wood burning stove and foam beds etc but again the wood is free to use, there were more toys in a basket for my youngest son (3), utensils, cups, a kettle, battery powered lights, books and wooden monopoly.

    The toilets are about a 2 minute walk to the top of their field but still about the average walk for any normal campsite (but who wants to camp right outside of the toilets anyway). The shower is top notch with very hot water and the room is just very clean throughout. Theres also a large sink for washing pots which my oldest son (13) volunteered for because it is right next to the goat field :)

    I'd highly recommend this if you'd like a little privacy and want to try something other than a tent. I almost booked a standard spot/field for our family to camp on and even looked at pods too but I'm glad I booked here. It was well worth the 2 hour drive and cost the same as a bare pod we'd stayed in years ago but this had so many extras. I could on and on about how good it is haha!

    Thank you Nadine and James

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Secluded clean friendly flat 30/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Sherrie b. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Rose bell tent (4 adults and 1 infant)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Tent is lovely secluded and cosy inside we were all very impressed owners showed us how to work everything and left us to it. We had a lovely couple of nights kids really loved being able to go pick blackberries and Apple's and see the animals and explore with me feeling safe in the knowledge they were safe as it's all enclosed. Its definetly great if you've never been camping and want to try it but are too scared to go to a field and slum it jaha
    We will definetly be coming back the kids have said 3 or 4 nights next time please.

    Disliked: 

    Coming home

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

A space all of our own, cooking and enjoying the peace and quiet. 26/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Andrea B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Rose bell tent (4 adults and 1 infant)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The hospitality, the privacy and being in nature.

    Disliked: 

    Not a lot!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Overall a lovely stay and well worth the money. Would recommend. 21/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Rachel B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Rose bell tent (4 adults and 1 infant)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely bell tent. Nice and private for a couple break and also lots of room for a family with children. Toilet/wet room was nice and clean. Couldn't ask for anything more as they provide basically everything for you and the owners are more than helpful and inviting.

    Disliked: 

    Not a dislike but more of a suggestion that there could be some lighting on the way to the toilet/wet room as it is dark at night and could see that being an issue for anyone who has kids.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Second weekend here this year with our three kids. Lovely place! 22/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Kerry W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Rose bell tent (4 adults and 1 infant)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Roomy bell tent
    Cutlery, pots, plates, bowls, jug etc provided
    Unit with shower, toilet and outside sink for pot washing
    Goats and chickens nearby
    Lots of safe land for kids to play around tent
    Undercover area for storing/preparing food with 2 gas stoves and kettle
    Nice bench to eat and sit around fire pit
    Friendly and helpful owners nearby

    Disliked: 

    Nothing
    Coming home!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent site, clean fascilities, warm welcome and worth every penny 07/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Rebecca H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Rose bell tent (4 adults and 1 infant)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything we needed was provided for such an excellent price. It's in a lovely quiet location ideal for a break.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for staying with us, glad you enjoyed your stay

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)