8.6

Overall rating based on 123 reviews

 

84% would recommend this site to a friend.

79% would stay here again.

  68% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Definitely a site to stay at.24/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good clean facilities. Friendly staff.Excellent food in restaurant. Good size,level pitches

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike.

From the manager...

Thanks for such a kind review.

Hope to see you again.

Kind wishes.

Becky

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent service. Very friendly staff. Everything is very clean. The …14/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJELENA S.Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent service. Very friendly staff. Everything is very clean. The food is homemade. Very well-organised territory. Good attitude towards vacationers and their animals. My husband and I were in Cornwell for the first time, but we will definitely come and recommend it to our friends.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Dear Jelena,

Thank you for your lovely review it is very much appriciated.

It was a pleasure to meet you both and your little dog.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind wishes.

Becky

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Everything11/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCharlene P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great site - will be back!23/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAbbie S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This campsite was exceptional! Facilities were kept to a high standard at all times which is a hard task when they are in constant use - not once did I meet a dirty toilet or shower whilst staying. The pitches and site in general was also very well maintained. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. As a solo traveller I felt very safe here as well. Sad to read some bad reviews on here as I couldn't fault the campsite at all!

    Disliked: 

    Would be great to be allowed campfires but I understand why this isn't allowed.

From the manager...

Hello Abbie,
Thank you for your very kind review.

We look forward to hopefully seeing you again.

Kid wishes.
Becky

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Very good site with clean facilities and friendly staff22/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Cleanliness, friendly staff, good facilities, dog friendly area

    Disliked: 

    Lack of nightly entertainment

From the manager...

Thank you for your very kind review.

I have just checked and we have had 7 live acts on the past week we had live entertainment on 2 of the 3 nights you stayed.I am a little confused?

We do hope you visit again as we do pride ourselves on keeping our customers happy and ensuring they have an enjoyable stay.

Kind wishes.

Becky

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

friendly hard working staff, clean toilets will stay again20/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomrobert g.Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    friendly hard working staff, clean toilets will stay again

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your very kind review. Hope to se you again.

Kind wishes.

Becky

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great site clean very open and windy18/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGail P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean and spacious

    Disliked: 

    Rowdy people at gone midnight

From the manager...

Dear Gail

Thank you for your kind review, we are sorry about the late night noise we do try our best to keep an eye on this, if you stay again pop down the emergenct number at reception which is the site warden and we will ensure we will come out staright away.
Hope to see you again.

Kind wishes.

Becky

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Overall lovely stay and lovely staff.17/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site was kept very clean, the staff were very friendly and the dog walking area was safe.

    Disliked: 

    We chose site as it served food in the evenings which would make our stay easier but when we arrived there was no food being served as they were awaiting a chef. We had to go out for dinner until later on in the week when they got a chef. The showers were very clean but not very warm.

From the manager...

Thank you for your review, our bar and food are now all open so hopefully if you come again you will be able to enjoy this.

kind wishes. Becky

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely new shower block and excellent facilities. Family owned, very …07/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMarion S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely new shower block and excellent facilities.
    Family owned, very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your very kind review.

Kind wishes. Becky

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Friendly staff. Clean and warm shower block. Level serviced pitch.01/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSusan A.Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff.
    Clean and warm shower block.
    Level serviced pitch.

    Disliked: 

    Bar/cafe not open yet.
    Location a bit remote...had to walk on main road to access footpaths which were another story in themselves! Should have bought tow car with us.

From the manager...

Dear Ms Atherton,

Thank you for your very kind review, our bar should be open again for next week. We also know of a local firm in Bodmin called Bodmin Enterprise who do provide very good value car hire and will drop off at our reception if this is a service you ever need in the future?

We do hope to see you again in the future.

Kind wishes.

Becky

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi