9.1

Overall rating based on 145 reviews

 

91% would recommend this site to a friend.

90% would stay here again.

  70% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Amount of space Allowed campfires Friendly & helpful owner Park …03/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomClaire P.Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Amount of space
    Allowed campfires
    Friendly & helpful owner
    Park for kids
    Short grass so not too wet in the mornings
    Location

    Disliked: 

    Noise from road
    Could do with more toilet\shower\sink facilities

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent site with clean facilities and perfect staff02/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPhoebe W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Paul the owner was absolutely amazing! Couldnt do more to help everyone on site, the facilities were all pristine. Everyone had a ‘leave it as you would like to find it’ attitude and kept everywhere lovely. Could not recommend anymore, we will definitely be back!

    Disliked: 

    Driving off and leaving!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely02/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNICHOLAS C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great little site. We stayed 2 nights here and had a superb time. Toilet and shower block that although only had 2 of both never had to que. able to have fir pit that always makes camping that bit better. The owner couldn’t be more helpful. We will be back here again.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Small, very clean, quiet site, very helpful owner. Stayed for …02/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Small, very clean, quiet site, very helpful owner.
    Stayed for the weekend with friends, has everything which we could need for a weekend camping. The children loved the play area and it was great that campfires were allowed. A lovely weekend.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Paul was a great host and overall we really enjoyed our stay.26/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJohn D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Small site adjacent to a field with good view of the small play area, ideal for younger children.

    Disliked: 

    The washroom facilities are the bare minium, there are 2 showers and two toilets, and it's situated next to a road which wasn't a problem being in a caravan but may be for tenters.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Had a great time Paul was very helpful kids didn't want to go home25/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJoanne J.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    You can see the play area from the pitches and the facilities were lovely and clean, lovely fish and chips, bar and grill just down the road had a lovely Chinese delivered too our tent.

    Disliked: 

    Not keen on unisex toilets and showers, a bit noisy at night with nearby traffic but did not affect the kids sleep and nothing you can do about that maybe take some ear plugs.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

We stayed for 5 nights at Adbo Hill Farm and …21/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCraig T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We stayed for 5 nights at Adbo Hill Farm and loved every second of it. The location was fantastic and so was our setup on site. We travelled with two other families, and all with young children, so the play park for the kids was a great feature, and it was very secure. I think the kids spent most of their time up on the park! The facilities were all very well maintained, showers and toilets were spotless. Above all the host, Paul, really went above and beyond and was a key part in making our stay as enjoyable as it was. From the moment we arrived we had a guided tour of the site and his daily check ins to see how we were and if we needed anything were a thoughtful touch. We will definitely be back, only next time a lot longer.

    Disliked: 

    Packing up and going home!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site with great play park, friendly owner and level pitches21/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomIan R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Just home from a very enjoyable 5 nights away. Site very family friendly and we were greeted by Paul who was very accommodating and nothing was too much trouble - Paul even sourced wood for our log fire when we ran out. Very friendly and play area was a big hit with the children. Ignore the bad reviews- we had a wonderful time and we intend on returning very soon. Toilet facilities were clean and well stocked. The site is maintained and kept clean, and the ice cream van coming to visit the site was a big hit!! Good location with shops and pubs close by.
    We were in a group with two other families, and were able to pitch together, we will be back very soon.

    Disliked: 

    Having to leave.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Fantastic little site, Paul, the owner, couldn’t do enough to help20/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMark R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Brilliant site. Very clean facilities. Fab play area!19/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely campsite!
    Paul is fab very helpful, showed us to our pitch and showed us around the site so we new where everything was. Proper family campsite the kids were at there happiest with the play area! Can’t wait to go back!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)