9.5

Overall rating based on 35 reviews

 

97% would recommend this site to a friend.

94% would stay here again.

  92% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Rose from site cancelled the pitch the day before the ...14/05/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJohn R.Confirmed

  • Electric grass touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Rose from site cancelled the pitch the day before the stay, because of bad weather & water logged areas, refund was done quickly

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

Quiet and friendly07/05/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRuth B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet and friendly

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Fantastic place to stay with the most welcoming of hosts18/03/2019

lynsey_b634709

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    My partner and I have just returned from a peaceful night away in the lodge at Abbey Green farm to recharge our batteries and it was fantastic! The lodge was beautifully made up with so much attention to detail. Both bathrooms in the lodge were absolutely spotless, and beautifully decorated. The grounds are beautiful and serene too. We couldn’t have asked for more.

    When we entered the lodge we were greeted with two servings of fresh cream and fruit trifle and a full tea tray to enjoy (with Kit-Kats!), what a lovely touch. We opted for the full cooked English breakfast that was delivered freshly cooked to our lodge the next morning for only £8 each, and I am so glad we did, what a feast we enjoyed. Fresh orange juice, steaming hot tea, the biggest cooked breakfast with fantastic produce; thick bacon, meaty sausages, a choice of eggs, fried bread, mushrooms, tomato and a selection of toasted bread and jam… If that wasn’t enough we also had granola topped with yogurt fruit compote and fresh fruit! It was all delicious.

    As for the room, the bed was incredibly comfy, we had the best night sleep with a hot water bottle too for added comfort. We had everything we needed in one room. Lovely and warm we enjoyed the evening sharing a bottle of wine playing various board and card games that are present in the lodge for guests to use. It was perfect. We really didn’t want to leave, but we will definitely be back! Thank you so much Rose, Phil and Bertie the cat.

    Disliked: 

    Having to leave

From the manager...

We feel very proud when we recieve reviews like this.
Your review gives a very accurate picture of The Lodge and we're sure this will help others when considering staying with us.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site with good facilities and lovely owners03/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTONY W.Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Well, having just spent two nights at this secluded campsite, I can't speak too highly of it. The pitch was great and the facilities were clean and warm. This made it all feel very cosy and safe, important when you're living with Young Onset Dementia. But the thing that made my stay was the kindness of the owners. Rose even brought me a hot water bottle as she was concerned about me being cold. If that's not going the extra mile, I don't know what is. A bacon butty in the morning delivered to your tent has got to be a luxury.
    I'm reluctant to rave about this site anymore because my little bolt hole might get so busy there won't be be space for me next year. Will I be going back? You try stoping me. It's called living well with dementia

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

What a great review, thank you so much J.
We have done lots of improvements during the winter months ready for re-opening Easter 2019.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

I will return to this beautiful site30/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomChristina H.Confirmed

  • Electric grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything was amazing

    Disliked: 

    Not there long enough sadly

From the manager...

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

This is a beautiful site which has paid attention to ...28/09/2018

tinahogg

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This is a beautiful site which has paid attention to every detail. The showers are like you would have in your home decorated with real taste. I am sure that the cream tea would be amazing may be next visit my husband will enjoy one.

    Disliked: 

    There is nothing to dislike.

From the manager...

Thank you for taking time to to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us and for uploading those wonderful photo's. The bird in question is a female wheatear. A pretty rare bird.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent, excellent,excellent !15/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKatherine W.Confirmed

  • Electric grass touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    What's not to like! An idyllic, peaceful site in rural Shropshire well away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to local amenities. It's the second time we've visited this site and we will gladly go again.
    Particularly liked the peace and quiet (we were the only ones on site!).
    The toilets and showers are spotless and feel more like home with lovely touches of decor and the shower temperature is perfect.
    The afternoon teas that the owner serves as an optional extra are delicious and excellent value for money as are the bacon rolls!
    It is a small compact site, which we loved.
    Rose and Phil are friendly and welcoming and we look forward to next year.

    Disliked: 

    The only thing to dislike and which didn't affect us either time is the pitches are quite close together which at busy times of year I would personally dislike.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Site was lovely,not many pitches so made it very quiet ...02/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTammy P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Site was lovely,not many pitches so made it very quiet and relaxed also felt safe with the children playing in the little park,the owners worked very hard cleaning the toilets and shower room throughout the day to ensure they were nice and clean,there was also lots and board games bats and balls ect to keep the kids entertained,lots of information on the board regarding places to visit around the area ...we had a lovely stay kids and adults thoroughly enjoyed themselves !

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

very nice peaceful site with clean facilities31/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We purchased the cream tea and sandwiches, which were better than any top restaurant, a must.Our hosts where very helpful and pleasant.

    Disliked: 

    Shower block lovely but toilets inside with the shower.So at busy shower times you are kept waiting for the toilet.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent clean site friendly owners and good facilities28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJohnathan S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean site with good size pitches and friendly owners very welcoming been our second stay at this site and will be back again in future

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi