9.5

Overall rating based on 35 reviews

 

97% would recommend this site to a friend.

94% would stay here again.

  92% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Rose was really helpful. The facilities were really clean.29/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJoanne R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Site
    Cleanliness of facilities

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

We are pleased you enjoyed staying with us.
Thanks for the positive comments.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Nice site but shame about the host29/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPaul H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice setting

    Disliked: 

    We stayed for 2 nights camping. Lovely site and setting but the male host spoilt our stay. On arrival we soon discovered that our electric hook up wire was too short. My wife politely asked for the assistance of the male host and was rudely told that "looks like I'll have to get you an extension then" and stormed off in a huff. My wife was shocked by this attitude. He then brought the extension and his rude attitude continued. This poor behavior continued the next night when I was walking my pet Labrador on her lead. Whilst waiting for my wife to return from the toilet our dog sniffed the outside door of an outhouse. As soon as she did this the rude male shouted "Out!" both myself and the dog jumped out of our skin such was the shout. I wouldn't mind but the dog wasn't even in the outhouse!I said "OK no need to shout" to which I was rudely dismissed and shouted at again. This is not the way to speak and deal with paying customers. The female host was lovely but her male partner was little short of a disgrace and I would not come back again as a result and will tell the other members of our camping circle to avoid this site. Such a shame as it promised so much too.

From the manager...

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We aim to give all our guests a wonderful peaceful break and of course we are both sorry to hear we did not provide this on this occasion. The issue appears to have been my husbands manner.
My husband, Philip is a very mild mannered person who lost his father 24 hours before you arrived, and my understanding is on your arrival your dog who was on a lead fowled on our private lawn at the front of our house. The following day your dog wandered into a building which was out of bounds and which houses our cats and what you experienced is my husband asking for the dog to be removed.

Following your departure we noted that unfortunately your dog had chewed off one of the young Hornbeam trees at the side of your pitch.

We obviously had no intention of upsetting you and we are very happy you and your wife appreciated the quality of our site, which we try to maintain at all times.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Clean facilities22/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTracy R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean toilets & showers

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

A1 facilities.. Like being in hotel for wash and shower rooms15/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Amazing site.. Owners very helpful and spent time showing all facilities.. The setting is stunning.. I can say only good things about this site..

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you so much for this great review!
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Peaceful, rural location09/06/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A small site of 12 pitches in a very rural location. Rose and Phil the owner's were very friendly and advised you of the few rules, WiFi on site is very weak not that I was bothered as escaping from work!

    Facilities were clean, but would help to have a mop and bucket in each shower room to mop muddy floors between users as it was a wet week.

    Although rural areas of interest all within 30-60 mins, and roads not busy.

    Disliked: 

    Arrival instructions not clear. Your pitch number is located on the board in the facilities shed, would be better on the board in the drive.

    Bathroom facilities, with toilets being in the shower rooms, an issue when site was full and only 2 showers/toilets when there were in excess of 30 campers incl. Children.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Lovely peaceful site, great shower block. Very well run with ...08/06/2019

AnonymousConfirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely peaceful site, great shower block.
    Very well run with a welcoming owner.
    Will aim to return!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely well kept site in an unspoilt area of England31/05/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAlan O.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely site and well managed by Rose and her husband. 12 pitches are available some with electric hook up. The site is tucked away on a narrow single lane country farm away from main road traffic.The farm house is a lovely building and also has rooms to rent.

    Disliked: 

    The toiket shower block has 2 combined shower with toilet rooms, very nicely arranged and clean but i would prefer seperate toilets. This would reduce the amount of foot traffic bringing muddy boots into the single sink dishwashing and shower room. This wasn't too busy on our visit but only 3 other campers were on site.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Amazing!!28/05/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJordan M.Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Rose was so friendly and helpful.
    The showers and toilets were spotless however only 2 showers and 2 toilets but not an issue, lovely little site.
    Will defiently be retuning as soon as possile

    Disliked: 

    Nothing loved everything!!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely site, excellent well maintained facilities26/05/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMelodie B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Venue, hosts very friendly

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Peaceful, flat pitches, friendly owner, spotless facilities21/05/2019

toni_h258707Mobile phone icon

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Flat pitches, friendly owner. Spotless toilets and showers. Dogs welcome. Very peaceful

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi