9,5

Algehele score gebaseerd op 44 beoordelingen

 

98% zou deze camping aanbevelen aan een vriend(in).

98% zou hier opnieuw verblijven.

 

Voor vertoning zijn 5 of meer beoordelingen vereist.

95% omschreefIsle Of Iona Campsite als Vredig ?

Meer beoordelingen

Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Schoonmaak
Wifi
Toon beoordelingen op:
Sorteer op:
Verblijvend in :
Oorspronkelijke taal van het commentaar:

Er worden alleen beoordelingen vertoond voor de laatste 18 maanden.

Filters resetten
Beoordelingen in andere talen verschijnen hieronder.
Icoon voor foutmelding

lovely campsite 12-7-2018

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk Annabel C. Bevestigd

  • Gras staplaats voor tent zonder elektra
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    very natural place; can choose your own spot - there are lots of sheltered spots hidden from other tents so it feels quiet and private; great views; easygoing - can move the tables/benches to where you want; there's a little living room with kettle, fridge, microwave and other useful things which would be great in bad weather.

    Ik was minder blij met: 

    Vertaal (Powered by Google Translate )
Algemeen
8
Locatie
(Geen beoordeling)
Prijs-kwaliteit
(Geen beoordeling)
Accommodatie
(Geen beoordeling)
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
(Geen beoordeling)
Klantenservice
(Geen beoordeling)
Kindvriendelijk
(Geen beoordeling)
Schoonmaak
(Geen beoordeling)
Wifi
(Geen beoordeling)
Icoon voor foutmelding

Beautiful location, friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend 8-7-2018

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk Sophie C. Mobieletelefoonpictogram Bevestigd

  • Gras staplaats voor tent zonder elektra
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    Quiet, clean, friendly

    Ik was minder blij met: 

    Vertaal (Powered by Google Translate )
Algemeen
10
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Schoonmaak
Wifi
Icoon voor foutmelding

Stunning location, terrific aspects, warm welcome and no midge 7-7-2018

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk Andy C. Mobieletelefoonpictogram Bevestigd

  • Gras staplaats voor tent zonder elektra
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    Stunning location, terrific aspects, warm welcome and no midge

    Ik was minder blij met: 

    Vertaal (Powered by Google Translate )
Algemeen
8
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Schoonmaak
Wifi
Icoon voor foutmelding

Iona is a beautiful and peaceful place to visit. The ... 3-7-2018

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk Karla C. Bevestigd

  • Gras staplaats voor tent zonder elektra
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    Iona is a beautiful and peaceful place to visit. The campsite is very quiet and chilled out.
    This offers great value for money.

    Ik was minder blij met: 

    Vertaal (Powered by Google Translate )
Algemeen
10
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
(Geen beoordeling)
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
(Geen beoordeling)
Schoonmaak
Wifi
(Geen beoordeling)
Icoon voor foutmelding

Good amenities, decent showers and access to a fridge, microwave ... 30-6-2018

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk Callum R. Mobieletelefoonpictogram Bevestigd

  • Gras staplaats voor tent zonder elektra
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    Good amenities, decent showers and access to a fridge, microwave and kettle. Nice soft ground ideal for pitching a tent. Very friendly owners and locals, and the scenery was completely out of this world.

    Ik was minder blij met: 

    Vertaal (Powered by Google Translate )
Algemeen
10
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Schoonmaak
Wifi
(Geen beoordeling)
Icoon voor foutmelding

Iona had a campsite - facilities were fine - no ... 29-6-2018

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk Paddy P. Bevestigd

  • Gras staplaats voor tent zonder elektra
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    Iona had a campsite - facilities were fine - no problem with over crowding - read other reviews of site.

    Ik was minder blij met: 

    Nothing

    Vertaal (Powered by Google Translate )
Algemeen
10
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Schoonmaak
Wifi
(Geen beoordeling)
Icoon voor foutmelding

Excellent site with clean facilities 29-6-2018

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk Tom M. Bevestigd

  • Gras staplaats voor tent zonder elektra
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    Good location in the middle of the island, friendly welcome, not busy and decent facilities

    Ik was minder blij met: 

    Vertaal (Powered by Google Translate )
Algemeen
10
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Schoonmaak
Wifi
(Geen beoordeling)
Icoon voor foutmelding

Excellent site. Close to everything and very beautiful. 29-6-2018

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk Sophie L. Mobieletelefoonpictogram Bevestigd

  • Gras staplaats voor tent zonder elektra
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    Beautiful scenery, lots of room and freedom, level pitches and easy and clean facilities. Lovely owners.

    Ik was minder blij met: 

    Nothing.

    Vertaal (Powered by Google Translate )
Algemeen
10
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Schoonmaak
Wifi
(Geen beoordeling)
Icoon voor foutmelding

Fantastic location, well-maintained pitches, friendly owners. 28-6-2018

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk Elizabeth K. Bevestigd

  • Gras staplaats voor tent zonder elektra
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    Back to nature camping experience...but with facilities! Lovely private corner at far west end of campsite, which is a secure, fenced-off field behind the owners' house. The grass is well maintained with areas left wild for shelter and wildlife, and the natural rocky outcrops provide several private and less exposed areas. We (myself and elderly mother) felt very safe during our 4 night stay, leaving items padlocked in tent during long days out. The site was relatively quiet at early June but no electric hook-ups and resident cars only on the island, attract a decent type (?) of camper.
    Facilities were more than expected, i.e. there was NO NEED for us to take so much! Within the camping area is a small toilet block with 2 shower rooms and a 3rd middle toilet. Both shower rooms have electric showers and hand dryers, electric shaver sockets, toilet paper, loo brush and wooden duck board, but N.B. there are no shower screens or curtains so I do recommend taking a cloth or sponge to clean down afterwards and leave the space as you would want to find it.There is also an outdoor stainless steel sink with hot and cold water plumbed in directly behind the toilet block.
    Outwith the field and close to the gate, is a brick built garage which acts as a kitchen diner with kettle, microwave, toaster, fridge, 3 seat dining table, 2 seat sofa, crockery, cutlery, pots and pans and a vending machine with crisps, juice, water and Mug Shot pastas if you feel the need. The island Spar shop is close to the pier, approx 20 minute walk away and closes at 5pm daily. There was also a camping gas stove in a rather muddy case so not sure if it was part of the official supplies or left by a camper, but there were matches and gas in the canister as well as a 4 person set of camp pots (in addition to the other pots and pans). Again, I do recommend taking your own dish washing supplies (sponge, drying cloth, washing liquid and perhaps surface cleaner) as those left when we arrived were not exactly hygienic! Fortunately we had our own but the owner did replace the dish towel when we mentioned it. The owner was lovely and very helpful but when I enquired re hire costs of tents, etc with a view to future return with friends, sadly they have decided to stop this facility as the cost of replacements outstripped any profits.
    In terms of location, sited in the opposite direction to popular destinations such as the abbey and North beaches, means the campsite is relatively quiet, enhanced by the fact that it sits well in from the road, behind the owners' house. We already knew the location from a previous day trip to St Columba's Bay at the south end of the island and couldn't wait to return and camp there. It makes for a good starting point for a trip to the south end but is also a very pleasant walk from the North beaches on a glorious night. Don't forget that you also have the Bay at the Back of the Ocean within short reach as well as a much admired secluded beach not much further on....or you could head back to the east side and the relatively quiet beach with views to the Ross of Mull - turquoise waters and pink granite! You will be quite spoilt actually!

    Ik was minder blij met: 

    Vertaal (Powered by Google Translate )
Algemeen
10
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
(Geen beoordeling)
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Schoonmaak
Wifi
(Geen beoordeling)
Icoon voor foutmelding

It was an excellent campsite, with extraordinary bathroom facilities. 24-6-2018

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Duitsland Alexander B. Bevestigd

  • Gras staplaats voor tent zonder elektra
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    It was an excellent campsite, with extraordinary bathroom facilities.

    Ik was minder blij met: 

    Vertaal (Powered by Google Translate )
Algemeen
10
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Schoonmaak
Wifi