Reserveer en beoordeel 3.769 vakantieparken en campings in Nederland, België, en de rest van de wereld

Feefo gebruikersbeoordeling

Glamp and Tipple

Bekijk de prijzen en reserveer
Vanaf £ 168/€ 196,29/AU$ 310,10/US$ 234,04/C$ 288,40/CHF 215,19/SEK 1.986,95/DKK 1.459,66/NOK 2.002,41/ISK 28.737/ARS 22.330,39/CLP 173.515/PEN 922,27/NZ$ 333,95/ZAR 3.341,07/PLN 886,26/R$ 1.160,52/CZK 5.002,67/RSD 23.130/HUF 68.775,88/RUB 17.078,23/CN¥ 1.516,68 (voor 1 nacht, 4 personen)

Geef specificaties op om een nauwkeurige prijs te krijgen

Glamp and Tipple

Algemeen

  • Luxe saharatenten met services en ervaringen naar hotelstandaard
  • Op 20 minuten rijden van Thetford Forest Park en 30 van Norwich
  • Echte bedden, hot tub, vuurplaats en barbecue voor elke accommodatie

Luxury stays are the name of the game at Glamp and Tipple, a cute and compact bell tent site on Norfolk farmland around 20 minutes’ drive from Thetford Forest Park. Look forward to many of the experiences you’d expect at a fancy hotel here, from a concierge for planning trips to a swish turn-down service at night.

The bell tents are set apart from one another for an extra modicum of privacy and each has access to a personal hot tub, barbecue, firepit and picnic table. Step inside and note the proper bed – made up with Egyptian cotton sheets and covers, plush bedding, comfy throws and stylish cushions by housekeeping – as well as a logburner for cosy nights by the fire.

Snacks are sorted with the microwave, toaster and fridge-freezer, plus kitchen bits and bobs like cutlery, plates and pans are also included. There’s a well-stocked mini bar for sundowners and gourmet hampers are available to order to your tent (how very glam…).

There’s no need to ditch your devices for the hol as electricity is supplied and other thoughtful extras range from hot water bottles and torches to hairdryers and board games.

Factor in a bit of time during the day for all the activities and experiences available, from beauty treatments and candle-making workshops to personal training and yoga sessions. For pursuits in the surrounds, ask the staff for help with booking local trips; they’d especially recommend hiring a boat to glide along the waterways in the Norfolk Broads, around 45 minutes away.

Vertaal (Mogelijk gemaakt door Google Translate )

Let op

Zwemmen in het meer is niet toegestaan.

Er is geen open vuur toegestaan in de gehuurde accommodaties.

Auto's/motoren zijn niet toegestaan op de staplaats/bij de accommodatie. Deze moeten worden geparkeerd op de daarvoor bestemde plekken.

Commerciële voertuigen (voertuigen die gebruikt worden voor werk en/of het vervoeren van goederen of betalende passagiers) en voertuigen met reclameboodschappen zijn verboden op het terrein.

In de gemeenschappelijke ruimtes moeten te allen tijde mondkapjes worden gedragen.

Als je vuur wilt maken, dien je de brandstof, houtblokken en kolen daarvoor ter plaatse te kopen.

Minderjarigen (18-) dienen te worden vergezeld door een ouder en/of officiële voogd.

Minstens één lid van het gezelschap dient 18 of ouder te zijn.


Aankomst:
Vertrek: (2 nachten)
Groep:

Wijzig zoekopdracht…

Klik eenmaal om jouw aankomstdag te selecteren en dan nogmaals voor de vertrekdatum.


Reserveer je voor een groep?

Beoordelingen

6

Algehele score gebaseerd op 1 beoordeling

 

0% zou deze camping aanbevelen aan een vriend(in).

0% zou hier opnieuw verblijven.

 

Voor vertoning zijn 5 of meer beoordelingen vereist.

Meer beoordelingen

Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Netheid
Wifi



Alleen beoordelingen van de afgelopen 30 maanden.

Filters resetten
Beoordelingen in andere talen verschijnen hieronder.

Beautiful site, lovely hot tub2-5-2021

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk Kayleigh B.MobieletelefoonpictogramBevestigd

  • Saharatent (tot 4 personen)
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    The children's park was lovely, and we loved the local area. There is a fully heated private swimming pool you can rent per hour 2 roads away, a literal stones throw! Named woodland lane pool & Spa, ask for Sharon - the lady who I booked with was wonderful and helpful and just made our break worth it! Decorations and designs inside the tents were pretty and inviting. Delicious breakfast and bbq hampers. Heated bathroom! Absolutely lovely and needed! Showers went hot and cold though so sadly didn't get to experience all that the snazzy eco bathroom had to offer. But the facilities are amazing for sure. The hot tub, the fire pit the outside kitchens. Fully stocked honesty shop. The whole set up is great. You can see the hard work that has been put it, will be especially beautiful when all the bushes, trees and grass have grown.

    Ik was niet zo blij met: 

    Being metres from a busy B road, which when we stayed had roadworks and diversions from an A road, It genuinely felt like we slept under a motorway bypass - hgvs flying past at 50 miles per hour was an extreme level of vibrations and noise we could not have prepared for. Having the protection of just the tent was daunting coming from a quiet village homelife. It ended up being louder than home and we booked it as a peaceful retreat, due to my complex ptsd & noise triggers this was very trying.
    It was difficult not to leave on the first night due to the level of noise into the night.
    I dug deep so not to ruin it for my little ones. Who coped far better than the adults! And as not to insult the hosts which could do absolutely nothing about the road noise. That being said, had we known the reality of location before hand and how busy the road would be - we would have found elsewhere more suitable. I made a note of my mental health issues & noise triggers to the hosts before we came.
    The tents were extremely cold and damp, all the brand new duvets were collecting damp patches at the foot end, within a week of opening I feel is not too good. And our pillows had stains that looked like sick. We showed them to the hosts and they could not apologise enough, and offered us a bottle of alcohol and chocolates, which was a lovely gesture! I don't drink so I just gracefully accepted the truffles. The heaters unfortunately did absolutely nothing, but we made use of all blankets and hot water bottles.
    We had no dressing gowns or extra towels, when we did paid £180 extra for the hot tub experience...on a spring night, that was a cold exit! We ended up using our bath towels and had none spare clean for a shower after our hot tub.
    I asked for more the next morning.
    We were asked to remove shoes in the tent, which is completely understandable, but having no slippers or alternative footwear, we were very cold indeed, I feel slippers should be included alomg with dressing gown.

    The outside kitchen was dirty and dusty, the utensils were dirty from previous people and the cups and plates and cutlery within the tent were also dirty.

    A comment was made about my washing up in the communal kitchen on our first morning, it had been there a matter of minutes before they turned up, which as a paying guest of a premium price, I don't expect to feel uncomfortable about rushing to do washing up on my holiday (it wasn't left in the outside kitchen- like the rules stipulate not to do, wildlife attraction etc! Understandable) when I had 2 under 5 kiddos to deal with & /open fires/ etc I couldn't physically turn my back on my children to do the chores immediately, I feel this ask is unrealistic with young families. Feeling that kind of pressure to keep to the site rules and having to do all your own sheet stripping when you leave etc, isn't a 5 star hotel experience in my humble opinion.
    Slightly misleading advertising and I would even say overpriced. Free toiletries does not justify advertising as a 5 star hotel experience.

    Vertaal (Mogelijk gemaakt door Google Translate )
Van de manager...

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I have to say that Lou and I were extremely upset to read it as much of the content of the review is completely new information to us which at no point during your stay you mentioned and on departure you stated you’d really enjoyed yourselves and seemed happy. We are also at pains to tell clients, at check in, that if there is ANYTHING that needs to be rectified to tell us at the time so we can help. It’s really sad to find that there is a lot of things we are only finding out about now :(

We have never tried to hide our location to any of our clients and are freely accessible on google maps for everyone to see our location before clients book to stay. Unfortunately, unbeknown to us, the A11 was being closed due to work roads during your stay and that did cause a lot more traffic to be forced to cross country. This was obviously totally out of our control and, taking into account your anxiety, we explained on your arrival that we had put you in the tent furthest away to minimise any disruption. I am sorry that this effort did not succeed.

All our tents and equipment are throughly cleaned and disinfected between every guest and we we’re horrified to when you showed the pillows to us. These were not, we believed, in a poor condition when we changed the bedding so cannot explain what happened there but as you pointed out we were quick to try and rectify the situation and make amends.

Regarding the tent, these are brand new top
Of the range tents and are fully weather proof, however at night it can, like with all camping and glamping, no matter how nice the weather is during the day, get cold. We provide heaters, log burner, hot water bottles and extra blankets to enable you to keep warm. We have never had any of our other guests have an issue with any of the heating options and had we been made aware of any issues we would have provide additional heaters for you to use free of charge.

We provided a towel for each person and x2 adult robes (for keeping warm when getting out of the hot tub) as per the information on what’s provided and when you requested we quickly directed you to where you could get extra towels free of charge. A lot of glamping locations provide no bedding or towels and if they do they charge an extra cost so we pride on ourselves in providing all this included in the price.

We were not made aware of any issues with the showers during your stay and have had many excellent reviews on our bathrooms and facilities. We are in a field so it’s quite unusual to find private bathrooms which are insulated and heated with proper showers, hair dryer etc and we have spent a lot of time and effort getting these right. Again, if you had mentioned any issues at the time we would have been more than happy to move you to one of the other bathrooms so we could have investigated any issues. I have personally just checked the shower you were using and there doesn’t appear to be any issue with the temperature but it may be that there was an issue when you were there, for which we apologise but do wish we’d have been given the opportunity to rectify this rather than being told after the event when we can no longer help.

Regarding the site rules, these are very standard across most glamping sites and are by no means in place to put pressure on our guests at all. We do ask clients to remove shoes when inside the tent, this is partly to keep the tent clean for your own enjoyment but also to help us keep the tents and flooring in the best condition possible. In our welcome pack we do suggest bringing various things to enable you to enjoy your stay to the full and one of those items are fluffy sock/slippers and we do not state we provide these items. I will try and make this clearer in the welcome pack for future guests.

I do not recall the comment about the washing up you are referring to apart from that we were on site at the time and cleaning other tents. I remember asking who’s washing up was on the drainer at one point but this was simply because we were currently turning around other tents and I would only have been checking which tent the items belonged to so that I didn’t take things to the wrong tent. I apologise if you took this the wrong way - it absolutely wasn’t intended, we never had any intention of coming across that way and are always very grateful for the washing up the clients do to leave things clean before they leave. Due to Covid, cleaning rules are very strict and most places require clients to leave things as clean and tidy as possible to enable the additional cleaning we have to do between guests to happen smoothly and also to reduce the spread of bacteria. Stripping the beds is simply something we ask clients to do, again to reduce the amount of contact we have with the sheets after use. However, I take on board that you don’t think this is a good experience from a guest point of view so we will look to see if we can change this requirement in the future.

At no point do we EVER expect a guest to put their children at risk in favour of doing the tidying up at the end of their stay. If there is ever an issue with this we would always understand if a client was unable to complete these things if they came to let us know. We have 4 children so we would be understanding.

I am glad, however, that there was a lot of things about the site you enjoyed and we will endeavour to take on board your comments and improve for the future.

Best wishes
Helen and Lou xxxx

Algemeen
6
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Netheid
Wifi

Voorzieningen

Coronavirus

Activiteiten/entertainment in kleinere groepen

Afstandsmarkeringen in gemeenschappelijke voorzieningen

Desinfecterende sprays en doekjes aanwezig

Exclusief toilet voor elke glamping-accommodatie

Exclusieve douche voor elke glamping-accommodatie

Gemeenschappelijke ruimtes: dagelijkse grondige schoonmaak

Gemeenschappelijke ruimtes: frequentere schoonmaak

Grondige schoonmaak van de accommodaties na elk vertrek

Inchecken: persoonlijk, maar contactloos

Inchecken: één groep tegelijk

Maaltijdbezorging aan staplaats/accommodatie/zitplaats buiten

Stations voor handdesinfectie

Ventilatie van 24+ uur tussen het uit- en inchecken van gasten

Activiteiten op de camping

Afhaaldienst

Avondprogramma

Bar of clubhuis

Binnenzwembad

Buitenzwembad

Fietsverhuur

Fitnesscentrum

Jacuzzi

Kinderclub

Restaurant/café op de camping

Speelplaats

Spelletjeskamer

Tennis

Tv-ruimte

Vissen

Watersporten

Voorzieningen op de camping

Afwasruimte

Bad aanwezig

Boodschappenwinkel

Composttoilet

Douche aanwezig

Draagbaar toilet

Droogruimte

Gezinsbadkamer

Gratis wifi

Hondenpark

Internetaansluiting

Lokale producten

Openbare telefoon

Parkeren bij staplaats/accommodatie

Toiletgebouw

Toiletten in pub

Transferservice naar openbaar vervoer

Voorzieningen voor gehandicapten

Vriezer voor koelelementen

Wasserette

Wifi

Groepen welkom

Familievriendelijk

Mannen/vrouwengroepen welkom

Motorrijders welkom

Studentengroepen welkom

Regels

Barbecue voorzien

Barbecues toegestaan

Bedrijfswagens toegestaan

Honden niet toegestaan

Honden toegestaan

Kampvuur toegestaan

Camping 2.0

Huurtent (opgezet)

Saharatent

Thema's

Afgelegen

Luxe

Vredig

Faciliteiten

Afvoerpunt chemische toiletten

Gasflessen aanwezig

Geen drinkwaterpunt

Geen stromend water

Geen warm water

Gemeenschappelijke koelkast

Groene energie

Oplaadpunt aanwezig

Oplaadpunt(en) voor elektrische auto's

Recycling

Type

Boerderij

Mini (1-10 staplaatsen)

Voorzieningen in de buurt

Bar in de buurt

Boerenmarkt in de buurt

Boodschappenwinkel in de buurt

Hondenuitlaatplaats in de buurt

Activiteiten in de buurt

Attractiepark in de buurt

Binnenzwembad in de buurt

Fietsen in de buurt

Fietsverhuur in de buurt

Golfen in de buurt

Klimmen in de buurt

Paardrijden in de buurt

Vissen in de buurt

Locatie

[[ campsite.name ]]
Deze camping/dit vakantiepark neemt momenteel geen reserveringen via Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Rookery Farm, Watton Road, Great Ellingham, Norfolk, Engeland, NR17 1LB
  • Tijdzone Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)   GPS 52.5392°N 0.9575°E

Dichtsbijzijnde vervoer

Busstations
Attleborough: Queens Square Coach Stop — 4,7 kilometer
Wymondham: Avenue Rd Coach Stop — 11,3 kilometer
Toftwood (Norfolk): Millwrights Coach Stop — 13,9 kilometer
Treinstation
Attleborough Rail Station — 5,2 kilometer
Eccles Road Rail Station — 7,7 kilometer
Spooner Row Rail Station — 8,8 kilometer
Veerhavens
Reedham Ferry North — 40,3 kilometer
Reedham Ferry South — 40,3 kilometer
King's Lynn Ferry Landing — 45,2 kilometer
Vliegvelden
Norwich International Airport — 26,1 kilometer

Routebeschrijving


Let op: Alle afstanden op deze pagina zijn hemelsbreed berekend – controleer daarom de werkelijke afstand, die afhankelijk is van hoe je reist, door op de knop 'Routebeschrijving krijgen' hierboven te klikken.

Lokale bezienswaardigheden

Head to High Lodge in Thetford (half an hour’s drive) for a very decent day out in the play areas, on the cycling and walking trails, and at the national forest’s treetop adventure course.

Monkey around above the leafy canopy, then get a glimpse of the primates at Banham Zoo (20 minutes), home to 2,000 animals – including zebras and meerkats. Pleasurewood Hills Family Theme Park (an hour) is another winner with the kids, so journey over here for the rides and attractions before swinging by the seaside at Great Yarmouth (45 minutes).

Alternatively, mosey among more animals at Melsop Farm Park, a 10-minute drive from the site, then make tracks a touch further away to Bressingham Steam & Gardens (half an hour) for the steam engines and vehicles. Old-school TV fans might be pleased to clock this is also the base for the national Dad's Army exhibition.

Vertaal (Mogelijk gemaakt door Google Translate )

Niet te missen bezienswaardigheid

  • Banham Zoo (11,3 kilometer)
  • Bressingham Steam and Gardens (18,5 kilometer)
  • Grimes Graves (20,2 kilometer)

National Trust

  • Oxburgh Hall (26,5 kilometer)
  • Blickling Hall, Gardens and Park (35,2 kilometer)

Fietsroutes

Ontdek lokale routes op het National Cycle Network: bijna 20.000 kilometer aan fietsroutes.

Let op: Alle afstanden op deze pagina zijn hemelsbreed berekend – controleer daarom de werkelijke afstand, die afhankelijk is van hoe je reist.

Algemene voorwaarden

Toegestane aankomst- en vertrektijd

Accommodatie op het park
Aankomst:  16:00 –  18:00
Vertrek voor:  11:00

Annuleringsvoorwaarden van Glamp and Tipple

Geen terugbetaling mogelijk binnen 4 weken voor aankomst.

De camping is niet verplicht tot restituties in het geval van overmacht.

Reserveringen kunnen niet worden gewijzigd binnen 28 dag(en) voor aankomst.

Geen restituties of kortingen bij slecht weer, late aankomst of vroeg vertrek.

Als je jouw reservering moet annuleren of wijzigen, laat ons dit dan zo snel mogelijk weten zodat iemand anders kan reserveren. Je kunt ervoor kiezen om een reis- en/of annuleringsverzekering af te sluiten.

Houd er rekening mee dat jouw aanbetaling is betaald aan Pitchup.com en dat deze niet terugvorderbaar is.

Betaling

Aanbetaling overdraagbaar tijdens COVID-19. Glamp and Tipple zal het uitstaande bedrag 4 weken voor aankomst van je kaart afschrijven, of zal dit direct doen indien de aankomstdatum eerder valt dan over 4 weken.

Bij aankomst wordt een borg van £ 99,00 (€ 108,74) in rekening gebracht voor eventuele schade/schoonmaakkosten/verloren armbanden. Deze wordt bij vertrek terugbetaald als er na inspectie van de accommodatie geen schade e.d. is geconstateerd.

Aanbetaling overdraagbaar tijdens COVID-19.

Je kunt er ook voor kiezen om het gehele bedrag ten tijde van de reservering te voldoen.

Betaalmiddelen die het park accepteert

American Express
Maestro
MasterCard
Overschrijving
Visa

Algemene voorwaarden

Algemene voorwaarden van de camping/het vakantiepark

  • Heeft Glamp and Tipple een zwembad? Nee Bekijk alle faciliteiten
  • Is Glamp and Tipple hondvriendelijk? Nee Bekijk alle faciliteiten
  • Welke attracties liggen in de buurt van Glamp and Tipple? Head to High Lodge in Thetford (half an hour’s drive) for a very decent day out in the play areas, on the cycling and walking trails, and at the national forest’s treetop … Lees meer
  • Wanneer kan ik in- en uitchecken bij Glamp and Tipple?
    Accommodatie op het park
    Aankomst:  16:00 –  18:00
    Vertrek voor:  11:00
    Lees meer
  • Hoeveel kost een verblijf bij Glamp and Tipple? Vanaf € 195,84 (voor 1 nacht, 4 personen) - prijzen kunnen veranderen afhankelijk van je datums en gezelschap. Controleer prijzen en beschikbaarheid

Sluit

Jouw claim wordt verstuurd…

Sluit

Neem contact op met glamp-tipple


Sluit

Algemene voorwaarden

Hieronder lees je de voorwaarden van de camping en de voorwaarden van Pitchup.com.

Coronavirus
In de gemeenschappelijke ruimtes moeten te allen tijde mondkapjes worden gedragen.

Aankomst en vertrek
De camping zal 28 dag(en) voor aankomst meer informatie over het inchecken sturen.
Geen restituties of kortingen bij slecht weer, late aankomst of vroeg vertrek.
Laat het de camping zo gauw mogelijk weten als je laat aankomt. Jouw reservering wordt 24 uur lang vastgehouden. Hierna behoudt het management zich het recht voor om de accommodatie te verhuren aan andere gasten.
Staplaatsen/accommodaties worden bij aankomst toegewezen.

Algemeen
De camping is niet verplicht tot restituties in het geval van overmacht.
Het is verboden te roken in de openbare ruimtes.
Het management heeft het recht om gasten toegang te weigeren of om hen te verzoeken te vertrekken indien er misdragingen plaatsvinden. Er kan geen aanspraak worden gemaakt op een restitutie.
Radio, muziek en televisie moeten altijd op een laag volume staan. Deuren en achterkleppen van auto's dienen zachtjes te worden gesloten.
Tussen 00:00 en 08:00 dient de rust gerespecteerd worden.
Wanneer je een klacht hebt, geef deze dan direct door bij de receptie. Klachten die niet tijdens je verblijf aan de directie worden gemeld, kunnen wij na jouw vertrek niet meer behandelen.

Belasting
Dit gebied is vrijgesteld van lokale en toeristenbelastingen.

Huuraccommodatie
Bij aankomst wordt een borg van £ 99,00 (€ 108,74) in rekening gebracht voor eventuele schade/schoonmaakkosten/verloren armbanden. Deze wordt bij vertrek terugbetaald als er na inspectie van de accommodatie geen schade e.d. is geconstateerd.
De accommodatie moet schoon en netjes worden achtergelaten. Indien deze niet schoon is, wordt bij vertrek een bedrag van £ 50,00 (€ 54,92) in rekening gebracht.
Er is geen open vuur toegestaan in de gehuurde accommodaties.

Toegang
Alle gasten die op de camping overnachten, moeten bij de receptie een geldig identiteitsbewijs tonen en de registratieformulieren invullen.
Minderjarigen (18-) dienen te worden vergezeld door een ouder en/of officiële voogd.
Minstens één lid van het gezelschap dient 18 of ouder te zijn.
Toegang wordt alleen verleend na registratie bij de receptie.

Veiligheid
Als je vuur wilt maken, dien je de brandstof, houtblokken en kolen daarvoor ter plaatse te kopen.
Barbecues zijn toegestaan, maar alleen als ze de grond niet raken, en ze moeten altijd onder toezicht van een volwassene staan.
Vuurwapens zijn verboden.
Zwemmen in het meer is niet toegestaan.

Voertuigen
Auto's/motoren zijn niet toegestaan op de staplaats/bij de accommodatie. Deze moeten worden geparkeerd op de daarvoor bestemde plekken.
Commerciële voertuigen (voertuigen die gebruikt worden voor werk en/of het vervoeren van goederen of betalende passagiers) en voertuigen met reclameboodschappen zijn verboden op het terrein.

Wijzigen van de reservering
Reserveringen kunnen niet worden gewijzigd binnen 28 dag(en) voor aankomst.

Sluit