9.3

Overall rating based on 76 reviews

 

93% would recommend this site to a friend.

89% would stay here again.

  81% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

The quiet, pleasant site and surrounding area. Slept well, no …08/16/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTracey T.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The quiet, pleasant site and surrounding area. Slept well, no noise. Pitch black at night, no light pollution.
    The owner was friendly and responded quickly when we arrived early.

    I think as it is a new site there is great potential for it to improve and become an amazing campsite.

    Disliked: 

    Unfortunately the weather was awful. It rained all weekend and this badly affected the site.The drive was muddy with potholes. I was glad we were in the car and not on motorcycles.
    The smaller camping ground, was rough. I cleared stones, sticks and bramble roots to pitch and there was more mud.
    The awful wooden toilet shed. You cannot wash or disinfect unplaned wood. Cold too as there is no door, and dirty in places, solar lights that are useless.

    As I said with time and investment, the place will be wonderful. I hope they succeed.

From the manager...

Thank you for your feedback Tracey. We're sorry that your visit fell on such an awful weekend of weather and that turned everything muddy. The bad weather makes us unhappy too as owners as it often means less than happy campers. We will continue to work on the tracks around the campsite so that they are more resilient in the rain.

As for the toilet block .... we're actually quite proud of this on the whole as its made from reclaimed wood and it made use of an unused stable structure. We have had many positive comments about the toilets and showers and their cleanliness as well as the power and heat of the showers. You are right, we cannot disinfect the walls and ceiling of the block but we do hose down the interior on quiet days and we have a daily cleaning and disinfecting rota for the toilets, wash hand basins and splashbacks, the shower cubicles that are clad in white plastic and the floors.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

This will be a great site once more established.08/16/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomClare D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location was excellent lovely coastal walk into Little Haven and Broad Haven.
    Facilities basic but very clean. The owner/staff member who was there to greet us was friendly and helpful. He was checking all was ok throughout our stay. Lovely and quiet at night. Had great nights sleep.

    Disliked: 

    Muddy areas on site. Unavoidable due to weather.

From the manager...

Thanks for your feedback Clare and thanks for you understanding re the muddy track following the weekend's rain. Glad you were able to sleep well and that you got to experience some of our local coastal villages.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site with fab hosts and great facilities08/16/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAimi H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely site with friendly fellow campers, great facilities and beautiful surroundings. Angela and Andrew are fantastic, friendly hosts. Can't recommend Foxgloves enough!

    Disliked: 

    Nothing!

From the manager...

Thank you Aimi. Thats a lovely review. We're really glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you'd be happy to recommend us to fellow campers :-)

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Really nice friendly place with clean facilities and a good location08/15/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice site which we had mostly to ourselves, toilets and showers were clean and the owners were really helpful and went above and beyond to ensure we had a comfortable stay.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed and that you appreciated our fairly hands on approach ! :-}

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great location and lovely host08/10/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPhilip N.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great location and lovely host

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks very much

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

We really enjoyed our stay at Foxgloves. The campsite has …08/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGeorgia W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We really enjoyed our stay at Foxgloves. The campsite has a really friendly, laid back vibe. Angela and Andrew were very attentive and flexible. A gorgeous coastal walk was really close by. The facilities were clean and well maintained.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you Georgia for the lovely review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay despite the high winds.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Good facilities, hot water etc great location08/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The owners were very helpful, welcoming and hospitable. This campsite is in it’s infancy, only opened 2 weeks ago and is at the moment quite basic, but the owner Andrew has some great ideas, very proactive and forward thinking, so expect great things for the future. He also assisted us with pitching our tent when he saw that we were struggling, providing extra tools and heavy duty tent hooks. A real character.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thankyou for this positive review. Yes, watch this space. This last few weeks has really heartened us. We've hosted lovely people and this has given us the confidence to develop facilities for future seasons.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Hosts08/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCharlie N.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Hosts

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Glad you liked us. We aim to please :-)

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Good site with great host. Cannot wait to see you next year.08/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKarolina B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean toilets and shower, good location for walks and water sports. Level pitches, the owners looking after the guests.
    Being off-grid helps to relax and enjoy the break.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks for taking the time to review our site. We're very fortunate to be in such a good location. As you say, being off-grid provides better opportunities for relaxation and and to get away from from the hustle and bustle of the beaches.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Lovely, clean, quiet, friendly, simple08/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTom H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly owners, simple back to basics camp site in pretty surroundings. Not busy but some people to create a friendly atmosphere - everyone having fire pits in the evening.

    Disliked: 

    Not a dislike!! But a shared fridge in the shed by the loo block would be very helpful - especially as it's a 20 minute drive to nearest supermarket

From the manager...

Thanks for your feedback. Yes .... we definitely need to get a communal fridge and a freezer on site. We'll be getting this sorted as soon as we can. At the moment we can put freezer blocks in an off site freezer for a recharge but we definitely need to sort this for next season.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)