Book and review 2,207 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Camping Les Acacias

7
View prices & book
From £53,71/€60/A$97,46/US$71,58/CA$93,08/CHF65,01/SEK613,90/DKK446,55/NOK637,05/ISK9 528/ARS5 820,91/CLP54 540/PEN257,97/NZ$102,08/R1 107,17/PLN268,74/R$381,74/CZK1 575,50/RSD7 054/HUF21 552,73/RUB5 472,59/CN¥470,95 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Trees and bushes for shade and privacy

General

  • Peaceful site by the Loire river, overlooking Métairie island
  • Direct access to the Loire à Vélo bike path to Tours and Amboise
  • Summer restaurant with homegrown and local produce, plus concerts

Take a trip to Indre-et-Loire and base yourself at the lovely leafy surrounds of Camping Les Acacias for prime access to the Loire, tours of Tours and châteaux galore. A friendly welcome awaits a couple of kilometres from La Ville-aux-Dames, close to the riverbank and overlooking the little island of Métairie.

However you roam it’s easy to get here: it’s close to an exit off the D751, 10 minutes’ drive from an intercity train station and a 15-minute drive from Tours airport. Once you’re through the gates, settle in for a peaceful time on a site filled with trees, grass and plenty of shaded spots.

One of the highlights of the site is its food: the Camping Les Acacias owners have set up a permaculture farm with an orchard, kitchen, garden and henhouse, all providing the freshest of produce for Le Jardin des Dames on-site summer restaurant. Pizzas, steak, salad and classic French desserts are all on the menu here, along with a kids’ menu and a concert stage with live music on some evenings. Menus are renewed every week.

For some gentle activity, table tennis, pétanque and a well-equipped play area with slides, a trampoline and a summer bouncy castle are all on site.

Barbecues are welcome and a supermarket is a five-minute drive or 20-minute walk away for supplies. Tours is 15 minutes’ drive from the site, or about half an hour by bike.

Please note

Your dog must be tattooed or microchipped.

Entertainment and activities are available between 01/07 and 31/08.

Group bookings of 8 or more adults are not permitted (couples and immediate family members excepted).

The bar and/or restaurant is open between 01/06 et 01/09.

No bachelor/bachelorette parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Single-sex bookings of 8 or more people (excluding couples) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

Discount cards and gift vouchers cannot be applied to bookings made via Pitchup.com.

Twin axle vehicles are not permitted on site.

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

The grocery shop is open between 01/01 et 31/12.

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Group bookings of 2 or more units (e.g. tent, touring caravan, motorhome or accommodation hire) travelling together are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act (i.e. Pit Bull Terrier, Japanese Tosa, Dogo Argentino, and Fila Brasileiro) and/or any of the following: Staffordshire bull terrier, American Staffordshire terrier, Rottweiler, any Mastiff or Tosa.

The restaurant is open July and August only.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

7

Overall rating based on 25 reviews

 

68% would recommend this site to a friend.

64% would stay here again.

  50% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

An excellent site and very clean with very helpful English …10/25/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAiden W.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    An excellent site and very clean with very helpful English speaking staff. Thank you Les Acacias.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you so much Aiden for this great comment. We are happy that even if your time with us was very short, it was good.
We wish you a good trip back home and hope to see you next year.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Disappointing08/16/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Reception staff friendly , plenty of hot water in showers

    Disliked: 

    General feeling of unkemptness. Lack of landscaping. Advertised as being 100m from the River Loire With a bar, take away and Restaurant A peaceful site overlooking Metairie island. None of the above open and no effort being made to open them. The kitchen garden, orchard are derilect and one an only assume the hens have flown away. “Pitch up description”
    There was no bouncy castle nor stage with live music. The shower block feels like a time warp from the 1960s.
    This site is ok if you want somewhere to stop en route but to stay more than one night is bitterly disappointing. Feels like pay your site fee and get nothing in returnWe fully understand COVID-19 has impacted on the tourist trade but please don’t use this as an excuse for the lack of amenities on the site, other sites we have stayed at have worked round these difficulties to give their guests an enjoyable experience

From the manager...

Hi David B,
Thank you for taking time to leave us a message. We are sorry to read that your time in Les Acacias was not as great as you expected. We wish you came to us to express your feeling.
We are surprised about your comment about the lack of landscape. It is true you can't have your feet in the water (of the Loire) but walking 100m, yes you could find the river. It is here, it exists.
The restaurant and the bar were open, we have made few changes as we offered take away pizzas and take away drinks. If we don't serve on table, it is only because we don't have enough customers, first on the campsite (you probably noticed yourself that you didn't have a lot of neibours around you) but as well because we don't have the authorisation to welcome customers from outside. Obviously, no customers, no band music and each campsite is different, at this time none can be compared (some are even closed).
Our garden has been victim of the confinement and we decided afterwards to leave it in peace as actually, we usually use to grow our veggies for the restaurant. By not being able to serve different dishes, we decided that this year it will be in fallow so that next year, everything must be much more beautiful.
And usually, our team is composed of 10 people in summer, this year, we are only 4.
And the showers, they might not be the taste of everyone but they are cleaned several times a day, they have plenty hot water and great music.

Enjoy your trip back home.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Nice quiet site near cycle routes.07/31/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomClaire P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet pitch close to cycle routes. Local beers and wines available. Shared fridge in laundry room. Shower rooms spacious and hot water.

    Disliked: 

    People arriving during night - 1am ! Pitches quite open.

From the manager...

Thank you so much Claire for this very nice comment and we are very happy you spent a good time at Les Acacias.
It is impossible to arrive on the campsite with vehicles after 10pm, neverthless, it is still possible to walk in the campsite even late at night. We are sorry that your night has been bothered by disrespectful people.
Hopefully, next time you will come, it will be even much quieter.

Enjoy your time in France !

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Have stayed several times now and it has always been excellent for me.03/16/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Easy friendly staff who spoke English.
    Toilet block well heated and clean.
    Location very suitable for me.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hello,
Thank you very much for this nice comment.
We hope to welcome you again at Les Acacias campsite very soon!
In the meantime, take good care of yourself and your beloved ones.
Les Acacias

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Worst site ever Avoid01/15/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKen M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nothing

    Disliked: 

    1970 toilets
    No reception
    Poorly maintained site

From the manager...

Hello Ken,
Thank you very much for letting a comment on Pitch Up.
You are right, reception was closed the day you came : we were working on the site, for your comfort, as campsite is open every day, all year round!
We are very sorry you didn't like our "old school" sanitary, although they are heated and with unlimited hot water.
(Please note that nothing but the boss came from the 70's at Les Acacias;)
We hope to see you soon!
Kind regards.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Non existent customer service01/07/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomIsabel M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Toilets were clean

    Disliked: 

    Noone on reception despite sign stating they were open 2-7. Had to rebook via their website and paid again since pitch up did not provide code for gate. No info on where to park or services. No contact number except for emergencies.

From the manager...

Thank you Isabel for letting a comment on Pitch Up.
We are very sorry you didn't receive our email with all useful informations.
For your next stay, please check your inbox before coming, you will find the access vehicle code and the map of the campsite. Our campsite is open every day, all year round, and good news, shower blocks are heated and hot water unlimited! We also offer free wifi. We hope to welcome you soon!
Kind regards!

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Wouldn’t stay again01/05/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAinsey C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean facilities

    Disliked: 

    No one there when we got there to check in there was a phone number which no one answered !! We’d already paid for the nights stay to not get in. Spoke to a lady who was staying there who said we needed a pass code to get in which we had not been given. Luckily a guy let us through the gate. We didn’t see any staff while we was there !!

From the manager...

Hello Ainsey,
Thank you for your comment.
We were working on site for your comfort the day you came at Les Acacias.
Les Acacias is the only campsite open in the area at this time of the year.
Please next time, check your inbox before coming, you will find an email containing all useful informations to get in.
You are right, facilities are cleaned every day, and also heated in winter, we do our best to welcome you all year round!
See you soon!

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Ok site, good to stop off and get lots of washing done!!11/29/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSteve B.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Hot showers, great laundry, close by to River loire for good walks in woods, friendly helpful receptionist
    Contrary to pitch up list of facilities there is a chemical waste point and laundry

    Disliked: 

    Noise, fighter jets flying past every 20 minutes, next to busy road and close to railway station, also had loud neighbours in bungalow / chalet

From the manager...

Hello Steve,
Thank you very much for your comment.
We would be very happy to welcome you once again.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site with clean facilities, friendly staff and level pitche11/07/2019

Reviewer's country: Spainrobert m.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything was clean and tidy
    Good electric supply and helpful staff

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you Robert!!!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Stayed one night en route, considering the weather, which had …11/06/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDavid O.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Stayed one night en route, considering the weather, which had been very wet, the ground was in good condition. Staff friendly efficient.

    Disliked: 

    Toilets, showers indeed of refurbishment.

From the manager...

Thank you very much for your comment. We hope to see you soon at Les Acacias.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Leisure on park

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Playground

Pétanque

Recreation room/arcade

TV room

Takeout

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on park

Bath available

Car parking by site/unit

Composting toilet

Drying room

Free wifi

Grocery store

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Laundromat

Local produce

Parent & baby washroom

Payphone

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Restrooms

Shower available

Washing-up area

Wheelchair access

Wifi

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue grills allowed

Barbecue provided

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Budget/backpacker

Hikers’ paradise

Utilities

Charging facilities

Communal fridge

Dump station

No drinkable water point

No hot water

No running water

Propane/gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Convenience store nearby

Public transportation nearby

Type

Large (51-200 sites)

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Cycle hire nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horseback riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Outdoor pool nearby

Restaurant nearby

Tennis nearby

Watersports nearby

Touring and motorhomes

Motorhome service point

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • 11 Rue Berthe Morisot, La Ville-aux-Dames, Indre-et-Loire, France, 37700
  • Timezone Europe/Paris +0100 (GMT+01:00)   GPS 47.4024°N 0.7791°E

Directions


Local attractions

Saddle up for a day (or several) of cycling: this is prime territory for biking and the site has adult and kids’ bikes for hire. The big trail here is La Loire à Vélo, an 800-kilometre track flanking the river down to the coast. Don’t feel obliged to ride the whole thing; the seven-kilometre riverside route into Tours makes a most pleasant portion for many guests.

Another excellent use of bikes is a tour of the area’s vineyards and wineries – there’s a cluster of them within a 45-minute cycle: source a sparkling wine on your travels and sample it as part of a riverside picnic.

The Loire region is rightly famed for its castles, and there are several within striking distance here, either by bike or in the car. It’s 15 minutes’ drive to the gorgeous gardens of Château de Valmer, and 20 minutes (or an hour’s riverside cycle) to Amboise, to visit the medieval Château d’Amboise and Château du Clos Lucé, former residence of Leonardo da Vinci.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  2 p.m. –  7 p.m.
Depart by:  noon
On-site accommodation
Arrive:  4 p.m. –  7 p.m.
Depart by:  10 a.m.

Camping Les Acacias cancellation policy

No refunds within 30 days of arrival date.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

Deposit transferable during COVID-19. Camping Les Acacias will debit the balance from your card 30 days before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 30 days then the balance will be taken immediately.

Hired accommodation: €380,00 (R7 788,88) damage/cleanliness/bracelet deposit is required on arrival and will be refunded on departure after inspection of your unit should no damage/losses be found.

Pitches: a €30,00 (R614,91) deposit is required on arrival and will be refunded on departure when returning the gate badge/barrier pass/toilet keys

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Tax

Local tax of €0,55 (R10,15) at least age 18 doesn't apply.

Local tax of €0,20 (R3,69) at least age 2 doesn't apply.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Bank transfer
Visa
MasterCard

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

  • Does Camping Les Acacias have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Camping Les Acacias dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Camping Les Acacias? Saddle up for a day (or several) of cycling: this is prime territory for biking and the site has adult and kids’ bikes for hire. The big trail here is La Loire … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Camping Les Acacias?
    Camping and touring
    Arrive:  2 p.m. –  7 p.m.
    Depart by:  noon
    On-site accommodation
    Arrive:  4 p.m. –  7 p.m.
    Depart by:  10 a.m.
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Camping Les Acacias? From R1 107,17 (for 1 night, 2 adults) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact camping_les_acacias


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.
All guests spending the night at the park must present their ID at the reception desk and sign registration forms.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.

General
Bookings are nominative and non-transferable.

Vehicles
Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

General
Discount cards and gift vouchers cannot be applied to bookings made via Pitchup.com.

Dogs
Dogs must be kept on leashes and supervised at all times.

General
Entertainment and activities are available between 01/07 and 31/08.

Safety
Firearms are not permitted.

Occupancy
Group bookings of 2 or more units (e.g. tent, touring caravan, motorhome or accommodation hire) travelling together are not permitted via Pitchup.com.
Group bookings of 8 or more adults are not permitted (couples and immediate family members excepted).

Hired accommodation
Hired accommodation: €380,00 (R7 788,88) damage/cleanliness/bracelet deposit is required on arrival and will be refunded on departure after inspection of your unit should no damage/losses be found.

General
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.

Extras
Motorcycle(s) can be brought instead of the car(s) included.

Occupancy
No bachelor/bachelorette parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Arrivals and departures
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Vehicles
No vehicle movement between 10 p.m. and 7:30 a.m..
Only one car is to be parked at the site. Extra vehicles must be parked in the designated area.

Safety
Open fires are prohibited.

Sites
Pitches: a €30,00 (R614,91) deposit is required on arrival and will be refunded on departure when returning the gate badge/barrier pass/toilet keys

General
Quiet hours must be respected between 10 p.m. and 8 a.m..
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and trunks must be closed quietly.

Reception
Reception is open from 2 p.m. to 7 p.m. between 01/01 and 30/04.
Reception is open from 2 p.m. to 7 p.m. between 01/10 and 31/12.
Reception is open from 9 a.m. to noon and from 2 p.m. to 7 p.m. between 01/05 et 30/09.

Occupancy
Single-sex bookings of 8 or more people (excluding couples) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

General
The bar and/or restaurant is open between 01/06 et 01/09.

Vehicles
The car is only included in the rate if you are travelling with a camper, trailer tent or tent. Cars are not permitted when travelling with a motorhome/RV.

General
The grocery shop is open between 01/01 et 31/12.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behavior is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Dogs
The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act (i.e. Pit Bull Terrier, Japanese Tosa, Dogo Argentino, and Fila Brasileiro) and/or any of the following: Staffordshire bull terrier, American Staffordshire terrier, Rottweiler, any Mastiff or Tosa.

Vehicles
Twin axle vehicles are not permitted on site.

Admission
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
Units will be allocated on arrival.

Visitors
Visitors’ cars are not permitted on site.
Visitors must leave the premises by 7 p.m..
Visitors must register at reception and pay their fee.

Dogs
Your dog must be tattooed or microchipped.

Hired accommodation
Your unit must be left clean and tidy, a fine of €80,00 (R1 650,41) will be charged for unclean units upon departure.

Additional terms

The restaurant is open July and August only.

Close