Book and review 3,408 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Tyddyn Adi Caravan Park

8.9
View prices & book
From £20/€22,14/A$36,48/US$25,97/CA$34,84/CHF23,79/SEK228,10/DKK164,88/NOK238/ISK3 543/ARS1 881,83/CLP19 905/PEN92/NZ$39,40/R454,68/PLN97,55/R$139,25/CZK580,78/RSD2 603/HUF7 648,82/RUB1 919,90/CN¥181,38 (for 1 night, 4 people)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Pitches

General

  • Llyn Peninsula site with views of Moel y Gest hill
  • A five-minute drive to Black Rock Sands beach and 15 to Snowdonia
  • Within 10 minutes' drive of Porthmadog and 20 of Portmeirion

It'd be tough finding a better located north Wales site for walking than Tyddyn Adi Caravan Park on the edge of the Llyn Peninsula in Gwynedd (although there's lots to be said about touring the stunning region attempting such a feat).

The site is at the bottom of the 850-foot Moel y Gest hill for roams among the rocky scenery and a half-hour wander to the scenic sweep of Black Rock Sands beach where you can join the Wales-wide coastal path. Hike along to Criccieth (or drive for 20 minutes by car) on this trail and detour up to the village castle sitting on a mound with excellent views out over the ocean; swerving in the opposite direction along Ceredigion Bay gets you a look at Harlech Castle (30 minutes’ drive) and its long sandy beach instead.

Tyddyn Adi Caravan Park is also a 15 minutes from Snowdonia National Park – home to the highest peak in Wales if you’d like a serious stroll – with lots of low-key paths leading to one of the 100 or so lakes for amateur amblers too.

Liking the sound of an especially laidback lope? The harbour at Porthmadog is 10 minutes’ drive away; this is also the place to go for a decent selection of shops, supermarkets, restaurants and pubs as well as access to regional buses and the Welsh Highland Railway serving other top tourist spots like Caernarfon, Beddgelert and the Aberglaslyn Pass.

At the end of a day stretching the legs, the site’s a restful place to return to with its roomy, level grass pitches. Amenities include toilet facilities and showers as well as a washing-up room and a laundry service.

Please note

The grocery shop is open between 04/04 et 16/10.

No bachelor/bachelorette parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act.

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8.9

Overall rating based on 32 reviews

 

91% would recommend this site to a friend.

91% would stay here again.

  55% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Friendly staff. Loads of space. Great showers. Walking distance to …08/04/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNicola M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff. Loads of space. Great showers. Walking distance to beach. Nice and clean.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site. Beautiful peaceful surroundings.07/28/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNina H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly owners. Beautiful peaceful site. Plenty of space.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Location03/22/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMatthew J.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location

    Disliked: 

    We never stayed the night at the site. After showing up and getting pointed to an uneven field with old facilities and no hook up we decided we could do better and left.

From the manager...

We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with your recent visit, however we find your views slightly strange to begin with you did not book a hook up pitch, the touring area is completely flat and the facilities have all had major upgrades during the last 2 years.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Lots of space. Near the beach09/03/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDamien S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lots of space. Near the beach

    Disliked: 

    The seagull that stole my bread

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great site, welcoming09/02/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSharon P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Easy check in. Flat pitches. Plenty of space

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

The site is good. The facilities are a bit basic but OK.09/02/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff.

    Disliked: 

    Having to pay for showers - they were lukewarm at best.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

We enjoyed our stay, clean and friendly.09/01/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    friendly staff, nice flat grass ground, clean facilities. lovely hot showers when not busy. free use of hair dryer. car can park next to tent.

    Disliked: 

    cold showers in rush hours when the site is full. only open from 7.30am to 10pm.
    no freezer but you can hire ice blocks. no signals for internet which I don't mind too much but would be handy to check the weather forecast each day.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Average site.08/31/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The space the children had to play, friendly staff.

    Disliked: 

    Office/shop stunk of dog, the toilets weren't the cleanest, showers were freezing, grass was long and full of stingers, the dryer didn't dry clothes properly so had to use 3 or 4 tokens for them to dry. Also ground on the far field where we were camping is very uneven and bumpy

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great site in good location08/29/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomnatalie b.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quite friendly site, got everything you need to have relaxing time camping

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

I wouldn't stay again08/28/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Flat fields

    Disliked: 

    Facilities need a desperate up date, quite poor for such a good location

From the manager...

Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, your visit was over a n extremely busy bank holiday period, facilities were cleaned multiple times per day if you did have any concerns we would have preferred you to visit reception with them, the dish washing room has been completely refurbished toilets have been partly refurbished and will be completed during the closed season finally the shower blocks are also being refurbished this year

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Leisure on park

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Playground

Recreation room/arcade

Takeout

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Convenience store nearby

Nearby farmers' market

Public transportation nearby

Nearby leisure

Climbing nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horseback riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Restaurant nearby

Amenities on park

Bath available

Composting toilet

Drying room

Free wifi

Grocery store

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Laundromat

Parent & baby washroom

Payphone

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Restrooms

Shower available

Washing-up area

Wheelchair access

Wifi

Touring and motorhomes

Seasonal sites

Utilities

Charging facilities

Dump station

Propane/gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Rules

Barbecue grills allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Themes

Hikers’ paradise

Peaceful

Remote location

Spectacular scenery

Type

Large (51-200 sites)

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Tyddyn Adi, Morfa Bychan, Gwynedd, Wales, LL49 9YW
  • Timezone Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)   GPS 52.9207°N 4.1722°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Porthmadog Coach Stop — 2.7 kilometres
Tremadoc: The Square Coach Stop — 2.9 kilometres
Criccieth: Lay by Coach Stop — 4.1 kilometres
Train stations
Porthmadog Rail Station — 2.8 kilometres
Porthmadog Harbour Ffestiniog Railway Station — 3.1 kilometres
Criccieth Rail Station — 4.4 kilometres
Ferry ports
Barmouth Ferry Landing — 23.9 kilometres
Porth Penrhyn Ferry Landing — 24.4 kilometres
Aberdaron Ferry Landing — 38.6 kilometres
Airports
Anglesey Airport — 44.4 kilometres

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

With handsome villages, historic centres and adventure sports to seek out as well, there’s also more to do in north Wales than walk.

One of the most well-known settlements of the lot is a bit further from Porthmadog at 20 minutes' drive from the park: the colourful Italian-style village of Portmeirion is famed for being both the setting of the cult ‘60s TV series The Prisoner and the early September art and music Festival N°6.

For history, the Llechwedd slate caverns are 35 minutes’ drive away; here you can learn about the area’s mining culture on a tour before bouncing about on the underground trampolines. Zipwires are also available to have a go at in this centre for a little more thrill-seeking…

Must see

  • Welsh Highland Railway (Porthmadog) (2.8 kilometres)
  • Ffestiniog Railway (3.0 kilometres)
  • Criccieth Castle (4.1 kilometres)

National Trust

  • Ty^ Mawr Wybrnant (26.5 kilometres)
  • Plas Newydd Country House and Gardens (31.5 kilometres)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  10:30 a.m. –  8:30 p.m.
Depart by:  3 p.m.

Tyddyn Adi Caravan Park cancellation policy

No refunds within 1 week of arrival date.

Changes cannot be made once you have booked.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

Deposit transferable during COVID-19. Tyddyn Adi Caravan Park will debit the balance from your card 2 weeks before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 2 weeks then the balance will be taken immediately.

Refunds within the indicated cancellation period are only possible if the site is able to relet your unit/pitch.

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Cash
American Express
Visa
MasterCard
Maestro

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

  • Does Tyddyn Adi Caravan Park have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Tyddyn Adi Caravan Park dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Tyddyn Adi Caravan Park? With handsome villages, historic centres and adventure sports to seek out as well, there’s also more to do in north Wales than walk. One of the most well-known settlements of the lot … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Tyddyn Adi Caravan Park?
    Camping and touring
    Arrive:  10:30 a.m. –  8:30 p.m.
    Depart by:  3 p.m.
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Tyddyn Adi Caravan Park? From R454,68 (for 1 night, 4 people) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Tyddyn Adi Caravan Park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.

General
Bookings are nominative and non-transferable.

Changes to your holiday
Changes cannot be made once you have booked.

Vehicles
Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

Dogs
Dogs must be kept on leashes and supervised at all times.

Safety
Firearms are not permitted.

General
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.

Occupancy
No bachelor/bachelorette parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Arrivals and departures
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Vehicles
No vehicle movement between 10 p.m. and 8:30 a.m..

Safety
Open fires are prohibited.

General
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and trunks must be closed quietly.
Refunds within the indicated cancellation period are only possible if the site is able to relet your unit/pitch.
The grocery shop is open between 04/04 et 16/10.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behavior is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Dogs
The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act.

Taxes
This area is not subject to city tax.

Admission
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
Units will be allocated on arrival.

Sites
You must follow management instructions when setting up your tent/rig and related equipment.

Close