Book and review 3,369 RV parks and campgrounds in the USA, Europe and South America

Feefo service rating

Glamp and Tipple

View prices & book
From £120/€139.47/A$218.09/$169.29/CA$204.97/CHF152.65/SEK1,411.60/DKK1,037.14/NOK1,394.17/ISK21,073/ARS15,908.41/CLP118,469/PEN618.49/NZ$234.32/ZAR2,392.17/PLN630.73/R$892.78/CZK3,552.39/RSD16,406/HUF49,369.29/RUB12,509.52/CN¥1,089.96 (for 1 night, 4 people)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Glamp and Tipple: HOT TUB

General

  • Luxury bell tent site with hotel-standard services and experiences
  • A 20-minute drive from Thetford Forest Park and 30 from Norwich
  • Each unit comes with real beds, a hot tub, firepit and barbecue

Luxury stays are the name of the game at Glamp and Tipple, a cute and compact bell tent site on Norfolk farmland around 20 minutes’ drive from Thetford Forest Park. Look forward to many of the experiences you’d expect at a fancy hotel here, from a concierge for planning trips to a swish turn-down service at night.

The bell tents are set apart from one another for an extra modicum of privacy and each has access to a personal hot tub, barbecue, firepit and picnic table. Step inside and note the proper bed – made up with Egyptian cotton sheets and covers, plush bedding, comfy throws and stylish cushions by housekeeping – as well as a logburner for cosy nights by the fire.

Snacks are sorted with the microwave, toaster and fridge-freezer, plus kitchen bits and bobs like cutlery, plates and pans are also included. There’s a well-stocked mini bar for sundowners and gourmet hampers are available to order to your tent (how very glam…).

There’s no need to ditch your devices for the hol as electricity is supplied and other thoughtful extras range from hot water bottles and torches to hairdryers and board games.

Factor in a bit of time during the day for all the activities and experiences available, from beauty treatments and candle-making workshops to personal training and yoga sessions. For pursuits in the surrounds, ask the staff for help with booking local trips; they’d especially recommend hiring a boat to glide along the waterways in the Norfolk Broads, around 45 minutes away.

Please note

Swimming in the lake is not allowed.

No naked flames are allowed inside the hired accommodation units.

No cars/motorcycles at the site. All cars must be parked in the designated area.

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

Protective masks must be worn at all times in common areas.

If making a fire, the fuel, logs and coal have to be purchased on site.

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

At least one of the party members must be aged 18 or over.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

6

Overall rating based on 1 review

 

0% would recommend this park to a friend.

0% would stay here again.

 

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Beautiful site, lovely hot tub05/02/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKayleigh B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bell tent (four man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The children's park was lovely, and we loved the local area. There is a fully heated private swimming pool you can rent per hour 2 roads away, a literal stones throw! Named woodland lane pool & Spa, ask for Sharon - the lady who I booked with was wonderful and helpful and just made our break worth it! Decorations and designs inside the tents were pretty and inviting. Delicious breakfast and bbq hampers. Heated bathroom! Absolutely lovely and needed! Showers went hot and cold though so sadly didn't get to experience all that the snazzy eco bathroom had to offer. But the facilities are amazing for sure. The hot tub, the fire pit the outside kitchens. Fully stocked honesty shop. The whole set up is great. You can see the hard work that has been put it, will be especially beautiful when all the bushes, trees and grass have grown.

    Disliked: 

    Being metres from a busy B road, which when we stayed had roadworks and diversions from an A road, It genuinely felt like we slept under a motorway bypass - hgvs flying past at 50 miles per hour was an extreme level of vibrations and noise we could not have prepared for. Having the protection of just the tent was daunting coming from a quiet village homelife. It ended up being louder than home and we booked it as a peaceful retreat, due to my complex ptsd & noise triggers this was very trying.
    It was difficult not to leave on the first night due to the level of noise into the night.
    I dug deep so not to ruin it for my little ones. Who coped far better than the adults! And as not to insult the hosts which could do absolutely nothing about the road noise. That being said, had we known the reality of location before hand and how busy the road would be - we would have found elsewhere more suitable. I made a note of my mental health issues & noise triggers to the hosts before we came.
    The tents were extremely cold and damp, all the brand new duvets were collecting damp patches at the foot end, within a week of opening I feel is not too good. And our pillows had stains that looked like sick. We showed them to the hosts and they could not apologise enough, and offered us a bottle of alcohol and chocolates, which was a lovely gesture! I don't drink so I just gracefully accepted the truffles. The heaters unfortunately did absolutely nothing, but we made use of all blankets and hot water bottles.
    We had no dressing gowns or extra towels, when we did paid £180 extra for the hot tub experience...on a spring night, that was a cold exit! We ended up using our bath towels and had none spare clean for a shower after our hot tub.
    I asked for more the next morning.
    We were asked to remove shoes in the tent, which is completely understandable, but having no slippers or alternative footwear, we were very cold indeed, I feel slippers should be included alomg with dressing gown.

    The outside kitchen was dirty and dusty, the utensils were dirty from previous people and the cups and plates and cutlery within the tent were also dirty.

    A comment was made about my washing up in the communal kitchen on our first morning, it had been there a matter of minutes before they turned up, which as a paying guest of a premium price, I don't expect to feel uncomfortable about rushing to do washing up on my holiday (it wasn't left in the outside kitchen- like the rules stipulate not to do, wildlife attraction etc! Understandable) when I had 2 under 5 kiddos to deal with & /open fires/ etc I couldn't physically turn my back on my children to do the chores immediately, I feel this ask is unrealistic with young families. Feeling that kind of pressure to keep to the site rules and having to do all your own sheet stripping when you leave etc, isn't a 5 star hotel experience in my humble opinion.
    Slightly misleading advertising and I would even say overpriced. Free toiletries does not justify advertising as a 5 star hotel experience.

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I have to say that Lou and I were extremely upset to read it as much of the content of the review is completely new information to us which at no point during your stay you mentioned and on departure you stated you’d really enjoyed yourselves and seemed happy. We are also at pains to tell clients, at check in, that if there is ANYTHING that needs to be rectified to tell us at the time so we can help. It’s really sad to find that there is a lot of things we are only finding out about now :(

We have never tried to hide our location to any of our clients and are freely accessible on google maps for everyone to see our location before clients book to stay. Unfortunately, unbeknown to us, the A11 was being closed due to work roads during your stay and that did cause a lot more traffic to be forced to cross country. This was obviously totally out of our control and, taking into account your anxiety, we explained on your arrival that we had put you in the tent furthest away to minimise any disruption. I am sorry that this effort did not succeed.

All our tents and equipment are throughly cleaned and disinfected between every guest and we we’re horrified to when you showed the pillows to us. These were not, we believed, in a poor condition when we changed the bedding so cannot explain what happened there but as you pointed out we were quick to try and rectify the situation and make amends.

Regarding the tent, these are brand new top
Of the range tents and are fully weather proof, however at night it can, like with all camping and glamping, no matter how nice the weather is during the day, get cold. We provide heaters, log burner, hot water bottles and extra blankets to enable you to keep warm. We have never had any of our other guests have an issue with any of the heating options and had we been made aware of any issues we would have provide additional heaters for you to use free of charge.

We provided a towel for each person and x2 adult robes (for keeping warm when getting out of the hot tub) as per the information on what’s provided and when you requested we quickly directed you to where you could get extra towels free of charge. A lot of glamping locations provide no bedding or towels and if they do they charge an extra cost so we pride on ourselves in providing all this included in the price.

We were not made aware of any issues with the showers during your stay and have had many excellent reviews on our bathrooms and facilities. We are in a field so it’s quite unusual to find private bathrooms which are insulated and heated with proper showers, hair dryer etc and we have spent a lot of time and effort getting these right. Again, if you had mentioned any issues at the time we would have been more than happy to move you to one of the other bathrooms so we could have investigated any issues. I have personally just checked the shower you were using and there doesn’t appear to be any issue with the temperature but it may be that there was an issue when you were there, for which we apologise but do wish we’d have been given the opportunity to rectify this rather than being told after the event when we can no longer help.

Regarding the site rules, these are very standard across most glamping sites and are by no means in place to put pressure on our guests at all. We do ask clients to remove shoes when inside the tent, this is partly to keep the tent clean for your own enjoyment but also to help us keep the tents and flooring in the best condition possible. In our welcome pack we do suggest bringing various things to enable you to enjoy your stay to the full and one of those items are fluffy sock/slippers and we do not state we provide these items. I will try and make this clearer in the welcome pack for future guests.

I do not recall the comment about the washing up you are referring to apart from that we were on site at the time and cleaning other tents. I remember asking who’s washing up was on the drainer at one point but this was simply because we were currently turning around other tents and I would only have been checking which tent the items belonged to so that I didn’t take things to the wrong tent. I apologise if you took this the wrong way - it absolutely wasn’t intended, we never had any intention of coming across that way and are always very grateful for the washing up the clients do to leave things clean before they leave. Due to Covid, cleaning rules are very strict and most places require clients to leave things as clean and tidy as possible to enable the additional cleaning we have to do between guests to happen smoothly and also to reduce the spread of bacteria. Stripping the beds is simply something we ask clients to do, again to reduce the amount of contact we have with the sheets after use. However, I take on board that you don’t think this is a good experience from a guest point of view so we will look to see if we can change this requirement in the future.

At no point do we EVER expect a guest to put their children at risk in favour of doing the tidying up at the end of their stay. If there is ever an issue with this we would always understand if a client was unable to complete these things if they came to let us know. We have 4 children so we would be understanding.

I am glad, however, that there was a lot of things about the site you enjoyed and we will endeavour to take on board your comments and improve for the future.

Best wishes
Helen and Lou xxxx

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Coronavirus

24+ hour ventilation between accommodation guests

Activities/entertainment run in smaller groups

Check-in: contactless (in person)

Check-in: one group at a time

Dedicated shower facility per glamping unit

Dedicated toilet facility per glamping unit

Deep cleaning of accommodation units between guests

Disinfectant sprays and wipes provided

Distance markers in shared facilities

Hand sanitizing stations

Meal delivery to unit/pitch/outdoor seated area

Shared spaces: daily deep cleaning

Shared spaces: more frequent cleaning

Leisure on park

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Hot tub

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Playground

Recreation room/arcade

TV room

Takeout

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on park

Bath available

Car parking by site/unit

Composting toilet

Dog park

Drying room

Free wifi

Grocery store

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Laundromat

Local produce

Parent & baby washroom

Payphone

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Restrooms

Shower available

Washing-up area

Wheelchair access

Wifi

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue grills allowed

Barbecue provided

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

No dogs allowed

Camping 2.0

Bell tents

Pre-erected tents

Themes

Luxury

Peaceful

Remote location

Utilities

Charging facilities

Communal fridge

Dump station

Electric car charging point(s)

No drinkable water point

No hot water

No running water

Propane/gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Convenience store nearby

Dog walk nearby

Nearby farmers' market

Type

Farm

Tiny (1-10 sites)

Nearby leisure

Climbing nearby

Cycle hire nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horseback riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This park does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Rookery Farm, Watton Road, Great Ellingham, Norfolk, England, NR17 1LB
  • Timezone Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)   GPS 52.5392°N 0.9575°E

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Attleborough: Queens Square Coach Stop — 2.9 miles
Wymondham: Avenue Rd Coach Stop — 7.0 miles
Toftwood (Norfolk): Millwrights Coach Stop — 8.7 miles
Train stations
Attleborough Rail Station — 3.2 miles
Eccles Road Rail Station — 4.8 miles
Spooner Row Rail Station — 5.4 miles
Ferry ports
Reedham Ferry North — 25.0 miles
Reedham Ferry South — 25.0 miles
King's Lynn Ferry Landing — 28.1 miles
Airports
Norwich International Airport — 16.2 miles

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Head to High Lodge in Thetford (half an hour’s drive) for a very decent day out in the play areas, on the cycling and walking trails, and at the national forest’s treetop adventure course.

Monkey around above the leafy canopy, then get a glimpse of the primates at Banham Zoo (20 minutes), home to 2,000 animals – including zebras and meerkats. Pleasurewood Hills Family Theme Park (an hour) is another winner with the kids, so journey over here for the rides and attractions before swinging by the seaside at Great Yarmouth (45 minutes).

Alternatively, mosey among more animals at Melsop Farm Park, a 10-minute drive from the site, then make tracks a touch further away to Bressingham Steam & Gardens (half an hour) for the steam engines and vehicles. Old-school TV fans might be pleased to clock this is also the base for the national Dad's Army exhibition.

Must see

  • Banham Zoo (7.0 miles)
  • Bressingham Steam and Gardens (11.5 miles)
  • Grimes Graves (12.6 miles)

National Trust

  • Oxburgh Hall (16.5 miles)
  • Blickling Hall, Gardens and Park (21.9 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

On-park accommodation
Arrive:  4 p.m. –  6 p.m.
Depart by:  11 a.m.

Glamp and Tipple cancelation policy

No refunds within 4 weeks of arrival date.

Bookings cannot be amended within 28 day(s) of arrival.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

The site is not liable for any refund in the event of force majeure.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancelations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

Deposit transferable during COVID-19. Glamp and Tipple will debit the balance from your card 4 weeks before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 4 weeks then the balance will be taken immediately.

Hired accommodation: £99.00 ($127.97) damage/cleanliness/bracelet deposit is required on arrival and will be refunded on departure after inspection of your unit should no damage/losses be found.

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Payment methods accepted at the park

Bank transfer
American Express
Visa
MasterCard
Maestro

Terms and conditions

Park booking terms and conditions

  • Does Glamp and Tipple have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Glamp and Tipple dog friendly? No View all features
  • What attractions are near Glamp and Tipple? Head to High Lodge in Thetford (half an hour’s drive) for a very decent day out in the play areas, on the cycling and walking trails, and at the national forest’s treetop … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Glamp and Tipple?
    On-park accommodation
    Arrive:  4 p.m. –  6 p.m.
    Depart by:  11 a.m.
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Glamp and Tipple? From $169.29 (for 1 night, 4 people) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact glamp-tipple


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Changes to your holiday
Bookings cannot be amended within 28 day(s) of arrival.

Coronavirus
Protective masks must be worn at all times in common areas.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.
All guests spending the night at the park must present their ID at the reception desk and sign registration forms.
At least one of the party members must be aged 18 or over.
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.
The site will send you further check-in information 28 day(s) before your arrival.
Units will be allocated on arrival.

General
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.
Public areas are non-smoking.
Quiet hours must be respected between midnight and 8 a.m..
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and trunks must be closed quietly.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behavior is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.
The site is not liable for any refund in the event of force majeure.

Hired accommodation
Hired accommodation: £99.00 ($127.97) damage/cleanliness/bracelet deposit is required on arrival and will be refunded on departure after inspection of your unit should no damage/losses be found.
No naked flames are allowed inside the hired accommodation units.
Your unit must be left clean and tidy; a fine of £50.00 ($64.63) will be charged for unclean units upon departure.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.
Firearms are not permitted.
If making a fire, the fuel, logs and coal have to be purchased on site.
Swimming in the lake is not allowed.

Taxes
This area is not subject to city tax.

Vehicles
Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.
No cars/motorcycles at the site. All cars must be parked in the designated area.

Close