6.3

Overall rating based on 14 reviews

 

43% would recommend this site to a friend.

43% would stay here again.

 

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Brilliant place great facilities for everyone the children loved Area …08/28/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNeil M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric asphalt and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Brilliant place great facilities for everyone the children loved Area 51 really good deal for so much things to do close to all great beaches and the little town of Kerrykeel definitely will go back we have been twice this year

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Pitch site not great rough ground Crows in trees very noisy08/27/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Shower and toilet facilities excellent, very clean.

    Disliked: 

    Noise, supposed to be quiet from 11pm to 8am. On Daturday night, noise and people running past and hitting tent, unhooking tent ropes at 2am in the morning. Security called

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Staff08/26/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomALBERT K.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric asphalt and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Staff

    Disliked: 

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Compensation for suffering it, the worst site ever.08/20/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMaureen L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric asphalt and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nothing,

    Disliked: 

    Everything, nothing nice about it there, what a long journey to have such a disappointing break away. We travelled from Belfast, 2 caravans of us, our daughter, her family in one. That owner doesnt give a toss about the pitches the tourers are on, it's a disgrace. And €35 per night is robbery, for the state of it, we actually thought we had driven into the wrong place I even asked is the another Rockhill but to my disappointment it was the right one.
    Take a BIG TIP and DONT GO they are just money makers out for what they can take of us and put NOTHING back into the Touring site. You pay dear for all the rides that's advertised and it's in the static park which is beautiful, big difference to the poor touring folk. Pay to bin your rubbish, every other park supplies industrial bins, not on here....money .money.
    Its first place I couldn't wait to get home from, NEVER AGAIN.

Overall
2
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

Felt like the forgotten people08/18/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMaureen L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric asphalt and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nothing

    Disliked: 

    Everything

Overall
2
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Location08/08/2019

Reviewer's country: FranceAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric asphalt and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location

    Disliked: 

    Touring pitches close together, no privacy

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site with great clean facilities friendly helpful staff08/01/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCaroline B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric asphalt and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Almost everything about this place

    Disliked: 

    The road right next to where the caravans stay and the lack of wifi as there was none where the caravans are unless you walk down the park

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Everything was so clean and the stuff for kids was …07/31/2019

Reviewer's country: IrelandEsther R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything was so clean and the stuff for kids was AMAZING!! The most bit I liked the most was there were security guards at nights always going around on golf buggies. This trip was amazing and will be returning

    Disliked: 

    There was nothing I didn’t like

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Kids activities, toilet and cooking facilities.07/29/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Kids activities, toilet and cooking facilities.

    Disliked: 

    Cars and people passing close by the campsite until the early hours of the morning. Quite noisy.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site with clean facilities,friendly staff and level pitches07/26/2019

Reviewer's country: IrelandAmanda D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Welcoming reception office,lovely girl showed us to our spot and told us of all amenities,clean facilities,playground right in front of our tent for the kids to play,Astro for the older ones to play football,location great for getting to all of our activities,days out we had planned,we stayed an extra night we enjoyed it that much and could of stayed more as there was so much to do and see.We will definitely be back

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi