Book and review 3,305 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Tre-End Glamping

8.3
View prices & book
From £240/€276.13/A$428.08/US$335.93/CA$407.85/CHF302.68/SEK2,793.49/DKK2,053.38/NOK2,758.85/ISK41,615/ARS31,522.90/CLP233,942/PEN1,276.87/$461.19/ZAR4,725.85/PLN1,257.24/R$1,755.74/CZK7,077.10/RSD32,816/HUF98,948.86/RUB24,785.75/CN¥2,160.87 (for 3 nights, 4 people)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Tre-End Glamping: View of the interior

General

  • Peaceful eco-friendly glamping site in gorgeous leafy green grounds
  • A 10-minute drive to St Austell and 15 to the South West Coast Path
  • Units with solar-powered electricity; firepits and barbecues available

Eco-friendly hols are of the excellent variety at Tre-End Glamping, a site with a cluster of swish units encircled by lush Cornish countryside a 10-minute drive from the town of St Austell. Book a stay here and get ready to lounge outdoors in a leafy and peaceful setting by day before moving over into snug accommodation by night.

That’s not to say evenings can’t be spent solely under the stars in the open air at this park though: a firepit and barbecue are on hand for gathering with fellow guests around the flames. As the site has no wifi, make your stay all about connecting with new and old friends in real life rather than on social media (although the solar-powered electricity does mean charging your phone is possible if needed...).

Inspired by the park’s environmentally-friendly ethos? Take it one step further and ditch the car as well as your tech for wanders over to the local pub – it’s within walking distance for meals out and a shop’s a short stroll away too if you need to grab any essentials.

Sights are a little further on: think Porthpean for beach days (within a 15-minute drive) and to kick off walks with epic views over the local seaside scenery from along the South West Coast Path.

Back at the park, each unit has the exclusive use of a separate composting toilet and a gas shower.

Please note

No cars/motorcycles at the site. All cars must be parked in the designated area.

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

No bachelor/bachelorette parties permitted via Pitchup.com.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8.3

Overall rating based on 6 reviews

 

83% would recommend this site to a friend.

83% would stay here again.

 

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Not what I'd booked for. Disappointed. Seeking partial refund.09/06/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPaul F.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • The Warren bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Commitment to eco friendliness

    Disliked: 

    No greeting on arrival.

    Details provided in booking were not reflected in the actual stay:

    Bedding and towels had to be requested and not provided without question, as promised in listing.

    Fridge was not available in accommodation as promised in listing, changing holiday plans to mostly self cater.

    Lighting wasn't suitable for accommodation, light that was there didn't work, so fairy lights were utilised.

    Mattress was old and uncomfortable and didn't make for a glamping experience.

From the manager...

First off I'm sorry to hear you didnt enjoy your stay here.
There was no greeting on arrival but I had spoken to you that morning to say that I'd be out and you have all the check in instructions you need and that I'm at the end of the phone if you need to know anything else.

The bedding and towels are normally hired here if people want. You didnt hire it therefore I was unaware you needed any. But if you remember you mentioned that before you arrived and I sorted it out free of charge.

There is no fridge on site as theres no mains power. I have an outside freezer which people can use for cool blocks/bags but due to covid this year I haven't. My main concern is peoples health, not cold milk.

The lighting works very well and is in keeping with camping. Had I known you couldn't find the switch I'd have shown you. Again this needs to be mentioned whilst you're here.

You're the only people who had an issue with the mattress, most comment on how comfy the beds are.

I appreciate that weather wise you had probably the most miserable week this summer and if you also remember I told you to help yourselves to firewood, dont worry about paying anything just keep everything warm and dry.

I see no reason to give you a refund, there was always somebody on site and we may have been able to address any issues had you engaged with us.

All the best
Ben.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Good site space fantastic between pitchs08/21/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJon P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • The Sett cabin
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Privacy space location & child bunk beds not to overlooked

    Disliked: 

    Nothing really

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent!08/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdommiriam k.Confirmed

  • The Holt cabin
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything. Beautiful place. Very helpful and friendly owner. Perfect family stay. Lovely warm shower - loved that everything was eco friendly. Great outdoor space, with low table, log stools, big picnic table and bench, and huge fire pit all for our exclusive use.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Everything07/24/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMelanie M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • The Holt cabin
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Ideal for a well located quiet stay to get away from it all.07/12/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • The Holt cabin
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Amount of space in addition to cabin, beautiful orchard, peace and quiet, fire pit and mini log burner, well located, comfortable beds.

    Disliked: 

    Could improve solar lighting

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Well presented pod on a clean quiet site with helpful staff10/31/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomIain M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • The Holt cabin
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We liked the comfort, convenience and location. Pod was warm even though we used it at the end of October. Site was clean quiet and well presented, very relaxing. Although the site had an eco toilet, it was private to your pod saving possible problems caused by more public facilities, shower was hot.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Coronavirus

Check-in: one group at a time

Check-in: self check-in (unattended)

Dedicated shower facility per glamping unit

Dedicated toilet facility per glamping unit

Deep cleaning of accommodation units between guests

Shared spaces: daily deep cleaning

Shared spaces: more frequent cleaning

Leisure on park

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Playground

Recreation room/arcade

TV room

Takeout

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on park

Bath available

Car parking by site/unit

Composting toilet

Dog park

Drying room

Free wifi

Grocery store

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Laundromat

Parent & baby washroom

Payphone

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Restrooms

Shower available

Washing-up area

Wheelchair access

Wifi

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue grills allowed

Barbecue provided

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

No dogs allowed

Camping 2.0

Bell tents

Camping pods

Tipis, yurts, or wigwams

Themes

Hikers’ paradise

Peaceful

Spectacular scenery

Utilities

Charging facilities

Communal fridge

Dump station

Electric car charging point(s)

No drinkable water point

No hot water

No running water

Propane/gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Convenience store nearby

Dog walk nearby

Type

Tiny (1-10 sites)

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Surf school nearby

Watersports nearby

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Burngullow Road, Sticker, Cornwall, England, PL26 7EN
  • Timezone Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)   GPS 50.3249°N 4.8468°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
St Austell Bus Station — 4.4 kilometres
Grampound (Cornwall): Coach Stop — 4.8 kilometres
Holmbush (St Austell) Coach Stop — 6.5 kilometres
Train stations
St Austell Rail Station — 4.4 kilometres
Bugle Rail Station — 9.2 kilometres
Luxulyan Rail Station — 10.1 kilometres
Ferry ports
Mevagissey Ferry Landing — 7.7 kilometres
Fowey Ferry Landing — 15.0 kilometres
Polruan Ferry Landing — 15.1 kilometres
Airports
Newquay St Mawgan Airport — 17.7 kilometres

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Ahh, Cornwall… This ever-popular English county is famed for its brilliant beaches, gorgeous gardens and fantastic fishing villages – all of which are easy to access from this niftily located site.

Let’s begin with the beaches. Porthpean’s a 15-minute drive away but plenty more are along The Roseland Heritage Coast area within about half an hour’s journey, including two family-friendly options – Tavern and Summers – around St Mawes.

Heading inland to shake the sand off, browse the botanical bounty at The Lost Gardens of Heligan (15 minutes) or travel for 20 minutes towards the Eden Project for strolls through futuristic-looking biomes housing all sorts of plants from around the world.

For fishing villages, Charlestown and its Georgian port – plus a whole host of top pubs and restaurants – are 15 minutes away, while Mevagissey's pretty working harbour filled with bobbing boats is a 20-minute drive. If you’re after an afternoon in a larger settlement, the Cornish capital of Truro, with its cathedral and high-street shops, takes 25 minutes to reach.

Must see

  • Lost Gardens of Heligan (4.8 kilometres)
  • Eden Project (7.7 kilometres)
  • Lappa Valley Steam Railway (14.9 kilometres)

National Trust

  • Trerice (15.3 kilometres)
  • Trelissick Garden (18.0 kilometres)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

On-site accommodation
Arrive:  3 p.m. –  9 p.m.
Depart by:  11 a.m.

Tre-End Glamping cancellation policy

No refunds within 2 days of arrival date.

Changes cannot be made once you have booked.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

Deposit transferable during COVID-19. Tre-End Glamping will debit the balance from your card 1 week before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 1 week then the balance will be taken immediately.

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Cash

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

  • Does Tre-End Glamping have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Tre-End Glamping dog friendly? No View all features
  • What attractions are near Tre-End Glamping? Ahh, Cornwall… This ever-popular English county is famed for its brilliant beaches, gorgeous gardens and fantastic fishing villages – all of which are easy to access from this niftily located site. Let’s … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Tre-End Glamping?
    On-site accommodation
    Arrive:  3 p.m. –  9 p.m.
    Depart by:  11 a.m.
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Tre-End Glamping? From $461.19 (for 3 nights, 4 people) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact tre_end_glamping


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.

General
Bookings are nominative and non-transferable.

Changes to your holiday
Changes cannot be made once you have booked.

Vehicles
Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

Safety
Firearms are not permitted.

General
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.

Occupancy
No bachelor/bachelorette parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Vehicles
No cars/motorcycles at the site. All cars must be parked in the designated area.

Arrivals and departures
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Vehicles
No vehicle movement between 10:30 p.m. and 8 a.m..

Safety
Open fires are prohibited.

General
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and trunks must be closed quietly.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behavior is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Taxes
This area is not subject to city tax.

Admission
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
Units will be allocated on arrival.

Close