Book and review 3,087 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Camping Simplonblick

5.6
View prices & book
From £16.99/€18.53/A$30.09/US$21.94/CA$28.97/CHF20/SEK191.89/DKK137.87/NOK199.56/ISK2,987/ARS1,652.26/CLP16,748/PEN77.38/NZ$32.45/ZAR358.43/PLN82.65/R$118.29/CZK495.69/RSD2,178/HUF6,676.10/RUB1,660.98/CN¥148.52 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Pitches with a view

General

  • Peaceful and pretty site in the Swiss Alps, close to riverside trails
  • A 15-minute drive from Thermalquellen waterpark
  • Pool, garden, three trampolines, restaurant, terrace and gas station

Just simply spectacular... this, right now, is where you stop and flick through the site pics.

Back? As you'll have spied, Camping Simplonblick is a scenic and spacious place, made up of green grounds, colourful flowers and fab facilities to keep you occupied from morn to night. You may care to cool off in the pool followed by a lengthy sunbathing session in the big surrounding garden, for example, or knock a ball about at the ping pong tables or pétanque courts while the kids are kept happily active at their club in school holidays...?

If you're roaming the grounds with your offspring, let them loose at the play area or to bounce around on one of three trampolines: offering prizes for the highest and/or most elaborate bounce is optional but highly amusing... Then there's a site restaurant with roomy terrace and bar for you all to recover and refuel at, and a kiosk stocked with essentials if you'd rather wander off and find a secluded picnic spot.

Surroundings await for active and scenic times too: Camping Simplonblick is in the Raron district of the Swiss canton of Valais, directly on the cantonal road in the centre of the Upper Valais and easily accessible by car, motorbike or by train. It's minutes too from hiking trails around the Rhône river, the ski stations of Eischoll or Unterbäch, 15 minutes' drive from Thermalquellen waterpark and within easy reach of toboggan rides, glaciers, the Matterhorn and the world's highest revolving restaurant...

Table football and darts are also on site, along with modern and well-kept amenities and services: this site is so clued up that it even has its own gas station.

Please note

No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

The outdoor swimming pool is open between 06/06 and 15/09 (subject to weather conditions).

Twin axle vehicles are not permitted on site.

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

Due to canton regulations, customers are required to use local bin bags. These must be purchased on site.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

5.6

Overall rating based on 5 reviews

 

40% would recommend this site to a friend.

40% would stay here again.

 

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Great base location in the middle of the Alpine region. …08/14/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKevin W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great base location in the middle of the Alpine region. Good pitch ground and helpful late arrival info

    Disliked: 

    Pool was out of service during stay

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Dont stay here08/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nothing.

    Disliked: 

    Not sold as seen, overcrowded, poor facilities, lack of space advertised, lots of homes on site, unwelcoming populace

From the manager...

We are sorry to hear you are not satisfied.
However, usually popular campsites like ours are full in August and this is why you have seen a crowd of tents and houses as presented in your comment.
We would really appreciate if you can tell us how you have received unpleasant welcoming so we can investigate this and treat it immediately.
Thank you.

Sincerely ;

Camping Simplonblick

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

The friendly reception lady, clean bathroom facilities.07/22/2019

Reviewer's country: South AfricaAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The friendly reception lady, clean bathroom facilities.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Nothing!06/26/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSusan C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nothing!

    Disliked: 

    Everything!

From the manager...

Good Morning,

Thank you for your comment. We are sad to see your dissatisfaction and we would like to know if it is the area that made you disappointed or the camp.
If the camp we will highly appreciate to know what went wrong to solve these problems in the future.

Sincerely,

Camping Simplonblick

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Reviews in other languages appear below.
Anonymous user

Der Preis war für die Schweiz ganz gut, aber die Sanitäranlagen nicht08/07/2019

Reviewer's country: GermanyAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Die Lage als Ausgangspunkt nach Zermatt ist gut. Auch der Pool war überraschend groß und einigermaßen gepflegt. Es gibt viele Spielmöglichkeiten für Kinder.

    Disliked: 

    Die Toiletten und Duschen waren nicht schön und ungepflegt. Ebenso der Abwaschbereich. Die Mülleinmer sind seht versteckt. Das WLAN war zwar überall vorhanden, allerdings konnten sich unsere Handys nicht einwählen. Somit war das WLAN leider nutzlos.

    Translate (Powered by Google Translate)
Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

Pétanque

TV room

Take away

Tennis

Waterslide

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Car parking by pitch/unit

Composting toilet

Disabled facilities

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue provided

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Forest

Gastronomic delight

Lake and/or mountain

Peaceful

Remote location

Spectacular scenery

Walkers' paradise

Wildlife haven

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Communal fridge

Gas cylinders available

No hot water

No potable water point

No running water

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Public transport nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Medium (26-50 pitches)

Nearby leisure

Cycle hire nearby

Cycling nearby

Horse riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Mountain biking nearby

Outdoor pool nearby

Restaurant nearby

Touring and motorhomes

Hard standings

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Kantonsstrasse 12, Raron, Sierre, Switzerland, 3942
  • Timezone Europe/Zurich +0200 (GMT+02:00)   GPS 46.3041°N 7.7947°E

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Raron's locale is under an hour from the mountain resorts of the Upper Valais, from Aletschgebiet to Zermatt under the Matterhorn peak.

You can travel over the border to Italy or to other Swiss cantons via mountain passes and spectacular views: particularly recommended by the site team are the Simplon Pass, connecting Brig in Valais with Domodossola in Italy's Piedmont, and the Furka Pass, linking Andermatt in Uri with Gletsch in Valais.

Another tiptop option is a trip to the Aletsch Glacier, the biggest glacier in the Alps and part of the UNESCO World Heritage Site of the Jungfrau-Aletsch. To visit a glacier from the inside, have a day at the Ice Pavillion of Saas-Fee, next to the world's highest revolving restaurant. A 70-metre long tunnel leads into the ice of the glacier, which can be reached via a subterranean cable car.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  8 a.m. –  10 p.m.
Depart by:  noon

Camping Simplonblick cancellation policy

No refunds within 2 weeks of arrival date.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

Deposit transferable during COVID-19. Camping Simplonblick will debit the balance from your card 2 weeks before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 2 weeks then the balance will be taken immediately.

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Tax

Local tax of CHF0.35 (€0.32) at least age 6 doesn't apply.

Local tax of CHF0.70 (€0.65) at least age 17 doesn't apply.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Bank transfer
Cash
American Express
Visa
MasterCard
Maestro
Postal order

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

  • Does Camping Simplonblick have a swimming pool? Yes View all features
  • Is Camping Simplonblick dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Camping Simplonblick? Raron's locale is under an hour from the mountain resorts of the Upper Valais, from Aletschgebiet to Zermatt under the Matterhorn peak. You can travel over the border to Italy or to … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Camping Simplonblick?
    Camping and touring
    Arrive:  8 a.m. –  10 p.m.
    Depart by:  noon
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Camping Simplonblick? From €18.53 (for 1 night, 2 adults) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact camping_simplonblick


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.
All guests spending the night at the park must present their ID at the reception desk and sign registration forms.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.

General
Bookings are nominative and non-transferable.

Vehicles
Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

Dogs
Dogs must be kept on leads and supervised at all times.

General
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.

Extras
Motorbike(s) can be brought instead of the car(s) included.

Occupancy
No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Arrivals and departures
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Vehicles
No vehicle movement between 10 p.m. and 7 a.m..
Only one car is to be parked by the pitch. Extra vehicles must be parked in the designated area.

Pool
Only park guests are authorised to use the pool.

Safety
Open fires are prohibited.

General
Quiet hours must be respected between 10 p.m. and 7 a.m..

Reception
Reception is open from 7:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. and from 2:30 a.m. to 8 p.m. between 01/07 and 16/08.
Reception is open from 8 a.m. to 10 a.m. and from 3 p.m. to 5 p.m. between 01/04 - 30/06 and 17/08 - 31/10.
Reception is unmanned after 5 p.m.. Please inform the site while on your way there should you expect to arrive after this time, so that the team can provide information about your unit/pitch.

Pool
Swimsuits are obligatory and swimming shorts or Bermuda shorts are not permitted.

General
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Pool
The outdoor swimming pool is open between 06/06 and 15/09 (subject to weather conditions).

Vehicles
Twin axle vehicles are not permitted on site.

Visitors
Visitors’ cars are not permitted on site.
Visitors must register at reception and pay their fee.

Additional terms

Due to canton regulations, customers are required to use local bin bags. These must be purchased on site.

Close