9.8

Overall rating based on 56 reviews

 

100% would recommend this park to a friend.

100% would stay here again.

  88% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Loved the park. Frendly Great people. The lots were large …08/05/2019

Reviewer's country: CanadaBill F.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved the park. Frendly Great people. The lots were large and right on the water. Will return for sure.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Nice place with large sites08/05/2019

Reviewer's country: Canadasean c.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass trailer site (riverside)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lots for kids to do. Sites are massive and you are close to the town of alliston. Very nice scenery if you can get a site along the river. We have stayed here twice so far this year and loved it.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Friendly and knowledgeable staff.07/30/2019

Reviewer's country: CanadaJoe K.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass trailer site (riverside)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We enjoyed everything about the grounds. Close to the town. But far enough away that we didn’t go every day to town. People were very friendly and informative. Enjoyed the pool. And mini golf.
    Weather was great when we were there. Just walked around the grounds exploring. Loved that it was a radio free site. People very courteous to each other. Noise levels were at a minimum at all times. Especially at night when kids were trying to sleep. Sites were level and clean.

    Disliked: 

    Wifi was a little slow compared to what I’m use to. Would like to see faster wifi.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Very friendly staff, great sites07/29/2019

Reviewer's country: GermanyAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The rest, the gras

    Disliked: 

    no deduction in the shower

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Love this park. Sites are grassed & large. Park is …07/28/2019

Reviewer's country: CanadaPam p.Confirmed

  • Powered grass trailer site (riverside)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Love this park. Sites are grassed & large. Park is very clean, all amenities... love floating down the river... This is our second year camping there and we love it and will go back annually. We’ve gone to many parks, this is one of the best.

    Disliked: 

    Nowhere to drop garbage off on the way our of the park from the rear exit

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Awesome place07/22/2019

Reviewer's country: CanadaDebbie G.Confirmed

  • Primitive grass site (riverside)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Got a tent sight beside my sister and bro-law for the weekend. It was great! Floated along the river on an extremely humid weekend.

    Disliked: 

    I wish the check in times were earlier and the checkout times later.. I would have liked to enjoy more than just one FULL day there..

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

We always enjoy the over-sized sites, friendly neighbours and welcoming …07/22/2019

Reviewer's country: CanadaCollene H.Confirmed

  • Powered grass trailer site (riverside)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We always enjoy the over-sized sites, friendly neighbours and welcoming hosts. The kids love all the animals and especially the pool.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

The park was well maintained and clean. Washrooms were very …07/22/2019

Reviewer's country: CanadaThomas G.Confirmed

  • Powered grass trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The park was well maintained and clean. Washrooms were very well maintained and clean with hot water in showers. Campground was relatively quiet for being a busy weekend. The pool area was a great welcome to a hot weekend. The store had all the required necessities for camping and the owners were very helpful. Having wifi available at the campground was awesome. A 5* recommendation.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Just ok07/12/2019

Reviewer's country: CanadaJoyce P.Confirmed

  • Powered grass trailer site (riverside)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice big and quiet sites. Nice pool.

    Disliked: 

    Washrooms weren't very clean and stocked with toilet paper?

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Friendly , Nice sites , love the dam , quiet …07/09/2019

Reviewer's country: CanadaAnonymousConfirmed

  • Powered grass trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly , Nice sites , love the dam , quiet ,

    Disliked: 

    There is no real dislikes every time I go there I get a great site

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi