9.8

Overall rating based on 56 reviews

 

100% would recommend this park to a friend.

100% would stay here again.

  88% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Beautiful campground on river with dam. Clean, well kept up. …09/02/2019

Reviewer's country: United StatesAnonymousConfirmed

  • Powered grass trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful campground on river with dam. Clean, well kept up. Large, grassy sites for motorhome, full hook-ups. Awesome single full bathrooms at one of the washrooms. Friendly people!

    Disliked: 

    50 amp would have made the site perfect.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Good, large site, very level even though on grass. Had …09/02/2019

Reviewer's country: CanadaChris M.Confirmed

  • Powered grass trailer site (riverside)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good, large site, very level even though on grass. Had a beautiful view of the river from our back window. Very happy with our stay.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

I was very pleased with this campground my husband and …09/02/2019

Reviewer's country: CanadaAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    I was very pleased with this campground my husband and I enjoyed our weekend and even though their were kids there everyone had respect for one another. We are planning another stay there next summer as a whole family.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Super clean, well maintained, plenty of free activities to keep …09/01/2019

Reviewer's country: CanadaAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Super clean, well maintained, plenty of free activities to keep you occupied if you choose. Pool is well maintained and bathrooms are very clean. Welcoming atmosphere. Lazy river was fun too!!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Over all clean facilities, friendly staff, lots of things to do.08/28/2019

Reviewer's country: CanadaRebecca C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The size of the sites was huge. The pool was cleaned everyday and the mini putt and horseshoes was fun. The staff was very nice and helpful.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

The park is well maintained , lots were a good …08/26/2019

Reviewer's country: CanadaAnonymousConfirmed

  • Powered grass trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The park is well maintained , lots were a good size, ease of getting in & out.
    Freindly.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Beautiful and well kept grounds.Facilities very clean!08/26/2019

Reviewer's country: CanadaAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass trailer site (riverside)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful and well kept grounds.Facilities very clean!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

We will visit in the future but will reserve through the campground08/25/2019

Reviewer's country: Canadavalerie c.Confirmed

  • Powered grass trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Unfortunately, due to health reasons, we had to cancel one month in advance. The staff at Nicolson Dam were understanding. I rated 5 for the service.

    Disliked: 

    We made the mistake of reserving through Pitchup. Even though we cancelled well in advance, Pitchup kept our deposit.

Overall
10
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

All sites awesome08/23/2019

Reviewer's country: CanadaJody P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass trailer site (riverside)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything. Friendly staff. Amenities and service great.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent site with clean facilities, friendly staff and level campsit08/21/2019

Reviewer's country: CanadaLinda Y.Confirmed

  • Powered grass trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    people were friendly and helpful
    sites were large and flat
    beautiful scenery with the river running through it
    very clean
    pool was great
    easy to find

    Disliked: 

    wifi was sketchy

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi