9.4

Overall rating based on 46 reviews

 

98% would recommend this park to a friend.

96% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

93% described Isle Of Iona Campsite as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

clean campsite excellant facilities 10/04/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom cheryl-louise c. Confirmed

  • Primitive grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The area was clean and tidy with a built up barbeque area.
    The showers are hot water and not warm with ample room to change and wash.
    Toilets and wash basin.
    A separate space was provided for warming through food in the microwave, sink and workspace, electric sockets and crockery if needed was provided along with a table and chairs and a small sofa.

    Disliked: 

    The only downfall I saw was the booking system showed up the campsite was full so I was unable to book for longer when I arrived the campsite was empty.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

I would definitely recommend a stay here. 08/12/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Steve B. Confirmed

  • Primitive grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Iona is a beautiful little island steeps in Christianity history and also scenic coastline.
    At the campsite i was met by Zoe who was very friendly and welcoming. The field is perfect for pitching tents. Nicely close mowed green and flat all around. Toilet blocks are usual basic campsite standards but certainly clean and all I needed for freshen up shower.

    It was quite while I was there which meant open choice for pitching. There is plenty of space and option to pitch up high or low if you choose.
    Sadly it was a short visit of only one night due to my time schedule. I could have stayed there all week.
    I will certainly be returning to Iona camp site for a longer duration.

    Disliked: 

    I haven't got any dislike. It was a little further from the harbour than I thought but not by a great deal. It took me a short while to get my bearings on the location but again this was no big deal.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site, easy to find and great location. 08/11/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Ellie H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Primitive grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Indoor and outdoor kitchen/cleaning area. Setting is amazing. We liked “pride rock”. Close to beach on West side (which fewer people go to). Easy to find. Low cost. Friendly people. Tent and bag hire so consider doing this and saving yourself a walk up a fairly steep hill!

    Disliked: 

    One shower didn’t work (but probably just over used), and there was no soap in the bathrooms, but we had brought our own!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great place! Welcoming. 08/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United States Benjamin H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Primitive grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Helpfulness of campsite director.

    Disliked: 

    Kitchen area could be larger. More picnic tables, even quite small ones at more sites would be nice.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Super site on idyllic Scottish island! 08/11/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Neil M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Primitive grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The owners were really friendly and helpful.

    The campsite is in good location to explore nearby beaches and not too far from Baile Mòr (about 10-15 min walk).

    The site grounds were nice with plenty of good pitches, clean toilets and some cool rocky outcrops the kids enjoyed climbing.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Beauty and friendliness. 08/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United States Linda B. Confirmed

  • Primitive grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beauty and friendliness.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great location, simple camp site, friendly and peaceful 08/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom John T. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Primitive grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great location, simple camp site, friendly and peaceful

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great site with good facilities and friendly staff. 08/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Susan W. Confirmed

  • Primitive grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It was a lovely site with decent toilets, showers and kitchen. The site was well maintained. The owners were friendly, and apart from the weather, we really enjoyed our stay. We will be back.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Beautiful location and easy to get to by foot. Very ... 07/21/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Aino L. Confirmed

  • Primitive grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful location and easy to get to by foot. Very peaceful campsite. Good communication. I would highly recommend!

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

lovely campsite 07/12/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Annabel C. Confirmed

  • Primitive grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    very natural place; can choose your own spot - there are lots of sheltered spots hidden from other tents so it feels quiet and private; great views; easygoing - can move the tables/benches to where you want; there's a little living room with kettle, fridge, microwave and other useful things which would be great in bad weather.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)