Book and review 2,226 RV parks and campgrounds in the USA, Europe and South America

Feefo service rating

Camping de la Trye

8
View prices & book
From £17.14/€19/A$31.57/US$22.19/$29.56/CHF20.37/SEK196.29/DKK141.81/NOK211.11/ISK3,130/ARS1,737.93/CLP17,157/PEN80.22/NZ$33.55/ZAR360.52/PLN87.78/R$127.42/CZK518.76/RSD2,240/HUF6,980.33/RUB1,761.05/CN¥148.46 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Fishing pond 400 metres away

General

  • Friendly family-run site 10 minutes' walk from the centre of Bresles
  • Parc Saint Paul and Parc Astérix within 40 minutes' drive
  • Fishing pond, pony rides, go karts and swimming pool on site

You’ll not have to try very hard to chill out at peaceful Picardie site Camping de la Trye; friendly owners José and Joannette have things sorted for a fab family break.

They're off to a great head start with their splendid setting, with scenic marshes and a forest to bike or hike through on one side and the centre of Bresles a 10-minute trot away for easy access to bakeries, butchers and restaurants. Beauvais is 20 minutes up the road for guests with an eye for gorgeous architecture, and there are a couple of excellent theme parks within a 40-minute drive for folk whose days out are determined by the small sorts.

The attractions don’t stop at the location though, for the facilities are pretty sweet too – a trampoline, table tennis, go karts and a playground to keep the nippers happy, a fishing pond for quiet times and weekly walks/rides with the friendly ponies and donkey that hang out here all year round. Swing by in summer and you can add a swimming pool and kids’ activities to the list for a bit of extra family activity.

Not enough yet? Take a look at the little extra touches: bike hire, a launderette and smart modern bathrooms with a baby bath, accessible facilities and heating to keep your toes toasty on chillier days.

Please note

Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, customers can amend their dates with the campsite/holiday park free of charge for all stays up to, and including, 12/31/2020.

The outdoor swimming pool is open between 01/05 and 01/09 (subject to weather conditions).

The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act (i.e. Pit Bull Terrier, Japanese Tosa, Dogo Argentino, and Fila Brasileiro) and/or any of the following: Staffordshire bull terrier, American Staffordshire terrier, Rottweiler, any Mastiff or Tosa.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8

Overall rating based on 13 reviews

 

69% would recommend this park to a friend.

62% would stay here again.

 

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Ideal stop off on way south-good family site but A bit busy09/03/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The pitches down the hill-quieter than top of hill by pool and toilets
    Pool area- small but nice to have one
    Large bbq fire pits for communal use around the site
    Nice sunflowers And flowers growing Round the site
    Friendly initial welcome

    Disliked: 

    The fact we weren’t told about quieter pitches- it was a fellow caravanner who pointed us that way!
    Not such friendly/helpful service when needed -maybe the gentleman was busy though

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great site for stopover from ferry to loire valley.07/19/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRobert W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Used as a stopover and was well pleased with the site. Friendly helpful staff and good facilities.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Due to the extremely poor wet and windy weather, we …03/02/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGordon B.Confirmed

  • Powered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Due to the extremely poor wet and windy weather, we were put on a tarred area outside the tasing and toilet amenities.
    The shop onsite carries wonderful fruit, vegetables and other goods, but no camping goods

    Disliked: 

    The only electricity connection was in extremely boggy conditions where wellies were required to access it

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Clean and private pitches09/05/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTjarda M.Confirmed

  • Powered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean and private pitches

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent, helpful staff with brilliant English ( as opposed to …09/03/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGEORGINA W.Confirmed

  • Davy Crockett tipi
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent, helpful staff with brilliant English ( as opposed to my appalling French). Tipi was brilliant and well stocked. Site seems good although we only stayed overnight. Showers and toilets were clean and hot.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Laid back atmosphere. Quite location. Nice hosts08/25/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGordon W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    3 large pitches together and private. Laid back atmosphere. Great snack bar excellent food and value for money. If you are looking for rural rustic France then this could be for you. Nice little village less than 10 minutes walk. Lovely restaurant. Good general grocery store. Couple of bars.

    Disliked: 

    The chemical toilet disposal was just a hole with a lid on it. And the grey water disposal was literally a grate in the floor both right next to where the go carts were kept. Toilets and showers kept clean but nothing to wash or dry your hands with. This was our first visit to France so don't know if this is what you get and we were expecting too much. Having said all this we had a fantastic family holiday!!

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Nice little campsite, good basic amenities incl pool.08/25/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Davy Crockett tipi
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly hosts. Nice little pool area with patio, great for younger kids or to refresh on a hot day. On the edge of nature reserve/forest and easy stroll into the village. Free basic kids activies with absolute highlight the weekly pony parade.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely, generous welcome despite the fact that we were late. …08/19/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSam F.Confirmed

  • Powered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely, generous welcome despite the fact that we were late. Friendly staff both in the office and in the restaurant. Perfectly delicious, reasonably priced food and wine in the restaurant.
    Ponies, a donkey, swimming pool, go karts, exercise equipment; there's something for everyone here.
    Really convenient stop off on a long journey toward Calais.

    Disliked: 

    Long walk to the toilet block but that was probably because we arrived so late!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Tired and in need of some TLC and modernisation08/03/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKay W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Not really anything positive to say other than friendly staff

    Disliked: 

    Unfortunately I don’t feel the description on pitch up reflects this site. Whilst the staff were very friendly the site is very tired with pitches in need of TLC. Many of the electric points are falling apart. We booked 3 nights and stayed 1 . It was apparent that people were passing through and using this site including groups of workers. A shame as the location and outlying area is quite good. Swimming pool worthy of a mention - it appeared to be a large inflatable .

From the manager...

Dear Kay,
Thank you for your review.
We are very sorry that you had these bad experience and feelings about our campsite. We are working hard to try to please all our clients.
Regarding our pitches, most of them do really have nice grass, honestly. Maybe you had a pitch in the area where we made new pitches this year. The grass did not have the time yet to grow and to get thick enough.
Ou electric points are generally in a good shape and we try to keep them like that. We will go around to check them to be sure there is no problem and no danger.
It is true that we have regularly workers in our bungalows. We don't have any problems with them generally, so we would like to know what exactly the problem is...
In summer we have more holiday people than workers, but in winter it is the other side around. Thanks to the workers, we can stay open all year long.
Our swimming pool is not big, but enables our clients to get a fresh swim.
Kind regards,
Joannette and José Polo

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Reviews in other languages appear below.
Anonymous user

Alle relevante voorzieningen aanwezig: toiletten, douches, wasruimtes, mogelijkheden voor afwassen, …07/29/2020

Reviewer's country: BelgiumAnonymousConfirmed

  • Powered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Alle relevante voorzieningen aanwezig: toiletten, douches, wasruimtes, mogelijkheden voor afwassen, simpele maaltijden en dranken.

    Disliked: 

    Translate (Powered by Google Translate)
Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Leisure on park

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Playground

Pétanque

Recreation room/arcade

TV room

Takeout

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on park

Bath available

Car parking by site/unit

Composting toilet

Drying room

Free wifi

Grocery store

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Laundromat

Parent & baby washroom

Payphone

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Restrooms

Shower available

Tents for hire

Washing-up area

Wheelchair access

Wifi

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Rallies welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue grills allowed

Barbecue provided

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Camping 2.0

Jumbo tent sites

Tipis, yurts, or wigwams

Themes

Budget/backpacker

Peaceful

Remote location

Utilities

Charging facilities

Communal fridge

Dump station

No drinkable water point

No hot water

No running water

Propane/gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Convenience store nearby

Public transportation nearby

Type

Large (51-200 sites)

Nearby leisure

Cycle hire nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Horseback riding nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Mountain biking nearby

Outdoor pool nearby

Restaurant nearby

Tennis nearby

Touring and motorhomes

Motorhome service point

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This park does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • 32 Rue de la Trye, Bresles, Oise, France, 60510
  • Timezone Europe/Paris +0100 (GMT+01:00)   GPS 49.4047°N 2.2578°E

Directions


Local attractions

Seeking a treat for the tiddlers? Two fab theme parks are within easy reach of la Trye: take your pick from the funfair, water rides and animal shows at Parc Saint Paul (25 minutes’ drive) and the hugely popular comic-themed Parc Astérix (40 minutes).

More into leisurely wanders around pretty cities, towns or villages? Head to Beauvais (20 minutes) to see the Gothic cathedral (don’t miss the 50 dials of the world’s biggest astronomical clock), take in the tapestry museum and see the remnants of medieval and Roman buildings. There’s another Gothic cathedral and lots of cobbled streets to clatter along 35 minutes way in Senlis, and a heap of half-timbered houses in cute little Gerberoy (35 minutes).

Stunning Château de Chantilly (40 minutes) is always worth a visit: the highly decorated suites, huge art collection and horse shows should keep you busy for quite some time. Fancy a bit of natural scenery for a change? Woodsy walks are 15 minutes away in the Hez Froidmont forest, or you can meander through the marshes around Bresles.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

RV, trailer and tent sites
Arrive:  noon –  6 p.m.
Depart by:  noon
On-park accommodation
Arrive:  3:30 p.m. –  7 p.m.
Depart by:  10:30 a.m.

Camping de la Trye cancelation policy

Balance refunds: no penalties

Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, customers can amend their dates with the campsite/holiday park free of charge for all stays up to, and including, 12/31/2020.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancelations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

The remainder is payable on arrival.

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

Tax

Local tax of €0.20 ($0.31) at least age 18 doesn't apply.

Payment methods accepted at the park

Bank transfer
Cash
Cheque
Visa
MasterCard
Maestro
Postal order

Terms and conditions

Park booking terms and conditions

Video

  • Can bookings for Camping de la Trye be amended free of charge? Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, customers can amend their dates with the campsite/holiday park free of charge for all stays up to, and including, 12/31/2020. Read more
  • How much is payable upfront? A 15% transferable deposit is payable when you book, with the balance payable on arrival. Read more
  • Does Camping de la Trye have a swimming pool? Yes View all features
  • Is Camping de la Trye dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Camping de la Trye? Seeking a treat for the tiddlers? Two fab theme parks are within easy reach of la Trye: take your pick from the funfair, water rides and animal shows at Parc Saint Paul … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Camping de la Trye?
    RV, trailer and tent sites
    Arrive:  noon –  6 p.m.
    Depart by:  noon
    On-park accommodation
    Arrive:  3:30 p.m. –  7 p.m.
    Depart by:  10:30 a.m.
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Camping de la Trye? From $29.56 (for 1 night, 2 adults) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact camping_de_la_trye


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
All guests spending the night at the park must present their ID at the reception desk and sign registration forms.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.

Dogs
Dogs must be kept on leashes and supervised at all times.

Coronavirus
Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, customers can amend their dates with the campsite/holiday park free of charge for all stays up to, and including, 12/31/2020.

Safety
Firearms are not permitted.

Dogs
Guide dogs are allowed on site free of charge.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Vehicles
Only one car is to be parked at the site. Extra vehicles must be parked in the designated area.

Pool
Only park guests are authorized to use the pool.

Safety
Open fires are prohibited.

General
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and trunks must be closed quietly.

Reception
Reception is open from 10 a.m. to noon and from 2:30 p.m. to 6 p.m. between 01/09 and 30/06.
Reception is open from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. and from 2:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. between 01/07 and 31/08.
Reception is unmanned after 6 p.m.. Please inform the park while on your way there should you expect to arrive after this time, so that the team can provide information about your unit/pitch.

Pool
Swimsuits are required and cut-offs or Bermuda shorts are not permitted.

General
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behavior is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Pool
The outdoor swimming pool is open between 01/05 and 01/09 (subject to weather conditions).

Dogs
The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act (i.e. Pit Bull Terrier, Japanese Tosa, Dogo Argentino, and Fila Brasileiro) and/or any of the following: Staffordshire bull terrier, American Staffordshire terrier, Rottweiler, any Mastiff or Tosa.

Arrivals and departures
Units will be allocated on arrival.

Visitors
Visitors’ cars are not permitted on site.
Visitors must leave the premises by 10:30 p.m..

Sites
You must follow management instructions when setting up your tent/rig and related equipment.

Hired accommodation
Your unit must be left clean and tidy; a fine of €50.00 ($76.25) will be charged for unclean units upon departure.

Close