Book and review 2,111 RV parks and campgrounds in the USA, Europe and South America

Feefo service rating

Hartland Caravan and Camping Park

8.9
View prices & book
From £13.50/€15.25/A$23.87/US$18.46/$23.44/CHF16.43/SEK154.51/DKK113.42/NOK157.17/ISK2,397/ARS1,593.08/CLP13,538/PEN66.72/NZ$25.85/ZAR275.72/PLN69.09/R$98.17/CZK398.13/RSD1,798/HUF5,447.80/RUB1,357.42/CN¥119.40 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

View of the pitches

General

  • Family-run site on the north Devon coast with spectacular sea views
  • Five minutes' walk to Hartland and 10 mins' drive to Mouthmill beach
  • Fishing pond on site; surf and canoe lessons arranged nearby

If you’re a fan of fishing and floating around in north Devon, head over to Hartland Caravan and Camping Park, in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty about a 10-minute drive (plus a scenic walk) to the remote shores of Mouthmill beach with its famed Blackchurch natural rock arch.

Yet more sandy and pebbly beaches, leisure parks, golf courses, driving ranges and horse riding are also all around the region; for treks with views of the sea amble along the South West Coast Path from Mouthmill or take to the Tarka Trail, which runs in a circular route from Barnstaple before skirting the coast near the park. Join it for coastal and countryside wanders through pretty north Devon towns and villages like Braunton, Ilfracombe, Combe Martin and Lynmouth, stopping by surf beach Croyde along the way.

For eats, the shops of Hartland (including small general stores selling meat, fruit and vegetables alongside everyday groceries) are a five-minute stroll down the road. This village also has a couple of pubs serving food, wine and beer (one is a gin specialist too…). For the morning after the night before, a coffee shop is on hand for cappuccinos and bacon rolls.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8.9

Overall rating based on 99 reviews

 

92% would recommend this park to a friend.

90% would stay here again.

  77% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Fantastic01/12/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDel W.Confirmed

  • Powered asphalt site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything was very well catered for.

    Disliked: 

    Unfortunately due to covid measures no restaurants were open in the area.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

We where unable to go like many other people informed …01/03/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAdrian J.Confirmed

  • Powered asphalt site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We where unable to go like many other people informed both the site and pitchup have not had a reply from any hope that the deposit paid will cover for a later date

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site, super facilities, level hatd standing pitches,12/22/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomVictoria L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered asphalt site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The closeness to the village amenities, the views, the services and the peace and quiet

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent stay11/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRichard S.Confirmed

  • Powered asphalt site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    My stay at Review Hartland was fantastic, i would like to have stayed longer but with Covid19 my stay was cut short unfortunately.

    I would recommend anybody I now to make the journey and stay at Review Hartland caravan site.

    I appreciate PITCHUP for hooking me up with the site.

    Disliked: 

    Muddy only when raining.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site, facilities on site and locally great. Dog friendly.11/06/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomElizabeth S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered asphalt site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely site in a beautiful part of Devon. We were in our own field with views overlooking the sea. Hartland has 3 good pubs serving food, and the walk options from the site are endless. Very friendly, helpful staff - thankyou very much Beccy for towing our elderly motorhome off the wet field after a very rainy few days.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Good place to stay11/06/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNigel R.Confirmed

  • Powered asphalt site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very nice touring site, Becca was an outstanding liaison before and during stay, would return.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Very welcoming and couldn’t have done more to be helpful. …11/02/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Powered asphalt site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very welcoming and couldn’t have done more to be helpful. The site was well equipped with everything you need for your stay. The town of Hartland was very friendly with 3 pubs and two small shops. The walks around the town were amazing as well as the local attractions.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hello both, thank you very much for your kind review, its much appreciated and we are every so glad you enjoyed your stay and our lovely village. Thank you for coming to stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Stay safe and take care. Becca :)

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Becki lovely lady that ran it v caring nothing to …11/02/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomHazel F.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered asphalt site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Becki lovely lady that ran it v caring nothing to much trouble

    Disliked: 

    The rain and wind lol

From the manager...

Hello guys, thank you ever so for taking the time and trouble to leave your review it's very much appreciated. So glad you enjoyed your stay, the waves and the stunning coastline. It was really good to meet you all, would be lovely to see you all again soon, hopefully with the sun out next time!! lol
Take care and stay safe and well. :) Becca

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

A very friendly welcome and recommendation of places nearby. Found …11/02/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered asphalt site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A very friendly welcome and recommendation of places nearby. Found us a gravel pitch (after tons of rain) for our last minute booking. Clean toilet & shower block.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hello,
Thank you ever so for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and do our best to help our customers enjoy their holiday experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again another time.
Stay safe and well.
Kindest regards,
Becca.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

best avoided in a motorhome......11/01/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomstephen s.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered asphalt site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    leaving

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hello Stephen,
Thank you for your review, we are ever so sorry you had trouble with your motorhome whilst visiting us and would very much of liked to of been alerted whilst you were here so we may of been able to help. It was good to have a chat about your experience today and we take all your comments on board with a positive approach. We wish you every success with your next motorhome holiday and hope it goes well.
Kindest regards, stay safe.
Becca.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Leisure on park

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Playground

Recreation room/arcade

TV room

Takeout

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on park

Bath available

Car parking by site/unit

Composting toilet

Drying room

Free wifi

Grocery store

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Laundromat

Local produce

Parent & baby washroom

Payphone

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Restrooms

Shower available

Washing-up area

Wheelchair access

Wifi

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Scouts welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue grills allowed

Barbecue provided

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Budget/backpacker

Forest

Hikers’ paradise

Peaceful

Remote location

Spectacular scenery

Wildlife haven

Utilities

Charging facilities

Communal fridge

Dump station

No drinkable water point

No hot water

No running water

Propane/gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Convenience store nearby

Nearby farmers' market

Public transportation nearby

Type

Medium (26-50 sites)

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Climbing nearby

Cycle hire nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horseback riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Mountain biking nearby

Outdoor pool nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Surf school nearby

Tennis nearby

Watersports nearby

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This park does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Fore Street, Hartland, Devon, England, EX39 6DG
  • Timezone Europe/London GMT (GMT+00:00)   GPS 50.9917°N 4.4756°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Westward Ho!: Nelson Rd Coach Stop — 17.5 kilometers
Westward Ho!: Holiday Centre Coach Stop — 18.5 kilometers
Bude: Strand Coach Stop — 18.8 kilometers
Train stations
Barnstaple Rail Station — 30.3 kilometers
Chapelton (Devon) Rail Station — 31.8 kilometers
Umberleigh Rail Station — 34.6 kilometers
Ferry ports
Bideford Ferry Landing — 19.3 kilometers
Appledore Ferry Landing — 21.2 kilometers
Instow Ferry Landing — 21.6 kilometers
Airports
Newquay St Mawgan Airport — 71.2 kilometers

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Hartland Abbey is five minutes’ drive away from the site for relaxed roams around an old historical structure, although the rides of The Milky Way Adventure Park (10 minutes) could be a better option if you’re looking for entertainment for the kids…

Younger members of your group may also be less keen on peering at the work in the Burton Art Gallery and Museum (25 minutes), which has lots of local crafts on display, but are sure to appreciate bucket and spade times at the sandy beach of Westward Ho! half an hour’s drive away.

You might also be able to convince them into coming on morning jaunts to Northam Burrows Country Park (also 30 minutes) or birdwatching at the RSPB Isley Marsh (35 minutes) with the lure of an afternoon at The Big Sheep farm-themed amusement park (20 minutes).

Must see

  • RHS Garden Rosemoor (24.3 kilometers)
  • Tintagel Castle (41.1 kilometers)

National Trust

  • Lundy (23.2 kilometers)
  • Arlington Court and the National Trust Carriage Museum (38.5 kilometers)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

RV, trailer and tent sites
Arrive:  noon –  Anytime
Depart by:  11 a.m.
On-park accommodation
Arrive:  Anytime –  Anytime
Depart by:  Anytime

Hartland Caravan and Camping Park cancelation policy

Balance refunds: no penalties

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancelations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

The remainder is payable on arrival.

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

Payment methods accepted at the park

Bank transfer
Cash
Cheque

Terms and conditions

Park booking terms and conditions

  • How much is payable upfront? A 15% transferable deposit is payable when you book, with the balance payable on arrival. Read more
  • Does Hartland Caravan and Camping Park have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Hartland Caravan and Camping Park dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Hartland Caravan and Camping Park? Hartland Abbey is five minutes’ drive away from the site for relaxed roams around an old historical structure, although the rides of The Milky Way Adventure Park (10 minutes) could be a … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Hartland Caravan and Camping Park?
    RV, trailer and tent sites
    Arrive:  noon –  Anytime
    Depart by:  11 a.m.
    On-park accommodation
    Arrive:  Anytime –  Anytime
    Depart by:  Anytime
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Hartland Caravan and Camping Park? From $23.44 (for 1 night, 2 adults) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact hartland-caravan-and-camping-park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.

Dogs
Dogs must be kept on leashes and supervised at all times.

Safety
Firearms are not permitted.

Dogs
Guide dogs are allowed on site free of charge.

General
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.

Extras
Motorcycle(s) can be brought instead of the car(s) included.

Safety
Open fires are prohibited.

General
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and trunks must be closed quietly.

Reception
Reception is open from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. between 01/01 and 31/12.
Reception is unmanned after 5 p.m.. Please inform the park while on your way there should you expect to arrive after this time, so that the team can provide information about your unit/pitch.

General
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behavior is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Arrivals and departures
Units will be allocated on arrival.

Close