8.8

Overall rating based on 301 reviews

 

88% would recommend this site to a friend.

82% would stay here again.

  52% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Excellent site, safe and secure, very clean and tidy, friendly staff.26/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKaren E.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced asphalt and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely clean site and facilities.

    Disliked: 

    Only because I am a light sleeper, pitch 85 close to a main road, very noisy sometimes.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Spacious pitches, enclosed off lead dog walking area26/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAdele G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Spacious pitches, enclosed off lead dog walking area

    Disliked: 

    Distance to toilets, bins and elsan point

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Very good site clean. friendly staff25/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomdave m.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great sized pitches very accessible and lovely staff very professional especially with the covid pandemic

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Campsite was not busy giving a sense of space. Toilet …23/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNicholas W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch (sloping)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Campsite was not busy giving a sense of space.

    Toilet facilities were excellent.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. They were flexible when we asked to move pitch as we had made a mistake on our booking.

    Walks from the campsite were good and we appreciated the leaflets that the site had printed to show us the way.

    Disliked: 

    Noise from the main road.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Enjoyed staying here for 3 nights, lovely and quiet, very clean.21/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLucy P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean showers , loved the piped radio when having a shower 😀

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

First night in my campervan. Lovely campsite. Excellent facilities and …19/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSarah B.Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced asphalt and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    First night in my campervan. Lovely campsite. Excellent facilities and very clean. Friendly staff. Secure site close to pretty Cotswold villages such as Bibury and Coln St Aldwyn.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

very clean great facility and greeted by very welcoming and …19/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdompiyatida t.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    very clean great facility and greeted by very welcoming and friendly Carle and his wife. So near Cirencester town where i came to work. My second visit and will be back. Thank you.!

    Disliked: 

    Satnav might not take you to the park. I jhst dont know why it does that.!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great site, only an overnight but would love to spend …18/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomStephen B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great site, only an overnight but would love to spend more time here at some point.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Amenities were very clean17/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Amenities were very clean

    Disliked: 

    Could do with more space for dog exercise

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

A lovely site that we will definitely be returning to.13/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMelissa C.Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The plant bed pitch dividers are very picturesque and makes sitting outside the motorhome more pleasant. The facilities were extremely clean and very covid safe. I particularly liked the pleasant smell of the disenfectant used to clean the facilities as opposed to the standard bleach smell.
    The reception area is very welcoming as was the site warden/owner.
    Stayed on a serviced grass pitch that was level and provided plenty of space for out motorhome with the awning out and our car parked alongside it.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi