Book and review 3,115 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Camping Les Nobis d'Anjou

9.1

This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.

If you are the owner of this site, start taking bookings through Pitchup.com by adding your business details.

General

  • Riverside site among vineyards and at the foot of a famed château
  • Half a kilometre from the Old Town and buildings of Montreuil-Bellay
  • Pool, playground, games room and restaurant with bar and grill

What an utter stunner. And you can see an ancient and handsome château from here too: Camping les Nobis d'Anjou is half a kilometre from Montreuil-Bellay, home to the famed medieval castle high on a hillside on the banks of the Thouet river. (Those of you of a certain disposition may also like to know that Château de Montreuil-Bellay is the name of an acclaimed wine too.)

Like the site (but rather lower), Camping les Nobis d'Anjou is also on the banks of the Thouet river, on a landscaped park of three hectares surrounded by green Maine-et-Loire countryside. It's a lush place to stop at for as long as you can manage, to use as a base to investigate the old towns and villages nearby and to go sightseeing in Saumur within 25 minutes' drive, or to laze around the grounds with occasional toe-dipping in the waters of the Thouet.

The site has a pool (quite a fine one too; see pics), as well as a playground, table tennis, a pétanque court and a games room with pool table, table football and a pinball machine. Saunter along to the welcome drinks every Sunday morning to hear about the diverse programme of activities coming up in the following week: these include a kids' club too, although you possibly shouldn't also include them in the welcome drinks...

A colourful and well-kept restaurant with bar and grill is also on site, and a delivery service for groceries, bread and pastries.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

9.1

Overall rating based on 18 reviews

 

83% would recommend this site to a friend.

83% would stay here again.

  58% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Great campsite with friendly staff26/09/2019

Reviewer's country: IrelandDavid M.Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful location beside a river and within walking distance to the town centre which has some very nice restaurants. The restaurant in the site serves very nice meals and is reasonably priced, staff here are very friendly and make you feel welcome.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

One of the best sites we visited26/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMichael B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff and clean pool area. Beautiful setting next to the river. Town cycling distance away and a magnificent chateau well worth a guided tour and wine tasting to finish!
    Great visits several times to Saumur for river trip and equestrian school all less than 15km by car
    Also great WiFi for free

    Disliked: 

    Watch our for sat nav as medieval arches from town are too narrow for some outfits! We came from other side of site but still came down what appeared to be a cycle track!!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Been before will be back02/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJanet H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything position ,restaurant ,toilet
    Facilities all very good

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Everything!! The staff were incredibly helpful, the restaurant served a …01/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRebecca C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything!! The staff were incredibly helpful, the restaurant served a good variety of dishes and drinks at a reasonable cost and all the facilities are clean, well maintained and within a good distance of the pitches. To top everything the location is just beautiful too.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

A great site by a stunning historic village31/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomYasmin C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean site with spacious pitches. Shower blocks, toilets and washing up area always clean. Next to a river and the beautiful village of Montreuil-Bellay. When we drove our car along the lane to the campsite our breath was taken away at how stunning the area and historic building were! As you drive along a lane that is part of the original village and base of the Château on one side and the river on the other. Motor homes and caravans will come in from the other end. So if you do have either of those be sure to come out of the campsite and turn left to see the stunning area that the site is next to. The village and Château are up a hill which is accessible via steps if you are walking. Otherwise you can drive through the back way. There is a beautiful Château that is visible from the camp site and for the practicalities a very short drive away on the other side of the village is a super-u and petrol station. Although we saw many people without children walking. The campsite invited local sellers to the site once a week to sell vegetables, fruit, wine etc which was lovely. Also on another evening someone from the Château came to offer wine tasting for free, which if you booked it in the Château there would be a charge. The campsite organised a visit to a cave with mushrooms, which we missed unfortunately. However horse riding was available one evening for either 30 minutes or 60, for both adults and children which my young children of 6 and 4 loved. Staff are friendly and had a good pool and children’s play area. Would highly recommend!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

The friendly staff, canopied swimming pool.30/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJason R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The friendly staff, canopied swimming pool.

    Disliked: 

    Toilets could have been cleaned more often than just once a day (morning) as a few times there was no toilet paper in some toilets.

    The area to sit and just have a drink outside at the bar was not big enough. Once it got to evening meal time - we were moved to a decked area - as we were not eating at the restaurant. This area was very small.

    It only has one washing machine.

    Montreuil- Bellay is beautiful but lacked bars and restaurants. A bit too quiet for us.

From the manager...

Hello,

Thank you for your comment.

Our toilets are cleaned three times a day, once in the morning, a second time between 12 and 2 pm and a third time around 5 pm.
according to the frequentation it is possible that the toilet paper is emptied more quickly, think in this case to referer it to the reception, we will come to replace it.

Our restaurant terrace is not very big, so we have a second quiet terrace under the trees to continue to relax with a drink during the restaurant services.

Hope to welcome you next time.

See you soon,

Sophie,

Flower camping les Nobis d'Anjou.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent quiet site with great location.30/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKate C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The facilities, the location, the staff, the trampolines, the play area in general, the size, the tours.
    Large supermarket in the town but not much else.
    Fresh bread and pastries in bar if you order the night before
    Restaurant food is quality, we ate on first night and again when they have moules et frites night.

    Disliked: 

    Staff short changed is a few times - make sure you check esp if paying with a 20.
    The shop holds almost nothing

From the manager...

Hello,

Thank you for your review and your pictures.

We have indeed a small grocery store, just in case of forgetfulness.
We are lucky to have a super U at 1km open every day.

Hoping to receive you again.

See you soon,

Sophie,

Flower camping les Nobis d'Anjou.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

As an overnight stop - perfectly fine.30/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAlex R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Close proximity to local historic town.

    Disliked: 

    General wear of the pitches is very heavy. They are very dusty as a result. Not much grass in sight.

From the manager...

Hello,

Thank you for your comment.

We have suffered from the heat wave this year, our pitches and our plants too.
To save water during these hot period we water less.

Our plots have been very busy during the summer, we were full over a long time, so the grass did not have time to grow back.

I advise you to come back in April / May, to enjoy our green emplacements.

See you soon,

Sophie,

Flower camping les Nobis d'Anjou.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent location for visiting the historic town and chateau.23/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAndrea O.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location very close to historic town and chateau. Shower and washing up facilities were good.

    Disliked: 

    Although we are a couple with no children we were put on the pitch next to the children’s play area which was horrific! Every time we tried to eat in the campsite restaurant we were told they had one chef and it was too busy. It was actually quite by our standards. In high season it seemed poor that they were not prepared.

From the manager...

Hello,

Thank you for your comment.

We are trying to be very helpful, if you would love another pitch, you just had to ask in the reception, we will do our best.

Our restaurant is very busy during the summer.
We are sorry that your experience was not as perfect as you wanted, because the quality of the service is one of our priorities.
As you have been denied several times at the restaurant, think in this case to book, a table will be waiting next time.

We hope to see you soon !

Sophie,

Flower camping les Nobis d'Anjou

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Fantastic location20/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomchay b.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent facilities, toilets and showers were spotlessly clean.
    Plenty of washing up facilities.
    Swimming pool was a big hit with the children as was the bouncy castle and play area.
    Staff are very friendly and helpful.
    Great site.
    Beautiful surrounds and location
    Thank you

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

hello,

You are welcome =)

Thank you for this great review.

Hope to see you again next year.

See you soon,

Sophie,

Flower camping les Nobis d'Anjou.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Leisure on park

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Playground

Pétanque

Recreation room/arcade

TV room

Takeout

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on park

Bath available

Car parking by site/unit

Composting toilet

Drying room

Free wifi

Grocery store

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Laundromat

Parent & baby washroom

Payphone

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Restrooms

Shower available

Washing-up area

Wheelchair access

Wifi

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue grills allowed

Barbecue provided

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Gastronomic delight

Utilities

Charging facilities

Communal fridge

Dump station

No hot water

No potable water point

No running water

Propane/gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Type

Large (51-200 sites)

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Restaurant nearby

Touring and motorhomes

Hard standings

Motorhome service point

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Rue Georges Girouy, Montreuil-Bellay, Maine-et-Loire, France, 49260
  • Timezone Europe/Paris +0200 (GMT+02:00)   GPS 47.1320°N 0.1590°W

Directions


Local attractions

The splendid old Château de Montreuil-Bellay (viewable from the site; see pics again) sits high up above the waters of the Thouet on a setting of over 400 hectares – head here for spectacular scenery over the river and countryside below, and a tour around the castle and gardens if you're sensible enough to book in advance.

After that, drop into Montreuil-Bellay to pick up the leaflet and map detailing the many fine spots to stop off at in this town, including the workshops of local potters, bookbiniders and other craftspeople. More actively, use Montreuil-Bellay as a base for Thouet for fishing and canoeing, or head off on horseback, foot or by bike on the region's marked trails.

Within 15 minutes' drive, seeing the 100 or so species of the zoo at Doué-la-Fontaine makes for a smashing option for a day out, or if you're still craving cultural adventures you can reach world-famed Fontevraud Abbey, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, in 25 minutes' drive.

Video

  • How much is payable upfront? A 15% transferable deposit is payable when you book, with the balance payable on arrival. Read more
  • Does Camping Les Nobis d'Anjou have a swimming pool? Yes View all features
  • Is Camping Les Nobis d'Anjou dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Camping Les Nobis d'Anjou? The splendid old Château de Montreuil-Bellay (viewable from the site; see pics again) sits high up above the waters of the Thouet on a setting of over 400 hectares – head here … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Camping Les Nobis d'Anjou?
    Camping and touring
    Arrive:  2 p.m. –  8 p.m.
    Depart by:  noon
    Read more

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact camping-les-nobis-danjou


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.
All guests spending the night at the park must present their ID at the reception desk and sign registration forms.

Dogs
A valid vaccination certificate must accompany your dog.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.

General
Bookings are nominative and non-transferable.

Vehicles
Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

Dogs
Dogs must be kept on leashes and supervised at all times.

General
Entertainment and activities are available between 01/07 and 30/08.

Safety
Firearms are not permitted.

Occupancy
Group bookings of 15 or more adults are not permitted (couples and immediate family members excepted).

General
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.

Occupancy
No bachelor/bachelorette parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Arrivals and departures
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Vehicles
No vehicle movement between 11 p.m. and 7 a.m..
Only one car is to be parked at the site. Extra vehicles must be parked in the designated area.

Pool
Only park guests are authorized to use the pool.

Safety
Open fires are prohibited.

General
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and trunks must be closed quietly.

Reception
Reception is open from 8:30 a.m. to 8 p.m. between 01/07 and 31/08.
Reception is open from 9 a.m. to noon and from 1:30 p.m. to 7 p.m. between 05/04 - 30/06 and 01/09 - 28/09.
Reception is unmanned after 7 p.m.. Please inform the park while on your way there should you expect to arrive after this time, so that the team can provide information about your unit/pitch.

Occupancy
Single-sex bookings of 10 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

Pool
Swimsuits are required and cut-offs or Bermuda shorts are not permitted.

Vehicles
The car is only included in the rate if you are travelling with a camper, trailer tent or tent. Cars are not permitted when travelling with a motorhome/RV.

General
The grocery shop is open between 05/04 and 28/09.

Pool
The indoor swimming pool is open between 01/07 and 30/09.

General
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behavior is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.
The restaurant is open between 05/04 and 28/09.

Dogs
The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act (i.e. Pit Bull Terrier, Japanese Tosa, Dogo Argentino, and Fila Brasileiro) and/or any of the following: Staffordshire bull terrier, American Staffordshire terrier, Rottweiler, any Mastiff or Tosa.

Admission
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
Units will be allocated on arrival.

Visitors
Visitors’ cars are not permitted on site.
Visitors must register at reception and pay their fee.

Sites
You must follow management instructions when setting up your tent/rig and related equipment.

Dogs
Your dog must be tattooed or microchipped.

Close