Book and review 2,972 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Little Haven Retreat

9.4
View prices & book
From £29/€33.45/$52.12/US$39.79/CA$50.01/CHF36.85/SEK340.57/DKK248.77/NOK338.07/ISK5,081/ARS3,673.01/CLP28,159/PEN142.94/NZ$56.41/ZAR578.67/PLN151.82/R$221.75/CZK867.21/RSD3,934/HUF11,967.31/RUB3,072.70/CN¥260.87 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Little Haven Retreat: Stunning views

General

  • Friendly park with spectacular sea views
  • Clean facilities and well-kept grounds
  • A mile and a half from the coastal village of Little Haven

As it's a mere a mile and a half from the Pembrokeshire coastal village of Little Haven, it's a bit of a given that this is a site with spectacular sea views…

Families, couples and fans of watery and outdoor pursuits are all catered for at this friendly site with clean facilities, well-kept grounds and roomy pitches; there's also plenty of room for small guests to run around, which certainly helps to maketh a hol...

Little Haven Retreat has a small shop, laundry facilities and deep freezers for guests' use.

Please note

Single-sex bookings of 4 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

Tents are not accepted at this park.

Group bookings of 3 or more units (e.g. tent, touring caravan, motorhome or accommodation hire) travelling together are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

Only breathable groundsheets are allowed for awnings.

The Elsan and waste water points have hand sanitiser and also disposable gloves for guests to use.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

9.4

Overall rating based on 105 reviews

 

95% would recommend this site to a friend.

93% would stay here again.

  88% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Clean15/11/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPatrick B.Confirmed

  • Electric optional asphalt touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean

    Disliked: 

    Most of the facilities were closed, pitch was tiny. Continual noise of diggers etc as they are building roads within the site.. Very hard to find and a long way from the beaches.

From the manager...

Hi Patrick,
I was very sad to read your review, we are not used to receiving comments like this as the majority of our other reviews show. We are having roads put through the park and i agree, this is causing a lot of noise and mess, but i did email everyone before arrival to let them know of the ongoing works and offer a full refund to anyone who decided they would prefer to go elsewhere. Some of the shower and toilet facilities were closed and this was in an effort to encourage guests whenever possible to use their onboard facilities, this is in an effort to combat the spread of covid-19, and there were 2 showers and toilets which are open 24/7 which we hoped would be enough for the few people on park. I am sorry that you found the pitch to be "tiny" i promise you this comment has never been made before, our pitches are usually described as large and spacious, but i apologise if you were not happy with your pitch during your stay, and had you mentioned it to us in reception i would have found you an alternative. Thank you for letting me know you had problems finding the park, i will try to ensure every pitch up booking has clear directions added to them as bookings made directly with us have. Little Haven is 1.5 miles away from the park, which is about a 30 min walk but i will check all the information on the pitch up site and make sure this is clear as well, we don't want any guest to leave us disappointed. Once again, my sincere apologies for the problems you encountered during your stay, i hope that you will return sometime so that you can see why so many people find their stays with us enjoyable.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Muddy site with locked facilities15/11/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDavid W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional asphalt touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location

    Disliked: 

    Building work ongoing and the site was very muddy. Placed on a hard standing where the electric supply was on the adjacent parking spot. Our cable wouldn’t reach without parking on the grass defeating the object of a hard standing parking place. The toilets and shower rooms were locked and should have been notified before booking. Our parking spot was directly below large conifers with big cones. Not good when the fall on the vehicle in high winds.

From the manager...

Hi David,
thank you for your review, i must admit i was very disappointed when i read it especially as i had emailed you before your visit to inform you of the ongoing groundwork and disruption and offered you a full refund should you decide not to visit, I did ask you to contact me with your thoughts but i did not receive a reply. With regards your electric cable not being long enough, had you got in touch with us (either by calling to reception or using the emergency number which is on the reception door) we would have been more than happy to get you a longer lead. i know the majority of the showers and toilets were closed, but there were still 2 showers and toilets available for use at any time of day or night in the utility room which was always open and as we only had yourselves and 6 other people on park at the time we hoped the 2 would suffice. We have made a conscious effort to limit the amount of guests using the facilities and have a notice up asking all guests to use their own facilites whenever possible due to the current Covid situation. Unfortunately i was unable to do anything about the weather conditions during your stay and can only offer my sincere apologies if any cones fell on your unit, as you say there were extremely high winds. It really is very disappointing to know that you would not visit us again, we always try very hard to ensure every visitor to park has the best stay possible, that is why i emailed everyone who had booked for that date to explain the mess etc, i did not want anyone to arrive and be unaware of what was happening on park. I hope you will maybe read our previous reviews from guests who have always been very happy with their stay and give us another chance to show you what a stay with us is really like, this is a very beautiful park and all works being undertaken at present are only to improve it.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

We love it here ... spacious pitches .... clean facilities.... …12/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We love it here ... spacious pitches .... clean facilities.... perfect location..... nothing not to like ..,can see us staying here lots of times

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Wow, what a fantastic review i really cannot thank you enough for all your kind words. It is very rewarding when guests let us know they have had a good time with us, it really makes our day! So, once again, thank you for your review we all look forward to seeing you again, hopefully soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site very friendly staff03/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRichard Y.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The camp site was clean and spacious. The pitches were lovely. There was plenty of space in between pitches and a large grassed area for communal enjoyment.

    Disliked: 

    unfortunately due to the weather conditions we had to leave after 3 days. We were planning on staying dor 10 nights with the thought of travelling around Pembrokeshire. With 50 mile winds. Hail and rain, our tent was battered so badly that we had no other choice than to leave and go home. We were devastated that our summer holiday as keyworkers was cut short.

From the manager...

Hi Richard,
thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your amazing review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your short stay and was very sorry to read that you had to leave us earlier than planned due to the weather, which has been rather unkind to say the least this year! I do hope that we can welcome you back in the future, hopefully for longer next time.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

We enjoyed this site and would recommend to those wanting a quiet site02/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPeter H.Confirmed

  • Electric optional asphalt touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly reception, clean facilities, well maintained and location.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing.

From the manager...

Hi Peter,
thanks for the fab review, it is great to know that you had a good time here with us. Reviews like this put big smiles on all our faces, so a very big thank you from all the staff here at Little Haven Retreat!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Tidy, green and peaceful.01/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Grounds tidy, quiet, clean and safe. Helpful information in communal areas.

    Disliked: 

    I didn't realise it was quite so far from the beach. Also, the shower ceilings could have been cleaner - cobwebs and daddy long legs. Shower basins were fine, just overhead needed attention.

From the manager...

Thank you for your review, i am pleased that you found the grounds tidy and the park peaceful. I apologise for the ceilings in the showers and have made the cleaning staff aware of the problem, so i am grateful to your for pointing it out, we will now hopefully be able to ensure it does not happen again. We really do rely on the comments of our guests to make improvements, all our guests comments are appreciated as you often notice things that we don't. I hope you are able to visit us again sometime, we'd love to see you again.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Spacious, comfortable bell tent Good, clean shower and toilet block …29/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Spacious, comfortable bell tent

    Good, clean shower and toilet block

    Lovely views

    Easy to find

    Disliked: 

    No indication of reception opening hours - it transpired they opened at 9:00, not sure till when

From the manager...

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. i am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our fantastic bell tents, they really do offer something different. I am sorry for the lack of opening information on the reception, this is something that should have been in place and will definitely be on the reception door in the future. I hope we are able to welcome you back sometime?

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

This site is probably the cleanest site I have stayed …27/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomClare F.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This site is probably the cleanest site I have stayed on.

    It’s a great base for touring Pembroke.

    The dog walking area was great for Lily to have a little run in the mornings and evenings. The pitches are a fantastic size.

    It was nice and quiet, and it felt quite informal.

    WiFi was great!

    Disliked: 

    We had to leave early as after two nights of heaven wind and rain out tent did not survive.

    We missed out on our pizza as the van had a puncture.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Lovely site, plenty of space with clean toilet block. Dai …26/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely site, plenty of space with clean toilet block. Dai the manager is very helpful and friendly.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Location, facilities26/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKirsty K.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional asphalt touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location, facilities

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Coronavirus

Capacity reduced to increase social distancing

Check-in: one group at a time

Dedicated toilet facility per glamping unit

Deep cleaning of accommodation units between guests

Hand sanitizing stations

More frequent emptying of bins

Leisure on park

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Playground

Recreation room/arcade

TV room

Takeout

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on park

Bath available

Car parking by site/unit

Composting toilet

Dog park

Drying room

Free wifi

Grocery store

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Laundromat

Parent & baby washroom

Payphone

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Restrooms

Shower available

Washing-up area

Wheelchair access

Wifi

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Rallies welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue grills allowed

Barbecue provided

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Camping 2.0

Bell tents

Jumbo tent sites

Themes

Hikers’ paradise

Peaceful

Remote location

Spectacular scenery

Wildlife haven

Utilities

Charging facilities

Communal fridge

Dump station

Electric car charging point(s)

No drinkable water point

No hot water

No running water

Propane/gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Convenience store nearby

Dog walk nearby

Nearby farmers' market

Public transportation nearby

Type

Medium (26-50 sites)

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horseback riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Surf school nearby

Tennis nearby

Watersports nearby

Touring and motorhomes

Motorhome service point

Seasonal sites

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Hasguard Cross, Near Little Haven, Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, Wales, SA62 3SJ
  • Timezone Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)   GPS 51.7556°N 5.1128°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Steynton (Pembrokeshire): Lay by Coach Stop — 7.2 kilometres
Johnston (Pembrokeshire): Railway Inn Coach Stop — 8.0 kilometres
Haverfordwest Bus Station — 11.4 kilometres
Train stations
Milford Haven Rail Station — 6.7 kilometres
Johnston (Pembrokeshire) Rail Station — 8.0 kilometres
Haverfordwest Rail Station — 11.8 kilometres
Ferry ports
Milford Haven – Dock Entrance — 7.3 kilometres
Martins Haven Ferry Landing — 9.3 kilometres
Skomer Island Ferry Landing — 11.9 kilometres
Airports
Swansea Airport — 74.2 kilometres

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Beaches, beaches everywhere: many sandy and award-winning Pembrokeshire beaches are within easy reach of Little Haven Retreat, and the site is suited to strollers and hikers too as the Pembrokeshire Coast Path is only a mile away.

The village of Little Haven, with three pubs and a seaside café, is a mile and a half away; fishing, beach horse riding, surfing and sailing are also close by.

Little Haven Retreat is in a handy location for non-coastal Pembrokeshire pursuits too, like tripping around its castles, flitting around its bird sanctuaries and among the puffins of Skomer Island, swinging around Oakwood Theme Park and visiting St David's Cathedral and Tenby.

And if all that just isn't enough spectacular scenery and ancientness for you, the park is also close to ferries for day trips to Ireland.

Must see

  • Pembrokeshire Coast National Park (13.4 kilometres)
  • Pembroke Castle (16.0 kilometres)
  • St Davids Cathedral (17.5 kilometres)

National Trust

  • St David's Visitor Centre and Shop (17.3 kilometres)
  • Stackpole Estate (19.5 kilometres)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  2 p.m. –  11 p.m.
Depart by:  11:30 a.m.
On-site accommodation
Arrive:  2 p.m. –  11 p.m.
Depart by:  11:30 a.m.

Little Haven Retreat cancellation policy

No refunds within 6 weeks of arrival date.

A credit note can be issued against a future booking, if cancelled within 6 weeks.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

Deposit transferable during COVID-19. Little Haven Retreat will debit the balance from your card 8 weeks before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 8 weeks then the balance will be taken immediately.

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Bank transfer
Cash
Cheque
MasterCard
Maestro

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

  • Does Little Haven Retreat have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Little Haven Retreat dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Little Haven Retreat? Beaches, beaches everywhere: many sandy and award-winning Pembrokeshire beaches are within easy reach of Little Haven Retreat, and the site is suited to strollers and hikers too as the Pembrokeshire Coast Path … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Little Haven Retreat?
    Camping and touring
    Arrive:  2 p.m. –  11 p.m.
    Depart by:  11:30 a.m.
    On-site accommodation
    Arrive:  2 p.m. –  11 p.m.
    Depart by:  11:30 a.m.
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Little Haven Retreat? From $52.12 (for 1 night, 2 adults) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact redlands-touring-caravan-camping-park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Vehicles
Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

Dogs
Dogs must be kept on leashes and supervised at all times.

Occupancy
Group bookings of 3 or more units (e.g. tent, touring caravan, motorhome or accommodation hire) travelling together are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.

Safety
Open fires are prohibited.

Occupancy
Single-sex bookings of 4 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

Coronavirus
Tents are not accepted at this park.

Additional terms

Only breathable groundsheets are allowed for awnings.

During excessively wet weather it is possible that cars may not be able to park in the tent field. Alternative parking will be offered in this situation.

The Elsan and waste water points have hand sanitiser and also disposable gloves for guests to use.

Close