Book and review 2,155 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Seaview Holiday Park

7.5
View prices & book
From £30/€33.67/$53.07/US$40.99/CA$52.02/CHF36.27/SEK339.45/DKK250.47/NOK347.06/ISK5,286/ARS3,546.77/CLP29,604/PEN148.58/NZ$57.06/ZAR616.08/PLN152.80/R$222.48/CZK879.95/RSD3,992/HUF12,038.54/RUB3,065.34/CN¥265.72 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Camping pod area

General

  • Family-friendly park within walking distance of Sennen Cove
  • A mile from Land's End with many spectacular beaches nearby
  • Outdoor pool, crazy golf, indoor/outdoor play areas and restaurant

Have you ever had the sand between your toes at Cornwall's spectacular Sennen Cove? If not, sort your next south-west holiday here forthwith, for this is one of the most beaut beaches in Cornwall (and that's surely saying something).

Set within a mile's walk of the cove is Seaview Holiday Park, a family-friendly site well placed for exploring yet more beaut beaches as well as top Cornish attractions like St Ives, St Michael's Mount and the Minack Theatre. The site's terraced layout allows for separate areas for families and couples or single travellers, all with stunning views towards the south coast.

And it's not just the outlook that's stunning – fix your gaze closer and you'll note an excellent collection of facilities on site, too. For days when that 20-minute stroll to the beach just seems waaaaay too much, there's an outdoor pool for swims and sunbathing, and you'll also have games of tennis and crazy golf to play. Families have no need to fear the heavens opening either, as nippers can be entertained at both outdoor and indoor play areas.

When evening rolls around, attention turns to the bar-restaurant, for eats and drinks from the pleasingly varied menu and high-season social events including quizzes, bingo and kids' discos.

Amenities include toilet blocks, showers, drinking water and electrical points, chemical disposal and a launderette.

Please note

Entertainment and activities are available between 01/07 and 31/08.

The bar is open between 01/07 and 31/08.

Twin axle vehicles are not permitted on site.

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

The play area is closed due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.

The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

The outdoor swimming pool is open between 01/01 and 02/01 (subject to weather conditions).

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

All onsite food and drink establishments are closed due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.

A cable measuring at least 25 metres is needed for the electric hook-ups.

The kids' club is not in operation due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.

Protective masks must be worn at all times in common areas.

The games room is closed due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.

The laundry facilities are currently closed due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.

The indoor swimming pool is open between 01/01 and 02/01.

The swimming pool is closed due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.

The fitness centre is closed due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.

Reception is closed due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.

The teens' club is not in operation due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.

The kitchen facilities are closed due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.

No bachelor/bachelorette parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

The bar and soft play area are closed on Tuesdays and Sundays, and close for the season at the end of August.

The charging of electric vehicles is not permitted.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

7.5

Overall rating based on 140 reviews

 

72% would recommend this site to a friend.

67% would stay here again.

  54% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

You can feel at home as everything you need is …26/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRasa G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Chelsea 2 bedroom mobile home
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    You can feel at home as everything you need is in there. Just bring your food and good mood.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Found the caravan clean and functional, easy and pleasant stay20/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Moonstone 2 bedroom mobile home
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean caravan and immaculate site

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great site and good prices19/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomEmma W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Swift Burgundy 3 bedroom mobile home
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really can’t complain for the price, the caravans are a little dated but you get what you pay for.It was great for the two of us, plenty of space, had everything you needed, clean, caravan park was in a great location and it was very quiet.

    Disliked: 

    Shame about the bar being closed but understandable with the current situation.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Not recommended17/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDouglas S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Setting

    Disliked: 

    Unclean and dated showers. More like a Boys Brigade camp circa 1950. No greeting or check in on our satisfaction. Laundrette locked up and WiFi off. The most expensive and poor caravan site we have experienced in England and Europe. We think we are due a refund.

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to review Seaview Holiday Park your review is important to us. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The shower block was freshly decorated for the 2020 season. We were advised by the local council not to open the launderette due to Coronavirus. The Wifi operates in the area outside of the reception and to our knowledge has been on all through the season. With careful consideration staff to guest contact was kept to a minimum due to Coronavirus. Our toilets and showers are cleaned on a regular schedule.
Kind Regards
Seaview

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Manager extremely rude, nothing open rip off prices 58 pounds per nigh17/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nothing

    Disliked: 

    Everything

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to review Seaview Holiday Park. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We did clearly state on the Pitch-up website that the facilities would be closed due to Coronavirus.
Kind regards
Seaview

Overall
2
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

Nice site with lovely pitches however very expensive and unclean09/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDuncan B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location, pitch size, quietness

    Disliked: 

    Unclean toilets, only saw cleaned once and even then not well.
    Very expensive considering everything was not open. Maybe that was why we were the only ones there.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Excellent location which was a short drive away from great …27/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or trailer tent pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent location which was a short drive away from great surfing at Sennen Beach.

    Toilet and shower facilities very clean.

    Good procedures with respect to ongoing Covid situation.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Excellent site, clean and friendly, would visit again12/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Swift Burgundy 3 bedroom mobile home
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely quiet site close to amenities

    Disliked: 

    Pool wasn’t open

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Good for hikers or surfers or couples .kept very clean.09/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomluke p.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Swift Burgundy 3 bedroom mobile home
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Area.

    Disliked: 

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

The whole experience was Great, the site was excellent & …07/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLeon w.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or trailer tent pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The whole experience was Great, the site was excellent & easy to navigate, facilities were clean and in full working order. Pitches had plenty of space with plentiful space between us & other campers... excellent site with amenities close by, local shop & chippy.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Coronavirus

Check-in: self check-in (unattended)

Deep cleaning of accommodation units between guests

Leisure on park

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Playground

Recreation room/arcade

TV room

Takeout

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on park

Bath available

Car parking by site/unit

Composting toilet

Drying room

Free wifi

Grocery store

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Laundromat

Parent & baby washroom

Payphone

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Restrooms

Shower available

Washing-up area

Wheelchair access

Wifi

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue grills allowed

Barbecue provided

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

No dogs allowed

Camping 2.0

Camping pods

Themes

Hikers’ paradise

Remote location

Spectacular scenery

Wild camping

Wildlife haven

Utilities

Charging facilities

Communal fridge

Dump station

No drinkable water point

No hot water

No running water

Propane/gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Convenience store nearby

Nearby farmers' market

Public transportation nearby

Type

Large (51-200 sites)

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Climbing nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horseback riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Surf school nearby

Tennis nearby

Watersports nearby

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Sennen, Penzance, Cornwall, England, TR19 7AD
  • Timezone Europe/London GMT (GMT+00:00)   GPS 50.0688°N 5.6952°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Penzance Bus Station — 13.1 kilometres
Crowlas (Cornwall): Coach Stop — 17.8 kilometres
St Erth: Rail Station Coach Stop — 21.2 kilometres
Train stations
Penzance Rail Station — 13.0 kilometres
St Erth Rail Station — 21.2 kilometres
Carbis Bay Rail Station — 21.9 kilometres
Ferry ports
Penzance Ferry Terminal — 13.1 kilometres
Helford Village Ferry Landing — 40.3 kilometres
Helford Passage Ferry Landing — 40.7 kilometres
Airports
Land's End St Just Airport — 4.2 kilometres
Penzance Airport — 14.3 kilometres
Isles of Scilly St Mary's Airport — 46.3 kilometres

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Smashing Sennen Cove is one of the most famed beaches in Cornwall, for its spectacular setting as well as its surfing. Shops, pubs and artsy galleries are around the harbour; if you're feeling energetic, climb the Pedn-men-du promontory from here or hike the 11.7 mile section of the South West Coast Path from Sennen Cove to Lamorna.

The Land's End Visitor Centre is also within a mile of Seaview (a pic taken at the famed Land's End signpost is obligatory) and if you're up for teeing off in spectacular surrounds, Cape Cornwall Golf Club is within five miles. Of a summer evening, pootle along to a show at the clifftop Minack Theatre, a three-mile drive away, or have a tour of it all at any time of year.

A couple of mighty famed must-sees are within driving distance: the tiny tidal island of St Michael's Mount 12 miles away, which you can walk to at low tide or take the boat when the waves are in, and the pretty arty town of St Ives 15 miles from base, home to Tate St Ives.

Kids will be in heaven at Paradise Park (20 miles), The Flambards Experience (25 miles), Poldark Mine (25 miles) and the National Seal Sanctuary (30 miles); further afield but well worth the trip is the lush Eden Project, 55 miles away.

Must see

  • Land's End (1.3 kilometres)
  • St Michael's Mount (16.4 kilometres)
  • Tate St Ives (22.2 kilometres)

National Trust

  • Levant Mine and Beam Engine (8.8 kilometres)
  • Trengwainton Garden (11.1 kilometres)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  4:30 p.m. –  6:30 p.m.
Depart by:  12:30 p.m.
On-site accommodation
Arrive:  4:30 p.m. –  6:30 p.m.
Depart by:  10 a.m.

Seaview Holiday Park cancellation policy

No refunds within 40 days of arrival date.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

Deposit transferable during COVID-19. Seaview Holiday Park will debit the balance from your card 40 days before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 40 days then the balance will be taken immediately.

Sites: a £5.00 ($9.14) deposit is required on arrival and will be refunded on departure when returning the gate badge/barrier pass/toilet keys.

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Cash
Visa

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

  • Does Seaview Holiday Park have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Seaview Holiday Park dog friendly? No View all features
  • What attractions are near Seaview Holiday Park? Smashing Sennen Cove is one of the most famed beaches in Cornwall, for its spectacular setting as well as its surfing. Shops, pubs and artsy galleries are around the harbour; if you're … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Seaview Holiday Park?
    Camping and touring
    Arrive:  4:30 p.m. –  6:30 p.m.
    Depart by:  12:30 p.m.
    On-site accommodation
    Arrive:  4:30 p.m. –  6:30 p.m.
    Depart by:  10 a.m.
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Seaview Holiday Park? From $53.07 (for 1 night, 2 adults) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact seaview_holiday_park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Sites
A cable measuring at least 25 metres is needed for the electric hook-ups.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.
All guests spending the night at the park must present their ID at the reception desk and sign registration forms.

Coronavirus
All onsite food and drink establishments are closed due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.

General
Bookings are nominative and non-transferable.

Vehicles
Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

General
Entertainment and activities are available between 01/07 and 31/08.
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.

Extras
Motorcycle(s) can be brought instead of the car(s) included.

Occupancy
No bachelor/bachelorette parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Arrivals and departures
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Vehicles
No vehicle movement between 11 p.m. and 8 a.m..
Only one car is to be parked at the site. Extra vehicles must be parked in the designated area.

Coronavirus
Only one parent/child pair at a time may use each structure in the play area.

Pool
Only park guests are authorized to use the pool.
Please note there is no lifeguard on duty.

Coronavirus
Protective masks must be worn at all times in common areas.

General
Quiet hours must be respected between 11 p.m. and 9 a.m..
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and trunks must be closed quietly.

Coronavirus
Reception is closed due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.

Reception
Reception is open from 9:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. and from 2 p.m. to 5 p.m. between 20/03 and 05/10.
Reception is unmanned after 5 p.m.. Please inform the park while on your way there should you expect to arrive after this time, so that the team can provide information about your unit/pitch.

Sites
Sites: a £5.00 ($9.14) deposit is required on arrival and will be refunded on departure when returning the gate badge/barrier pass/toilet keys.

Pool
Swimsuits are required and cut-offs or Bermuda shorts are not permitted.

General
The bar is open between 01/07 and 31/08.

Vehicles
The car is only included in the rate if you are travelling with a camper, trailer tent or tent. If you wish to bring a car along with your motorhome/RV, please select the extra.

Coronavirus
The fitness centre is closed due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.
The games room is closed due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.

Pool
The indoor swimming pool is open between 01/01 and 02/01.

Coronavirus
The kids' club is not in operation due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.
The kitchen facilities are closed due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.
The laundry facilities are currently closed due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.

General
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behavior is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Pool
The outdoor swimming pool is open between 01/01 and 02/01 (subject to weather conditions).

Coronavirus
The play area is closed due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.

Occupancy
The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

Coronavirus
The swimming pool is closed due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.
The teens' club is not in operation due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.

Vehicles
Twin axle vehicles are not permitted on site.

Admission
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
Units will be allocated on arrival.

Visitors
Visitors’ cars are not permitted on site.
Visitors must leave the premises by 11:30 p.m..
Visitors must register at reception and pay their fee.

Sites
You must follow management instructions when setting up your tent/rig and related equipment.

Additional terms

The bar and soft play area are closed on Tuesdays and Sundays, and close for the season at the end of August.

Water pipes are dotted around the pitching fields.

If you have booked an electric pitch, please bring your own electric hook-up lead (minimum 25 metres in length).

The charging of electric vehicles is not permitted.

Close