Book and review 2,207 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Monkey Tree Holiday Park

8.6
View prices & book
From £21.15/€23.63/$38.38/US$28.19/CA$36.66/CHF25.60/SEK241.76/DKK175.86/NOK250.88/ISK3,752/ARS2,292.36/CLP21,479/PEN101.59/NZ$40.20/ZAR436.02/PLN105.83/R$150.33/CZK620.45/RSD2,778/HUF8,487.78/RUB2,155.19/CN¥185.47 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Kids' trampoline

General

  • Award-winning family-friendly park 10 minutes' drive from Newquay
  • Covering 56 acres including a dedicated dog area
  • Pool, play zones, mini cars, clubhouse and fish and chip takeaway

There’ll be plenty of time for monkey business in this family-friendly site… Surrounded by a whopping 56 acres of countryside and a fab place for taking tiddlers, the award-winning Monkey Tree Holiday Park is 10 minutes from Perranporth and its huge open beach, as well as the lively surf centre of Newquay.

As you might already (luckily) know, the north coast of Cornwall is tiptop for beaches – Newquay's famed for its world-class waves and heady nightlife, while Perranporth has kayaking and hovercrafting to get adventurously stuck into, and top-notch coastal walks on either side of the beach.

Back at base, catch a few pages of your book while the kids splash about in the outdoor heated pool and the adventure play zones… or while they join in with the packed entertainment schedule for juniors (there's a talented in-house entertainment team on hand with a daily kids' club and Funky Monkey putting in a regular appearance). The mini cars and diggers will have kids bumping around while you have time for a breather – and there's a dedicated area for dogs to keep all members of the family fully entertained.

Food's sorted with the on-site clubhouse and restaurant and a fish and chip takeaway (fish and chips + seaside = essential). Or fire up the barbecue instead: hit up the camp store for the essentials, or head to the grocery store 10 minutes away.

Gold David Bellamy Conservation Award

Please note

Entertainment and activities are available between 19/03 and 30/10.

The kids' club is not in operation due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.

The restaurant is open between 25/03 and 31/10.

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Bookings must not be for more than 28 consecutive nights.

Single-sex bookings of 3 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

Facilities/activities including ride on cars, diggers, arcade, fishing, crazy golf are subject to extra charges payable on arrival.

Protective masks must be worn at all times in common areas.

The swimming pool is closed due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.

The teens' club is not in operation due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.

The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act (i.e. Pit Bull Terrier, Japanese Tosa, Dogo Argentino, and Fila Brasileiro).

No bachelor/bachelorette parties permitted via Pitchup.com.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8.6

Overall rating based on 186 reviews

 

83% would recommend this site to a friend.

79% would stay here again.

  61% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Really enjoyed the time away, facilities were excellent.31/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The children's activities during the day. The kids loved the arcade. The site was very clean and social distancing was adhered to, with every other toilet/shower being closed off to ensure people kept apart.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Following your recent stay at Monkey Tree we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your children had fun! Your lovely feedback on the children's activities, arcade and cleanliness will be passed on to the relevant departments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Monkey Tree in the future,

Kind Regards,
The MT Team

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

I will be recommending this park to family and friends.20/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomChris H.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent site, wonderful pitch. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Used the Club House a couple of times and they were very accommodating with good food. Definitely be back for another stay.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Following your recent stay at Monkey Tree we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that you will recommend us to others. We hope to welcome you back to Monkey Tree in the near future.

Kind regards,

The MT Team

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Brilliant park very clean very friendly13/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric asphalt and grass pitch (premium)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location & park setting

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Following your holiday at Monkey Tree Holiday Park we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to others. We hope to welcome you back to Monkey Tree soon.

Kind Regards,
MT Team

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

will definitely use again the pitches were very spacious and flat27/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSusan C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    not far from any of the beaches and spotlessly clean

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you so much for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great site with big sized pitches25/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomShane R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very big sized camp with plenty of space from other campers with all that you need shops etc

    Disliked: 

    Showers need updating very old fashioned and powerless and cold

From the manager...

Thank you for your positive review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will pass on your comments regarding the showers on to the maintenance team for investigation.
Kind regards
MT Team

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

The Park was very clean and the gardens were well …22/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDarren E.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The Park was very clean and the gardens were well maintained.

    Disliked: 

    We were put on pitch 107 which was right by the entrance gate and the arrivals car park, and also close to the main road which you could hear all through the night. There was also an Eco Carwash in the arrivals car park and on our first morning there someone was using it at 7.15 am!! Which as we hadn’t had a great night sleep because of the traffic woke us up.
    We walked around the park and soon realised that the park was really empty so did wonder why we had been put there. On our last morning, there was a builder doing some work in the arrivals car park and he started work and had his radio on from 8 am, which to some may not be early But when your on holiday that’s the last thing you want to hear at that time of the morning. As we were only there 3 nights we didn’t make a fuss, we just decided that we wouldn’t go back. Was also a little surprised that there was no real ales in the Bar.

From the manager...

Dear Guest. Thank you for your feedback, it is all important to us. I do apologise that you did not like the pitch you were allocated, we encourage guests to let us know if they are not happy with their position on Park and we will happily move you to a more preferred location if possible. We wish all our guests to enjoy their stay with us and will do all we can to accommodate.

I do hope we welcome you back again soon and would recommend the Premium or Super Pitches or even the Ultra Deluxe for the extra bit of luxury.
Kind regards
MT Team

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site very clean and great facilities, large pitches.22/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTeresa P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The large pitches

    Disliked: 

    No recycling near to bins

From the manager...

Thank you so much for your positive review
Kind regards
MT Team

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
Anonymous user

Excellent site with clean facilities, friendly staff and level pitches19/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Level pitches, onsite bar, well stocked and licensed onsite supermarket. Clean facilities.

    Disliked: 

    No entertainment on Tuesdays and Thursdays.

From the manager...

Thank for your great review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately Covid affected some of our entertainment schedule, however we intend to make up for it next season.
Kind regards
MT Team

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely site that has fantastic pitches.19/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTina C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Bar and area. All outside woth heaters so meet the covid rules. Nicely done.
    Pitch size was fabulous.
    Dog friendly with a walk area around the perimeter.
    Small functional shop and takeaway.
    Clean modern toilet/shower blocks.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you so much for your excellent review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards
MT Team

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Lovely place, plenty to do. Toilets always clean! Friendly staff.19/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely place, plenty to do. Toilets always clean! Friendly staff.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Amazing thank you so much for the brilliant review.
See you again soon
MT Team

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Leisure on park

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Playground

Recreation room/arcade

TV room

Takeout

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on park

Bath available

Car parking by site/unit

Composting toilet

Drying room

Free wifi

Grocery store

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Laundromat

Parent & baby washroom

Payphone

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Restrooms

Shower available

Washing-up area

Wheelchair access

Wifi

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Rallies welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue grills allowed

Barbecue provided

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Utilities

Charging facilities

Communal fridge

Dump station

No drinkable water point

No hot water

No running water

Propane/gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Public transportation nearby

Type

Very large (over 200 sites)

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Climbing nearby

Cycle hire nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horseback riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Mountain biking nearby

Outdoor pool nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Surf school nearby

Tennis nearby

Watersports nearby

Touring and motorhomes

Gray water hook-up for RVs/trailers

Seasonal sites

Tourer storage facilities

Water hook-up points for tourers

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Hendra Croft, Scotland Road, Rejerrah, Newquay, Cornwall, England, TR8 5QR
  • Timezone Europe/London GMT (GMT+00:00)   GPS 50.3512°N 5.0907°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Newquay Bus Station — 6.9 kilometres
Newquay: Porthfour Turn Coach Stop — 7.9 kilometres
St Columb Minor (Cornwall): Church St Coach Stop — 8.0 kilometres
Train stations
Newquay Rail Station — 7.2 kilometres
Quintrell Downs Rail Station — 7.4 kilometres
Truro Rail Station — 9.9 kilometres
Ferry ports
Tolverne Ferry Landing — 15.1 kilometres
Trelisick Ferry Landing — 15.6 kilometres
Philleigh King Harry Ferry Landing — 15.7 kilometres
Airports
Newquay St Mawgan Airport — 12.3 kilometres
Penzance Airport — 39.3 kilometres

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Cornwall’s coastline and beaches are pretty much legendary, but Newquay (10 minutes) is world-famed for its surf and nightlife too. It’s a party town from daybreak until well after dark and the surf's so good they hold international competitions here – check out Fistral Beach and Watergate Bay.

Perranporth (10 minutes) is the place to head for a more relaxed beach day, though it’s very popular so best to get your towel down early. The beach here is a fab spot for dog walking, rolling up the trousers for a paddle or lazing around and copping a look at the views.

The Eden Project (35 minutes) has the UK’s most realistic rainforest, full of rare plant species and exotic butterflies, as well as a pretty nifty Mediterranean biome. Daredevils can also have a go on England’s longest zipwires – or head over to Flambards in Helston (45 minutes) for flumes, rollercoasters and go karting.

Must see

  • Lappa Valley Steam Railway (3.7 kilometres)
  • Newquay Zoo (6.9 kilometres)
  • Blue Reef Aquarium (7.1 kilometres)

National Trust

  • Trerice (5.3 kilometres)
  • Carnewas and Bedruthan Steps (15.0 kilometres)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  noon –  8 p.m.
Depart by:  10 a.m.

Monkey Tree Holiday Park cancellation policy

No refunds within 12 weeks of arrival date.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

Deposit transferable during COVID-19. Monkey Tree Holiday Park will debit the balance from your card 12 weeks before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 12 weeks then the balance will be taken 1 day after booking.

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Cash
Visa
MasterCard

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

  • Does Monkey Tree Holiday Park have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Monkey Tree Holiday Park dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Monkey Tree Holiday Park? Cornwall’s coastline and beaches are pretty much legendary, but Newquay (10 minutes) is world-famed for its surf and nightlife too. It’s a party town from daybreak until well after dark and the … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Monkey Tree Holiday Park?
    Camping and touring
    Arrive:  noon –  8 p.m.
    Depart by:  10 a.m.
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Monkey Tree Holiday Park? From $38.38 (for 1 night, 2 adults) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact monkey-tree-holiday-park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.

General
Bookings are nominative and non-transferable.
Bookings must not be for more than 28 consecutive nights.

Vehicles
Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

Dogs
Dogs are prohibited from main facilities and amenities.
Dogs must be kept on leashes and supervised at all times.

General
Entertainment and activities are available between 19/03 and 30/10.

Extras
Facilities/activities including ride on cars, diggers, arcade, fishing, crazy golf are subject to extra charges payable on arrival.

Dogs
Guide dogs are allowed on site free of charge.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.

Extras
Motorcycle(s) can be brought instead of the car(s) included.

Occupancy
No bachelor/bachelorette parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Arrivals and departures
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Vehicles
Only one car is to be parked at the site. Extra vehicles must be parked in the designated area.

Pool
Only park guests are authorized to use the pool.

Safety
Open fires are prohibited.

Coronavirus
Protective masks must be worn at all times in common areas.

Reception
Reception is open from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. between 26/07 and 31/08.
Reception is open from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. between 24/03 and 03/11.

Occupancy
Single-sex bookings of 3 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

Coronavirus
The kids' club is not in operation due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.

General
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behavior is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.
The restaurant is open between 25/03 and 31/10.

Occupancy
The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

Dogs
The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act (i.e. Pit Bull Terrier, Japanese Tosa, Dogo Argentino, and Fila Brasileiro).

Coronavirus
The swimming pool is closed due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.
The teens' club is not in operation due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.

Admission
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Visitors
Visitors’ cars are not permitted on site.
Visitors must register at reception and pay their fee.

Sites
You must follow management instructions when setting up your tent/rig and related equipment.

Close