Book and review 9,573 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Hendra Holiday Park

9.1
View prices & book
From £14.45/€16.42/$26.51/US$18.82/CA$24.60/CHF18.76/SEK170.05/DKK122.53/NOK155.70/ISK2,216/ARS689.35/CLP12,725/PEN62.79/NZ$28.76/ZAR272.14/PLN70.71/R$70.03/CZK425.02/RSD1,949/HUF5,311.96/RUB1,238.03/CN¥130.57 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

General

  • Award-winning family park with loads to do
  • Pool complex, kids' club, bars, restaurants and takeaways
  • Evening entertainment and award-winning loos

Big definitely equals better at Hendra Holiday Park, a winner of Cornwall’s Holiday Park of the Year: excitement is guaranteed whatever the weather, thanks to the amazing range of things to do; the evening entertainment programme is chock-a-block with live bands, comedians and cabarets; and ablutions are a five-star affair (the site has even enjoyed an accolade for ‘Loo of the Year’).

The kids will turn cartwheels when they discover the large indoor and outdoor pool complex, with its flumes, river rapids, geysers and waterfalls (a small fee applies for indoor pool access), little squirts can splash around without getting flattened in a special toddlers’ area. Once they become too prune-like, the Hippo Kids' Club will take over and entertain them with treasure hunts, nature trails, karaoke, fancy dress and more. Or you can take them to the soft play area or one of the three adventure playgrounds on site.

The other facilities are too numerous to list, but take it as read that you’ll find a good number of bars, cafés, restaurants and takeaways; all manner of sports activities and competitions; plus everything you could possibly need for your stay (and anything you’ve forgotten will probably be on sale at the well-stocked supermarket). The pitches are a good size, and the fields are well designed, with proper access roads and lighting.

AA Holiday Centre

Please note

The outdoor swimming pool is open between 01/07 and 30/08 (subject to weather conditions).

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

Bookings must not be for more than 21 consecutive nights.

The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act.

All: access to the swimming pool is not included in the rate and is charged £3.00 ($5.30) per adult and £3.00 ($5.30) per child per session.

Dogs are not allowed in the on-site accommodations.

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

Discount cards and gift vouchers cannot be applied to bookings made via Pitchup.com.

The site does not accept bookings for single occupancy (one person only).

The indoor Oasis pool is open to the public all season and a small session fee applies at £3 per Hendra guest for an hour and a half session, children under three are free.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

9.1

Overall rating based on 160 reviews

 

94% would recommend this site to a friend.

93% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

46% described Hendra Holiday Park as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

amazing site 09/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lee S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch (no pets)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

    nothing

From the manager...

Thank you for your top marks! We are so pleased that you liked everything.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Excellant place, exceptionally clean . 30/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Wonderful stay . Beautifully clean.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you so much for giving us a 10 and for your lovely comments. We are so pleased you liked your stay!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely grounds nice food good entertainment 18/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Elinor D. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely grounds nice food good entertainment

    Disliked: 

    Limited menu at restaurant shop doesn’t stay open long enough

From the manager...

Thank you for your review.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Won’t be back for start to finish we had problems 18/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom April B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • [A] non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Toilet facilities

    Disliked: 

    Staff-rude
    Rules and regulations on everything
    Was assigned wrong pitch
    Venue was privately booked out without prior warning so the only option was to sit outside the pizza place in the cold with small kids(didn’t do that)
    Park was all broken
    Going swimmming everyday at cost mounts up
    Better to stay at a haven wish we had

From the manager...

We are sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your stay. You should have been warned about the Bluegrass Festival,which takes place in The Venue, beforehand. We did send out emails and called people, so we don't know why you weren't aware, sorry. We are surprised that you found staff rude as we usually get very positive reviews regarding staff. Please let us know what was broken so we can fix it.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Very clean,a bit pricey for shops,food,bars and on site activities 15/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Mark R. Confirmed

  • [A] non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean,a bit pricey for shops,food,bars and on site activities

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for giving us a 10!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Good bar on site 15/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good bar on site

    Disliked: 

    Stupid amount of rocks under the pitch

From the manager...

Thank you for your good review. We are sorry and surprised to read about the rocks.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

We would go again. Hopefully it will be a dry holiday. As it did rain. 13/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Megan L. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch (no pets)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The facilities were good. Thoroughly enjoyed the pizzas from Mario’s on the first night. The shop has most things you need. But Morrison’s is down the road. The showers and toilets cleaned daily.

    Disliked: 

    Wasn’t too keen on the fish and chips second night.

From the manager...

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you liked the facilities and enjoyed your pizza at Mario's. Sorry about the fish and chips - we will pass on your feedback.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

The facilities 11/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Abigail H. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The facilities

    Disliked: 

    Only that we were as far away from the toilet block as could be, even though there were pitches available nearer during the whole of our stay.

From the manager...

Thank you for giving us a 10. We are surprised that you said you were far away as by looking at your booking you were really close to the blocks, unless the information on the system is incorrect... Anyway, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Clean. Good facilities. 10/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch (pet friendly)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean. Good facilities.

    Disliked: 

    Noise at night from other campers. Both nights neighbours were noisy well past 11. Second night there were children shouting / running round still at 1.30am!

From the manager...

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you would recommend us,despite the problems you had. It is unfortunate that you had noisy neighbours; if you had said we would have moved you and had a word with them.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Geared around children, lots going on for the kids Good ... 10/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch (no pets)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Geared around children, lots going on for the kids
    Good location for travelling around the area

    Disliked: 

    The seagulls.

From the manager...

Thank you for your good review. We are glad that you liked the park and the kids had fun. Ah yes, the seagulls. They can be a pain but they are part of the package in most places in Cornwall.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Leisure on park

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Playground

Recreation room/arcade

Takeout

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Amenities on park

Bath available

Drying room

Free wifi

Grocery store

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Laundromat

Local produce

Parent & baby washroom

Payphone

Pick-up from public transport

Restrooms

Shower available

Washing-up area

Wheelchair access

Wifi

Utilities

Charging facilities

Dump station

Propane/gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Touring and motorhomes

Motorhome service point

Seasonal sites

Water hook-up points for tourers

Rules

Barbecue grills allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Cycle hire nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horseback riding nearby

Restaurant nearby

Surf school nearby

Tennis nearby

Watersports nearby

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Rallies welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Convenience store nearby

Public transportation nearby

Type

Very large (over 200 sites)

Camping 2.0

Camping pods

Jumbo tent sites

Location

[[ campsite.name ]] [[ place.name ]]
  • Newquay, Cornwall, England, TR8 4NY
  • Timezone Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)   GPS 50.4009°N 5.0493°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
St Columb Minor (Cornwall): Church St Coach Stop — 1.8 kilometres
Newquay: Porthfour Turn Coach Stop — 2.0 kilometres
Newquay Bus Station — 2.9 kilometres
Train stations
Quintrell Downs Rail Station — 1.5 kilometres
Newquay Rail Station — 2.4 kilometres
St Columb Road Rail Station — 7.7 kilometres
Ferry ports
Padstow Ferry Landing — 17.7 kilometres
Rock Padstow Ferry Landing — 18.3 kilometres
Tolverne Ferry Landing — 19.9 kilometres
Airports
Newquay St Mawgan Airport — 6.0 kilometres
Penzance Airport — 45.1 kilometres

Directions


There is a regular bus service from the top of Hendra Site into Newquay town centre, and we also provide a taxi service from the site with local firm Bio Travel: they can arrange a minibus if required.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

With so much to do on site, you may find it hard to prise yourself out of Hendra’s landscaped country setting, but busy Newquay is only minutes away. Aside from its renowned beaches and surf, the town has a zoo and aquarium, great golf courses, horse riding, sailing and watersports, plus eateries of every flavour, and plenty of retail therapy if needed.

On the outskirts of Newquay, Dairyland Farm World and the Lappa Valley Steam Railway are perfect for kids and big kids alike; and if you travel a bit further, you’ll find some of Cornwall’s most popular tourist haunts, such as the Eden Project, the Tate Gallery at St. Ives, St Michael’s Mount, the Lost Gardens of Heligan, Land's End and the National Maritime Museum. Hendra has teamed up with some of these local attractions to offer decent discounts to its guests, provided you book your tickets in advance.

Must see

  • Newquay Zoo (1.9 kilometres)
  • Blue Reef Aquarium (2.8 kilometres)
  • Lappa Valley Steam Railway (3.7 kilometres)

National Trust

  • Trerice (1.8 kilometres)
  • Carnewas and Bedruthan Steps (9.0 kilometres)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  8 a.m. –  8 p.m.
Depart:  10 a.m.
On-site accommodation
Arrive:  noon –  8 p.m.
Depart:  10 a.m.

You may check in on site from 8am although you may not be able to go to your allocated pitch until 12 noon.

Hendra Holiday Park cancellation policy

No refunds within 8 weeks of arrival date.

Modifications are subject to a £20.00 ($35.31) fee.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Hendra Holiday Park will debit the balance from your card 8 weeks before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 8 weeks then the balance will be taken immediately.

Hired accommodation: £20.00 ($35.31) damage/cleanliness/bracelet deposit is required on arrival and will be refunded on departure after inspection of your unit should no damage/losses be found.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Visa
MasterCard
Maestro

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

Close

Report a problem

Reason:
Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Hendra Holiday Park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.

Extras
All: access to the swimming pool is not included in the rate and is charged £3.00 ($5.30) per adult and £3.00 ($5.30) per child per session.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.

General
Bookings must not be for more than 21 consecutive nights.

Vehicles
Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

General
Discount cards and gift vouchers cannot be applied to bookings made via Pitchup.com.

Dogs
Dogs are not allowed in the on-site accommodations.
Dogs must be kept on leashes and supervised at all times.

Hired accommodation
Hired accommodation: £20.00 ($35.31) damage/cleanliness/bracelet deposit is required on arrival and will be refunded on departure after inspection of your unit should no damage/losses be found.

General
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.

Changes to your holiday
Modifications are subject to a £20.00 ($35.31) fee.

Extras
Motorcycle(s) can be brought instead of the car(s) included.

Arrivals and departures
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Vehicles
No vehicle movement between midnight and 6 a.m..
Only one car is to be parked at the site. Extra vehicles must be parked in the designated area.

Safety
Open fires are prohibited.

General
Quiet hours must be respected between 10 p.m. and 7 a.m..
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and trunks must be closed quietly.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behavior is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Pool
The outdoor swimming pool is open between 01/07 and 30/08 (subject to weather conditions).

Occupancy
The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

Dogs
The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act.

Admission
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
Units will be allocated on arrival.

Additional terms

In the event that the park is required to assist in pulling guests' vehicles, units, or equipment off their pitches, this will be done at the owner's risk and a fee may be payable.

The indoor Oasis pool is open all season to the public and a small session fee applies at £3 per Hendra guest for an hour and a half session, children under three are free. Discounted advance-purchase pool passes are available but these must be selected and added as an extra when booking.

The site does not accept bookings for single occupancy (one person only).

Close