Book and review 2,154 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Glebe Leisure

8.6
View prices & book
From £23/€25.81/$40.69/US$31.42/CA$39.88/CHF27.81/SEK260.24/DKK192.02/NOK266.08/ISK4,053/ARS2,719.19/CLP22,696/PEN113.91/NZ$43.75/ZAR472.33/PLN117.15/R$170.57/CZK674.63/RSD3,061/HUF9,229.55/RUB2,350.09/CN¥203.72 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Front field and shower block: hardstandings are in the middle

General

  • Quiet secluded site close to Bicester
  • The closest site to Bicester Heritage (two miles)
  • Fishing lakes on site

What an excellent Oxfordshire site this is for anglers. And walkers. And quiet English countryside appreciators. For friendly and well-maintained Glebe Leisure Park is in a cracking countryside location on the edges of Buckinghamshire and Northamptonshire as well as Oxfordshire and has two fishing lakes on site as well as lots of trails all around.

Dogs – and their owners – like this place too, as there are long walks and gravelled pathways with dog waste bins set at handy locations, and it's mighty like too that cyclists will like the gentle and short pedal along to local town Bicester...

Any amenities you might need are sorted here, such as a loo and shower block with info room about the surrounding area, a toilet and shower facilities for disabled guests, a chemical disposal point, drinking water outlets and a car park.

AA 3 pennants

Please note

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Bookings must not be for more than 28 consecutive nights.

The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act (i.e. Pit Bull Terrier, Japanese Tosa, Dogo Argentino, and Fila Brasileiro).


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8.6

Overall rating based on 294 reviews

 

83% would recommend this site to a friend.

82% would stay here again.

  85% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

clean well run site will be returning spring summer ideal …07/12/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNigel V.Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced asphalt and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    clean well run site will be returning spring summer ideal base for area

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Peaceful with level pitches07/11/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRachel S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced asphalt and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Flat level pitch, was given a choice of pitch on arrival. Fully serviced pitch. Toilets and showers were clean. Great walks from the site, very peaceful. I wouldn’t stay again because we have now done walks from the site.

    Disliked: 

    Had to cut our trip short by 2 nights due to second lockdown coming into force (not the site’s fault). Was refunded one night which I agreed to - hard when you are put on the spot,but was allowed to stay later

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great stay whilst in half term, weather wasn't great but had fun07/11/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomChad M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (2 adults and 2 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The location, accommodation and hospitality.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Was ok, kids enjoyed it, but could be ran better.06/11/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (4 adults and 2 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location

    Disliked: 

    Not clean on arrival so had to wait . Had to clean it myself again. Toilets/ showers had not been cleaned since 26th Oct. I stayed 29th.

    Staff member was rude as I was leaving. I was putting the keys away and looking at the drop of box. She came over and barked "think about it dear think about it." I would not talk to anyone that way. Especially a customer.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

The lakes. Location in respect to Blenheim Palace.01/11/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced asphalt touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The lakes. Location in respect to Blenheim Palace.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Poor31/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKeith G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric asphalt and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Site was good location. With adequate size pitches.

    Disliked: 

    Showers & toilets disgraceful, distinct lack off cleaning and lack off toilet roll. Shower trays flood and nowhere to put wash items whilst having a shower.

From the manager...

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at Glebe Leisure. Your comments do not reflect previous reviews, however, despite regular cleaning, the facilities are only as clean as the last person who has just used them, and we do expect people to respect our facilities and leave them as you wish to find them. Unfortunately not everyone follows this simple request.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

Liked everything,very clean and convenient28/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomxiaoyan G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (4 adults and 2 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Liked everything,very clean and convenient

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site with clean facilities and friendly staff. Loved it!25/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPetra P.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We loved the camping site and especially the fire pits. Everything was very well kept and very clean. All regulations were complied with and even though the weather was a bit chilly, we sat by the camp fire and it was very warm and relaxing. Definitely will visit again and recommend to friends !

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Very disappointed. Didn’t live up to previous reviews25/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced asphalt touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Not much

    Disliked: 

    The hard standing must be only 6ft wide with grass growing through it. One toilet block looked like something out of Auf Wiedersehen, Pet. Both blocks were not very clean and both unattractive No lighting around the site at night time

From the manager...

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at Glebe Leisure. Our pitches are 9m x 9m, and the one you were allocated had hardstanding for the caravan and grass by the side for an awning if you wished to erect one and car space. Our toilet blocks are cleaned regularly, but are only as clean as the last person who used them. We don't want to install unnecessary lighting in our rural location, but the facilities blocks both have lighting that is movement sensitive. We offer clean basic facilities, in quiet simple surroundings and your review does not reflect other returning customers reviews.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Very good19/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJenny P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very good

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Leisure on park

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Playground

Recreation room/arcade

TV room

Takeout

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on park

Bath available

Car parking by site/unit

Composting toilet

Drying room

Free wifi

Grocery store

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Laundromat

Parent & baby washroom

Payphone

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Restrooms

Shower available

Washing-up area

Wheelchair access

Wifi

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Rallies welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue grills allowed

Barbecue provided

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Camping 2.0

Camping pods

Themes

Hikers’ paradise

Lake and/or mountain

Peaceful

Wildlife haven

Utilities

Charging facilities

Communal fridge

Dump station

No drinkable water point

No hot water

No running water

Propane/gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Type

Medium (26-50 sites)

Nearby leisure

Fishing nearby

Restaurant nearby

Touring and motorhomes

Gray water hook-up for RVs/trailers

Motorhome service point

Water hook-up points for tourers

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Globe Works, Stratton Lane, Fringford, Bicester, Oxfordshire, England, OX27 8RJ
  • Timezone Europe/London GMT (GMT+00:00)   GPS 51.9403°N 1.1399°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Caversfield: Skimmingdish La Corner Coach Stop — 2.8 kilometres
Bicester: Bure Place Bus Stand — 4.8 kilometres
Buckingham: High Street Coach Stop — 12.6 kilometres
Train stations
Bicester North Rail Station — 4.2 kilometres
Bicester Town Rail Station — 5.3 kilometres
Heyford Rail Station — 11.2 kilometres
Ferry ports
Kew Pier — 77.6 kilometres
Airports
London Oxford Airport — 16.8 kilometres

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Plenty of shops, restaurants, pubs and cafés are in Glebe Leisure's local town of Bicester within a couple of miles, and designer clothes and accessories in the outlet shopping centre Bicester Village.

Glebe is the closest site to Bicester Heritage, the first park in the UK for the tender loving restoration care of classic and vintage cars, motorbikes and planes, all on over 345 acres of an old RAF bomber station. The centre's been described as 'a historic motoring fan's idea of heaven' so do speed along there if old engines make your motor hum.

Twelve miles from the site is simply smashing Blenheim Palace, given to the first Duke of Marlborough by Charlie 2 and handed down through the Churchill family to reach one Winston some decades back. You really should have a trip...

Also within 12 miles are another few British institutions: the dizzying array of arty treasures at the National Trust's Waddesdon Manor; Broughton Castle at Banbury, and days out spectating fast types at Silverstone Circuit.

Must see

  • Stowe Landscape Gardens (13.1 kilometres)
  • Silverstone Circuit (17.3 kilometres)
  • Waddesdon Manor (17.7 kilometres)

National Trust

  • Buckingham Chantry Chapel (12.4 kilometres)
  • Claydon (12.8 kilometres)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  noon –  7 p.m.
Depart by:  noon
On-site accommodation
Arrive:  2 p.m. –  7 p.m.
Depart by:  noon

Glebe Leisure cancellation policy

No refunds within 1 day of arrival date.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

Deposit transferable during COVID-19. Glebe Leisure will debit the balance from your card 1 week before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 1 week then the balance will be taken immediately.

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Cash
Cheque
American Express
Visa
MasterCard
Maestro

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

  • Does Glebe Leisure have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Glebe Leisure dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Glebe Leisure? Plenty of shops, restaurants, pubs and cafés are in Glebe Leisure's local town of Bicester within a couple of miles, and designer clothes and accessories in the outlet shopping centre Bicester Village. … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Glebe Leisure?
    Camping and touring
    Arrive:  noon –  7 p.m.
    Depart by:  noon
    On-site accommodation
    Arrive:  2 p.m. –  7 p.m.
    Depart by:  noon
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Glebe Leisure? From $40.69 (for 1 night, 2 adults) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact glebe-leisure


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.

General
A state-issued fishing license is required (you'll need to apply for this beforehand).
Bookings are nominative and non-transferable.
Bookings must not be for more than 28 consecutive nights.

Dogs
Dogs must be kept on leashes and supervised at all times.
Guide dogs are allowed on site free of charge.

General
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.

Extras
Motorcycle(s) can be brought instead of the car(s) included.

Arrivals and departures
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

General
Quiet hours must be respected between 11 p.m. and 7 a.m..
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and trunks must be closed quietly.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behavior is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Dogs
The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act (i.e. Pit Bull Terrier, Japanese Tosa, Dogo Argentino, and Fila Brasileiro).

Admission
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
Units will be allocated on arrival.

Additional terms

Extra long hoses (minimum 12 metres) are needed to connect to the water and waste on serviced pitches.

Close