Κάντε κράτηση και αφήστε κριτική σε 2.424 πάρκα διακοπών και χώρους κατασκήνωσης σε Ελλάδα, Ευρώπη και Αμερική

Αξιολόγηση υπηρεσιών Feefo

Long Hazel Park

9,3

Αυτός ο χώρος δεν δέχεται προς το παρόν κρατήσεις μέσω του Pitchup.com.

Εάν είστε ιδιοκτήτης αυτού του χώρου, ξεκινήστε να λαμβάνετε κρατήσεις μέσω του Pitchup.com, προσθέτοντας τα στοιχεία της επιχείρησής σας.

Γενικά

You'll likely want a long stay at leafy and award-winning Long Hazel in Somerset: it looks lush, is run to swish standards, and is an excellent Somerset setting for getting out and about (the famed Haynes International Motor Museum, for example, is within a mile).

The friendly and professional Long Hazel team prides itself on the vibe, amenities and look of the park, all set over three and a half acres of handsomely landscaped grounds surrounded by trees and dotted with benches and picnic tables. It's a cinch to get to as well: drive straight off the A303 into the high street of the local village and up Long Hazel's private two-lane road – nice and wide for vehicles of up to 40 feet too.

All this lushness is on the edge of the village of Sparkford, a couple of miles from Yeovilton and three miles from Cadbury Castle. Glastonbury, Bath, Wells and Cheddar are all easily reachable for day trips, and the park is on the bus route for all local festivals if you seek a peaceful and pristine retreat after a day wading in mud. The Hauser and Wirth art gallery and arts venue at Bruton is eight and a half miles away.

Long Hazel is firmly eco friendly (even bread is recycled, onto the bird table), and has excellent amenities including toilets, hot showers, a covered washing-up area and a launderette. There's a separate bathroom suite for wheelchair users and mobility-impaired guests, with room for carers and accessible by small mobility scooters.

Μετάφραση (Με την υποστήριξη του Google Translate)
AA 4 βραβεία

Άφιξη:
Αναχώρηση: (2 διανυκτερεύσεις)
Άτομα:

Επεξεργασία αναζήτησης…

Κάντε κλικ/πατήστε μία φορά για να επιλέξετε την πρώτη ημέρα και ξανά για την ημέρα αναχώρησης.


Αυτή η καταχώρηση αποδέχεται ενήλικες μόνο (για ηλικία 18+)
Κράτηση ως ομάδα;

Κριτικές

9,3

Συνολική αξιολόγηση με βάση 83 κριτικές

 

Το 90% θα πρότεινε τον χώρο σε φίλο.

Το 83% θα έμενε ξανά εδώ.

 

Για τη δημοσίευση απαιτούνται 5 ή περισσότερες κριτικές.

83%το περιέγραψε ως Ήσυχο ?

Περισσότερες αξιολογήσεις

Τοποθεσία
Καλή σχέση ποιότητας-τιμής
Κατάλυμα
Παροχές/δραστηριότητες
Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών
Φιλικό προς τα παιδιά
Καθαριότητα
Wifi



Εμφάνιση κριτικών μόνο για τους τελευταίους 18 μήνες.

Επαναφορά φίλτρων
Κριτικές σε άλλες γλώσσες εμφανίζονται παρακάτω.
Ανώνυμος χρήστης

Would have been lovely apart from the noise and no facilities usable..28/09/2020

Χώρα ατόμου που άφησε κριτική: Ηνωμένο ΒασίλειοΑνώνυμοΕικονίδιο κινητού τηλεφώνουΕπιβεβαιώθηκε

  • Θέση για τροχόσπιτο σε σταθερή επιφάνεια και γρασίδι με ρεύμα
  • Προτείνεται σε φίλους   Θα το επισκεπτόμουν ξανά
  • Μου άρεσε: 

    Secure site, nice pub 2 minute walk away,

    Δεν μου άρεσε: 

    No facilities open due to Covid, building site noise every morning, noisy road, pitched under a tree, initially told they don’t accept big caravans and vans towing them but needed the money so let us stay, RAF base nearby does helicopter training during the night wednesdays....

    Μετάφραση (Με την υποστήριξη του Google Translate)
Από τον διαχειριστή...

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. The review immediately below is from your nearby neighbour, who seemed very happy with their accommodation and, along with their friends in another caravan, had nothing to dislike in their 10/10 rating!

We are pleased to see you found us 5/5 for cleanliness, which we all know is incredibly important during the COVID-19 pandemic. It is for this reason that our toilet and shower block facilities are closed, which were the terms you booked with on Pitchup. We did follow your booking up with both an email and a telephone call to ensure that you were happy using your own, on board facilities, which you told us you were happy with prior to arrival.

It is also good to see you ranked us highly for location, with close proximity to the roads you needed for easy access to our park. You will see 86% of our customers rank us as a “peaceful” location, including those who stayed on the neighbouring pitch. We also see you rated us highly for customer service. It is, therefore, a shame that you didn't approach us with any concerns during your stay.

Despite the terms and conditions of bookings clearly being displayed on our listing, you chose to book without informing us that you were towing an enormous twin-axle caravan with an equally large commercial Transit van. As your arrival clearly broke our contracted terms, you put us in a very difficult position and we agreed to uphold your booking as the season was coming to a close, despite this meaning you required two large pitches which was in excess of your booking. To our surprise, upon pitch assignment, you informed us that you kept your work tools in your van and were using our holiday touring park as a work base for nine nights.

You were personally shown to your pitch and did not mention any issues with being pitched near a tree. Had this been an issue, we would have re-shuffled our weekend bookings to accommodate you in a more open area. A small carport was being installed near your pitch on neighbouring land, however, as you were out at work all days, we cannot see how this affected your stay as their working hours were the same as yours. Whilst a helicopter may have flown over on the one Wednesday evening that you stayed, this was not of any concern to any of our other customers and training activities are not carried out near our park, and certainly not on a weekly basis.

We are pleased to see you pointed out in your review that you found us to be a “lovely” park, with close proximity to a good pub and that you felt secure during your stay with us. Unfortunately, we would not be in a position to accept any further bookings from you as you were using our holiday park as a commercial working base.

Συνολικά
6
Τοποθεσία
Καλή σχέση ποιότητας-τιμής
Κατάλυμα
(Καμία αξιολόγηση)
Παροχές/δραστηριότητες
(Καμία αξιολόγηση)
Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών
Φιλικό προς τα παιδιά
(Καμία αξιολόγηση)
Καθαριότητα
Wifi
(Καμία αξιολόγηση)
Ανώνυμος χρήστης

Lovely site . Very clean . Friendly staff21/09/2020

Χώρα ατόμου που άφησε κριτική: Ηνωμένο ΒασίλειοΑνώνυμοΕικονίδιο κινητού τηλεφώνουΕπιβεβαιώθηκε

  • Θέση για τροχόσπιτο σε σταθερή επιφάνεια και γρασίδι με ρεύμα
  • Προτείνεται σε φίλους   Θα το επισκεπτόμουν ξανά
  • Μου άρεσε: 

    Very clean nice site

    Δεν μου άρεσε: 

    Μετάφραση (Με την υποστήριξη του Google Translate)
Από τον διαχειριστή...

Thank you so much for your 10/10 review of your stay with us! We're so pleased you found us to be top quality across Value for Money, Customer Service and Cleanliness.

It was lovely to meet both yourselves and your friends, who we were able to accommodate next to your pitch despite booking through different channels.

We hope to welcome you all back again soon!

Συνολικά
10
Τοποθεσία
Καλή σχέση ποιότητας-τιμής
Κατάλυμα
(Καμία αξιολόγηση)
Παροχές/δραστηριότητες
(Καμία αξιολόγηση)
Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών
Φιλικό προς τα παιδιά
(Καμία αξιολόγηση)
Καθαριότητα
Wifi

Great site, spotless with lots of covid measures in place.20/09/2020

Χώρα ατόμου που άφησε κριτική: Ηνωμένο ΒασίλειοDenise S.Εικονίδιο κινητού τηλεφώνουΕπιβεβαιώθηκε

  • Θέση για τροχόσπιτο σε σταθερή επιφάνεια και γρασίδι με ρεύμα
  • Προτείνεται σε φίλους   Θα το επισκεπτόμουν ξανά
  • Μου άρεσε: 

    Clean, well organised, friendly owners, no children running around and a local pub 2 minute walk.
    Perfect for people who want no fuss keep to yourself kind of break
    The pitch was hard standing and drained well following the rain so no issues with our awning

    Δεν μου άρεσε: 

    Not so much disliked but for us it was more of a stopover park as we prefer more rural and this had new houses being built by it. The park was small so no activities

    Μετάφραση (Με την υποστήριξη του Google Translate)
Από τον διαχειριστή...

Thank you for your review and we are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your 3 night stay with us. We're pleased we were able to accommodate your special request of being surrounded by trees. We have planted around 50 more this year and some of our most established can be seen in the background of your photograph.

As you've rated us 10/10 for location, value for money, accommodation, customer service and cleanliness, and pointed out so many positives, we're disheartened to see that you've only given us a 6 overall. You have, quite rightly, pointed out that we are a place to relax without children on site. We do not have activities on site as we only operate our touring park across 2 acres, and, again, quite rightly you have pointed out that we have a pub 2 minutes walk away, so there is no need to compete with our own clubhouse. We're a little confused by your dislikes, as you've specifically chosen a small adult only park for peace and quiet in a rural surrounding, but also wanted loud activities on site. We find the majority of our guests are looking to "get away from it all" this year and are happy to go for walks and cycle rides in the beautiful surrounding countryside, rather than looking for indoor activities this year.

We feel there are many benefits to be part of a thriving village, with easy access, wonderful small businesses such as the local pub and bakery that deliver to the park, a cider farm, a great farm shop with tea rooms just a mile away and two local shops within two miles. As explained in your Welcome Pack email, we're on good public transport links to nearby towns and villages, with a whole host of nearby activities laid out on our website to help plan your days out.

We're glad to see you'd recommend us to friends, however, just a bit of a shame your overall score didn't reflect all the great individual marks!

Συνολικά
6
Τοποθεσία
Καλή σχέση ποιότητας-τιμής
Κατάλυμα
Παροχές/δραστηριότητες
Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών
Φιλικό προς τα παιδιά
(Καμία αξιολόγηση)
Καθαριότητα
Wifi
(Καμία αξιολόγηση)

Spacious Location Receptive hosts!06/09/2020

Χώρα ατόμου που άφησε κριτική: Ηνωμένο ΒασίλειοJack R.Εικονίδιο κινητού τηλεφώνουΕπιβεβαιώθηκε

  • Θέση για αυτοκινούμενο τροχόσπιτο σε σταθερή επιφάνεια και γρασίδι με ρεύμα
  • Προτείνεται σε φίλους   Θα το επισκεπτόμουν ξανά
  • Μου άρεσε: 

    Spacious Location
    Receptive hosts!

    Δεν μου άρεσε: 

    Μετάφραση (Με την υποστήριξη του Google Translate)
Από τον διαχειριστή...

Thank you so much for your 10/10 review and we're really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We're very happy to hear you found us to be very receptive. We live on site and are always available to help. We're also sending out welcome packs prior to arrival this year to help you plan your stay and offer recommendations for pubs, walks and places to visit.

We hope to see you again very soon, we're open all year!

Συνολικά
10
Τοποθεσία
Καλή σχέση ποιότητας-τιμής
Κατάλυμα
Παροχές/δραστηριότητες
(Καμία αξιολόγηση)
Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών
(Καμία αξιολόγηση)
Φιλικό προς τα παιδιά
(Καμία αξιολόγηση)
Καθαριότητα
(Καμία αξιολόγηση)
Wifi
(Καμία αξιολόγηση)

very clean and beautiful park. Very quiet. The owner was …01/09/2020

Χώρα ατόμου που άφησε κριτική: Ηνωμένο ΒασίλειοMichelle W.Επιβεβαιώθηκε

  • Θέση για αυτοκινούμενο τροχόσπιτο σε σταθερή επιφάνεια και γρασίδι με ρεύμα
  • Προτείνεται σε φίλους   Θα το επισκεπτόμουν ξανά
  • Μου άρεσε: 

    very clean and beautiful park. Very quiet. The owner was very friendly and and on hand. Lots of information sent ahead of our holiday due to Covid which was very helpful. All in all a beautiful site and we would definitely stray here again

    Δεν μου άρεσε: 

    Μετάφραση (Με την υποστήριξη του Google Translate)
Από τον διαχειριστή...

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us over the August Bank Holiday weekend!

We're really glad our welcome pack sent prior to arrival was of good use. We know going out this year is a little different, and sometimes quite daunting, so we like to let our customers know all of our safety measures put in place this year. We're also working with the local pub, bakery, farm shop and ice cream man to deliver food and treats on site this year and hope this made your stay a little easier.

It was lovely to meet you both and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Συνολικά
10
Τοποθεσία
Καλή σχέση ποιότητας-τιμής
Κατάλυμα
Παροχές/δραστηριότητες
Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών
Φιλικό προς τα παιδιά
(Καμία αξιολόγηση)
Καθαριότητα
Wifi

Warm, friendly welcome. Well kept site. Spacious touring pitches. Excellent …01/09/2020

Χώρα ατόμου που άφησε κριτική: Ηνωμένο ΒασίλειοTracey W.Εικονίδιο κινητού τηλεφώνουΕπιβεβαιώθηκε

  • Θέση για τροχόσπιτο σε σταθερή επιφάνεια και γρασίδι με ρεύμα
  • Προτείνεται σε φίλους   Θα το επισκεπτόμουν ξανά
  • Μου άρεσε: 

    Warm, friendly welcome. Well kept site. Spacious touring pitches. Excellent for walking with my dog. Definitely recommend this site. Will be going back.

    Δεν μου άρεσε: 

    Nothing to dislike

    Μετάφραση (Με την υποστήριξη του Google Translate)
Από τον διαχειριστή...

Thank you so much for your great review of your stay with us over the August Bank Holiday.

We're so pleased to hear you made good use of our dog walking map and explored the area while you were with us. We've had lots of good comments from our customers this year about the QR code which links straight to the dog walking map on your phone for easy access when you're out and about. We hope you managed to pop in for a cream tea at the local farm shop on your route!

We hope to see you again soon and thanks again for the recommendation!

Συνολικά
10
Τοποθεσία
Καλή σχέση ποιότητας-τιμής
Κατάλυμα
Παροχές/δραστηριότητες
(Καμία αξιολόγηση)
Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών
Φιλικό προς τα παιδιά
(Καμία αξιολόγηση)
Καθαριότητα
Wifi
(Καμία αξιολόγηση)
Ανώνυμος χρήστης

Very peaceful and very clean30/08/2020

Χώρα ατόμου που άφησε κριτική: Ηνωμένο ΒασίλειοΑνώνυμοΕικονίδιο κινητού τηλεφώνουΕπιβεβαιώθηκε

  • Θέση για αυτοκινούμενο τροχόσπιτο σε σταθερή επιφάνεια και γρασίδι με ρεύμα
  • Προτείνεται σε φίλους   Θα το επισκεπτόμουν ξανά
  • Μου άρεσε: 

    Very peaceful and very clean

    Δεν μου άρεσε: 

    Too remote

    Μετάφραση (Με την υποστήριξη του Google Translate)
Από τον διαχειριστή...

Thank you very much for your review and we're pleased to see you rated us 10/10! We're particularly happy to see you gave our cleanliness top marks during the pandemic.

We're a little confused that you found us too remote for you, as there's a long list of things to do on our Pitchup listing, where they rightly say "there's enough to do near here to keep you busy for months"! Our Welcome Pack gives information about some of the local places to eat and drink: we have 3 good pubs within two miles, an excellent farm shop and cafe within a mile, a tea room within a mile, a local cider farm who do tasting within half a mile and an exceptional bakery who deliver to us 5 days a week if you don't fancy driving down. We also have buses running from just outside the park to Shepton Mallet and Yeovil several times a day, linking to Castle Cary station, which is a short train journey from Bath, Bristol and the seaside. On top of this, we can recommend incredible local art galleries, gardens and National Trust properties, market towns and outlet shopping centres, museums, vineyards and artisan shops all over the county. All of these are outlined on our Online Reception on our website, there really is so much to do!

We look forward to welcoming you back again and hope we have inspired you with some of the great things to do in the area next time!

Συνολικά
10
Τοποθεσία
Καλή σχέση ποιότητας-τιμής
Κατάλυμα
Παροχές/δραστηριότητες
(Καμία αξιολόγηση)
Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών
Φιλικό προς τα παιδιά
(Καμία αξιολόγηση)
Καθαριότητα
Wifi
(Καμία αξιολόγηση)

Small, tidy site. Adult only.25/08/2020

Χώρα ατόμου που άφησε κριτική: Ηνωμένο ΒασίλειοSuzanne W.Εικονίδιο κινητού τηλεφώνουΕπιβεβαιώθηκε

  • Θέση για αυτοκινούμενο τροχόσπιτο σε σταθερή επιφάνεια και γρασίδι με ρεύμα
  • Προτείνεται σε φίλους   Θα το επισκεπτόμουν ξανά
  • Μου άρεσε: 

    Small, tidy site. Adult only.

    Δεν μου άρεσε: 

    Noisy road nearby.
    Very few facilities open due to COVID-19.
    Nowhere to put general waste.

    Μετάφραση (Με την υποστήριξη του Google Translate)
Από τον διαχειριστή...

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding being a small, tidy site. No doubt you would have seen us working very hard maintaining the grounds during your stay and we would have been able to assist with your problems at any time.

Regarding your confusion in terms of the facilities which were open, you booked via Pitchup where the listing clearly stated that the toilet and shower facilities, and Reception area were closed due to COVID-19 restrictions. This is mentioned twice on our listing, once highlighted in red.

Your booking was created on 22 July. Once we had received your booking, we then emailed you on the same day to to confirm that you had booked without our shower and toilet facilities open and to check you had your own facilities available. You replied the same evening to say "Yes that's fine thank you" as you had your own facilities on board in your motorhome.

You were then sent our Welcome Pack on 10 August, 10 days before your arrival, to outline our new check-in procedure, a map of the local area, a menu for the local bakery which deliver on-site, information regarding the gate entry and your pitch. Included in this email was a clear map of the facilities, showing which facilities are open and which are not, to comply with COVID-19 restrictions. As explained via our Pitchup listing, and in the emails sent to you, our showers and toilets are closed and our Washing Up room is closed. Our Chemical Disposal point is open 24 hours a day. We have installed a new outdoor sink for handwashing. We have installed new hand sanitising points around the park. All water taps and electric hook-up points are still available. The recycling station is also still open.

We have also, this year, created an Online Reception on our website to enable customers to plan their stays, access the pub menu, see what is open in the area to do, information for public transport and shops and provide our free Wifi details. We have upgraded our Wifi system to facilitate this.

You then emailed us direct on 15 August, following your booking via Pitchup, to ask "A little confused reading your Covid measures. Just want to check, do you have any toilets open?". We explained to you that, due to social distancing, the fact that COVID-19 spreads through human waste, and in order to comply with our site license and COVID-safe certification through VisitEngland and The AA, we would not be opening our shower and toilet facilities this season until the pandemic is over. This is for the safety of all of our customers, which you will see has been well-received by all other customers this year. You replied to our email to say "thank you".

During your three night stay, you did not express any problems with using your own on-board facilities and did not approach us with any issues. By the time of your stay, you had been informed on four separate occasions that our toilet and shower facilities would not be open and had agreed you were happy with this; once contractually via Pitchup, and twice by personal email.

Both on our Pitchup listing and in your Welcome Pack, it was explained to you that we have a dedicated recycling centre as this is very important in South Somerset to preserve our beautiful county. Of our six bins in our recycling station, there are two general waste bins. You would have seen these, and indeed, used them. If you weren't able to find them, you could have asked us where they were at any time.

It is a shame on this occasion you did not seem to understand the terms of your booking. We have contacted Pitchup regarding this as the layout of closed facilities seems to be confusing for a few customers. We have asked that Pitchup change the layout of the listings and put in a pop-up upon booking to confirm that customers have read COVID-safe measures. Pitchup have decided they will not be doing this. We have informed Pitchup why some of our facilities are not open this year, to comply with legislation and obtain VisitEngland and The AA certification, but they are not concerned about why this has been put in place: to keep our customers safe.

88% of our Pitchup customers feel we are a "peaceful" site.

We would also like to highlight that, when booking via Pitchup, 15% of your pitch fee goes straight to them in commission. This may be why you felt Value for Money was a little lower than you may expect.

We are sorry to see on this occasion, we were not for you. We will be sticking to our guns and keeping our shower and toilet facilities closed to keep our customers safe and ensure that COVID-19 does not spread on our park.

Συνολικά
6
Τοποθεσία
Καλή σχέση ποιότητας-τιμής
Κατάλυμα
Παροχές/δραστηριότητες
(Καμία αξιολόγηση)
Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών
(Καμία αξιολόγηση)
Φιλικό προς τα παιδιά
(Καμία αξιολόγηση)
Καθαριότητα
Wifi
Ανώνυμος χρήστης

Overall great site, really relaxing x20/08/2020

Χώρα ατόμου που άφησε κριτική: Ηνωμένο ΒασίλειοΑνώνυμοΕικονίδιο κινητού τηλεφώνουΕπιβεβαιώθηκε

  • Θέση για αυτοκινούμενο τροχόσπιτο σε σταθερή επιφάνεια και γρασίδι με ρεύμα
  • Προτείνεται σε φίλους   Θα το επισκεπτόμουν ξανά
  • Μου άρεσε: 

    Very friendly site x left to do your own thing, but help & advice if you need it.
    Lovely local pub & shops.
    Would love to return after COVID19 restrictions have lifted more.

    Δεν μου άρεσε: 

    Due to COVID19 showers & toilets unavailable. Not the camps fault.

    Μετάφραση (Με την υποστήριξη του Google Translate)
Από τον διαχειριστή...

Thank you very much for your very kind review and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our showers and toilets are closed at present, due to COVID-19 restrictions, which were listed on our Pitchup listing at the time of booking. This is to ensure the safety of all of our guests, as the virus is known to transmit through human waste.

We're really pleased to see you made good use of the local pub and shops and hope you managed to try out the pub and bakery delivery services to the park too!

See you again soon!

Συνολικά
8
Τοποθεσία
Καλή σχέση ποιότητας-τιμής
Κατάλυμα
Παροχές/δραστηριότητες
Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών
Φιλικό προς τα παιδιά
(Καμία αξιολόγηση)
Καθαριότητα
Wifi
Ανώνυμος χρήστης

Lovely site17/08/2020

Χώρα ατόμου που άφησε κριτική: Ηνωμένο ΒασίλειοΑνώνυμοΕικονίδιο κινητού τηλεφώνουΕπιβεβαιώθηκε

  • Θέση για αυτοκινούμενο τροχόσπιτο σε σταθερή επιφάνεια και γρασίδι με ρεύμα
  • Προτείνεται σε φίλους   Θα το επισκεπτόμουν ξανά
  • Μου άρεσε: 

    Beautiful site, well looked after, friendly staff

    Δεν μου άρεσε: 

    Nothing to dislike

    Μετάφραση (Με την υποστήριξη του Google Translate)
Από τον διαχειριστή...

Thank you so much for your glowing review of your stay with us!

We really appreciate all your kind comments, especially after such a tough year. We have made lots of improvements to our grounds this season, including installing new lighting, outdoor sink facilities, upgrading our free WiFi and improving planting and new trees around the park. It is great to hear you enjoyed all of these new features during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Συνολικά
10
Τοποθεσία
Καλή σχέση ποιότητας-τιμής
Κατάλυμα
Παροχές/δραστηριότητες
Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών
Φιλικό προς τα παιδιά
(Καμία αξιολόγηση)
Καθαριότητα
Wifi

Χαρακτηριστικά

Coronavirus

24+ hour ventilation between accommodation guests

Capacity reduced to increase social distancing

Check-in: contactless (in person)

Check-in: self check-in (unattended)

Dedicated shower facility per glamping unit

Dedicated toilet facility per glamping unit

Deep cleaning of accommodation units between guests

Distance markers in shared facilities

Extra spacing in seated areas

Hand sanitising stations

Meal delivery to unit/pitch/outdoor seated area

No cash accepted on site

One-way flow for entering/leaving buildings

We're Good To Go (VisitBritain accreditation)

Δραστηριότητες αναψυχής στον χώρο κατασκήνωσης

Αίθουσα παιχνιδιών

Αίθουσα τηλεόρασης

Βραδινή αναψυχή

Γυμναστήριο

Ενοικίαση ποδηλάτου

Εξωτερική πισίνα

Εστιατόριο/Καφέ στις εγκαταστάσεις

Εσωτερική πισίνα

Θαλάσσια σπορ

Μπαρ ή κλαμπ

Παιδική λέσχη

Παιδική χαρά

Τένις

Φαγητό σε πακέτο

Ψάρεμα

Παροχές στον χώρο κατασκήνωσης

Composting toilet

Portaloo

Pub toilets

WiFi

Δημόσιο τηλέφωνο

Διατίθεται μπανιέρα

Διατίθεται ντους

Δωρεάν WiFi

Εγκαταστάσεις για ΑμεΑ

Κατάστημα τροφίμων

Κατάψυξη για παγοκύστες

Μπάνιο για γονείς και βρέφη

Παροχή Internet

Πλυντήριο με κερματοδέκτη

Στάθμευση αυτοκινήτου ανά θέση/μονάδα

Στεγνωτήριο

Τοπικά προϊόντα

Τουαλέτες

Υπηρεσία παραλαβής από δημόσιες συγκοινωνίες

Χώρος με νεροχύτη

Δεκτά γκρουπ

Γκρουπ ιδίου φύλου

Γκρουπ φοιτητών

Φιλικό για μοτοσικλέτες

Φιλικό για οικογένειες

Φιλικό για ράλι

Κανόνες

Barbecue provided

Επιτρέπεται η φωτιά

Επιτρέπεται το μπάρμπεκιου

Επιτρέπονται τα οχήματα δημοσίας χρήσεως

Επιτρέπονται τα σκυλιά

Επιτρέπονται τα σκυλιά όλο τον χρόνο

Μόνο για ενήλικες

Κεντρική ιδέα

Ήσυχο

Αφήστε το αυτοκίνητο στο σπίτι

Παράδεισος για περιπατητές

Πολυτελές

Φυσικός παράδεισος

Υπηρεσίες

Communal fridge

No hot water

No potable water point

No running water

Ανανεώσιμη πηγή ενέργειας

Διατίθενται φιάλες υγραερίου

Διατίθεται ανακύκλωση

Παροχές φόρτισης

Χημική τουαλέτα

Παροχές στη γύρω περιοχή

Δημόσια συγκοινωνία σε κοντινή απόσταση

Κατάστημα σε κοντινή απόσταση

Μπαρ σε κοντινή απόσταση

Υπαίθρια αγορά οπωροκηπευτικών σε κοντινή απόσταση

Τύπος

Μεσαίο (26-50 θέσεις)

Δραστηριότητες αναψυχής στη γύρω περιοχή

Ενοικίαση ποδηλάτου σε κοντινή απόσταση

Εξωτερική πισίνα σε κοντινή απόσταση

Εστιατόριο σε κοντινή απόσταση

Εσωτερική πισίνα σε κοντινή απόσταση

Θαλάσσια σπορ σε κοντινή απόσταση

Θεματικό πάρκο αναψυχής σε κοντινή απόσταση

Ιππασία σε κοντινή απόσταση

Ιστιοπλοΐα σε κοντινή απόσταση

Κανό/Καγιάκ σε κοντινή απόσταση

Κοντά σε γκολφ

Ορεινή ποδηλασία σε κοντινή απόσταση

Ποδηλασία σε κοντινή απόσταση

Τένις σε κοντινή απόσταση

Ψάρεμα σε κοντινή απόσταση

Τροχόσπιτα και αυτοκινούμενα τροχόσπιτα

Σημεία σύνδεσης νερού για τροχόσπιτα

Σημείο εξυπηρέτησης για αυτοκινούμενα τροχόσπιτα

Σταθερό έδαφος

Τοποθεσία

[[ campsite.name ]]
Αυτός ο χώρος δεν δέχεται προς το παρόν κρατήσεις μέσω του Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • High Street, Sparkford, Yeovil, Σόμερσετ, Αγγλία, BA22 7JH
  • Ζώνη ώρας Europe/London +0000 (GMT+00:00)   GPS 51.0337°N 2.5690°W

Πλησιέστερη συγκοινωνία

Σταθμοί πούλμαν
Ilchester: Lyster Close Coach Stop — 8,8 χλμ.
Sherborne Coach Stop — 9,9 χλμ.
Milborne Port: Coach Stop — 10,7 χλμ.
Σιδηροδρομικοί σταθμοί
Castle Cary Rail Station — 8,0 χλμ.
Yeovil Pen Mill Rail Station — 10,4 χλμ.
Sherborne Rail Station — 10,7 χλμ.
Λιμάνια φέρι
Bridgwater Ferry Terminal — 32,0 χλμ.
Weston-super-Mare Knightstone Harbour — 45,9 χλμ.
The Cottage Ferry Landing — 46,1 χλμ.
Αεροδρόμια
Bristol International Airport — 40,5 χλμ.

Οδηγίες


Σημειώστε ότι: Όλες οι αποστάσεις σε αυτή τη σελίδα υπολογίζονται με βάση τη συντομότερη διαδρομή. Παρακαλείστε να ελέγξετε την πραγματική απόσταση, ανάλογα με το μεταφορικό σας μέσο, χρησιμοποιώντας το κουμπί «Λήψη οδηγιών» που υπάρχει παραπάνω.

Τοπικά αξιοθέατα

There's enough to do near here to keep you busy for months: Long Hazel is halfway along the Leland Trail and among plenty of country walks; famed museums are within a couple of miles, and settlements from small villages to towns and cities like Castle Cary, Bruton, Yeovil, Bath and Bristol are within easy driving distance. The park is also on several cycle routes.

This is King Arthur land too, with the Iron Age hill fort at South Cadbury rumoured to be the setting of Camelot; the Long Hazel team say this is a must-see, particularly for the spectacular views across Somerset and Dorset.

Also close by are the exhibits and events of Haynes International Motor Museum, half a mile away, and RNAS Yeovilton and Fleet Air Arm Museum, both within three. For historical sites, drive along to Glastonbury Tor and Abbey (25 minutes), Wells Cathedral (35 minutes) and the Wookey Hole Caves (45 minutes). Spectacular Cheddar Gorge is just under an hour from the park.

Μετάφραση (Με την υποστήριξη του Google Translate)

Πρέπει να δείτε

  • Haynes International Motor Museum (1,1 χλμ.)
  • Fleet Air Arm Museum (5,3 χλμ.)
  • Montacute House (13,7 χλμ.)

National Trust

  • Lytes Cary Manor (7,3 χλμ.)
  • Tintinhull Garden (12,0 χλμ.)

Ποδηλατικές διαδρομές

Βρείτε τοπικές διαδρομές στο Εθνικό Δίκτυο Ποδηλασίας - με πάνω από 19.300χλμ. ποδηλατικών διαδρομών.

Σημειώστε ότι: Όλες οι αποστάσεις σε αυτή τη σελίδα έχουν υπολογιστεί με βάση τη συντομότερη διαδρομή. Παρακαλείστε να ελέγξετε την πραγματική απόσταση, ανάλογα με το μεταφορικό σας μέσο.

  • Έχει το Long Hazel Park πισίνα; Όχι Δείτε όλα τα χαρακτηριστικά
  • Είναι το Long Hazel Park φιλικό για σκυλιά; Ναι Δείτε όλα τα χαρακτηριστικά
  • Τι αξιοθέατα υπάρχουν κοντά στο Long Hazel Park; There's enough to do near here to keep you busy for months: Long Hazel is halfway along the Leland Trail and among plenty of country walks; famed museums are within a couple … Διαβάστε περισσότερα
  • Πότε μπορώ να κάνω check-in και check-out στο Long Hazel Park;
    Κατασκήνωση και τροχόσπιτα
    Άφιξη:  2 μμ. –  8:30 μμ.
    Αναχώρηση από:  11 πμ.
    Καταλύματα στις εγκαταστάσεις
    Άφιξη:  2 μμ. –  8:30 μμ.
    Αναχώρηση από:  11 πμ.
    Διαβάστε περισσότερα

Κλείσιμο

Το αίτημά σας προωθείται…

Κλείσιμο

Επικοινωνία με το long-hazel-park


Κλείσιμο

Όροι και προϋποθέσεις

Παρακαλούμε, διαβάστε τους όρους και τις προϋποθέσεις του πάρκου παρακάτω και τους όρους και προϋποθέσεις του Pitchup.com.

Coronavirus
Reception is closed due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.
The shower facilities are closed. Guests will need to use their own facilities.
The toilet facilities are closed. Guests will need to use their own facilities.
The washing-up area is not in operation due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.
Σε αυτό το πάρκο δεν επιτρέπονται οι σκηνές.

Αλλαγές στις διακοπές σας
Οι τροποποιήσεις υπόκεινται σε 10,00 £ (11,12 €) χρέωση.

Ασφάλεια
Δεν επιτρέπονται οι ανοιχτές φωτιές.
Δεν επιτρέπονται τα πυροβόλα όπλα.
Επιτρέπονται οι εγκαταστάσεις μπάρμπεκιου, αρκεί να είναι σε απόσταση από το έδαφος και να επιβλέπονται από ενήλικα διαρκώς.

Αφίξεις και αναχωρήσεις
Για αφίξεις αργά πρέπει να ειδοποιήσετε τον χώρο το συντομότερο δυνατόν. Η κράτησή σας θα ισχύει για 24 ώρες. Μετά από αυτή την περίοδο η διοίκηση διατηρεί το δικαίωμα να δώσει τη μονάδα σας.
Δεν υπάρχουν επιστροφή χρημάτων/εκπτώσεις για αντίξοες καιρικές συνθήκες, αφίξεις αργά ή αναχωρήσεις νωρίς.
Οι μονάδες παρέχονται κατά την άφιξη.

Γενικά
Fire pits δεν επιτρέπονται.
The site is not liable for any refund in the event of force majeure.
Η διοίκηση διατηρεί το δικαίωμα να αρνηθεί την είσοδο ή να παύσει τη διαμονή σε επισκέπτες που έχουν ανάρμοστη συμπεριφορά. Δεν δίδεται επιστροφή χρημάτων.
Οι κρατήσεις δεν πρέπει να υπερβαίνουν τις 28 συνεχόμενες διανυκτερεύσεις.
Οι κρατήσεις είναι ονομαστικές και δεν μεταβιβάζονται.
Πρέπει να γίνονται σεβαστές οι ώρες κοινής ησυχίας από 10 μμ. έως και 8 πμ..
Σε περίπτωση παραπόνου, παρακαλούμε απευθυνθείτε στη ρεσεψιόν αμέσως. Παράπονα για τα οποία δεν έχετε ενημερώσει τη διεύθυνση κατά τη διάρκεια της διαμονής σας, δεν μπορούν να επιλυθούν, αφότου έχετε αναχωρήσει από τον χώρο.
Στις κρατήσεις που πραγματοποιούνται μέσω του Pitchup.com δεν ισχύουν εκπτωτικές κάρτες και κουπόνια.
Το ραδιόφωνο, η μουσική και η τηλεόραση πρέπει να είναι σε χαμηλή ένταση. Οι πόρτες του αυτοκινήτου πρέπει να κλείνονται χωρίς θόρυβο.

Είσοδος
Η είσοδος επιτρέπεται μόνο μετά την εγγραφή στη ρεσεψιόν.
Όλοι οι επισκέπτες που διανυκτερεύουν στον χώρο πρέπει να προσκομίσουν αποδεικτικό ταυτότητας στη ρεσεψιόν και να υπογράψουν έντυπα εγγραφής.
Παιδιά ηλικίας κάτω των 18 δεν επιτρέπονται στον χώρο.

Ενοικιαζόμενο κατάλυμα
Ενοικιαζόμενο κατάλυμα: 100,00 £ (111,24 €) απαιτείται προκαταβολή ζημιών/καθαριότητας/βραχιολιού κατά την άφιξη, η οποία επιστρέφεται κατά την αναχώρηση, μετά από επιθεώρηση της μονάδας σας για τυχόν ζημιές/απώλειες.
Πρέπει να αφήσετε τη μονάδα σας καθαρή και τακτοποιημένη, διαφορετικά θα ισχύσει 100,00 £ (111,24 €) για μονάδες που είναι μη τακτοποιημένες και καθαρές κατά την αναχώρηση.

Επισκέπτες
Αυτοκίνητα επισκεπτών δεν επιτρέπονται στον χώρο.
Δεν επιτρέπονται επισκέπτες στον χώρο.

Θέσεις
Πρέπει να ακολουθήσετε τις οδηγίες της διοίκησης όταν στήνετε τη σκηνή σας/μονάδα σας και τον σχετικό εξοπλισμό.

Οχήματα
Επιτρέπεται μόνο η στάθμευση ενός αυτοκινήτου στη θέση. Τα επιπλέον αυτοκίνητα πρέπει να σταθμεύονται στους προκαθορισμένους χώρους.
Τα εμπορικά οχήματα (οχήματα που χρησιμοποιούνται για σκοπούς εργασίας, μεταφορά αγαθών ή για τη μεταφορά επιβατών με εισιτήριο) και οχήματα που φέρουν εμπορικά σήματα δεν επιτρέπονται στον χώρο.
Το αυτοκίνητο περιλαμβάνεται στην τιμή αν ταξιδεύετε με τροχόσπιτο ή σκηνή. Αν επιθυμείτε να φέρετε αυτοκίνητο μαζί με αυτοκινούμενο τροχόσπιτο, παρακαλούμε επιλέξτε το πρόσθετο.

Πρόσθετα
Αντί για το αυτοκίνητο που περιλαμβάνεται στην τιμή μπορείτε να φέρετε μοτοσικλέτα.

Σκύλοι
Απαγορεύονται τα σκυλιά στις κεντρικές εγκαταστάσεις και παροχές.
Οι σκύλοι δεν επιτρέπονται στα καταλύματα.
Οι σκύλοι οδηγοί επιτρέπονται στον χώρο, δίχως χρέωση.
Οι σκύλοι πρέπει να έχουν λουρί και να επιβλέπονται διαρκώς.
Ο χώρος δεν δέχεται ράτσες/διασταυρώσεις που περιέχονται στη νομοθεσία περί επικίνδυνων σκύλων.

Φόροι
Η περιοχή δεν υπόκειται σε δημοτικό φόρο.

Χωρητικότητα
Δεν επιτρέπονται μπάτσελορ πάρτι ανδρών και γυναικών μέσω του Pitchup.com.

Επιπρόσθετοι όροι

All tents are moved after 7 nights-stay to a new pitch.

Tents will be pitched on grass where possible, however, in adverse weather conditions you may be asked to pitch on gravel in some circumstances.

Μετάφραση (Με την υποστήριξη του Google Translate)

Κλείσιμο