9,2

Samlet vurdering baseret på 66 anmeldelser

 

91% ville anbefale dette sted til en ven.

91% ville overnatte her igen.

  91% beskrevet som Fredfyldt ?

Flere bedømmelser

Beliggenhed
Værdi for pengene
Overnatningsmuligheder
Faciliteter/aktiviteter
Kundeservice
Børnevenligt
Renlighed
Wi-fi



Viser kun anmeldelser for de seneste 18 måneder.

Nulstil filtrer
Anmeldelser på andre sprog vises herunder.

Lovely and quiet campsite, kids were safe as there is ...16.08.2019

Anmelderens land: StorbritannienGenna K.MobiltelefonikonBekræftet

  • Areal til telt eller til trailer-telt med græs uden elektricitet
  • Anbefal til venner   Besøg igen
  • Syntes om: 

    Lovely and quiet campsite, kids were safe as there is no major roads. The lady that runs it was very helpful and friendly

    Syntes ikke om: 

    Oversæt (Drevet af Google Translate)
Fra bestyreren...

Thank you very much.
Lorraine

Overordnet
10
Beliggenhed
Værdi for pengene
Overnatningsmuligheder
Faciliteter/aktiviteter
Kundeservice
Børnevenligt
Renlighed
Wi-fi
(Ingen bedømmelse)

Facilities were kept extremely clean, friendly owner. No frills site.16.08.2019

Anmelderens land: StorbritannienVerity G.MobiltelefonikonBekræftet

  • Areal til telt eller til trailer-telt med græs uden elektricitet
  • Anbefal til venner   Besøg igen
  • Syntes om: 

    Small, simple site. Very friendly and helpful owner with lots of advice on local walking routes etc.

    Syntes ikke om: 

    I can totally appreciate the reasons behind the no bins policy but for us it wasn't ideal.

    Oversæt (Drevet af Google Translate)
Fra bestyreren...

Thank you for you review, again it does state on my info there are no bins, except for dog dirt!!
Lorraine

Overordnet
8
Beliggenhed
Værdi for pengene
Overnatningsmuligheder
Faciliteter/aktiviteter
Kundeservice
Børnevenligt
Renlighed
Wi-fi
(Ingen bedømmelse)
Anonym bruger

Level pitches with clean and tidy facilities. Ownerwas really friendly15.08.2019

Anmelderens land: StorbritannienAnonymMobiltelefonikonBekræftet

  • Areal til telt eller til trailer-telt med græs uden elektricitet
  • Anbefal til venner   Besøg igen
  • Syntes om: 

    Really lovely campsite a few slides for the kids to play on. Loved how quiet it was at night. Toilets were clean and tidy. Wash area was clean and tidy too. Also a washing machine was available which is a plus with a small family.
    There was a bit of trouble on the site and the owner came straight away and sorted it out and waited for them to leave.
    Owner very welcoming and would come and check if everything was O.K.

    Syntes ikke om: 

    When we got there couldn't find anywhere to set up as noone was there to ask. Set up in the wrong place but owner was absolutely fine with it so long as we were.

    Oversæt (Drevet af Google Translate)
Fra bestyreren...

Thank you very much for your review, sorry about certain campers!!!
Also sorry I wasn't there to show you you pitch, but when I run it on my own its difficult to be there 24/7 . As I don't usually cram my site it doesn't usually bother where you pitch unless I'm very busy or get special requests to be near other tents .
Lorraine

Overordnet
10
Beliggenhed
Værdi for pengene
Overnatningsmuligheder
Faciliteter/aktiviteter
Kundeservice
Børnevenligt
Renlighed
Wi-fi

Overall good site with lovely surroundings. Extremely remote12.08.2019

Anmelderens land: StorbritannienNatalie B.MobiltelefonikonBekræftet

  • Areal til telt eller til trailer-telt med græs uden elektricitet
  • Anbefal til venner   Besøg igen
  • Syntes om: 

    location set amongst farmers fields and very secluded.

    Syntes ikke om: 

    Not able to dispose of any rubbish on site. We stayed for two nights and had to travel to the nearest town to dispose of food waste that had accumulated a number of flies. Might be worthwhile the site starting a compost service so that at least guests don’t have to travel with food waste in their cars. Bins would be a dream though. Have to pay for showers which is fine but one of them was freezing despite paying and the other is not able to regulate its temperature.

    Oversæt (Drevet af Google Translate)
Fra bestyreren...

Thanks for your review, may I point out the negatives...
Again I cannot stress enough it clearly states there are no bins so if this is going to be a problem for you please do not book this site. I used to have bins but yet again disrespectful people couldn't recycle and left me to get rid of mattresses, chairs , bbq's you name it they left it. I do say to people if they recycle I will take it from them, you must have not wanted to recycle?
My showers are fine as you will see from previous comments, In fac I met you outside shower and you mentioned the problem, so we both were there when I tried it and it worked fine. There is a note in shower saying if you don't put money in it will go cold.
Lorraine

Overordnet
6
Beliggenhed
Værdi for pengene
Overnatningsmuligheder
(Ingen bedømmelse)
Faciliteter/aktiviteter
Kundeservice
Børnevenligt
Renlighed
Wi-fi
(Ingen bedømmelse)

the site was very clean and tidy. Lorraine the owner ...12.08.2019

Anmelderens land: StorbritannienMarie P.Bekræftet

  • Areal til telt eller til trailer-telt med græs uden elektricitet
  • Anbefal til venner   Besøg igen
  • Syntes om: 

    the site was very clean and tidy. Lorraine the owner was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay making a point of having a walk around the site in the evening checking everything was ok.

    the facilities was kept spotless .

    Syntes ikke om: 

    Oversæt (Drevet af Google Translate)
Fra bestyreren...

Thank you , I'm glad you enjoyed your stay you were lovely people and i hope I see you again.
Lorraine

Overordnet
10
Beliggenhed
Værdi for pengene
Overnatningsmuligheder
(Ingen bedømmelse)
Faciliteter/aktiviteter
(Ingen bedømmelse)
Kundeservice
Børnevenligt
Renlighed
Wi-fi
(Ingen bedømmelse)

Great site with good facilities off the beaten track10.08.2019

Anmelderens land: StorbritannienLorraine R.Bekræftet

  • Areal til telt eller til trailer-telt med græs uden elektricitet
  • Anbefal til venner   Besøg igen
  • Syntes om: 

    Great location for exploring the coast. Well kept tidy site with spacious pitches. The facilities are well kept, clean and are adequate for the mount of people staying.
    The owner Lorraine was on site most evenings and was were friendly and helpful. This is a lovely out of the way quiet campsite if you want to avoid the sound of traffic and towns.
    I would recommend this to a friend the children loved the semi-wild rabbit who visited the site.

    Syntes ikke om: 

    Some of the people who chose to use the site need to understand that they are responsible for their children and pets and that bad language when there are children staying is not acceptable. Unfortunately these people cause problems and have to be asked to leave.

    Oversæt (Drevet af Google Translate)
Fra bestyreren...

Thank you for your lovely comments, it's a very difficult job keeping everyone happy. Hope you can come again sometime.
Lorraine

Overordnet
10
Beliggenhed
Værdi for pengene
Overnatningsmuligheder
Faciliteter/aktiviteter
Kundeservice
Børnevenligt
Renlighed
Wi-fi
(Ingen bedømmelse)

Level pitches10.08.2019

Anmelderens land: Storbritannienjeannette c.MobiltelefonikonBekræftet

  • Areal til telt eller til trailer-telt med græs uden elektricitet
  • Anbefal til venner   Besøg igen
  • Syntes om: 

    Lorraine the owner very friendly and helpful lovely clean facilities and site will definitely be booking again nice quiet site even the resident rabbit came to say hello 5 star

    Syntes ikke om: 

    Oversæt (Drevet af Google Translate)
Fra bestyreren...

Thank you very much I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Lorraine

Overordnet
10
Beliggenhed
Værdi for pengene
Overnatningsmuligheder
Faciliteter/aktiviteter
Kundeservice
Børnevenligt
Renlighed
Wi-fi
(Ingen bedømmelse)

Great location09.08.2019

Anmelderens land: StorbritannienDavid S.MobiltelefonikonBekræftet

  • Areal til telt eller til trailer-telt med græs uden elektricitet
  • Anbefal til venner   Besøg igen
  • Syntes om: 

    Location, views

    Syntes ikke om: 

    Facilities very basic and needed modernising. Not enough toilets for number of guests. Signage for guests was derogatory and patronising. Not all guests are the same and we do respect the rules.

    Oversæt (Drevet af Google Translate)
Fra bestyreren...

Thanks for your review,
Sorry you felt my signage derogatory , when I first started there were no rules on this site, but after having several hundred people stay here over each season i then realised the very "small minority" could not respect my site!
Lights were left on, taps were left running , dogs fouling, kids screaming late at night and early morning. Hence the rules!!!
I feel clean toilets would be more important than modern ones, lots if comments remark how clean they are.
Wernt you the people that played rounders and football then left the bricks you'd been using in the middle of the field, i picked them up at dusk so a car didnt run over them or someone tripped over them in the dark. I rest my case!!!
Lorraine

Overordnet
6
Beliggenhed
Værdi for pengene
Overnatningsmuligheder
(Ingen bedømmelse)
Faciliteter/aktiviteter
Kundeservice
Børnevenligt
Renlighed
Wi-fi
(Ingen bedømmelse)
Anonym bruger

Wonderful location clean facilities and very welcoming04.08.2019

Anmelderens land: StorbritannienAnonymMobiltelefonikonBekræftet

  • Areal til telt eller til trailer-telt med græs uden elektricitet
  • Anbefal til venner   Besøg igen
  • Syntes om: 

    Lovely lady who made us feel so welcome

    Syntes ikke om: 

    None

    Oversæt (Drevet af Google Translate)
Fra bestyreren...

Thank you very much, nice respectful campers.
Lorraine

Overordnet
10
Beliggenhed
Værdi for pengene
Overnatningsmuligheder
Faciliteter/aktiviteter
Kundeservice
Børnevenligt
Renlighed
Wi-fi
(Ingen bedømmelse)

Small and clean site. Lorraine couldn't have been more friendly ...30.07.2019

Anmelderens land: StorbritannienBarbara M.Bekræftet

  • Areal til telt eller til trailer-telt med græs uden elektricitet
  • Anbefal til venner   Besøg igen
  • Syntes om: 

    Small and clean site. Lorraine couldn't have been more friendly and helpful if she had tried.

    Syntes ikke om: 

    Oversæt (Drevet af Google Translate)
Fra bestyreren...

Thank you for your lovely comment.
More respectful campers.
Lorraine

Overordnet
10
Beliggenhed
Værdi for pengene
Overnatningsmuligheder
Faciliteter/aktiviteter
Kundeservice
Børnevenligt
Renlighed
Wi-fi
(Ingen bedømmelse)