Reserver og anmeld 3.769 ferieparker og campingpladser i Storbritannien, Europa, Nord- og Sydamerika.

Servicebedømmelse på Feefo

Glamp and Tipple

Se priser og reservér
Fra 168,00 £/196,29 €/310,10 AU$/234,04 US$/288,40 CA$/215,19 CHF/1.986,95 SEK/1.459,66 kr./2.002,41 NOK/28.737 ISK/22.330,39 ARS/173.515 CLP/922,27 PEN/333,95 NZ$/3.341,07 ZAR/886,26 PLN/1.160,52 R$/5.002,67 CZK/23.130 RSD/68.775,88 HUF/17.078,23 RUB/1.516,68 CN¥ (for 1 overnatning, 4 personer)

Hvorfor ikke indtaste nogle oplysninger og få en nøjagtig pris?

Glamp and Tipple

Overordnet

Luxury stays are the name of the game at Glamp and Tipple, a cute and compact bell tent site on Norfolk farmland around 20 minutes’ drive from Thetford Forest Park. Look forward to many of the experiences you’d expect at a fancy hotel here, from a concierge for planning trips to a swish turn-down service at night.

The bell tents are set apart from one another for an extra modicum of privacy and each has access to a personal hot tub, barbecue, firepit and picnic table. Step inside and note the proper bed – made up with Egyptian cotton sheets and covers, plush bedding, comfy throws and stylish cushions by housekeeping – as well as a logburner for cosy nights by the fire.

Snacks are sorted with the microwave, toaster and fridge-freezer, plus kitchen bits and bobs like cutlery, plates and pans are also included. There’s a well-stocked mini bar for sundowners and gourmet hampers are available to order to your tent (how very glam…).

There’s no need to ditch your devices for the hol as electricity is supplied and other thoughtful extras range from hot water bottles and torches to hairdryers and board games.

Factor in a bit of time during the day for all the activities and experiences available, from beauty treatments and candle-making workshops to personal training and yoga sessions. For pursuits in the surrounds, ask the staff for help with booking local trips; they’d especially recommend hiring a boat to glide along the waterways in the Norfolk Broads, around 45 minutes away.

Oversæt (Drevet af Google Translate)

Vær opmærksom på

Swimming in the lake is not allowed.

No naked flames are allowed inside the hired accommodation units.

Ingen biler/motorcykler må parkeres ved enheden/teltet. Alle biler/motorcykler skal parkeres på den plads, der er afsat til det.

Kommercielle køretøjer (køretøjer, der anvendes til arbejdsrelaterede formål, fragter gods eller betalende passagerer) og køretøjer med firmalogoer er ikke tilladte på pladsen.

Protective masks must be worn at all times in common areas.

If making a fire, the fuel, logs and coal have to be purchased on site.

Børn under 18 år skal være i følge med deres forældre eller værge.

At least one of the party members must be aged 18 or over.


Ankomst:
Afrejse: (2 overnatninger)
Gruppe:

Rediger søgning?…

Klik/tryk én gang for at vælge din første dag, og igen for at vælge afrejsedato.


Gruppereservering?

Anmeldelser

6

Samlet vurdering baseret på 1 anmeldelse

 

0% ville anbefale dette sted til en ven.

0% ville overnatte her igen.

 

Flere bedømmelser

Beliggenhed
Værdi for pengene
Overnatningsmuligheder
Faciliteter/aktiviteter
Kundeservice
Børnevenligt
Renlighed
Wi-fi



Viser kun anmeldelser fra de sidste 30 måneder.

Nulstil filtrer
Anmeldelser på andre sprog vises herunder.

Beautiful site, lovely hot tub02.05.2021

Anmelderens land: StorbritannienKayleigh B.MobiltelefonikonBekræftet

  • klokketelt (til 4 personer)
  • Anbefal til venner   Besøg igen
  • Syntes om: 

    The children's park was lovely, and we loved the local area. There is a fully heated private swimming pool you can rent per hour 2 roads away, a literal stones throw! Named woodland lane pool & Spa, ask for Sharon - the lady who I booked with was wonderful and helpful and just made our break worth it! Decorations and designs inside the tents were pretty and inviting. Delicious breakfast and bbq hampers. Heated bathroom! Absolutely lovely and needed! Showers went hot and cold though so sadly didn't get to experience all that the snazzy eco bathroom had to offer. But the facilities are amazing for sure. The hot tub, the fire pit the outside kitchens. Fully stocked honesty shop. The whole set up is great. You can see the hard work that has been put it, will be especially beautiful when all the bushes, trees and grass have grown.

    Syntes ikke om: 

    Being metres from a busy B road, which when we stayed had roadworks and diversions from an A road, It genuinely felt like we slept under a motorway bypass - hgvs flying past at 50 miles per hour was an extreme level of vibrations and noise we could not have prepared for. Having the protection of just the tent was daunting coming from a quiet village homelife. It ended up being louder than home and we booked it as a peaceful retreat, due to my complex ptsd & noise triggers this was very trying.
    It was difficult not to leave on the first night due to the level of noise into the night.
    I dug deep so not to ruin it for my little ones. Who coped far better than the adults! And as not to insult the hosts which could do absolutely nothing about the road noise. That being said, had we known the reality of location before hand and how busy the road would be - we would have found elsewhere more suitable. I made a note of my mental health issues & noise triggers to the hosts before we came.
    The tents were extremely cold and damp, all the brand new duvets were collecting damp patches at the foot end, within a week of opening I feel is not too good. And our pillows had stains that looked like sick. We showed them to the hosts and they could not apologise enough, and offered us a bottle of alcohol and chocolates, which was a lovely gesture! I don't drink so I just gracefully accepted the truffles. The heaters unfortunately did absolutely nothing, but we made use of all blankets and hot water bottles.
    We had no dressing gowns or extra towels, when we did paid £180 extra for the hot tub experience...on a spring night, that was a cold exit! We ended up using our bath towels and had none spare clean for a shower after our hot tub.
    I asked for more the next morning.
    We were asked to remove shoes in the tent, which is completely understandable, but having no slippers or alternative footwear, we were very cold indeed, I feel slippers should be included alomg with dressing gown.

    The outside kitchen was dirty and dusty, the utensils were dirty from previous people and the cups and plates and cutlery within the tent were also dirty.

    A comment was made about my washing up in the communal kitchen on our first morning, it had been there a matter of minutes before they turned up, which as a paying guest of a premium price, I don't expect to feel uncomfortable about rushing to do washing up on my holiday (it wasn't left in the outside kitchen- like the rules stipulate not to do, wildlife attraction etc! Understandable) when I had 2 under 5 kiddos to deal with & /open fires/ etc I couldn't physically turn my back on my children to do the chores immediately, I feel this ask is unrealistic with young families. Feeling that kind of pressure to keep to the site rules and having to do all your own sheet stripping when you leave etc, isn't a 5 star hotel experience in my humble opinion.
    Slightly misleading advertising and I would even say overpriced. Free toiletries does not justify advertising as a 5 star hotel experience.

    Oversæt (Drevet af Google Translate)
Fra bestyreren...

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I have to say that Lou and I were extremely upset to read it as much of the content of the review is completely new information to us which at no point during your stay you mentioned and on departure you stated you’d really enjoyed yourselves and seemed happy. We are also at pains to tell clients, at check in, that if there is ANYTHING that needs to be rectified to tell us at the time so we can help. It’s really sad to find that there is a lot of things we are only finding out about now :(

We have never tried to hide our location to any of our clients and are freely accessible on google maps for everyone to see our location before clients book to stay. Unfortunately, unbeknown to us, the A11 was being closed due to work roads during your stay and that did cause a lot more traffic to be forced to cross country. This was obviously totally out of our control and, taking into account your anxiety, we explained on your arrival that we had put you in the tent furthest away to minimise any disruption. I am sorry that this effort did not succeed.

All our tents and equipment are throughly cleaned and disinfected between every guest and we we’re horrified to when you showed the pillows to us. These were not, we believed, in a poor condition when we changed the bedding so cannot explain what happened there but as you pointed out we were quick to try and rectify the situation and make amends.

Regarding the tent, these are brand new top
Of the range tents and are fully weather proof, however at night it can, like with all camping and glamping, no matter how nice the weather is during the day, get cold. We provide heaters, log burner, hot water bottles and extra blankets to enable you to keep warm. We have never had any of our other guests have an issue with any of the heating options and had we been made aware of any issues we would have provide additional heaters for you to use free of charge.

We provided a towel for each person and x2 adult robes (for keeping warm when getting out of the hot tub) as per the information on what’s provided and when you requested we quickly directed you to where you could get extra towels free of charge. A lot of glamping locations provide no bedding or towels and if they do they charge an extra cost so we pride on ourselves in providing all this included in the price.

We were not made aware of any issues with the showers during your stay and have had many excellent reviews on our bathrooms and facilities. We are in a field so it’s quite unusual to find private bathrooms which are insulated and heated with proper showers, hair dryer etc and we have spent a lot of time and effort getting these right. Again, if you had mentioned any issues at the time we would have been more than happy to move you to one of the other bathrooms so we could have investigated any issues. I have personally just checked the shower you were using and there doesn’t appear to be any issue with the temperature but it may be that there was an issue when you were there, for which we apologise but do wish we’d have been given the opportunity to rectify this rather than being told after the event when we can no longer help.

Regarding the site rules, these are very standard across most glamping sites and are by no means in place to put pressure on our guests at all. We do ask clients to remove shoes when inside the tent, this is partly to keep the tent clean for your own enjoyment but also to help us keep the tents and flooring in the best condition possible. In our welcome pack we do suggest bringing various things to enable you to enjoy your stay to the full and one of those items are fluffy sock/slippers and we do not state we provide these items. I will try and make this clearer in the welcome pack for future guests.

I do not recall the comment about the washing up you are referring to apart from that we were on site at the time and cleaning other tents. I remember asking who’s washing up was on the drainer at one point but this was simply because we were currently turning around other tents and I would only have been checking which tent the items belonged to so that I didn’t take things to the wrong tent. I apologise if you took this the wrong way - it absolutely wasn’t intended, we never had any intention of coming across that way and are always very grateful for the washing up the clients do to leave things clean before they leave. Due to Covid, cleaning rules are very strict and most places require clients to leave things as clean and tidy as possible to enable the additional cleaning we have to do between guests to happen smoothly and also to reduce the spread of bacteria. Stripping the beds is simply something we ask clients to do, again to reduce the amount of contact we have with the sheets after use. However, I take on board that you don’t think this is a good experience from a guest point of view so we will look to see if we can change this requirement in the future.

At no point do we EVER expect a guest to put their children at risk in favour of doing the tidying up at the end of their stay. If there is ever an issue with this we would always understand if a client was unable to complete these things if they came to let us know. We have 4 children so we would be understanding.

I am glad, however, that there was a lot of things about the site you enjoyed and we will endeavour to take on board your comments and improve for the future.

Best wishes
Helen and Lou xxxx

Overordnet
6
Beliggenhed
Værdi for pengene
Overnatningsmuligheder
Faciliteter/aktiviteter
Kundeservice
Børnevenligt
Renlighed
Wi-fi

Faciliteter

Coronavirus

24+ hour ventilation between accommodation guests

Activities/entertainment run in smaller groups

Check-in: contactless (in person)

Check-in: one group at a time

Dedicated shower facility per glamping unit

Dedicated toilet facility per glamping unit

Deep cleaning of accommodation units between guests

Disinfectant sprays and wipes provided

Distance markers in shared facilities

Hand sanitising stations

Meal delivery to unit/pitch/outdoor seated area

Shared spaces: daily deep cleaning

Shared spaces: more frequent cleaning

Fritidsaktiviteter på stedet

Aftenunderholdning

Bar eller klubhus

Børneklub

Cykelleje

Fiskeri

Fitnesscenter

Fjernsynsrum

Indendørs swimmingpool

Jacuzzi

Legeplads

Restaurant/Bar på pladsen

Spillerum

Takeaway

Tennis

Udendørs swimmingpool

Vandsport

Faciliteter på stedet

Afhentning fra offentlig transport

Bad til rådighed

Bilparkering ved campingarealet/enheden

Bruser til rådighed

Composting toilet

Dog park

Familietoiletter

Fryser med køleelement

Gratis wi-fi

Handicapfaciliteter

Internet-adgang

Købmandsbutik

Lokale produkter

Møntvaskeri

Offentlig telefon

Opvaskeområde

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Toiletblok

Tørrerum

Wi-fi

Grupper er velkomne

Familievenlig

Grupper af samme køn velkomne

Grupper af studerende velkomne

Motorcyklister velkomne

Regler

Barbecue provided

Bål tilladt

Erhvervskøretøjer tilladt

Grill tilladt

Hunde ikke tilladte

Hunde tilladte

Camping 2.0

Forudrejste telte

Klokketelt

Temaer

Afsides beliggenhed

Fredfyldt

Luksus

Service

Communal fridge

Electric car charging point(s)

Gasflasker til rådighed

Genbrug tilgængeligt

Grøn energi

Kemisk bortskaffelse

No drinkable water point

No hot water

No running water

Opladningsfaciliteter

Faciliteter i nærheden

Bar i nærheden

Bondemarked i nærheden

Butik i nærheden

Dog walk nearby

Type

Bondegård

Mini (1-10 arealenheder)

Fritidsaktiviteter i nærheden

Cykelleje i nærheden

Cykling i nærheden

Fiskeri i nærheden

Fritids-/forlystelsespark i nærheden

Golf i nærheden

Indendørs swimmingpool i nærheden

Klatring i nærheden

Ridning i nærheden

Beliggenhed

[[ campsite.name ]]
Denne enhed modtager i øjeblikket ingen reservationer her på Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Rookery Farm, Watton Road, Great Ellingham, Norfolk, England, NR17 1LB
  • Tidszone Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)   GPS 52.5392°N 0.9575°E

Nærmeste transport

Busstationer
Attleborough: Queens Square Coach Stop — 4,7 kilometer
Wymondham: Avenue Rd Coach Stop — 11,3 kilometer
Toftwood (Norfolk): Millwrights Coach Stop — 13,9 kilometer
Togstationer
Attleborough Rail Station — 5,2 kilometer
Eccles Road Rail Station — 7,7 kilometer
Spooner Row Rail Station — 8,8 kilometer
Færgehavne
Reedham Ferry North — 40,3 kilometer
Reedham Ferry South — 40,3 kilometer
King's Lynn Ferry Landing — 45,2 kilometer
Lufthavne
Norwich International Airport — 26,1 kilometer

Vejledninger


Bemærk venligst: Alle afstande på denne side er beregnet i fugleflugtslinje - Tjek venligst den faktiske afstand afhængigt af din rejseform ved hjælp af ovenstående knap Få rejsevejledning.

Lokale seværdigheder

Head to High Lodge in Thetford (half an hour’s drive) for a very decent day out in the play areas, on the cycling and walking trails, and at the national forest’s treetop adventure course.

Monkey around above the leafy canopy, then get a glimpse of the primates at Banham Zoo (20 minutes), home to 2,000 animals – including zebras and meerkats. Pleasurewood Hills Family Theme Park (an hour) is another winner with the kids, so journey over here for the rides and attractions before swinging by the seaside at Great Yarmouth (45 minutes).

Alternatively, mosey among more animals at Melsop Farm Park, a 10-minute drive from the site, then make tracks a touch further away to Bressingham Steam & Gardens (half an hour) for the steam engines and vehicles. Old-school TV fans might be pleased to clock this is also the base for the national Dad's Army exhibition.

Oversæt (Drevet af Google Translate)

Bør opleves

  • Banham Zoo (11,3 kilometer)
  • Bressingham Steam and Gardens (18,5 kilometer)
  • Grimes Graves (20,2 kilometer)

National Trust

  • Oxburgh Hall (26,5 kilometer)
  • Blickling Hall, Gardens and Park (35,2 kilometer)

Cykelruter

Find lokale ruter på Det Nationale Cykelnetværk - over 19.000 kilometer cykelruter.

Bemærk venligst: Alle afstande på denne side er beregnet i fugleflugtslinje - Tjek venligst den faktiske afstand afhængigt af din rejseform.

Politikker

Tilladt ankomst-/afrejsetidspunkt

Overnatningsmuligheder på pladsen
Ankomst:  16:00 –  18:00
Afrejse senest:  11:00

Glamp and Tipple afbestillingspolitik

Ingen tilbagebetaling indenfor 4 uger før ankomstdatoen.

The site is not liable for any refund in the event of force majeure.

Reserveringer kan ikke ændres indenfor 28 dag(e) til ankomst.

Ingen refusion/rabat gives på grund af dårligt vejr, sen ankomst eller tidlig afrejse.

Hvis du har brug for at afbestille eller ændre din reservation, så giv venligst besked i så god tid som muligt, så en anden kan have mulighed for at reservere i stedet. Det kan anbefales at købe afbestillingsforsikring samt forsikring for dit indbo/skade, imens du er på rejse.

Vær opmærksom på, at dit depositum er betalt til Pitchup.com og ikke kan refunderes.

Betaling

Depositummet er overførbart under COVID-19. Glamp and Tipple trækker restbeløbet på dit kort 4 uger før ankomsten, eller hvis ankomstdatoen er tidligere end 4 uger bliver restbeløbet trukket med det samme.

Lejet indkvartering: 99,00 £ (809,05 kr.) Et skadesdepositum opkræves ved ankomst. Depositummet bliver refunderet ved afrejse efter inspektion af enheden, hvis der ikke findes nogen skader.

Depositummet er overførbart under COVID-19.

Du kan også vælge at betale det fulde beløb ved reservationstidspunktet.

Accepterede betalingsformer på campingpladsen

American Express
Bankoverførsel
Maestro
MasterCard
Visa

Betingelser og vilkår

Betingelser og vilkår for pladsreservation

  • Er der en pool på Glamp and Tipple? Nej Se alle funktioner
  • Er Glamp and Tipple hundevenlig? Nej Se alle funktioner
  • Hvilke attraktioner er der i nærheden af Glamp and Tipple? Head to High Lodge in Thetford (half an hour’s drive) for a very decent day out in the play areas, on the cycling and walking trails, and at the national forest’s treetop … Læs mere
  • Hvornår kan jeg tjekke ind og ud af Glamp and Tipple?
    Overnatningsmuligheder på pladsen
    Ankomst:  16:00 –  18:00
    Afrejse senest:  11:00
    Læs mere
  • Hvor meget koster det at bo på Glamp and Tipple? Fra 1.456,45 kr. (for 1 overnatning, 4 personer) - priserne kan ændre sig afhængigt af dine datoer og gruppe. Se priser og tilgængelighed

Luk

Dit krav sendes…

Luk

Kontakt glamp-tipple


Luk

Betingelser og vilkår

Læs venligst parkens betingelser og vilkår nedenfor og Pitchup.coms betingelser og vilkår

Coronavirus
Protective masks must be worn at all times in common areas.

Adgang
Adgang er først tilladt, når du har indregistreret dig i receptionen.
Alle gæster, der overnatter på stedet, skal vise deres id ved receptionen og underskrive registreringsformularer.
At least one of the party members must be aged 18 or over.
Børn under 18 år skal være i følge med deres forældre eller værge.

Ændringer i din ferie
Reserveringer kan ikke ændres indenfor 28 dag(e) til ankomst.

Afgifter
I dette område er der ingen kommunalskatter.

Ankomst og afrejse
Enheder tildeles ved ankomst.
Ingen refusion/rabat gives på grund af dårligt vejr, sen ankomst eller tidlig afrejse.
Sen ankomst skal meddeles parken så hurtigt som muligt. Din reservation bliver holdt i 24 timer. Derefter forbeholder bestyreren sig retten til at genudleje din enhed.
The site will send you further check-in information 28 day(s) before your arrival.

Generelt
Bestyreren forbeholder sig retten til at nægte adgang til eller afslutte opholdet for gæster, hvis opførsel bliver vurderet uacceptabel. Der vil ikke blive givet nogen tilbagebetaling.
Der er stilletid mellem 00:00 og 08:00.
Har du en klage, bedes du straks henvende dig til receptionen. Klager, som ikke bliver indgivet til pladsbestyreren under dit ophold, kan ikke behandles, når først du har forladt pladsen.
Public areas are non-smoking.
Radio, musik and TV-afspillere skal afspilles ved lav lydstyrke. Bildøre og bagsmække skal lukkes sagte.
The site is not liable for any refund in the event of force majeure.

Køretøjer
Ingen biler/motorcykler må parkeres ved enheden/teltet. Alle biler/motorcykler skal parkeres på den plads, der er afsat til det.
Kommercielle køretøjer (køretøjer, der anvendes til arbejdsrelaterede formål, fragter gods eller betalende passagerer) og køretøjer med firmalogoer er ikke tilladte på pladsen.

Lejet indkvartering
Din enhed skal efterlades ren og opryddet. En afgift på 50,00 £ (408,61 kr.) bliver pålagt enheder, som ikke er rengjorte og opryddede ved afrejse.
Lejet indkvartering: 99,00 £ (809,05 kr.) Et skadesdepositum opkræves ved ankomst. Depositummet bliver refunderet ved afrejse efter inspektion af enheden, hvis der ikke findes nogen skader.
No naked flames are allowed inside the hired accommodation units.

Sikkerhed
Grilning er tilladt, men grillen skal være hævet over jorden og under konstant voksenopsyn.
If making a fire, the fuel, logs and coal have to be purchased on site.
Skydevåben er ikke tilladt.
Swimming in the lake is not allowed.

Luk