Book and review 9,275 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Masterland Farm Caravan Park

8.7
View prices & book
From £14/€15.92/A$24.95/US$18.57/CA$24.65/CHF18.35/SEK164.43/DKK118.73/NOK150.31/ISK2,013/ARS501.33/CLP11,853/PEN60.69/NZ$26.89/ZAR249.45/PLN68.85/R$70.31/CZK410.66/RSD1,881/HUF5,172.08/RUB1,169.44/CN¥120.80 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

General

  • Peaceful farm with castles, adventure parks and beaches within 5 miles
  • A short drive from the Pembrokeshire Coast National Park
  • Two and a half miles away from the golden beach at Saundersfoot

Whoever decided to open this small Pembrokeshire farm to guests came up with a right master stroke: Masterland Farm Caravan Park has heaps of Pembrokeshire pursuits a piffling pebble throw away.

Three theme parks and five beaches, including the golden shore and clean bathing of Saundersfoot and Tenby, are within five miles of the park; activities such as pony trekking and fishing are a couple of minutes’ drive away – and other Pembrokeshire pursuits such as the Pembrokeshire Coast National Park and National Trust properties are within 10 miles.

Masterland Farm is a family-run park based on a working farm and is well equipped for days on site or hungry evenings returning from a hike around the local castles. Restaurant The Molly's serves proper-sized portions as well as takeaway (restaurant open in high season only).

Among the park amenities are a launderette, shop selling Calor gas, separate ladies’ and gents’ showers and toilets, and an area for washing up and food prep with hot and cold water. The shop is open in high season only but gas is available to buy at all times.

Masterland Farm is in Broadmoor, where there's a local pub. Kilgetty, the nearest town at about two miles away, has a supermarket, pubs, chemist, vet, hair salon, takeaways and a petrol station.

Please note that the restaurant, shop, bar and takeaway are only open throughout the high season and selected weekends. Reception will only be open for arrivals.

Please note

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

Dogs are not allowed in the accommodation units.

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Group bookings of 2 or more adults are not permitted (couples and immediate family members excepted).

No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Single-sex bookings of 2 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

Continental touring caravans (caravans built with the door on the right-hand side) are not permitted.

Wifi is available in the bar area (please note it's not available in the restaurant or around the pitches).

Please note that the restaurant, shop, bar and takeaway are only open throughout the high season and selected weekends. Reception will only be open for arrivals.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8.7

Overall rating based on 55 reviews

 

91% would recommend this site to a friend.

89% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

A brilliant campsite, great facilities and friendly welcoming staff 19/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Bethan B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (adults only, double)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very nice place with lovely staff that made us feel welcome and nice to see a family run campsite, the place was very clean and facilities kept well, the pods were excellent and lovely stay and would definitely stay again.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Wow! We love your photos and lovely comments, thank you so much for your praise. We hope to see you again in the future.

Many thanks,
Masterland Farm Leisure Promotions

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

distance from tenby and surrounding places were all a short ... 18/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Michael W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    distance from tenby and surrounding places were all a short drive

    Disliked: 

    could do with proper dog bins

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We value your feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards,
Masterland Farm Leisure Promotions

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Enjoyed stay overall and would like to return soon. 18/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Andy J. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location.
    Nice and peaceful.
    Dog friendly.
    Nice staff.
    Size if pitch.

    Disliked: 

    Female showers lots of bugs etc

From the manager...

Thank you for rating Masterland Farm an overall 10! We are delighted that you had a great time staying with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again for your next booked stay in the summer!

In regards to our shower and toilet facilities- these are cleaned and inspected everyday, throughout the day- although we try our best to prevent the nature (i.e bugs) from entering the premises, it is very difficult when doors are not closed and the toilets are open 24/7. This does make it a struggle for us but we have taken your feedback on-board and this will hopefully be improved when you visit us again.

Many thanks,
Masterland Farm Leisure Promotions

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

The site was quiet and peaceful . Staff friendly and ... 17/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Janet B. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site was quiet and peaceful . Staff friendly and helpful.

    Disliked: 

    The facilities were clean but need updating

From the manager...

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent fortnights stay. We are pleased that you both enjoyed yourselves.

In regards to updating our facilities- the toilet block was refurbished before the start of the season, with new flooring, tiles, counters and cubicles. We value all feedback and are continuously working hard to develop our facilities for customers use.

Kind regards,
Masterland Farm Leisure Promotions

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

very friendly clean well run site. would recommend to friends and fam 17/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Stephen P. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet well organised. Positioned near toilet block for ease. Breakfast butties excellent.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments and high rating. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast roll. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Masterland Farm Leisure Promotions

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

enjoyed stay,friendly reception. Would gladly stay again 13/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom chris s. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Site was quiet. Clean and well kept. very good value. Location perfect for Tenby and Saundersfoot. Molly was very friendly on booking in

    Disliked: 

    Grey waste drains were a bit high for a wastehog. Pitch 7 was close to a tree and could not park car according to plan given to us on arrival without blocking access road. however as it was dry and not busy I put my car alongside on the grass without any problems.

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are pleased to hear that you would stay with us again and found us welcoming.

We apologise in regards to the slight difficulty of not being able to park your car infront of the unit as instructed. With agreement of management, parking your car on the grass for this occasion was permitted- as you have mentioned it was quiet and grounds were dry. However, when booking a hard-standing pitch, we do not normally allow cars to park on the grass without management consent. Thank you for being understanding.

Again, thank you very much for your kind words, it means alot to us!

We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future.

Many thanks,
Masterland Farm Leisure Promotions

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Well maintained level site. Great location. Really helpful staff. Thanks ... 09/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Chris S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Well maintained level site. Great location. Really helpful staff. Thanks to Molly

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review and great ratings. We are extremely pleased that your enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks,
Molly- Masterland Farm Leisure Promotions

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great location, had a lovely stay! Staff were great and friendly. 05/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Oliver L. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (adults only, double)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff and very welcoming!
    We had a lovely stay in one of the pods, would come again and reccomend to others.

    Disliked: 

    Mattress could do with an upgrade, no tv signal or WiFi

From the manager...

Thank you for leaving such a nice review- we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay in one of our Camping Pods. We have taken your comments on board and the mattresses in both our double pods are due to be replaced shortly- thank you for letting us know!

We also tested the TV's and could not find fault with the signal- however if this ever happens again and it's an inconvenience, we would be happy to assist in person.

For all our customers- we do not advertise that we have WiFi as it is not on-site and around the pitches.

We look froward to hopefully seeing you again.

Many thanks,
Masterland Farm Leisure Promotions

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Ideally placed for camping in Tenby Area 03/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Michelle C. Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We were the only tent there so lots of green to play.
    Ideally placed between Pendine, Amroth, Wisemans bridge, Coppet Hall, Saundersfoot and Tenby.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for leaving your comments in regards to your recent stay. This customer in particular has stayed with us plenty of times and is due to return shortly. We are pleased that you find our location ideal for your stays.

We are a little disappointed that the rating is only 6 out of 10 for our customer service and cleanliness- this has never been brought to our attention when you stay with us and we always go out of our way to offer you your preferred choice of pitch. We are always more than happy to freeze your ice blocks for you (free of charge) and help in anyway that we can.

We only sell a certain number of pitches at any given time, this avoids overcrowding on our park- as we sold more hard-standing pitches on this occasion, meaning you had the tent circle to yourselves- Bonus!

We look forward to seeing you next weekend.
Masterland Farm Leisure Promotions

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Quiet site friendly welcome 27/04/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom linda_b235640 Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet site friendly staff

    Disliked: 

    showers were adequate but would be very busy when site full as only 1 was suitable 2 and 1 had very small shower head .Warning sign should be put on as slightest movement of shower tap to the right water was scalding hot.

From the manager...

Thank you for leaving your comments in regards to your recent stay. We are pleased that you found our staff friendly and received a warm welcome. We have taken your comments into consideration and will investigate the hot water in the shower areas.

Many thanks,
Masterland Farm Leisure Promotions

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

Take away

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Disabled facilities

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Touring and motorhomes

Hard standings

Seasonal pitches

Tourer storage facilities

Rules

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Themes

Peaceful

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Surf school nearby

Watersports nearby

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Rallies welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Type

Farm

Medium (26-50 pitches)

Camping 2.0

Camping pods

Location

[[ campsite.name ]] [[ place.name ]]
  • Broadmoor, Kilgetty, Pembrokeshire, Wales, SA68 0RH
  • Timezone Europe/London BST (GMT+01:00)   GPS 51.7212°N 4.7569°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Kilgetty Coach Stop — 1.7 miles
Tenby: Upper Park Rd Coach Stop — 4.1 miles
Pembroke: Castle Coach Stop — 7.6 miles
Train stations
Saundersfoot Rail Station — 1.7 miles
Kilgetty Rail Station — 1.9 miles
Tenby Rail Station — 4.0 miles
Ferry ports
Tenby Ferry Landing — 4.2 miles
Caldey Island Ferry Landing — 6.2 miles
Pembroke Dock Ferry Terminal — 8.6 miles
Airports
Swansea Airport — 30.7 miles

Directions


Take the A477 to Broadmoor and turn right at the Cross Inn pub. The caravan park is approximately 300 yards on the right.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Saundersfoot is the nearest beach to Masterland Farm Caravan Park at just two and a half miles away; both it and the beaches of Tenby four miles away are popular with all sorts for their family-friendly vibe, watersports and golden sands, and have picked up a goodly handful of Blue Flags for their clean and safe bathing water.

From Tenby, take a boat trip from the harbour to buy handmade chocolate or Caldey Perfume from the Cistercian priory on Caldey Island, one of the UK’s Holy Islands and popular with wildlife watchers and archaeologists too; the island even has its own currency and postal stamps.

Coppet Hall, Wisemans Bridge and Amroth beaches are also nearby: Wisemans Bridge is best for energetic canines as it’s dog-friendly all year round (there’s a pub on the seafront too); Coppet is good for rockpooling and Amroth is quite a sight indeed with the fronds of ancient trees sticking up from the sands at low tide. Fossils can often be picked up along the beach here too; retire to examine your haul to the seafront Amroth Arms or New Inn.

Next up for most families – or first up depending on how insistent the kids are – are the three Pembrokeshire theme parks within five miles of Masterland: jolly Folly Farm Adventure Park and Zoo, Oakwood Theme Park and Heatherton World of Activities, all without eye-watering theme park prices (Heatherton has free admission and ‘pay as you play’; Oakwood and Folly Farm have discounts for booking online in advance).

Head to Heatherton for treetop adventures, Oakwood for screamingly good rides and Folly Farm for old-fashioned fun at the undercover vintage fair, huge helter-skelter and farmyard animals by the dozen in the Jolly Barn.

Also within five miles, any kid worth their salt is going to want a hugely long visit to Tenby’s Dinosaur Park, where they can spot dinos in the woods, walk on water in giant bubbles or throw themselves around the indoor and outdoor play areas and the games garden.

A heady amount of other activities is also a quick drive of Masterland: Tenby Leisure Centre for swimming and gymming; lobbing balls at the Haverfordwest Tennis Centre and, slightly further afield, the steamingly scenic Teifi Valley Railway – keep an eye out for the flat wagons lumbering back from the forest laden with wood.

Must see

  • Pembroke Castle (7.6 miles)
  • Pembrokeshire Coast National Park (8.0 miles)
  • Pembrey Country Park (19.4 miles)

National Trust

  • Tudor Merchant's House (4.3 miles)
  • Stackpole Estate (10.0 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  2:30 p.m. –  6:30 p.m.
Depart:  10:30 a.m.
On-site accommodation
Arrive:  2:30 p.m. –  6:30 p.m.
Depart:  10:30 a.m.

Masterland Farm Caravan Park cancellation policy

No refunds within 4 weeks of arrival date.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Group bookings of 2 or more units (e.g. tent, touring caravan, motorhome or accommodation hire) travelling together are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Masterland Farm Caravan Park will debit the balance from your card 4 weeks before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 4 weeks then the balance will be taken immediately.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Bank transfer
Cash
Cheque
Maestro
MasterCard
Visa

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

Close

Report a problem

Reason:
Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Masterland Farm Caravan Park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.
Units will be allocated on arrival.

Dogs
Dogs are not allowed in the accommodation units.
Dogs must be kept on leads and supervised at all times.
Guide dogs are allowed on site free of charge.

Extras
Motorbike(s) can be brought instead of the car(s) included.

General
Bikes/Tricycles, Scooters, Skateboards, Roller-Blades, Water Bombs/Balloons and Non Breathable ground sheets are not permitted.
Bookings are nominative and non-transferable.
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and boots must be closed quietly.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Occupancy
Group bookings of 2 or more adults are not permitted (couples and immediate family members excepted).
Group bookings of 2 or more units (e.g. tent, touring caravan, motorhome or accommodation hire) travelling together are not permitted via Pitchup.com.
No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.
Single-sex bookings of 2 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.
The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

Pitches
You must follow the management directives when pitching your tent/unit and related equipment.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.
Firearms are not permitted.
Open fires are prohibited.

Taxes
This area is not subject to city tax.

Vehicles
Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.
Continental touring caravans (caravans built with the door on the right-hand side) are not permitted.
Only one car is to be parked by the pitch. Extra vehicles must be parked in the designated area.

Visitors
Visitors must leave the premises by 9 p.m..
Visitors must register at reception and pay their fee.
Visitors’ cars are not permitted on site.

Additional terms

Wifi is available in the bar area (please note it's not available in the restaurant or around the pitches).

Please note that the restaurant, shop, bar and takeaway are only open throughout the high season and selected weekends. Reception will only be open for arrivals.

Close