Book and review 8,715 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Yet-Y-Gors Campsite and Fishery

9.1
View prices & book
From £35/€39.79/A$60.01/US$47.52/CA$58.63/CHF46.14/kr379.61/kr297.37/kr370.76/kr5,147/$829.38/$29,167/PEN154.73/NZ$65.25/R631.77/zł170.57/R$149.32/Kč1,038.58/RSD4,730 (for 1 night, 6 people)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

General

  • Peaceful site five minutes from the ferry to Ireland
  • Four fishing lakes surrounded by acres of green countryside
  • Well-equipped six-berth static caravan overlooking the lakes

Welcome to Yet-Y-Gors, a scenic and peaceful site but not far from local attractions and amenities, and in a setting where the stars and the sunsets are both stunning. The site has four fishing lakes surrounded by 17 acres of unspoilt countryside, but you don't have to be an angler to stay here: it's open to all.

A well-equipped six-berth static caravan overlooking the lakes is available for hire. the fishing lakes are open to all levels of ability from novice to expert, and the owners can supply all you need for a day's fishing. There's plenty of room for all so you can expect to enjoy a peaceful day. The lakes have a wide range of coarse fish: carp, grass carp, common carp, Koi carp, ghost carp, perch, roach, tench and bream, and there's also a tackle shop with live bait and tackle and rods for hire.

If you're planning a visit to Ireland, overnight stays for the ferry are also available, which is only a five-minute drive away.

So if it's peace and quiet you're after but want to be close to amenities and beaches, then this is the place to visit. Owners Darren and Hannah are happy to help with whatever you need or to point you in the right direction with whatever you need.

Please note

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act.

No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act and/or any of the following: Staffordshire bull terrier, American Staffordshire terrier, Rottweiler, any Mastiff or Tosa.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party: 2 adults

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

9.1

Overall rating based on 13 reviews

 

92% would recommend this site to a friend.

92% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Very nice place,very peaceful and good places for fishing 18/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom LUCIAN V. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very nice place,very peaceful and good places for fishing

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

excelllent site - friendly owners 16/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom ange t. Confirmed

  • 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Hannah and Darren are lovely hosts and happy to accommodate your requests

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Hannah and Darren are really nice people, caravan rent isn't ... 07/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Agata C. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Hannah and Darren are really nice people, caravan rent isn't expensive, beautiful and quaite place, I'd like to come back there in future

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent camp site ,fishing is great,Hannah and Darren make you ... 23/07/2017

stephenbayliss

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent camp site ,fishing is great,Hannah and Darren make you feel very welcome,will be booking again(very soon) thank you Steve and ann

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely site and friendly hosts 21/04/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom mark_w134835 Confirmed

  • 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very peaceful location that was ideal for exploring the local areas, all of which are dog friendly. Shame the fish were not biting but Darren went above and beyond to try and get our son a fish hooked.
    The caravan was older but it was clean and comfortable with everything that you need.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Many thanks for your review. Hope to see you again

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great site with lovely owners 18/04/2017

marcin_l336984 Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great site with lovely owners

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

It was lovely to meet you, glad you enjoyed your stay

Many thanks for leaving the van so clean and tidy

Kind regards Darren and Hannah

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Welcoming, friendly & relaxing site. 04/09/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Robert S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Darren & Hannah are excellent hosts. The site is as described on the website, with the accommodation being clean, tidy & more than adequate for our needs. The location is perfect to explore the pembrokshire coast line. This sites bonus is that it's dog friendly & welcomed our children openly, other guests were as friendly. The lakes for fishing are picturesque, with the children & dogs loving being able to explore the site.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Mouse in caravan, bad ouder inside. Leaking through roof. Poor fishing 31/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Benjamin G. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very Kind people but caravan wasn't looked after very well.
    Close to both fishgaurd town and st David's.

    Disliked: 

    The fishing was very poor, the lakes are poorly stocked! Our caravan leaked when it rained and also had a mouse that ate through food in the night. Was a very bad ouder inside the caravan that greeted you by the door.

From the manager...

Thanks for leaving your review, we are sorry that your stay was not what you expected, we are just sad that you did not inform us whilst you were here so we could have addressed the problems, and given you a better stay.
The customers who stayed before you did not report any of these issues.

Leaking caravan:
You told us as you left that it was just the skylight in the hallway that was leaking when it rained very heavily one of the nights you were here, we could have easily repaired it for you.

Mouse in Van:
we can only say sorry, we clean the van ourselves and can assure you that it is spotless - we have had many comments from our customers regarding how clean it is. Nobody else had reported a mouse this year, and the van has been booked solid. We informed our customers that came when you left and they have not seen anything.

Odour:
we discovered that when you left that the smell was coming from behind the fridge - it was just some spilt milk that had gone into the drip tray - and was easily cleaned up.

As for the fishing, we are a pleasure coarse fishery - the lakes have been well stocked over the last four years we have been here. Pictures on our Website can verify this, also there are pictures of our recent catches, we also have pictures on the shop walls, and in a folder. sorry that your fishing experience was not what you expected, but we were glad that you went out to enjoy the surrounding area.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

A lovely campsite, clean & friendly! Will definitely be going again! 26/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jenny S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Darren & Hannah who own it, very quick to help if there are any problems!!

    Disliked: 

    It's a pity it's not nearer to a beach, apart from that, nothing we disliked!!

From the manager...

Thanks for your lovely comment, we look forward to seeing you again

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent place, friendly staff. 30/07/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Sue P. Confirmed

  • 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely caravan, well designed, well laid out, we did not fish, but good walks around lakes.

    Disliked: 

    Only the windows of the caravan could do with being updated, other wise the rest was fine Grand daughter would liked to have swim..

Overall
9
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

Take away

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Disabled facilities

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Touring and motorhomes

Hard standings

Rules

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Budget/backpacker

Lake and/or mountain

Peaceful

Spectacular scenery

Wild camping

Wildlife haven

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Climbing nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horse riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Mountain biking nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Surf school nearby

Watersports nearby

Groups welcome

D. of E. welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Rallies welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Nearby farmers' market

Public transport nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Small (11-25 pitches)

Location

[[ campsite.name ]] [[ place.name ]]
  • Dwrbach, Manorowen Fishguard, Pembrokeshire, Wales, SA65 9RE
  • Timezone Europe/London BST (GMT+01:00)   GPS 51.9714°N 5.0050°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Haverfordwest Bus Station — 11.6 miles
St Davids (Pembrokeshire): New St Bus Stop — 12.6 miles
Johnston (Pembrokeshire): Railway Inn Coach Stop — 14.9 miles
Train stations
Fishguard & Goodwick Rail Station — 2.3 miles
Fishguard Harbour Rail Station — 2.9 miles
Clarbeston Road Rail Station — 9.8 miles
Ferry ports
Fishguard Ferry Terminal — 2.3 miles
St. Justinian Ferry Landing — 14.5 miles
Ramsey Island Ferry Landing — 15.8 miles
Airports
Swansea Airport — 47.6 miles

Directions


We are situated two miles from Fishguard on the A4219 Scleddau to Goodwick Road.

From the south
Follow the A40 from Haverfordwest through Wolf's Castle, Letterston and Scleddau.
Approximately 1/4 mile out of Scleddau you will see the left turn for St Davids A4219. We are situated down here on the right-hand side. The business entrance is just past our bungalow.

From the north
Follow the A487 from Cardigan through Newport, Dinas Cross and Lower Fishguard.
From Fishguard, follow the directions for Haverfordwest on the A40. Approximately one mile out of Fishguard you will see the right turn for St Davids A4219.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Pembrokeshire has lots to do and see for all age groups, including golf, sea and coarse fishing, kayaking, coasteering, rock climbing, surfing, bodyboarding, horse riding, castles, gardens and boat trips to name just a few, all within a short drive.

If you fancy shopping then Haverfordwest, Cardigan and St Davids are not far away, and Fishguard has its own supply of handy shops, banks, post office and a leisure centre with indoor pool for those wet days. For eating out there's a array of lovely pubs and tearooms.

South Pembrokeshire this is easily reached for a day out and five minutes in the car from the site gets you onto the ferry to Ireland.

Must see

  • St Davids Cathedral (12.3 miles)
  • Pembrokeshire Coast National Park (19.0 miles)
  • Pembroke Castle (20.7 miles)

National Trust

  • St David's Visitor Centre and Shop (12.7 miles)
  • Stackpole Estate (24.3 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

On-site accommodation
Arrive:  2 p.m. –  9 p.m.
Depart:  11 a.m.

Yet-Y-Gors Campsite and Fishery cancellation policy

No refunds within 52 days of arrival date.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Bookings cannot be amended within 52 days day(s) of arrival.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Yet-Y-Gors Campsite and Fishery will debit the balance from your card 52 days before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 52 days then the balance will be taken immediately.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Bank transfer
Cash
Cheque

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

Close

Report a problem

Reason:
Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Yet-Y-Gors Campsite and Fishery


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
All guests spending the night at the park must present their ID at the reception desk and sign registration forms.
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Changes to your holiday
Bookings cannot be amended within 52 days day(s) of arrival.

Dogs
Dogs must be kept on leads and supervised at all times.
Guide dogs are allowed on site free of charge.
The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act and/or any of the following: Staffordshire bull terrier, American Staffordshire terrier, Rottweiler, any Mastiff or Tosa.
The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act.

Extras
Motorbike(s) can be brought instead of the car(s) included.

General
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.
Quiet hours must be respected between 11pm and 7am.
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and boots must be closed quietly.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.
You'll need an Environment Agency rod licence (you'll need to apply for this beforehand).

Hired accommodation
Your unit must be left clean and tidy, a fine of £50 will be charged for unclean units upon departure.

Occupancy
No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Reception
Reception is open from 8.30am to 5pm between 01/10 and 01/03.
Reception is open from 8am to 6pm between 01/03 and 31/09.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.

Vehicles
No vehicle movement between 11pm and 7am.

Additional terms

A week's fishing for up to two rods is £30.

All visitors to report to shop before entering site.

Please note the campsite is close to water: please be responsible for yourselves and children (note we have lifesavers by each lake). No swimming in the lakes.

General maintenance may be going on during your stay.

We accept no responsibility for lost or damage to vehicles or personal items

Please follow our safety rules clearly signed on site.

Close