Book and review 9,664 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Coedhirion Farm

9.6
View prices & book
From £17.50/€19.57/A$30.91/US$22.28/CA$29.68/CHF22.07/SEK201.53/DKK146.12/NOK189.50/ISK2,712/ARS833.29/CLP15,033/PEN75.01/NZ$32.42/ZAR315.54/PLN83.95/R$87.04/CZK505.98/RSD2,313/HUF6,323.70/RUB1,479.65/CN¥153.14 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

General

  • Small family farm surrounded by nature in West Wales
  • Two miles from the National Botanic Garden of Wales
  • Farm animals, small duck pond and wildlife area on site

Day at the beach or day in the Brecon Beacons? How about both? Cracking Carmarthenshire site Coedhirion Farm is in a mighty handy location between the two, allowing you to pick freely between coast and countryside (and also castles, theme parks and botanic gardens) on a West Wales whim.

This family-friendly place is on a working farm just off the A48 (excellent news for those who fear manoeuvring their van along little lanes) and a leisurely 10-minute stroll from a couple of country pubs in Llanddarog (excellent news for… well, just about anyone). There’s also a post office down in the village; not such exciting news perhaps, until you learn that they serve a rather fine brekkie. Carmarthen is around a 10-minute drive away for restaurants, supermarkets and other shops.

Peaceful times beckon here: woods and wildflowers are all around, and there’s a dedicated wildlife area on site, with a small duck pond and nature trails for the nippers to follow. You’re also welcome to pet and feed the farm’s Limousin cattle and Texel and Coloured Ryeland sheep (pick your animal snacks wisely though, and don’t forget to wash your hands afterwards). Kids chomping at the bit for a runaround? There’s plenty of space for ball games at the grassy play area.

Amenities include water taps, electric hookups and a chemical disposal point, plus there's a well-maintained shower and toilet block that’s won plaudits from previous guests (‘cleaned so many times each day we lost count’ says one).

AA 3 pennants

Please note

No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Single-sex bookings of 4 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

9.6

Overall rating based on 22 reviews

 

100% would recommend this site to a friend.

100% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

100% described Coedhirion Farm as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Da iawn, diolch. 18/11/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Stepehen L. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass and gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Popeth

    Disliked: 

    Dim byd

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Small, relaxing site with clean facilities and laidback owners. 12/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jonathan S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet site, clean shower/toilet block, relaxed owners, working farm.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Friendly staff 29/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Frank P. Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass and gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly, nice and quiet, liked the new shower block.

    Disliked: 

    Pitch size way to small, I had booked to put my awning out but there was not enough room, also not enough room to park the car.
    Couldn’t find where to empty waste water ?

From the manager...

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. It was great to meet both you and your lovely dog! We apologise for the pitch size and awning difficulty but when you booked it was for the previous weekend when there were plenty of available hard standings. You then moved your booking forward twice and ended up arriving on August Bank Holiday weekend, our busiest weekend of the year and which was already fully booked. Hence the reason you were then given a smaller pitch generally reserved for camper vans and trailer tents as this was all we had available.
There is a sign in the Shower Block asking you to give waste water to the plants and shrubs around the site.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Brilliant little site, a hidden gem. 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendliness of the host, Daphne, and the standard of the facilities.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your kind review. We enjoyed having you all to stay on our farm.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Shower and toilet block were very clean and great showers. ... 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Denise H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Shower and toilet block were very clean and great showers.
    The owner and all staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your kind comments. It was lovely to meet you all. Sorry about the rain on Sunday!!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

The welcome was lovely, the pitch was spacious. Nice functional ... 09/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Samantha J. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The welcome was lovely, the pitch was spacious. Nice functional quiet campsite and easy to get to.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Fantastic site really cleanest welllcom Owen and friendly almostphy 06/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom jutamas l. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very much so convenient with every things

    Disliked: 

    Nothing we don’t like

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Would recommend to families and couples. Nice and clean everywhere. 04/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jane A. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Showers were amazing ... loads of room and always clean. Loved the fact I could take my dogs even though it was a working farm.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Loved the site, owners are lovely as are all their ... 26/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anthony S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved the site, owners are lovely as are all their assistants... facilities absolutely spotless...

    Disliked: 

    Went to fish and didn’t catch enough 😁😁

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent site 11/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom christine m. Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The toilets/showers very good, spacious, very clean.
    Handy to have microwave, kettle, washing machine and dryer.
    Lovely setting on the farm.

    Disliked: 

    Road noise, but can't be helped

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

Take away

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Disabled facilities

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Touring and motorhomes

Drainage hook-up points for tourers

Fully serviced pitches

Hard standings

Motorhome service point

Seasonal pitches

Tourer storage facilities

Water hook-up points for tourers

Rules

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Forest

Lake and/or mountain

Peaceful

Spectacular scenery

Wildlife haven

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Climbing nearby

Cycle hire nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horse riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Mountain biking nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Surf school nearby

Tennis nearby

Watersports nearby

Groups welcome

D. of E. welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Rallies welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Nearby farmers' market

Public transport nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Farm

Tiny (1-10 pitches)

Location

[[ campsite.name ]] [[ place.name ]]
  • Coedhirion Farm, Llanddarog, Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire, Wales, SA32 8BQ
  • Timezone Europe/London GMT (GMT+00:00)   GPS 51.8314°N 4.1868°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Cross Hands: Post Office Bus Stop — 5.0 miles
Carmarthen: Blue Street o/s Bus Station — 5.5 miles
Llanelli: Island Place Bus Station — 10.4 miles
Train stations
Carmarthen Rail Station — 5.3 miles
Llandybie Rail Station — 7.9 miles
Ammanford Rail Station — 8.5 miles
Ferry ports
Swansea Queens Dock Ferry Terminal — 18.8 miles
Tenby Ferry Landing — 24.5 miles
Caldey Island Ferry Landing — 25.5 miles
Airports
Swansea Airport — 16.6 miles

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

For a bit of local history, take the 10-minute drive into Carmarthen, a riverside town that’s got the remains of a Roman fort and amphitheatre, or to hilltop folly Paxton’s Tower for some fab views. You’re never too far from a castle in Wales of course, and that’s true here – Dinefwr, Llansteffan and Kidwelly castles are all within a half-hour drive for those that’d like to play at being knights.

The site’s also less than two miles from the National Botanic Garden of Wales, a gorgeous site covering several themed gardens, the world’s largest single-span glasshouse and a tropical butterfly house. Kids after a bit more adrenaline? Folly Farm Adventure Park and Zoo is a half-hour drive away.

For beach days, it’s a half-hour drive to several miles of sand around Pembrey; walks in the Brecon Beacons are about the same distance away.

Must see

  • National Botanic Garden of Wales (1.9 miles)
  • Aberglasney Gardens (6.1 miles)
  • Carreg Cennen Castle (9.4 miles)

National Trust

  • Aberdeunant (8.8 miles)
  • Dolaucothi Gold Mines (17.8 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  Anytime –  Anytime
Depart:  Anytime

Coedhirion Farm cancellation policy

Balance refunds: no penalties

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now.

The remainder is payable on arrival.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Cash
Cheque

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

Close

Report a problem

Reason:
Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Coedhirion Farm


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Dogs
Dogs must be kept on leads and supervised at all times.

General
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.
Quiet hours must be respected between 10 p.m. and 7 a.m..
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and boots must be closed quietly.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Occupancy
No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.
Single-sex bookings of 4 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

Pitches
You must follow the management directives when pitching your tent/unit and related equipment.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.
Firearms are not permitted.
Open fires are prohibited.

Vehicles
No vehicle movement between 11 p.m. and 6 a.m..

Visitors
Visitors must leave the premises by 12 a.m..

Close