Book and review 8,828 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Aberfeldy Caravan Park

8.3
View prices & book
From £10/€11.40/A$17.53/US$13.44/CA$17.18/CHF13.28/kr113.46/kr84.87/kr111.50/kr1,414/$234.20/$8,581/PEN43.57/NZ$19.23/R181.41/zł48.15/R$44.90/Kč293/RSD1,359/Ft3,583.10/₽790.50/CN¥88.77 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

General

  • Green rural getaway in Scotland's first Fairtrade town
  • Spectacular scenery and plenty of open space
  • Manicured landscape with spacious level pitches

If you could think of something to rhyme with Aberfeldy, you might come up with your best lyrics while feeling mightily inspired by Aberfeldy Caravan Park and the gems surrounding it in the old Scottish district of Breadalbane.

Once home to famed poet Robert Burns and made more popular still by its status as the first Fairtrade town on Scotland’s map (so if you ever needed an excuse to shop, you best come here), Aberfeldy has something to make everyone break into a little song (and even a dance).

You’ve picked the right spot too if you're after a green and rural getaway: the handsomely manicured grounds and garden here provide spacious and level pitches at the park, all accessible by a clearly marked path. Then take one step through the gate on to the footpath that runs between the site and the River Tay and you’re slap bang in the heart of the Scottish countryside.

When you’re not admiring the view of the River Tay or the Strath Tay landscape thick with hillsides and trees from your pitch (it’s enough to make anyone come over all poetic), the sprogs will enjoy the open space in which to run around and the well-equipped play area on site.

The site has clean shower and toilet facilities and a laundry service, along with other handy amenities, and you can bring your pup along for a plentiful helping of Scottish air too.

Please note

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act and/or any of the following: Staffordshire bull terrier, American Staffordshire terrier, Rottweiler, any Mastiff or Tosa.

A pass is required to fish in the River Tay. Various pass types (daily, weekly, etc.) can be purchased from a local shop a few minutes walk from the park.

Electricity is supplied via a smart meter with a prepaid card, this is charged at 16p per kWh. A refundable £10 deposit is required for the card which is returned along with any unused electric on departure.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party: 2 adults

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8.3

Overall rating based on 115 reviews

 

84% would recommend this site to a friend.

79% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Big spaces for van 01/10/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Kate L. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Big spaces for van

    Disliked: 

    So noisy with campers partying at night

From the manager...

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review.
We are disappointed to here that you did not enjoy your stay due to the campers opposite your pitch. The guests in question were aware of how loud their voices were and did apologize if they disturbed anyone, however since you had not mentioned your complaint to the site office then we were unaware of your complaint.
We thank you for your visit.
Kind regards
Park Manager.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

The site was comfortable with every facility we needed. But ... 29/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom tim_h320314 Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site was comfortable with every facility we needed. But this was far less important than the quality of the service we received. Our journey from home in the Midlands to Aberfeldy was always going to be long but with the closure of the M6 near Carlisle it turned into an eleven and a half hour nightmare. We were very concerned that we would not arrive at Aberfeldy until after 8pm (the latest registration time for the site). We called to alert the camp office and were advised that someone would be there when we arrived. When we finally arrived, just before 8pm, we were met be Maggie, the site manager, who had stayed on site to await our arrival. So, your question below about how we rate our stay related specifically to customer service, I want to rate it as exceeding 5!

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Dear Guests
Thank you for your lovely kind and positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to our site and look forward to your return visit soon.

Kind regards
Park Manager.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Good, clean facilities and close to town. 26/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Niall H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good, clean facilities and close to town.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Dear Guest
Thank you for your positive review and look forward to your return visit.
Kind regards
Park Manager.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Really great park will certainly return 26/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Karen M. Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    the location and flat soft ground, the toilet/shower facilities are great

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Dear Guest
Thank you for your very positive review. we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Park Manager.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

We had a good stay. But only there for 2 nights. Reception staff were 11/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom george C. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet pitch.

    Disliked: 

    Tv reception was not available. An aerial point at all pitches would be good.

From the manager...

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review.
We are disappointed that having no TV signal would prevent you from returning to our site despite the lovely location.
However we welcome all comments and will look to improve in this area.
Kind regard
Park Manager.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
Default avatar

... 11/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom tomasz l. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    ...

    Disliked: 

    ..

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Enjoyed our stay very much and will return soon. 06/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Ruth f. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely site. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Good atmosphere.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind and positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit.
Kind regards
Park Manager.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

We would happily return to this site. 05/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Sheena H. Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice and close to the town
    Clean/good facilities
    Friendly and helpful staff
    Attractive site
    Busy and nice atmosphere

    Disliked: 

    We had some issues with our meter card for the electricity. It worked fine most of the time, but it stopped working and said no credit on two occasions (even though there was credit.) This wasn't a big problem for us, but it would have been if the nights were cooler. I'm sure this isn't a common problem and perhaps just something wrong with our card.
    The play park was great for kids but our wee boy is 15 months old and there wasn't a toddler swing for him which was a bit of shame.
    We felt £10 was a little excessive for an awning.

From the manager...

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind and positive review. We are sorry about the issues you had with the meter card and hope it will not deter you from another visit.
We appreciate all comments and will look into adding baby swings to the park.

Kind regards
Park Manager.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent location, facilities and staff. 05/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Steve R. Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site has a beautiful burn side location and the staff were incredibly helpful. The facilities are good and clean with everything you need including a token operated laundry room and very clearly defined well drained pitches. There is also a children's play area and the town is within easy walking distance with all kinds of grocery and supply stores.

    Disliked: 

    There was a WiFi option but it was not free as it is in most sites, but this is a small consideration compared with the friendliness and quality of the facilities.

From the manager...

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind and positive review of our site
We look forward to your return visit in the near future.
Kind Regards
Park Manager

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Very central position Toilets and showers warm and clean with ... 04/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Kirsty P. Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very central position
    Toilets and showers warm and clean with hairdryers and electric sockets
    Well maintained site with all the amenities we needed
    Very close to local shops, petrol station and pubs

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind and positive review of our site.
We look forward to your next visit soon.
Kind regards
Park Manager

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

Take away

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Disabled facilities

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Touring and motorhomes

Hard standings

Seasonal pitches

Rules

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Budget/backpacker

Lake and/or mountain

Peaceful

Spectacular scenery

Walkers' paradise

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Climbing nearby

Cycle hire nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horse riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Mountain biking nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Surf school nearby

Tennis nearby

Watersports nearby

Groups welcome

D. of E. welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Rallies welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Nearby farmers' market

Public transport nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Large (51-200 pitches)

Location

[[ campsite.name ]] [[ place.name ]]
  • Aberfeldy, Perthshire, Scotland, PH15 2AQ
  • Timezone Europe/London GMT (GMT+00:00)   GPS 56.6227°N 3.8578°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Pitlochry: Fishers Hotel Coach Stop — 7.3 miles
Ballinluig (Perth & Kinross): Road End Bus Stop — 7.5 miles
Kindallachan (Perth & Kinross): Layby Bus Stop — 8.3 miles
Train stations
Pitlochry Rail Station — 7.2 miles
Blair Atholl Rail Station — 9.9 miles
Dunkeld & Birnam Rail Station — 11.6 miles
Ferry ports
Kinross Ferry Landing — 33.9 miles
Airports
Dundee City Airport — 34.2 miles

Directions


Follow the A9 to Ballinluig/Aberfeldy and come off onto the A827 and continue on this road through Logierait and Grandtully. As you come into Aberfeldy, the World of Whisky Dewars Distillery is on the left and the caravan site is 200 yards along the road on the right.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

The historic Dewar’s World of Whisky distillery is within handy walking distance from the site for those who like a tipple - where you can enjoy tours, your fill of liquor heritage and maybe a sample (or two) of Scotland’s finest.

The vibrant highland town of Aberfeldy for shoppers and lovers of all things organic is a ten-minute walk away in one direction: get your caddy in tow if going here too, because in the other direction is a golf course within walking distance.

If you're a hill walkers, join the footpath along the River Tay straight from the site which leads to an array of walking challenges; from a stroll (via a pub, naturally) or a hike up some of the landscape’s more demanding routes: the view at the end (and all the way along, in fact) will be well worth it...

Cyclists and mountain bikers have a fair bit of varying terrain to try out in the area, from the old railway path along the Rob Roy Way linking Aberfeldy and Grandtully gently taking in the sites of the area that inspired Robert Burns, to the steady climb of Castle Dow and other steeper tracks. The woodland, waterfalls and wildlife spotting of the Birks of Aberfeldy bike route are also smashing options for a family day adventuring.

Fishing, gold panning and even highland safaris can be enjoyed in the nearby area too, and if you're after more thrilling than chilling, whitewater rafting, rock climbing, gorge walking, abseiling and kayaking are all available around Aberfeldy.

Take to the big cities for shopping, great food, entertainment and even more exploration: Perth and Dundee are 50 minutes and an hour and 15 minutes away respectively; both are easily accessible on the A9 from Aberfeldy Caravan Park.

Must see

  • Blair Castle (10.3 miles)
  • Huntingtower Castle (19.7 miles)
  • Caithness Glass Factory and Visitor Centre (20.2 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  1:30 p.m. –  7 p.m.
Depart:  11 a.m.
On-site accommodation
Arrive:  1 p.m. –  7 p.m.
Depart:  12 p.m.

Reception is unmanned after 6pm. Please call the site/park using the contact details provided in the booking confirmation email if you are arriving after this time. The team will then provide you with the relevant information about your unit/pitch.

Aberfeldy Caravan Park cancellation policy

No penalties

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now.

The remainder is payable on arrival.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Cash
Maestro
MasterCard
Visa

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

Close

Report a problem

Reason:
Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Aberfeldy Caravan Park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Dogs
A valid vaccination certificate must accompany your dog.
Dogs must be kept on leads and supervised at all times.
Guide dogs are allowed on site free of charge.
The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act and/or any of the following: Staffordshire bull terrier, American Staffordshire terrier, Rottweiler, any Mastiff or Tosa.

Extras
Motorbike(s) can be brought instead of the car(s) included.

General
Bookings are nominative and non-transferable.
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.
Quiet hours must be respected between 11pm and 8am.
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and boots must be closed quietly.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.
Open fires are prohibited.

Vehicles
The car is only included in the rate if you are travelling with a touring caravan or a tent. If you wish to bring a car along with your motorhome/campervan please select the extra.

Additional terms

All gas bottles to be secured in the caravan gas locker where possible.
Only breathable ground sheets are permitted on our site.

Electricity is supplied via a smart meter with a prepaid card, this is charged at 16p per kWh. A refundable £10 deposit is required for the card which is returned along with any unused electric on departure.

A pass is required to fish in the River Tay. Various pass types (daily, weekly, etc.) can be purchased from a local shop a few minutes walk from the park.

Close