Book and review 8,637 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Perran Quay Touring Holiday Park

9.0
More info & book
From £10/€11.19/A$16.45/US$13.02/CA$16.30/CHF12.35/kr107.30/kr83.54/kr104.38/kr1,370/$229.36/$8,333/PEN42.30/NZ$17.52/R168.92/zł47.82/R$41/Kč291.55/RSD1,351 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

General

  • Friendly family-run park between Newquay and Perranporth
  • On-site bar and restaurant
  • Well-maintained amenities: free hot showers and disabled shower/loo

Prepare for a warm friendly welcome and smart facilities at Perran Quay Touring Holiday Park, set between Newquay and Perranporth and under new management since 2015.

The considerate family team at Perran Quay have set everything up for their guests' comfort, ensuring well-maintained amenities with free hot showers, a disabled shower and loo including baby-changing facilities, an undercover washing-up area with plenty of hot water, a chemical disposal point and a launderette with coin-operated washing machines and tumble dryers.

There are also two pools: a main one and a smaller pool for kids, both niftily set outside the site pub and restaurant and overlooked by the beer garden - also most convenient...

The Braefel Inn is a local pub serving up Cornish ale and cider, home-cooked food and steak deals at a price that will make city folk swoon. The pub is thoroughly family-friendly and has a small arcade for the kids as well as drawing activities to keep them entertained while you try all the Cornish cider.

Perran Quay is in an elevated position overlooking the Cornish countryside but is flat and level. A shop is in reception, stocking essentials for convenience (a supermarket is easily accessible just down the road). The site also has a café open during the summer season (from the end of July).

Please note

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Bookings must not be for more than 21 consecutive nights.

Group bookings of 6 or more adults are not permitted (couples and immediate family members excepted).

Single-sex bookings of 3 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

The outdoor swimming pool is open between 16/07 and 01/09 (subject to weather conditions).

The bar and restaurant are open in the evening from Easter to September. The shop and the café are open from the end of July to the beginning of September.

The Braefel Inn opening hours are:
Monday: Closed, Tuesday to Saturday: 5pm - 7:30pm, Sunday 12pm - 5pm

(Please note that the pool may only be heated during the season.)


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party: 2 adults

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

9.0

Overall rating based on 43 reviews

 

91% would recommend this site to a friend.

91% would stay here again.

 
  • 10 67%
  • 9 11%
  • 8 6%
  • 7 2%
  • 6 2%
  • 5 2%
  • 4 2%
  • 3 0%
  • 2 4%
  • 1 0%

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Excellent site great location 16/07/2017

michelle_m113780 Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    just had an amazing holiday the owners and staff very friendly . Had a swim in the lovely heated pool. The pub did amazing food. The pitches are very spacious. Everything is so clean including the showers they were spotless with lovely hot water can't wait to return next year ...

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us and for your very kind words!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and some of the facilities on offer here with us at Perran Quay! We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Lovely campsite, amazing staff, very friendly. Will be back!! 16/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Samantha G. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass trailer tent or tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The staff, the area and the facilities.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you very much for your kind words, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Perran Quay. We hope to see you all very soon!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

nothing!!!! 15/07/2017

sandra_t214757 Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    nothing!!!!

    Disliked: 

    £28 for electric, extortionate, then charge 20p for hairdryer in ladies shower for 90 seconds use, I must admit the guy I think is the owner was a really nice guy, but stuck us in corner of field, the only ones with no sun at all,then sunday night and Friday night some pillock in next field lit a bonfire, the whole van stunk on both occasions, our clothes and even our hands stunk of bonfire, not good enough, had to sit there like lemons with windows and doors closed till smell went, BUT, which we are taking up with PITCHUP, they charged us £5.60 extra for it seems an admin charge, but booked it down to a charge from pitchup, pitchup ordered them to refund the money but they did not, not bad, £28 for electric then an admin charge of £5.60, not a bad con, but trust me I will make sure pitchup sort this as is not advertised on the sites portfolio, would I recommend anyone to stay there, CERTAINLY NOT

From the manager...

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us here at Perran Quay.

The electric charges have been at £4.00 per night for the 3 years with which we have been running the site, these have never been altered despite our electricity prices increasing each year. This charge is made clearly visible at the time of making your booking, and is an optional extra, not something which you have to select.

With regards to the bonfire in the field adjacent to the field that you were in, we can only apologise. This is not one of our fields, this belongs to a neighbouring farmer and we have no control over what they do on their fields, it is very rare that this happens. One point we would like to raise, is that if we are not notified about these issues happening then there is nothing that we can do at the time. Perhaps if you had raised this issue when you were on site, then we could have attempted to speak with our neighbours, or moved you to a different area of site.

The £5.60 additional charge was due to a discrepancy between the prices on our booking system and those on Pitchup, something which has since been rectified. The reason you were not refunded, is because, firstly at no time did you come into the site reception, which is open daily, to discuss the issue. In addition to this, at the time of your booking, you inputted that it would be a camper van along with yourselves and an electric hookup. On your arrival, there was an additional car with your party, something which was not added onto your booking, this is an charged extra. It states on the Pitchup website that all details entered must be correct.

Upon your arrival, you were offered the choice of more than one pitch, you selected the pitch which you stayed on. If we were made aware that you were unhappy, this could have been easily rectified by moving you to any remaining pitches on the site.

We think it is important to remember here that at the time you made the booking, you were happy with the prices quoted through Pitchup. We did not increase the prices you were quoted at any stage.

Once again, we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us here at Perran Quay. If issues are not brought to the attention of any of members of staff during your stay, there is very little that can be done to rectify any problems.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

not good for us , won't be going back 14/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom ann o. Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    it was clean...

    Disliked: 

    it was boring not much to do , no entertainment .... pub shut at 10 on a saturday night ????

From the manager...

Thank you for your honest feedback and we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your time away with us here at Perran Quay. We only provide entertainment and later bar opening hours in the Summer period, which is when the prices for site increase due to the longer hours in the pub and extra staff needed in order to run the site in this time. Our prices reflect that during the time of your stay, not all the facilities available here with us at Perran Quay are open, these are only open during our Peak Season.

With regards to your rating for the location of our site, this is something that perhaps you should have researched before booking your stay. There is a bus stop directly outside the entrance of the site which runs into Newquay and Perranporth hourly.

Once again we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us here at Perran Quay!

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Perfect location to explore Cornwall. Excellent facilities and staff. 10/07/2017

Reviewer's country: Ireland James C. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass trailer tent or tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Swimming pool
    Toilets
    Showers
    Bad
    Food
    Shop
    Staff
    Location

    Disliked: 

    N/a

From the manager...

Thank you very much for your kind words! They mean a lot to us here at Perran Quay. We hope to see you again soon!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Clean site flat pitch friendly 10/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Kevin H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass trailer tent or tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff clean toilets/ shower block food very good

    Disliked: 

    Bar not open till 5pm no entertainment

From the manager...

Thank you your review, they are important to us here at Perran Quay. Unfortunately, the bar is open during the daytime in the Summer Period, along with entertainment, as stated in the terms on our Pitchup page.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Friendly staff , lovely pitches & campsite layout & very ... 06/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lysa N. Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff , lovely pitches & campsite layout & very well kept . The shower block & toilets were kept very clean & every shower was a good temperature. Good amenities. I would definitely rebook . There is also a bus stop right outside the park if you want the option of leaving the car behind for the day .

    Disliked: 

    The pub that's attached to the campsite .We ate here on the first night & whilst the staff again were very friendly & efficient & the service was good the meat that was served was very budget . We ordered a burger& sausage & mash & we didn't finish it !! Also the pub itself lacked atmosphere & was very over lit so you didn't feel like you were in a pub but more of a cafeteria. It's a shame because it would be ideal otherwise given its location.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Fantastic site, wI'll definitely return! 05/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Gemma W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass trailer tent or tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very well kept campsite with large flat tent pitches. Really friendly atmosphere. Clean shower and toilet block and given the site seemed quiet st the time of our visit there was never a queue.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing!! Just one suggestion however - A curtain between the shower and changing area in each cubicle woukd be useful to stop the water spraying everywhere.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great site, highly recommend perran-quay holiday park. 26/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Erica W. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass trailer tent or tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly welcome on arrival, great flat pitch for tent ,site was really clean and tidy and shower blocks/toilets very close to pitch and really clean. Great facilities for basic camping eg: wash up area, drinking water and laundrette. Close to Newquay
    and Perranporth, only a short drive to local morrisons. Highly recommend this site and will definitely be returning sometime later in the year. Thank you to all the staff at perran-quay for making us feel welcome.

    Disliked: 

    None.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

What an amazing place!! The Staff are genuinely friendly, generous, ... 09/06/2017

james_c192160

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    What an amazing place!!
    The Staff are genuinely friendly, generous, welcoming and extremely helpful with a great knowledge of the area. The facilities are all very well maintained and ensure a safe site for children too.

    The family restaurant food was consistently out of this world.

    Had an amazing time (None of us wanted to leave!)
    We will definitely be going again! And its so recommended!!

    Disliked: 

    Having to leave at the end of the holiday!!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

Take away

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Disabled facilities

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Local produce

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Touring and motorhomes

Seasonal pitches

Tourer storage facilities

Rules

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Nearby leisure

Cycle hire nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horse riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Mountain biking nearby

Restaurant nearby

Surf school nearby

Tennis nearby

Watersports nearby

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Public transport nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Large (51-200 pitches)

Pub campsite

Location

[[ campsite.name ]] [[ place.name ]]
  • Hendra Croft, Rejerrah Newquay, Cornwall, England, TR8 5QP
  • Timezone Europe/London BST (GMT+01:00)   GPS 50.3575°N 5.0924°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Newquay Bus Station — 3.8 miles
Newquay: Porthfour Turn Coach Stop — 4.5 miles
St Columb Minor (Cornwall): Church St Coach Stop — 4.6 miles
Train stations
Newquay Rail Station — 4.0 miles
Quintrell Downs Rail Station — 4.3 miles
Truro Rail Station — 6.6 miles
Ferry ports
Tolverne Ferry Landing — 9.8 miles
Trelisick Ferry Landing — 10.1 miles
Philleigh King Harry Ferry Landing — 10.2 miles
Airports
Newquay St Mawgan Airport — 7.3 miles
Penzance Airport — 24.6 miles

Directions


From Newquay, take the A3075 south. Perran Quay is approximately 4 miles from Newquay.

From the A30 take the B3285 to Perranporth, turn right onto Scotland Road and then left onto the A3705. Perran Quay can be seen on the right as you join the A3705.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Prepare for a busy Cornish holiday doing exactly what you please – cliff walks, swimming, surfing, fishing, golfing or heritage hunting: Perran Quay Touring Holiday Park is only a few miles from Newquay and the illustrious north Cornish coast, and pretty much anywhere in Cornwall can be reached within an hour's drive.

The local towns of Newquay and Perranporth should be first on the itinerary: Newquay for its world-famed surf, zoo and the Blue Reef Aquarium; and Perranporth for a somewhat quieter surfing (or kitesurfing) experience at first-rate Perranporth Beach and another Cornish cider at The Watering Hole, the only pub in the country sitting right on a beach.

If you want to walk between the two, the South West Coast Path route runs for about 12 and a half fairly strenuous miles, leaving from Newquay harbour and crossing Fistral Beach, another hallowed place for Cornwall surf.

From here, pad across the Site of Special Scientific Interest of West Pentire headland for fab floral views, and then onto the towering dunes of Perran Sands and Holywell: yet another Cornish cider will be much deserved after your climb.

On Newquay’s outskirts, the Lappa Valley Steam Railway is a chuffing good day out, in a location with rides, a boating lake, play areas, crazy golf, indoor play carriages, nature trails and a toddlers' maze alongside its woodland miniature railway; everything is included in the price apart from the coin-operated cars.

Other fine Cornwall days out during your stay could include trips to Wadebridge's Crealy Great Adventure Park and St Austell's Eden Project, or a relaxed amble around the nearby towns of Truro and St Ives.

Must see

  • Lappa Valley Steam Railway (2.2 miles)
  • Newquay Zoo (3.9 miles)
  • Blue Reef Aquarium (4.0 miles)

National Trust

  • Trerice (3.0 miles)
  • Carnewas and Bedruthan Steps (9.0 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  2 p.m. –  8 p.m.
Depart:  10 a.m.

Arrivals after 5pm must be notified upfront, using the details provided in the booking confirmation email.

Perran Quay Touring Holiday Park cancellation policy

No refunds within 2 weeks of arrival date.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Perran Quay Touring Holiday Park will debit the balance from your card 4 weeks before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 4 weeks then the balance will be taken immediately.

Pitches: a £10.00 deposit is required on arrival and will be refunded on departure when returning the gate badge/barrier pass/toilet keys.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Cash
Maestro
MasterCard
Visa

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

Close

Report a problem

Reason:
Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Perran Quay Touring Holiday Park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.
Units will be allocated on arrival.

Dogs
Dogs must be kept on leads and supervised at all times.

General
Bookings must not be for more than 21 consecutive nights.
Quiet hours must be respected between 11 p.m. and 8 a.m..
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Occupancy
Group bookings of 6 or more adults are not permitted (couples and immediate family members excepted).
No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.
Single-sex bookings of 3 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

Pitches
Pitches: a £10.00 deposit is required on arrival and will be refunded on departure when returning the gate badge/barrier pass/toilet keys.
You must follow the management directives when pitching your tent/unit and related equipment.

Pool
The outdoor swimming pool is open between 16/07 and 01/09 (subject to weather conditions).

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.
Open fires are prohibited.

Vehicles
Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.
No cars/motorbikes by the pitch/unit. All cars must be parked in the designated area.
No vehicle movement between 12 a.m. and 6 a.m..
Only one car is to be parked by the pitch. Extra vehicles must be parked in the designated area.
The car is only included in the rate if you are travelling with a touring caravan or a tent. If you wish to bring a car along with your motorhome/campervan please select the extra.

Visitors
Visitors must register at reception and pay their fee.
Visitors’ cars are not permitted on site.

Additional terms

The bar and restaurant are open in the evening from Easter to September. The shop and the café are open from the end of July to the beginning of September.

The Braefel Inn opening hours are:
Monday: Closed, Tuesday - Saturday: 5pm - 7:30pm, Sunday 12pm - 5pm

Arrivals after 5pm must be notified upfront, using the details provided in the booking confirmation email.

Close