Book and review 8,742 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Hendra Holiday Park

8.6
View prices & book
From £8.15/€9.05/A$13.62/US$10.72/CA$13.39/CHF10.47/kr87.35/kr67.63/kr84.98/kr1,132/$189.10/$6,792/PEN34.73/NZ$15.30/R145.02/zł38.39/R$33.99/Kč232.86/RSD1,087/Ft2,810.34/₽612.78/CN¥70.93 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

General

  • Award-winning family park with loads to do
  • Pool complex, kids' club, bars, restaurants and takeaways
  • Evening entertainment and award-winning loos

Big definitely equals better at Hendra Holiday Park, a winner of Cornwall’s Holiday Park of the Year: excitement is guaranteed whatever the weather, thanks to the amazing range of things to do; the evening entertainment programme is chock-a-block with live bands, comedians and cabarets; and ablutions are a five-star affair (the site has even enjoyed an accolade for ‘Loo of the Year’).

The kids will turn cartwheels when they discover the large indoor and outdoor pool complex, with its flumes, river rapids, geysers and waterfalls (a small fee applies for indoor pool access), little squirts can splash around without getting flattened in a special toddlers’ area. Once they become too prune-like, the Hippo Kids' Club will take over and entertain them with treasure hunts, nature trails, karaoke, fancy dress and more. Or you can take them to the soft play area or one of the three adventure playgrounds on site.

The other facilities are too numerous to list, but take it as read that you’ll find a good number of bars, cafés, restaurants and takeaways; all manner of sports activities and competitions; plus everything you could possibly need for your stay (and anything you’ve forgotten will probably be on sale at the well-stocked supermarket). The pitches are a good size, and the fields are well designed, with proper access roads and lighting.

Gold David Bellamy Conservation Award

Please note

The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

The outdoor swimming pool is open between 01/07 and 30/08 (subject to weather conditions).

The site does not accept bookings for single occupancy (one person only).

The indoor Oasis pool is open to the public all season and a small session fee applies at £2.99 per Hendra guest for an hour and a half session, children under three are free.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party: 2 adults

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8.6

Overall rating based on 101 reviews

 

93% would recommend this site to a friend.

89% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

great fun oasis pool. pitch good, enterment great two.went back ... 01/10/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom elizabeth m. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    great fun oasis pool. pitch good, enterment great two.went back on way home fro anyother night.will be back nextyear

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Bloody awful 25/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Joeann D. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch (no pets)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nothing

    Disliked: 

    Hendra cancelled my booking
    You were informed
    I wasn’t
    I arrived after10pm to drunken bikers no security and no idea what to do
    I “slept”in a lay-by a lone woman cheers
    I got a reply from Hendra only after I complained
    Helpfully???!! They said you should have told me

From the manager...

When we received your booking from Pitch Up we immediately contacted you via email and left you a phone message advising you that as your booking breached our terms and conditions we had not accepted your booking and authorised a refund of monies paid.

We do not accept bookings from single parties, mixed groups or uneven parties.

If you had not received these messages then I am sorry, but not sure what more we could have done.

If guests are arriving after 10pm then we ask that they let us know, however we do have a 24 hour security team and a night warden to welcome late arrivals.

There was a charity Beer Festival here last weekend that attracted a lot of locals and was well received by our guests on site too.

We, of course, would not want you, or anyone, to sleep in a lay-by. Had you spoken to our warden or security on arrival then they would have done all they could to assist.

Overall
2
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

The camp was well kept near shop showers and toiliets ... 24/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom gail_w268023 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The camp was well kept near shop showers and toiliets was kept spotless the cleaners was there couple of times a day cant praise them enough. Facilities was very good if you had children lots of things for them to do . Well done toall the hendre staff .

    Disliked: 

    Despite the muddy pitch we hadt erect our tent on the weekwas veryenjoyable until fridaywhena group pitched up beside us mostly youngsters went out for the evening came back drunk at 12 am then continued the party until 3.30am im all for enjoying yourself but have a little respect for others thank god we was coming back on saturday but had to drive from conwall towales on two and a halfhours sleep thanks to our neighbours

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent site for families 18/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Danielle F. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch (no pets)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Shower block was clean and warm.
    Fantastic facilities for the children, indoor play, parks, swimming pool etc.
    Wifi was excellent

    Disliked: 

    Pitch was very muddy

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

A family orientated site with great facilities. 14/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Matthew G. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch (no pets)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great facilities and only a short drive to Newquay. If you don't mind walking you can do it in about 45 mins. The Morrison's around the corner was useful as it's open until midnight most days. We went out of season so it was nice and quiet but I should imagine peak season is busy with families as that's what the site is tailored towards.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Very clean showers and toilets 13/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Chris A. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch (no pets)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff
    Swimming pool .well equipped shop

    Disliked: 

    Paying for swimming

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

The whole park was imaćculate, the točile ts were spotless, ... 13/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Stewart K. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The whole park was imaćculate, the točile ts were spotless, the area was kept clean throughout our time there, all the facilities were perfect, and it was very easy to visi the area.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Happy friendly place, clean throughout, all amenities required 08/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom kate_l104568 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Whole site and entertainment

    Disliked: 

    Our particular pitch was a seasonal pitch and due to rain get muddy, and shelter from the trees meant the sun couldn't dry it out as well as we wanted. However, maintenance put down grit for us that was a big help. This is not a reflection on the whole camp site just our pitch

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

The cleanliness of facilities, the friendly staff. 08/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Paul F. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch (no pets)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The cleanliness of facilities, the friendly staff.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Beautiful location , helpful staff, clean facilities. 07/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Chris O. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch (no pets)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent staff, I had been emailing prior to the stay about arranging the perfect Holiday in which I would be proposing to my girlfriend. They went above and beyond to ensure we had a good stay, even went out to collect a bunch of flowers that I ordered quietly and had the evening entertainment staff present them to her in the clubhouse after i proposed. The food was delightful and fairly priced, the pool was brilliant and again the staff were very helpful with suggesting places to see nearby as well. We have already recommended the stay to family and some are already booking. Thanks again from my fiance and I, we will be back.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Congratulations to you both.
We were more than happy to help plan your surprise for Charlotte, and delighted that she said 'yes'.
Thank you for your fantastic 10 out of 10 review and for recommending us to your family and friends.
We hope to welcome you back again soon,
Reception Team at Hendra Holiday Park.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

Take away

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Disabled facilities

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Touring and motorhomes

Motorhome service point

Seasonal pitches

Water hook-up points for tourers

Rules

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Cycle hire nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horse riding nearby

Restaurant nearby

Surf school nearby

Tennis nearby

Watersports nearby

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Rallies welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Public transport nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Very large (over 200 pitches)

Camping 2.0

Jumbo tent pitches

Location

[[ campsite.name ]] [[ place.name ]]
  • Newquay, Cornwall, England, TR8 4NY
  • Timezone Europe/London BST (GMT+01:00)   GPS 50.4009°N 5.0493°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
St Columb Minor (Cornwall): Church St Coach Stop — 1.1 miles
Newquay: Porthfour Turn Coach Stop — 1.3 miles
Newquay Bus Station — 1.8 miles
Train stations
Quintrell Downs Rail Station — 0.9 miles
Newquay Rail Station — 1.5 miles
St Columb Road Rail Station — 4.8 miles
Ferry ports
Padstow Ferry Landing — 11.0 miles
Rock Padstow Ferry Landing — 11.3 miles
Tolverne Ferry Landing — 12.4 miles
Airports
Newquay St Mawgan Airport — 3.8 miles
Penzance Airport — 28.0 miles

Directions


From the M5 at Exeter, take the A30 to the Highgate Hill junction, follow the sign for the A392 to Newquay. At Quintrell Downs, go straight across the roundabout and on for half a mile. Hendra Holiday Park is on the left (one and half miles from Newquay town centre).

There is a regular bus service from the top of Hendra Site into Newquay town centre, and we also provide a taxi service from the site with local firm Bio Travel: they can arrange a minibus if required.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

With so much to do on site, you may find it hard to prise yourself out of Hendra’s landscaped country setting, but busy Newquay is only minutes away. Aside from its renowned beaches and surf, the town has a zoo and aquarium, great golf courses, horse riding, sailing and watersports, plus eateries of every flavour, and plenty of retail therapy if needed.

On the outskirts of Newquay, Dairyland Farm World and the Lappa Valley Steam Railway are perfect for kids and big kids alike; and if you travel a bit further, you’ll find some of Cornwall’s most popular tourist haunts, such as the Eden Project, the Tate Gallery at St. Ives, St Michael’s Mount, the Lost Gardens of Heligan, Land's End and the National Maritime Museum. Hendra has teamed up with some of these local attractions to offer decent discounts to its guests, provided you book your tickets in advance.

Must see

  • Newquay Zoo (1.2 miles)
  • Blue Reef Aquarium (1.8 miles)
  • Lappa Valley Steam Railway (2.3 miles)

National Trust

  • Trerice (1.1 miles)
  • Carnewas and Bedruthan Steps (5.6 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  8 a.m. –  8 p.m.
Depart:  10 a.m.
On-site accommodation
Arrive:  12 p.m. –  8 p.m.
Depart:  10 a.m.

You may check in on site from 8am although you may not be able to go to your allocated pitch until 12 noon.

Hendra Holiday Park cancellation policy

Refunds not given.

There is a charge of £15 for any alteration made to a confirmed booking.

Modifications are subject to a £15.00 fee.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Hendra Holiday Park will debit the balance from your card 40 days before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 40 days then the balance will be taken immediately.

Hired accommodation: £20.00 damage/cleanliness/bracelet deposit is required on arrival and will be refunded on departure after inspection of your unit should no damage/losses be found.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Maestro
MasterCard
Visa

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

Close

Report a problem

Reason:
Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Hendra Holiday Park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.

Changes to your holiday
Modifications are subject to a £15.00 fee.

General
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Hired accommodation
Hired accommodation: £20.00 damage/cleanliness/bracelet deposit is required on arrival and will be refunded on departure after inspection of your unit should no damage/losses be found.

Occupancy
The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

Pool
The outdoor swimming pool is open between 01/07 and 30/08 (subject to weather conditions).

Vehicles
No vehicle movement between 12 a.m. and 6 a.m..

Additional terms

In the event that the park is required to assist in pulling guests' vehicles, units, or equipment off their pitches, this will be done at the owner's risk and a fee may be payable.

The indoor Oasis pool is open all season to the public and a small session fee applies at £2.99 per Hendra guest for an hour and a half session, children under three are free. Discounted advance-purchase pool passes are available but these must be selected and added as an extra when booking.

The site does not accept bookings for single occupancy (one person only).

Close