Book and review 9,101 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Hendra Holiday Park

8.9
View prices & book
From £8.15/€9.30/A$14.90/US$11.41/CA$14.57/CHF11.14/kr96.49/kr69.25/kr89.37/kr1,146/$230.40/$6,808/PEN36.82/NZ$15.84/R138.04/zł38.83/R$38.95/Kč235.88/RSD1,096/Ft2,889.68/₽700.81/CN¥71.95 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

General

  • Award-winning family park with loads to do
  • Pool complex, kids' club, bars, restaurants and takeaways
  • Evening entertainment and award-winning loos

Big definitely equals better at Hendra Holiday Park, a winner of Cornwall’s Holiday Park of the Year: excitement is guaranteed whatever the weather, thanks to the amazing range of things to do; the evening entertainment programme is chock-a-block with live bands, comedians and cabarets; and ablutions are a five-star affair (the site has even enjoyed an accolade for ‘Loo of the Year’).

The kids will turn cartwheels when they discover the large indoor and outdoor pool complex, with its flumes, river rapids, geysers and waterfalls (a small fee applies for indoor pool access), little squirts can splash around without getting flattened in a special toddlers’ area. Once they become too prune-like, the Hippo Kids' Club will take over and entertain them with treasure hunts, nature trails, karaoke, fancy dress and more. Or you can take them to the soft play area or one of the three adventure playgrounds on site.

The other facilities are too numerous to list, but take it as read that you’ll find a good number of bars, cafés, restaurants and takeaways; all manner of sports activities and competitions; plus everything you could possibly need for your stay (and anything you’ve forgotten will probably be on sale at the well-stocked supermarket). The pitches are a good size, and the fields are well designed, with proper access roads and lighting.

Gold David Bellamy Conservation Award

Please note

The outdoor swimming pool is open between 01/07 and 30/08 (subject to weather conditions).

The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

Bookings must not be for more than 21 consecutive nights.

The site does not accept bookings for single occupancy (one person only).

The indoor Oasis pool is open to the public all season and a small session fee applies at £2.99 per Hendra guest for an hour and a half session, children under three are free.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8.9

Overall rating based on 57 reviews

 

95% would recommend this site to a friend.

93% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Great location for sight seeing, with lots to do onsite too 12/04/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom nikki_k133850 Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything was great, we all really enjoyed our stay. When we arrived it was pouring with rain and our allocated pitch was water logged. I went to reception after looking at other pitches that weren’t so bad, it was no problem to change the pitch to the one I chose. The shop was reasonably priced as was the restaurant. The restaurant also served good size portions. The toilet and shower block were always clean and showers were hot. We watched the broadway show one evening which was really good with a good selection of songs from all the shows. The kids enjoyed the pool, they went every day, the older boys enjoyed archery and Segway. All the staff we spoke to were all friendly, polite and happy to help, they seemed happy in their jobs, which I guess can be trying at times with so many people with so many demands. The tent pitches are all level. The park is well situated with a lot of resorts within an hours drive, so excellent for seeing as much of Cornwall as you want. Our only problem was we weren’t there long enough! I would deffinately recommend and will be going back next year but will stay longer (we only had 4 nights) :(

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike

From the manager...

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this great review. We are pleased to read that you could chose another pitch and that the bad weather didn't spoil your stay. We are delighted to read that you liked the staff, and look forward to welcoming you to Hendra again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Everything 12/04/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Kenneth B. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch (no pets)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

    Can't book a pitch for may..

From the manager...

Thank you so much - we are so happy to read that you liked everything! We hope to see you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Had a lovely holiday, all staff were helpful and friendly. 12/04/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom nikki_k133850 Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you so much for these wonderful photos! We are delighted that you liked our staff and your stay with us. We appreciate you for giving us top marks! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

just a brilliant place 11/04/2018

kenneth_b146946 Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything,the Wizard of Oz panto was the best thing ever,the girls were mesmerized by it,well done to all involved(and I did them a massive congratulations on the night),Big Chris and i think Electrician Jeff were brilliant when my electric box tripped out,the whole place is fantastically well,The soft play is fantastic tookept,and the toilet cleaners are beyond thorough,well done Hendra,I can see how you've won so many awards...By the way,we got back today from our first ever visit,and we'll definitely be back,when you can fit us in....The Brown and Crean Dandy owners

    Disliked: 

    Can get a pitch in May school holidays

From the manager...

Thank you for leaving such a fantastic review. We are so happy to read about how much you enjoyed Hendra -we will pass on your feedback to the Team.

Do check availability again, as we do sometimes get cancellations.

We hope to see you again soon.

All the best to you from us at Hendra.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Yet another enjoyable holiday with Hendra despite the weather. A+++ 04/04/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom tristan_d Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    we enjoyed the variety of entertainment not only for kids but for adults. our son really enjoyed the pool and slides, Harry Kazams magic show, Easter egg hunt, Pirate Academy as well as the indoor soft play and outdoor parks. Once again FANTASTIC holiday with Hendra.

    Disliked: 

    The weather but in fairness this is well beyond the control of the park. When we arrived at the park one of the site staff showed us to our pitch and Hendra did what they could to make us comfortable with 2 very large ground mats to give us somewhere firm flat and most importantly mud free to use on our pitch. A++ for the Hendra Holiday park staff for making our stay enjoyable despite the wind and rain.

From the manager...

Thank you for your fantastic 10 out of 10 review.

We love having you here and hope that next time the sun will make an appearance too.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Mediocre 03/04/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Caroline T. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Oasis Pool. The place was very clean. Park services were very helpful when our tent was overturned. Got us and our 4 small children a caravan for the evening. Free of charge.

    Disliked: 

    Entertainment was poor, Bar staff ignored me on more than one occasion. Our tent was broken into and left open causing the wind to take it up and destroy it. (Better site security) was a 15 minute walk to main building.

From the manager...

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about your tent. We do hope you reported this to the police, as well as Reception. We are pleased that you liked the Pool.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Everything. 03/04/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Melanie W. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your 10 out of 10 review.
We hope to see you soon and thank you for recommending us too.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

great fun oasis pool. pitch good, enterment great two.went back ... 01/10/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom elizabeth m. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    great fun oasis pool. pitch good, enterment great two.went back on way home fro anyother night.will be back nextyear

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your 10 out of 10 review.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Bloody awful 25/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Joeann D. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch (no pets)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nothing

    Disliked: 

    Hendra cancelled my booking
    You were informed
    I wasn’t
    I arrived after10pm to drunken bikers no security and no idea what to do
    I “slept”in a lay-by a lone woman cheers
    I got a reply from Hendra only after I complained
    Helpfully???!! They said you should have told me

From the manager...

When we received your booking from Pitch Up we immediately contacted you via email and left you a phone message advising you that as your booking breached our terms and conditions we had not accepted your booking and authorised a refund of monies paid.

We do not accept bookings from single parties, mixed groups or uneven parties.

If you had not received these messages then I am sorry, but not sure what more we could have done.

If guests are arriving after 10pm then we ask that they let us know, however we do have a 24 hour security team and a night warden to welcome late arrivals.

There was a charity Beer Festival here last weekend that attracted a lot of locals and was well received by our guests on site too.

We, of course, would not want you, or anyone, to sleep in a lay-by. Had you spoken to our warden or security on arrival then they would have done all they could to assist.

Overall
2
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

The camp was well kept near shop showers and toiliets ... 24/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom gail_w268023 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The camp was well kept near shop showers and toiliets was kept spotless the cleaners was there couple of times a day cant praise them enough. Facilities was very good if you had children lots of things for them to do . Well done toall the hendre staff .

    Disliked: 

    Despite the muddy pitch we hadt erect our tent on the weekwas veryenjoyable until fridaywhena group pitched up beside us mostly youngsters went out for the evening came back drunk at 12 am then continued the party until 3.30am im all for enjoying yourself but have a little respect for others thank god we was coming back on saturday but had to drive from conwall towales on two and a halfhours sleep thanks to our neighbours

From the manager...

Thank you for your kind review.

If you have any noise issues again, please call the Security Hotline.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

Take away

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Disabled facilities

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Local produce

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Touring and motorhomes

Motorhome service point

Seasonal pitches

Water hook-up points for tourers

Rules

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Cycle hire nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horse riding nearby

Restaurant nearby

Surf school nearby

Tennis nearby

Watersports nearby

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Rallies welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Public transport nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Very large (over 200 pitches)

Camping 2.0

Camping pods

Jumbo tent pitches

Location

[[ campsite.name ]] [[ place.name ]]
  • Newquay, Cornwall, England, TR8 4NY
  • Timezone Europe/London BST (GMT+01:00)   GPS 50.4009°N 5.0493°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
St Columb Minor (Cornwall): Church St Coach Stop — 1.1 miles
Newquay: Porthfour Turn Coach Stop — 1.3 miles
Newquay Bus Station — 1.8 miles
Train stations
Quintrell Downs Rail Station — 0.9 miles
Newquay Rail Station — 1.5 miles
St Columb Road Rail Station — 4.8 miles
Ferry ports
Padstow Ferry Landing — 11.0 miles
Rock Padstow Ferry Landing — 11.3 miles
Tolverne Ferry Landing — 12.4 miles
Airports
Newquay St Mawgan Airport — 3.8 miles
Penzance Airport — 28.0 miles

Directions


From the M5 at Exeter, take the A30 to the Highgate Hill junction, follow the sign for the A392 to Newquay. At Quintrell Downs, go straight across the roundabout and on for half a mile. Hendra Holiday Park is on the left (one and half miles from Newquay town centre).

There is a regular bus service from the top of Hendra Site into Newquay town centre, and we also provide a taxi service from the site with local firm Bio Travel: they can arrange a minibus if required.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

With so much to do on site, you may find it hard to prise yourself out of Hendra’s landscaped country setting, but busy Newquay is only minutes away. Aside from its renowned beaches and surf, the town has a zoo and aquarium, great golf courses, horse riding, sailing and watersports, plus eateries of every flavour, and plenty of retail therapy if needed.

On the outskirts of Newquay, Dairyland Farm World and the Lappa Valley Steam Railway are perfect for kids and big kids alike; and if you travel a bit further, you’ll find some of Cornwall’s most popular tourist haunts, such as the Eden Project, the Tate Gallery at St. Ives, St Michael’s Mount, the Lost Gardens of Heligan, Land's End and the National Maritime Museum. Hendra has teamed up with some of these local attractions to offer decent discounts to its guests, provided you book your tickets in advance.

Must see

  • Newquay Zoo (1.2 miles)
  • Blue Reef Aquarium (1.8 miles)
  • Lappa Valley Steam Railway (2.3 miles)

National Trust

  • Trerice (1.1 miles)
  • Carnewas and Bedruthan Steps (5.6 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  8 a.m. –  8 p.m.
Depart:  10 a.m.
On-site accommodation
Arrive:  12 p.m. –  8 p.m.
Depart:  10 a.m.

You may check in on site from 8am although you may not be able to go to your allocated pitch until 12 noon.

Hendra Holiday Park cancellation policy

Refunds not given.

There is a charge of £15 for any alteration made to a confirmed booking.

Modifications are subject to a £15.00 fee.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Hendra Holiday Park will debit the balance from your card 8 weeks before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 8 weeks then the balance will be taken immediately.

Hired accommodation: £20.00 damage/cleanliness/bracelet deposit is required on arrival and will be refunded on departure after inspection of your unit should no damage/losses be found.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Maestro
MasterCard
Visa

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

Close

Report a problem

Reason:
Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Hendra Holiday Park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.

Changes to your holiday
Modifications are subject to a £15.00 fee.

General
Bookings must not be for more than 21 consecutive nights.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Hired accommodation
Hired accommodation: £20.00 damage/cleanliness/bracelet deposit is required on arrival and will be refunded on departure after inspection of your unit should no damage/losses be found.

Occupancy
The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

Pool
The outdoor swimming pool is open between 01/07 and 30/08 (subject to weather conditions).

Vehicles
No vehicle movement between 12 a.m. and 6 a.m..

Additional terms

In the event that the park is required to assist in pulling guests' vehicles, units, or equipment off their pitches, this will be done at the owner's risk and a fee may be payable.

The indoor Oasis pool is open all season to the public and a small session fee applies at £2.99 per Hendra guest for an hour and a half session, children under three are free. Discounted advance-purchase pool passes are available but these must be selected and added as an extra when booking.

The site does not accept bookings for single occupancy (one person only).

Close